Realized Penang has a lot of jogging nuts

SUSkopitiamtardx
post Jun 1 2025, 03:10 PM, updated 7 months ago

The other day i saw a guy jogging at 11OM putch black
Then also saw some running during rain
All the taman full of people (old folks) in the morning and evenings...

Damn.... That is why they are too skinny?
Blofeld
post Jun 1 2025, 03:11 PM

4,703 posts

What is 11OM
ry8128
post Jun 1 2025, 03:13 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

I also always jog in the rain. Main reason is because by the time i jog halfway, then its started to rain. Whether i go back or continue to finish my remaining distance, i gonna be wet anyway, so just jog.

But i notice everytime when we jog under rain, u somehow has more energy to jog and can jog faster without feeling tired.
MmeBox
post Jun 1 2025, 03:13 PM

There are something about running that will keep you coming back. Running help brain release happy hormone and also endorphin etc. It's a mood lifter and make yourself feel good afterwards. There are also things called as runner high. Hence why you see people can run for so long.
Boomwick
post Jun 1 2025, 03:15 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Jun 1 2025, 03:11 PM)
What is 11OM
Ts is a typo fat finger nuts because P is beside O
NoNameSoldier
post Jun 1 2025, 03:20 PM

284 posts

staying in KL .. jealous of Penang people have such a good amenities there

This post has been edited by NoNameSoldier: Jun 1 2025, 03:20 PM
9m2w
post Jun 1 2025, 03:22 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Rain is like ultramans red buzzer, theoretically you're in trouble but in reality it powers you on.

Heavy rain though I stop. You get a mini version of riding in the rain with the rain drops hitting your face and stinging it. And your shoe gets waterlogged and heavy

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Jun 1 2025, 03:24 PM
hoonanoo
post Jun 1 2025, 03:24 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(kopitiamtardx @ Jun 1 2025, 03:10 PM)

the most gila people I see, are the ones jogging at 2pm, especially in the current heat wave now.
Taikor.Taikun
post Jun 1 2025, 03:26 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Jun 1 2025, 03:15 PM)
Ts is a typo fat finger nuts because P is beside O
Ts need more jogging, 11am, 11pm n 11om
DarkNite
post Jun 1 2025, 03:26 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(MmeBox @ Jun 1 2025, 03:13 PM)
There are something about running that will keep you coming back. Running help brain release happy hormone and also endorphin etc. It's a mood lifter and make yourself feel good afterwards. There are also things called as runner high. Hence why you see people can run for so long.
So Penang lang kia si therefore need to jog/run to pro long their life?
Ayer
post Jun 1 2025, 03:27 PM

206 posts

Running can be addicting. Runners high lowkey a drug
supsupsui
post Jun 1 2025, 03:27 PM

76 posts

jogging in the rain = become main character in the movie.

why not
9m2w
post Jun 1 2025, 03:28 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jun 1 2025, 03:24 PM)
the most gila people I see, are the ones jogging at 2pm, especially in the current heat wave now.
Can't beat those Singapore cbd workers running at marina during lunch time topless

Most running shirt are made of quick dry material liao. You won't need to squeeze sweat into buckets like old cotton shirts liao

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Jun 1 2025, 03:29 PM
killdavid
post Jun 1 2025, 03:28 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

Because Penang Bridge run is a big cultural thing.
I notice many Penang people make an effort to take part and hence jogging is a big thing there
hoonanoo
post Jun 1 2025, 03:36 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 1 2025, 03:28 PM)
Can't beat those Singapore cbd workers running at marina during lunch time topless

Most running shirt are made of quick dry material liao. You won't need to squeeze sweat into buckets like old cotton shirts liao
Australians are the most gila one.

My colleague from Sydney, wakes up at 430am then jogs 25km a day, after that bath and go to work at 830am.
blanket84
post Jun 1 2025, 03:37 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 1 2025, 03:28 PM)

Took me 0.5s to realize it is not what I thought it was laugh.gif

This post has been edited by blanket84: Jun 1 2025, 03:38 PM
9m2w
post Jun 1 2025, 03:40 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jun 1 2025, 03:37 PM)
Took me 0.5s to realize it is not what I think it was laugh.gif
Last time I was there only males kek

Buff, skinny fat semua ada. Bit lebih but hey if females want to try it I'm all game kek

smsid
post Jun 1 2025, 04:04 PM

117 posts

Must be active and self-dependent, if not, the char siew son or daughter will send them to old folks home, taken care of by cheap illegal workers if they are cheapskate.

The motivation to be your own master drives old people to be active, you don't want to regress to child behavior by sit idly.

This post has been edited by smsid: Jun 1 2025, 04:06 PM
talexeh
post Jun 1 2025, 04:09 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,100 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 1 2025, 03:28 PM)
Because Penang Bridge run is a big cultural thing.
I notice many Penang people make an effort to take part and hence jogging is a big thing there
As if KL doesnt have KLSCM rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 1 2025, 04:09 PM
Koranshita
post Jun 1 2025, 04:13 PM

435 posts

Did you know Penang have the most run marathon activities in the whole Malaysia.

One of the ambulance ppl say during a campaign.
Penang ppl kia si that why love to senam kuat kuat
dickybird
post Jun 1 2025, 04:14 PM

2,093 posts

Walking or running is the easiest cheapest form of exercise. Cheapskate obese Malaysians would improve their lives significantly just by walking more.
cassian948
post Jun 1 2025, 05:29 PM

931 posts

When you run long enough, you body way too hot.

Rain water helps cooling down the body, and let you run longer.
Roadwarrior1337
post Jun 1 2025, 05:33 PM

979 posts

I love running in rain because it feels so cool and refreshing but I easily develop blisters due to soaking wet feet in socks for long period of time
sonypshomer
post Jun 1 2025, 05:36 PM

1,595 posts

nelson969
post Jun 1 2025, 05:38 PM

321 posts

Bukan, is a lot recently boomer there , last year go cny visit and strangely increase boomer
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 1 2025, 05:42 PM

5,366 posts

Do they jog semi naked?
countingcrows
post Jun 1 2025, 05:46 PM

259 posts

Anyone going to walk/jog/run in this F up weather?
No right? Ok, I won't either. My lower back hurts too, I take MC. F it. 😁

new in IT
post Jun 1 2025, 05:55 PM

378 posts

Many amoi, cewek, minachi running, chasing them behind keep you healthy.

Owaiii...
sankai80
post Jun 1 2025, 06:38 PM

freakish chicken
2,019 posts

QUOTE(MmeBox @ Jun 1 2025, 03:13 PM)
Must make distinction between running and jogging first else everyone here will assume jogging = running. 😂😂. LSD runs are not taxing but very time consuming; you need to dedicate at least 2 hours for it, excluding warm up, warm down, stretching and post run recovery hence high commitment required. Speed workout run takes less time but runners abhor because it’s freaking hard and unless you really train to achieve certain time. Mood lifter after long run? Yet to have that feeling, most of the time my mind would be on post run recovery meaning food food, compression wear, rest and sleep and 100% kena sound from wifey for doing nothing after LSD runs. 😂😂
pgsiemkia
post Jun 1 2025, 07:14 PM

473 posts

A lot of good lokal food/dishes, need to exercise after makan.

9m2w
post Jun 1 2025, 07:36 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(sankai80 @ Jun 1 2025, 06:38 PM)
Must make distinction between running and jogging first else everyone here will assume jogging = running. 😂😂. LSD runs are not taxing but very time consuming; you need to dedicate at least 2 hours for it, excluding warm up, warm down, stretching and post run recovery hence high commitment required. Speed workout run takes less time but runners abhor because it’s freaking hard and unless you really train to achieve certain time. Mood lifter after long run? Yet to have that feeling, most of the time my mind would be on post run recovery meaning food food, compression wear, rest and sleep and 100% kena sound from wifey for doing nothing after LSD runs. 😂😂
The moment I married still ok but with kids LSD gone liao. These days only max 10k tempo runs. If lucky can sneak in 12k but that's it

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Jun 1 2025, 07:37 PM
MR_alien
post Jun 1 2025, 07:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

some people might not know if they never tested it before

jogging in rain is the best and the most underrated feeling you can ever feel
coconutxyz
post Jun 1 2025, 07:46 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jun 1 2025, 03:13 PM)
I also always jog in the rain. Main reason is because by the time i jog halfway, then its started to rain. Whether i go back or continue to finish my remaining distance, i gonna be wet anyway, so just jog.

But i notice everytime when we jog under rain, u somehow has more energy to jog and can jog faster without feeling tired.
Yes same
mamao
post Jun 2 2025, 07:20 AM

66 posts

you get refresh everytime, felt like unlimited shower pour on your body, less hydrated
Mr.Robert
post Jun 2 2025, 08:18 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 1 2025, 07:36 PM)
The moment I married still ok but with kids LSD gone liao. These days only max 10k tempo runs. If lucky can sneak in 12k but that's it
How’s your stamina on bed? whistling.gif

2-minutes done?
Mr.Robert
post Jun 2 2025, 08:18 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 1 2025, 05:42 PM)
Do they jog semi naked?
Why u so ghey? whistling.gif
submergedx
post Jun 2 2025, 08:24 AM

1,132 posts

raining cannot run meh?

TS why so fragile?
submergedx
post Jun 2 2025, 08:25 AM

1,132 posts

The rain unleashed the superhero form in our inner body

Looks like some adventurous action going to save the world

hence not tired at all

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
submergedx
post Jun 2 2025, 08:27 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Robert @ Jun 2 2025, 08:18 AM)

2-minutes done?
Robert man-on-man usually spent how much time?

Does it tighter? pleasure than man-woman? longer time or shorter time?
9m2w
post Jun 2 2025, 09:11 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Robert @ Jun 2 2025, 08:18 AM)

2-minutes done?
You see me larping in k looking for attention or validation?

Does that make me normal or abnormal like you and the other attention starved folks here
Mixxomon
post Jun 2 2025, 09:26 AM

126 posts

I think Penang people has a certain bluntness to them. When I visited Penang office the manager and staff there saw me straight say "Eh you quite fat leh". I mean I know I'm overweight but when in KL office nobody really commented that.

So after a few days getting comments like that I also want to start working out.
and85rew
post Jun 2 2025, 09:37 AM

Red Devil
877 posts

QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Jun 2 2025, 09:26 AM)
I think Penang people has a certain bluntness to them. When I visited Penang office the manager and staff there saw me straight say "Eh you quite fat leh". I mean I know I'm overweight but when in KL office nobody really commented that.

So after a few days getting comments like that I also want to start working out.
Wow..that is in the face comment..haha
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 2 2025, 12:28 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Jun 2 2025, 09:26 AM)

that's typical hokkien ppl pattern
Mixxomon
post Jun 2 2025, 12:30 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 2 2025, 12:28 PM)
that's typical hokkien ppl pattern
No wonder their driver also more 'expressive' on the road.
myasiahobby
post Jun 2 2025, 12:31 PM

693 posts

Many hiker as well

0.0190sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:09 AM