[2025] iPhone 17/Air Discussion

TOMEI-R
post Sep 12 2025, 06:40 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2025, 06:20 PM)
They could just implement the same SOP as the Apple Store. After all, if no old phone is returned, no refund will be made as the full cost is still charged upon purchase. So, they won't have any loss anyway.
Most probably dealers dont that have that system or dont want to go through the hassle. So at dealers, you could straight away trade in your old phone and top up the difference for the new phone. Everything to be settled in one shot.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 12 2025, 06:41 PM
Baconateer
post Sep 12 2025, 07:03 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2025, 06:31 PM)
no. based on past many years, it will be earlier, at least 1 to 2 days before actual selling day.

the youtubers they get the phones now to review already, they just cannot publish the video until the date mentioned.

last year the youtubers release the review video on 18 september 2024, actual selling date is 20 september 2025.

so 17 September 2025 surely the review video will be out. Let's bet to see who is the accurate one.  tongue.gif
Maybe foreign ones work differently..
N9484640
post Sep 12 2025, 07:08 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 12 2025, 04:24 PM)
Cod , x jadi
2nd cod , x jadi
3rd cod , x jadi

At the end waste time , trade in to apple , peace of mind 😂
have you trade in with apple online store before? do you know the process?
how about local authorize stores? TIA
N9484640
post Sep 12 2025, 07:10 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2025, 05:08 PM)
You mean Apple trade-in? Why not? They give you 14 days to do that. You can use your new phone first and they will only pick up the old iPhone later.
they pay for courier cost to come pickup?
fruitie
post Sep 12 2025, 07:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2025, 05:12 PM)
Yes. You pre-order online today, you can choose delivery or pickup from TRX for your new iPhone. At the same time, you will also choose your pick up date when you pre-order, one day before the pickup date, they will send you an email to remind you. You will also receive a SMS on the day of pick up. Just pass the courier service your old phone, no need box and accessories. They will come with a box to collect. Sit down and wait for the inspection to complete and Apple will credit back the money to you later.
QUOTE(N9484640 @ Sep 12 2025, 07:08 PM)
have you trade in with apple online store before? do you know the process?
how about local authorize stores? TIA
I shared my experience up there. One thing I cannot recall now if the pickup date was chosen during I ordered or it came later. Later I shall see again but for sure need to choose a date for pickup.

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Sep 12 2025, 07:10 PM)
they pay for courier cost to come pickup?
Yes. You don't need to pay for anything.
N9484640
post Sep 12 2025, 07:14 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2025, 07:13 PM)
I shared my experience up there. One thing I cannot recall now if the pickup date was chosen during I ordered or it came later. Later I shall see again but for sure need to choose a date for pickup.
Yes. You don't need to pay for anything.
ok thank you. yeah after posting i went back to read your comments.....too fast post already my question lol blush.gif
fruitie
post Sep 12 2025, 07:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Sep 12 2025, 07:14 PM)
ok thank you. yeah after posting i went back to read your comments.....too fast post already my question lol blush.gif
laugh.gif No worries, I have no trade-in experience with other authorized dealers, but so far, Apple has had the most fuss-free trade-in process, to be honest. They did screw up my refund payment, but that was due to RHB issue. It was still sorted out at the end albeit it took 1.5 months. sweat.gif
attw
post Sep 12 2025, 08:20 PM

32,468 posts

Anyone pre-ordered the Air? Anyone? laugh.gif
TSwestlife
post Sep 12 2025, 08:23 PM

14,238 posts

based on the pre-order status at apple store.

iphone 17 pro max only has market.
silver -> orange -> blue

512gb/2tb - less popular storage option.

blue colour most unwanted colour

iphone 17 pro, air, 17 all not sold out for day 1.

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 12 2025, 08:20 PM)
Anyone pre-ordered the Air? Anyone?  laugh.gif
not pre-order. but will buy at different online platform during sale period. tongue.gif
not going to repeat the mistake by paying extra premium for just less than 1 month to be the first adoptor this round. tongue.gif

air no one is fighting over it. sure will have stocks later during sale period.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 12 2025, 08:25 PM
attw
post Sep 12 2025, 08:29 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2025, 08:23 PM)

silver -> orange -> blue

not pre-order. but will buy at different online platform during sale period.  tongue.gif
not going to repeat the mistake by paying extra premium for just less than 1 month to be the first adoptor this round.  tongue.gif

Hahaha, I believe you would be right
TSwestlife
post Sep 12 2025, 08:35 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 12 2025, 08:29 PM)
Hahaha, I believe you would be right
this year only iphone pro max got market except blue.

the rest of models all no market. tongue.gif

from the selling speed, this year iPhones do not seem very positive....

iphone 17 - green colour being the most popular colour....

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 12 2025, 08:39 PM
xHj09
post Sep 12 2025, 08:51 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

HLB got issue kot, keep fail callback after payment.
Gold_Moderator
post Sep 12 2025, 08:58 PM

3,097 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2025, 07:22 PM)
laugh.gif No worries, I have no trade-in experience with other authorized dealers, but so far, Apple has had the most fuss-free trade-in process, to be honest. They did screw up my refund payment, but that was due to RHB issue. It was still sorted out at the end albeit it took 1.5 months. sweat.gif
Buy direct from apple, any pwp offer ?
fruitie
post Sep 12 2025, 09:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Sep 12 2025, 08:58 PM)
Buy direct from apple, any pwp offer ?
Nothing. laugh.gif
xHj09
post Sep 12 2025, 09:02 PM

1,614 posts

ok MBB works. wanted to use HLB...
Stitchie
post Sep 12 2025, 09:04 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2025, 08:35 PM)

Hopefully that means more discount and sales 🤭
xHj09
post Sep 12 2025, 09:16 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2025, 08:35 PM)

huh... green most popular?

biar betul. i thought lavender will be hot cake.. haha.

if they bring back 11pm midnight green or 15's apple green, i sure consider green as first option.

went with white instead.
TSwestlife
post Sep 12 2025, 09:35 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 12 2025, 09:16 PM)
huh... green most popular?

biar betul. i thought lavender will be hot cake.. haha.

if they bring back 11pm midnight green or 15's apple green, i sure consider green as first option.

went with white instead.
green is most popular. confirmed. tongue.gif

even youtuber in taiwan did the live broadcast for preorder - confirmed that too.
chongkiatz
post Sep 12 2025, 09:35 PM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2025, 08:23 PM)

silver -> orange -> blue

not pre-order. but will buy at different online platform during sale period.  tongue.gif
not going to repeat the mistake by paying extra premium for just less than 1 month to be the first adoptor this round.  tongue.gif

I think due to iphone drop their price starting from the 15 series , and 16 drop even more , people are getting clever , wont pre-order on the first batch and wait drop price only grab it.
fruitie
post Sep 12 2025, 09:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

iPhone 17 sage color is nice, next time I wanna buy that color for my mom but I think she will prefer other color. tongue.gif

37 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:44 AM