Gotta admit the design of the pro version really ugly and the orange color also looks so 'unmatured'. Quite a turn off for me actually. Most probably will be waiting for ip18 then
[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion
Sep 12 2025, 04:27 PM
3,637 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
Gotta admit the design of the pro version really ugly and the orange color also looks so 'unmatured'. Quite a turn off for me actually. Most probably will be waiting for ip18 then
Sep 13 2025, 12:14 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Sep 13 2025, 10:37 AM
Sep 13 2025, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 13 2025, 10:43 AM) I bought mine from Taobao and I realized if I share the links here cannot be opened unless one has TB app. So u should be using 16PM now? How much u plan to sell? Or just trade in?Yes, since iPhone 15 Pro Max. Pretty fast but last round there were so many people in TRX checking out the phones but when I spoke to the staff who attended to me, he said Apple actually deployed more staffs during that period. I went in and saw all staffs were occupied, so when I saw one of them was taking out something for a customer, I stopped her and told her I was there to pick up, she quickly got me a free staff to handle my case. It was quite pleasant but just probably maybe too many customers so need to wait a bit. |
Sep 13 2025, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 13 2025, 11:30 AM) Thanks. Hows does the trade in works? I plan to trade in my 15PM too when 18 is out, as 17PM is too hideous for me So u PO from the web, and make full payment + gift cards. Then when item arrive, u pass your phone to them and they refund u the trade in price? |
Sep 13 2025, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 13 2025, 11:44 AM) Make full payment first then after you get your new phone and you will be given with 14 days to return back the phone. You need to choose a pickup date which Apple will send a courier service to your place to collect back the phone. Pass the courier guy your old phone (no need accessories or box) and they will put in a box and sealed for you. Sit back and wait for Apple’s inspection and they will refund you the money back to your payment method later. Thanks, useful info. Meaning we will not know how much our phone will cost until they inspect right? |
Sep 13 2025, 01:21 PM
Sep 19 2025, 04:20 PM
Sep 19 2025, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2025, 05:43 PM) True, but in this situation, you are on the losing side. You won’t know if he will do anything on your phone. Or if he did anything. Not worth the hassle if really something happen.There are always more crazy ppl in this world that have nothing to lose. Sometimes it’s better to just let it go instead of letting our temper take over. Just my 2 cents. zhlo liked this post
Sep 20 2025, 11:12 AM
Sep 30 2025, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 30 2025, 03:18 PM) So I walked pass Pavilion BB and went into machines, saw there's a Sienna techwoven and apparently its the last piece (staff told me this colour sold out everywhere), fomo me went and grab it and gacha to see if its defected inside...turns out its all good even better than the one im using which I got from TRX, no cracks or scratches side bottom etc..so im returning the old one Used case can return? What is the tnc?![]() more pics: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 30 2025, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 30 2025, 04:53 PM) If bought from TRX then yes can be returned even used, within 14 days. Icic. So meaning the return case must be in pristine condition to have any chance of a successful return?But things might be about to change, they just rejected my casing return coz there's a small cut at the side, said to be wear and tear. I think their sop became harder now after INGfusion's attempt yesterday lol I didnt argue, just left and sold it to my friend for 200..Sienna is a good colour and sought after, easy sell...but yea now I know its gonna be hard moving forward..I bought it from trx also kena reject, those bought from outside I think gonna have a much harder rejection from them.. |
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:11 PM |