Why Msian so against new 65 yr old retirement age?

dagnarus
post Jun 5 2025, 11:05 AM

328 posts

We are going towards ageing society already, meaning population is growing older. Make sense to raise retirement age...
dagnarus
post Jun 5 2025, 11:07 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Jun 5 2025, 10:48 AM)
When Najib increase the retirement age to 60, it was the same lah

There are people who supports it and there are people who are against it

As for bloated civil service, you should consider how we calculate our civil service

We include police officers, military personnel and teachers but most countries do not include them

The biggest issue today is more towards unbalance distribution of civil service

Look at government hospitals for examples. Why are nurses and doctors bogged down with doing administrative jobs?

Fact is today, the pros of extending the retirement age is higher than maintaining it at 60

Why are there so many people especially youngsters are against it?

Singapore retirement age is 64 and do you really think our people savings are more than Singaporeans when they retire?
The impression that I get from reading netizens reaction is that they just butthurt seeing how much old people earn. Lol. They want the money but don't want to put in the shift... Susah sikit at opis, terus tender

This post has been edited by dagnarus: Jun 5 2025, 11:08 AM

0.0147sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:51 AM