[2025] iPhone 17/Air Discussion

N9484640
post Apr 14 2026, 08:08 PM

Chasing Electric
1,334 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Apr 14 2026, 11:47 AM)
Wanna ask fellow sifus if you’ve experienced the same problem as I did. I tried two full screen tempered glass (Hoda and Torras Titan AR) for iPhone 17. Both bubbled at the edges after a day and cannot stick back fully. Just checking if this is common issue? I used the applicators that came with the tempered glass so alignment should not be the issue. Is it just QC? any TP to recommend? I just ordered SmartDevil and hopefully no issues this time. Eager to hear from sifus here.
I am using Ugreen - no problem at all and very affordable. It's good, I don't even notice it's there. I never like screen protectors. This is the first time I put one on.
N9484640
post Apr 14 2026, 08:13 PM

Chasing Electric
1,334 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Mar 26 2026, 08:11 PM)
By time all the stocks sold out in all AASP retail, people would wait for Air 2..coming soon…5+ months passes very fast..by time all stocks gone maybe left 2-3 months only laugh.gif

Air is very good but if they ever upgrade the Air 2 with the few key things like another lens and speaker etc, that will make the Air 1 obsolete..
News are coming out of China regarding Air 2. Read that the battery will be 4000mAh, dual camera, dual speakers, vapor chamber, cheaper by 1000 yuan.
I know sounds too good to be true but we can hope. Only three colors though
TSwestlife
post Apr 14 2026, 08:15 PM

14,597 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Apr 14 2026, 08:13 PM)
News are coming out of China regarding Air 2. Read that the battery will be 4000mAh, dual camera, dual speakers, vapor chamber, cheaper by 1000 yuan.
this kind of rumours listen first enough
giovanni
post Apr 14 2026, 09:44 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Apr 14 2026, 08:08 PM)
I am using Ugreen - no problem at all and very affordable. It's good, I don't even notice it's there. I never like screen protectors. This is the first time I put one on.
Thanks for the recommendation! Appreciate it.
potatolala
post Yesterday, 10:02 AM

147 posts

Battery and vapour chamber are good enough for me.

Looking forward to trade in ip17 for Air 2
N9484640
post Yesterday, 10:53 AM

Chasing Electric
1,334 posts

QUOTE(potatolala @ Apr 15 2026, 10:02 AM)
Battery and vapour chamber are good enough for me.

Looking forward to trade in ip17 for Air 2
i need dual camera and dual speaker if possible tongue.gif
dikae
post Yesterday, 08:11 PM

an apple a day
9,270 posts

hmm sounds too good to be true, better take it as a pinch of salt.. but if it really hits the market, i'll be the first to get smile.gif of course, the fold comes first, this would be a nice compliment phone to the fold's thickness... lets hope for the best! 5 months more to go!!

52 Pages « < 50 51 52Top

0.0182sec    0.46    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th April 2026 - 01:36 PM