[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

shah_allstyle
post Sep 12 2025, 10:56 AM

330 posts

After checking with several authorized reseller, seems Urban Republic offered highest trade in so far. For my 16 pro 256gb RM 3110 plus additional RM 300 for any purchase of iPhone 17 series. Last year bought and trade in from them too, managed to get RM 3705 for my 15 pro 256gb.

Btw anybody had experience canceling applecare + before expired date? My current plan covered untill 22/9/2026, can i get pro rated refund?

This post has been edited by shah_allstyle: Sep 12 2025, 11:01 AM
shah_allstyle
post Sep 12 2025, 11:42 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(fish_pg @ Sep 12 2025, 11:17 AM)
Bro, mind to share which Urban Republic you went for the trade in? Did they check the phone thoroughly (body condition, screen and etc.)?
UR giant seksyen 13 shah alam. Yup they check throughly, last year they almost caught dirt (oily spot due to fingerprint magnet) on body frame, UR staff inspect the phone so they need to check carefully.
shah_allstyle
post Sep 12 2025, 01:00 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(lkm51 @ Sep 12 2025, 12:09 PM)
How did you get the additional RM300?

As i check the price list the RM3110 already includes the RM300 extra.
Ya lo sorry my bad. Almost 600 diff compared to last year i got (rm 3705). πŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈ

shah_allstyle
post Sep 12 2025, 07:42 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Sep 12 2025, 06:32 PM)
Seemed like Switch and Machine up the trade in price. 3320 and 3300

Switch up the game 3320 + 400 if trade in at Sunway Piramid
3320 already included overtrade promo (300). maybe for sunway event additional 100-200. I saw 16pm 1tb 4400 (pdf) increase to 4600 (event banner)
shah_allstyle
post Sep 12 2025, 08:29 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Sep 12 2025, 07:52 PM)
Here. Not sure if can get full 400 at event
Highest from pdf 4400 (after overtrade prev offer 300), from event banner up to 4600 (no pic, somehow i cannot go to event page).

Let me see next week. Supposedly PO from UR but only show full payment, after done PO switch then UR showing depo 300 button doh.gif .

This post has been edited by shah_allstyle: Sep 12 2025, 08:31 PM
shah_allstyle
post Sep 15 2025, 02:07 AM

330 posts

Anyone know if i can cancel applecare+ after i trade-in the device next friday?
shah_allstyle
post Sep 16 2025, 07:04 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(aKatoRA @ Sep 16 2025, 04:22 PM)
Hi all, i pre-ordered from switch and wanted to do the trade in as well as they got promotion. Anyone can share the process? I remember the sales told me i need to pass to them on the spot, how do i transfer my data? I think easily need 4-5 hours to transfer when i did it last time when i got my new ip15pm. Thanks in advance.
U can backup to iCloud no limit up to 21 days. https://support.apple.com/en-my/104980
Last year I did the same, but I already sub 200gb iCloud. What I did was backup to iCloud and Mac before go to UR (Switch) then format the phone after finished trade in. Later u can restore at home (much better coz internet speed) or at switch. Got another option transfer by wired old iPhone to new iPhone, but I not sure how to do this.

shah_allstyle
post Sep 17 2025, 11:14 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Sep 17 2025, 10:06 AM)
Anyone have any idea on Switch trade in?
16PM256 is listed as 3320 in Remobie after overtrade.
Is there extra 400 for trade in on Event week? and is UOB card extra over trade 100 still applicable? Making it 3820 if perfect condition?
Sory bro, not trying to be bummer person. Based on my experience and research for past few days, here what i can conclude:

Normal overtrade extra RM300 offer for all switch and UR outlets. Up to RM4400

Sunway event promo extra RM400 but trade in up to RM4600

Normal overtrade and event trade highest (RM4600 minus RM4400) only RM200 diff. From there i can say it not stackable. However last year i bought from UR (switch) managed to grab RM3705 (top condition, battery health 97%) for ip 15p 256gb. Actually after finished inspection suddenly the staff told me i got extra trade in value (forgot how much if not mistaken RM100-RM200) from the app (My Trade In) so total RM3705

So for this year im expecting for my ip16p 256gb worth around RM3200 - RM3300 (event extra trade in value + uob 100 trade in offer). However let see this friday how, i also put some hope to get more extra trade in value notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by shah_allstyle: Sep 17 2025, 11:15 AM
shah_allstyle
post Sep 17 2025, 01:14 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(liwei92 @ Sep 17 2025, 11:26 AM)
Hi, can i ask when you trade in that day, you must first clear all your data before surrendering to them to inspect?
Actually i have no plan to trade in, but just in case i already backup to icloud then only go to UR outlet. When arrived i told them i want to trade in. They ask me to install App for inspection. At that time i havent clear all my data. After finish inspection (after remove screen protector to check screen) and got quotation then only i do full reset.

QUOTE(Manz85 @ Sep 17 2025, 11:47 AM)
Hi, just want to ask if anyone here has already received any update from Switch regarding the preorder? Mine is due on 19/9/2025 but so far no notification or email yet.
QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Sep 17 2025, 12:20 PM)
no sms. no order number.
but i can see the PO status when i login with PC.
SW-XXXXX not order no? I only received one email from switch which is order confirmation. PO @ 12/09/25 8:05pm
shah_allstyle
post Sep 17 2025, 08:18 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Sep 17 2025, 08:14 PM)
Review embargo seems to be lifted, reviews are out by some sites, dave2d posted review for 17 pro max, mkbhd only posted unboxing
No YouTuber review Silver color icon_question.gif
shah_allstyle
post Sep 17 2025, 09:55 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Manz85 @ Sep 17 2025, 08:46 PM)
Finally received the message from Switch! πŸŽ‰ My iPhone  is ready for pickup on 19/9/2025. Super excited
QUOTE(neekun @ Sep 17 2025, 09:01 PM)
Yea me too. Switch had been slow in updating. It was like this for the past few years when I pre ordered with them. Never learn to improve.
QUOTE(tty71 @ Sep 17 2025, 09:29 PM)
Just received message from Switch, phone ready for collection on 19/9.
My PO @ 8:05PM 12/9/25 still no message. sad.gif
First time PO from switch all these time since 12p PO from itWorld except 16p (UR walk in).
shah_allstyle
post Sep 18 2025, 04:23 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Sep 18 2025, 03:10 PM)
Just received WhatsApp from Switch Imago, tomorrow pick up is confirmed. Exciting! rclxm9.gif
Same here!!
shah_allstyle
post Sep 18 2025, 09:23 PM

330 posts

If like that they calculate for trade-in. I wouldn't put too much hope for my ip16p 256gb tomorrow.
Highest i could get maybe RM3110 (based on overtrade pervious 300) + 100 (extra 400) + 100 (uob) = RM 3310 compared to last year 15p 256gb RM3705 cry.gif
Last year maybank instant rebate 288 no more. HSBC just terminated so cannot use instant rebate 188. Need to plan well for next year la ini macam doh.gif

This post has been edited by shah_allstyle: Sep 18 2025, 09:26 PM
shah_allstyle
post Sep 18 2025, 11:05 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Sep 18 2025, 10:43 PM)
Not really right?

Based on ip16PM 256
Switch trade in with overtrade is 3320 + 400 event + 100 UOB = Max 3820 ? No?
Based on new banner it say 16 series up to 4100 (previously overtrade 300 up to 4400).
From the banner up 4100 meaning previous overtrade 300 replace with new extra 400 plus uob 100 thus 4100+400+100 total will be 4600 (for ip16pm 1tb).
Meaning previous 300 still remain but for sunway event it increase to 400.
I hope can get extra value (from app itself, last year i received around 100++ if not mistaken) after finished inspection with top notch condition
I could be wrong, let see tomorrow if switch generous or not.

This post has been edited by shah_allstyle: Sep 18 2025, 11:08 PM
shah_allstyle
post Sep 19 2025, 10:34 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Sep 19 2025, 02:18 AM)
I think your calculation should be correct....can share which app?
As expected i only can get RM3310 for 16p 256gb. This year they use different company, app also different. How much u get for ur trade-in?
shah_allstyle
post Sep 19 2025, 11:23 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Sep 19 2025, 11:16 AM)
i got 3020 + 400 Event + 100 UOB for Dessert 16PM 256. Max 3520
They gave me 3 days to surrender phone.
Eh? U proceed then can bring back home the old iphone too?
shah_allstyle
post Sep 19 2025, 11:40 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Sep 19 2025, 11:32 AM)
Yes proceed and they lock in the price for 3 days........transfer at home. How about you? Now i try to get buyer outside
No longer transfer on the spot which took hours last time.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2025, 11:33 AM)
Actually this is a good move though. Not so stressed out for the buyers and less crowded for the them.
I straight surrender, they never mention can bring home for few days and surrender later. Restore at home, now still restoring process (restore from mac) since 11am.

shah_allstyle
post Sep 19 2025, 11:58 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2025, 11:41 AM)
Maybe they see you were ready to surrender the phone so didn't stop you. laugh.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2025, 11:45 AM)
I think he didn't know can take back old phone and do it at home. Side by side also needs time. sweat.gif
I think they (remobie staff) got mention about 3 days but not that clear plus quite crowded, hot and small venue. Then decide do reset with switch staff and unboxing with them.

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 19 2025, 11:43 AM)
Why restore from Mac? iTunes restore way is really outdated and slow. If from an iPhone, do a side by side iPhone transfer.
Can utilize usb3.2 right? I have the cable and trying to test it. I afraid side by side will take more time since i have to do at the event space. It took me 40 minutes to complete the restoration now downloading remaining apps. Ok right 40 minutes or side by side much faster? Previous storage was 150gb.

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 19 2025, 11:52 AM)
Mobileehreview already posted video it’s good.

Switch got sales for casing rm30 off. Not many colors left.
So far TMT offered the best price for TechWoveen which is rm159.

This post has been edited by shah_allstyle: Sep 19 2025, 12:01 PM
shah_allstyle
post Sep 19 2025, 12:13 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Sep 19 2025, 12:07 PM)
Can give link for TMT?
But PWP https://www.tmt.my/pages/page-apple

shah_allstyle
post Sep 19 2025, 12:24 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(parmasean @ Sep 19 2025, 12:18 PM)
Ohh no wonder they're selling it at such a low price  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(yarusaru @ Sep 19 2025, 12:19 PM)
How does this work? Must order the casetify via CD website? Or can freely use in casetify website?
That is a really good price πŸ‘πŸ» too bad its PWP
Who’s buying from TMT can tumpang aarr 😁
Switch 30 off not pwp too?

0.0245sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:53 AM