post Jul 7 2025, 06:00 PM

8,317 posts

hmm.gif
Justin.Loong
post Jul 9 2025, 12:35 PM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jul 8 2025, 09:42 AM)
More interested in more information about the 17 Air. Sounds good 👍

Me too! Hope the specs is good! thumbup.gif

Justin.Loong
post Jul 10 2025, 01:49 PM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jul 9 2025, 12:41 PM)
The design very nice, might trade in my 16e for the Air if the price is right 👍
Nice! Slim slim! drool.gif

Justin.Loong
post Jul 18 2025, 03:45 PM

8,317 posts

Justin.Loong
post Jul 22 2025, 04:14 PM

8,317 posts

The 17 pro max is already thin enough. Any thinner and it starts to feel weird in the hand.
Not to mention the abysmal battery life a 2800mAh battery will provide. You’ll have to charge that think twice a day.
I’m not sure why they are all obsessed with thinness rather than focusing on functional issues like battery life, etc

Justin.Loong
post Jul 23 2025, 12:10 PM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jul 22 2025, 08:08 PM)
Iphone 17 air should be aim for very specific group , since it have only 1 camera, people who purchase it should be not very care or not heavily taking video or photo with this phone , basically this just a daily driver that aim light weight for replying email , ,msg and some basic social media , reading news , which can surpass 1 day usage or might need to recharge in the middle , 2800mAh should take a short time for charge too if it come with 30watt charging speed.

This is the answer from chatgpt , stil usable if can fully charge within 30min if u ask me.

Here comes the external battery case! icon_question.gif blink.gif

Justin.Loong
post Aug 5 2025, 09:53 AM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jul 23 2025, 01:10 PM)
HAHAHA , Apple mind just thinking on how to make "PROFIT" , i seriously wont actually attach the battery case if i really go for iphone 17 air.
QUOTE(dev/numb @ Aug 2 2025, 08:28 PM)
So stupid. Should just make the phone thicker in the first place.

If this abysmal battery size rumour turns out to be true, then I’ll be very angry they decided to replace the regular 17 Plus with this Air nonsense. My mum, after years of insisting on small phones (she currently has a 13 mini) has finally decided to embrace large phones because she’s sick of charging often and has started watching more media on her phone. Now she wants a big screen and long battery life. A non-Pro Plus model would have been a great gift for her, but since Apple decided to kill it, my only option will be to spend more on the Pro Max.  doh.gif
^^^ this! nod.gif

Justin.Loong
post Aug 6 2025, 12:03 PM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 5 2025, 10:00 AM)

Now look at the Honor latest battery technology 😅 , crazy thin.

79 铭超Max发布了一篇小红书笔记,快来看吧 http://xhslink.com/m/2Y0797Asv4R
Yalo... the Chinese brands are really pushing technology to the edge. blink.gif shocking.gif

Justin.Loong
post Aug 13 2025, 05:28 PM

8,317 posts

Justin.Loong
post Aug 14 2025, 11:01 AM

8,317 posts

Justin.Loong
post Aug 15 2025, 09:13 AM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Aug 14 2025, 08:38 PM)
Not gonna lie, it does look nice. Shame about the (rumoured) battery size.
Yeah. sad.gif sweat.gif doh.gif

Justin.Loong
post Sep 19 2025, 09:27 AM

8,317 posts

added:

flex.gif

This post has been edited by Justin.Loong: Sep 19 2025, 11:52 AM
Justin.Loong
post Sep 19 2025, 09:28 AM

8,317 posts

Weird how I'm getting SO MANY comments that the iPhone Air battery is bad.

I've tested in real world use multiple days and even at an outdoor festival taking photos and videos (where your battery drains the most) and I still had 24% left at 7PM. So where is this narrative coming from?

Justin.Loong
post Sep 19 2025, 09:29 AM

8,317 posts

Justin.Loong
post Sep 19 2025, 09:30 AM

8,317 posts

This post has been edited by Justin.Loong: Sep 19 2025, 09:31 AM
Justin.Loong
post Sep 19 2025, 09:43 AM

8,317 posts

This post has been edited by Justin.Loong: Sep 19 2025, 09:44 AM
Justin.Loong
post Sep 19 2025, 09:45 AM

8,317 posts

Justin.Loong
post Sep 19 2025, 11:49 AM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Sep 19 2025, 10:33 AM)
More reviewers need to test this. I saw one Russian review where he measured it with the function on and off and no difference in the reading. But those videos shot under bright lights so maybe it won’t kick in until screen is dark enough.
Definitely! nod.gif
Some people are affected by PWM.
Justin.Loong
post Sep 19 2025, 11:50 AM

8,317 posts

0.0177sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:27 AM