This post has been edited by decavalera: Yesterday, 04:34 PM
[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion
Yesterday, 12:45 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,315 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Selangor |
Just received my dbrand tank case. Really sturdy & grippy. Of course heavier than my el cheapo sanptoch which already started to yellowish after 2 months old. Unfortunately the back cutting holes are not allign that perfectly. Luckily not that OCD.. bought button kit too so that i to remind me that iβm still with silver phone.. haha..
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by decavalera: Yesterday, 04:34 PM |
Yesterday, 01:29 PM
6,610 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 28 2025, 12:29 PM) Hi everyone, I have some used iPhone 17 Pro Max cases that Iβm selling. So fast Anyone interested may take a look. π https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5547586 QUOTE(decavalera @ Nov 28 2025, 12:45 PM) Just received my dbrand tank case. Really sturdy & grippy. Of course heavier than my el cheapo sanptoch which already started to yellowish after 2 months old. Unfortunately the back cutting holes are not allign that perfectly. Luckily not that OCD.. bought button kit too so that i to remind me that iβm still with silver phone.. haha.. Those button is what material ? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Does it have this rubber thing in between to touch phone's button? |
Yesterday, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 28 2025, 01:29 PM) Feels like metallic material. Maybe aluminium too as the iphone body. Couldnt find much info in the dbrand website..All the buttons have plastic cover at the back as below. ![]() TG friendly too this case as can still fit in if TG is bigger. This is still with 3D blueo.. not yet pasang my privacy flolab.. hopefully will close the gap nicely without lifting the TG.. if not will collect dust ![]() Took 8 days from canada to boleh land.. Better than flolab 7 days shipped from china.. haha.. |
Yesterday, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(decavalera @ Nov 28 2025, 02:07 PM) Feels like metallic material. Maybe aluminium too as the iphone body. Couldnt find much info in the dbrand website.. Long time no order Robot[D]Brand already due to stupid shipping criteria All the buttons have plastic cover at the back as below. ![]() TG friendly too this case as can still fit in if TG is bigger. This is still with 3D blueo.. not yet pasang my privacy flolab.. hopefully will close the gap nicely without lifting the TG.. if not will collect dust ![]() Took 8 days from canada to boleh land.. Better than flolab 7 days shipped from china.. haha.. Btw, i remember some1 here ordering Ghost Case bundle? |
Yesterday, 02:15 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,762 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
Yesterday, 02:17 PM
1 thing i notice is that, my clear casing macam starts to yellowing but thanks to oren, it's very hard to see? Cause the reflection of the oren against clear case decavalera liked this post
Yesterday, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 28 2025, 02:09 PM) Long time no order Robot[D]Brand already due to stupid shipping criteria Yup, they bought with the higher cost shipping to get the cases faster..Btw, i remember some1 here ordering Ghost Case bundle? They didnt share any photos here Anyway, misaligning issue solve as it was originate with the misalign black cover sticker to protect from the case plateu area which i feel not that hard, more to soft rubber feel ![]() This post has been edited by decavalera: Yesterday, 02:35 PM |
Yesterday, 02:48 PM
2,647 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
PhoneRebel case with blueberry... I haven't install the camera plateu protector. But busy lately.. probably later.. Initial review, felt the case is more tight fitting, not as bulk compare to 16 PhoneRebel. It's slim rugged now. Very good hand grip with all the side grooves. Protection should be good with all the side, corners all having some protrusions. The buttons has very good clicky feel and good feedback. Camera button is decent (although I don't use it) Material feel is premium, but you do get what u paid for. If compare Pitaka ultraguard and PhoneRebel... Besides look, I prefer PhoneRebel overall. Flolab 3d infinity edge whataname screen protector, fits perfectly, no lifting. Taking out from case was pretty easy as the side corners has protrusions for you to press against but if cover up the camera plateau, I do think might be a challenge » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by dreamthief: Yesterday, 02:59 PM decavalera liked this post
Yesterday, 03:09 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,762 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Nov 28 2025, 02:48 PM) PhoneRebel case with blueberry... I haven't install the camera plateu protector. But busy lately.. probably later.. This brand, PhoneRebel, Iβve completely skipped after two years of trying.Initial review, felt the case is more tight fitting, not as bulk compare to 16 PhoneRebel. It's slim rugged now. Very good hand grip with all the side grooves. Protection should be good with all the side, corners all having some protrusions. The buttons has very good clicky feel and good feedback. Camera button is decent (although I don't use it) Material feel is premium, but you do get what u paid for. If compare Pitaka ultraguard and PhoneRebel... Besides look, I prefer PhoneRebel overall. Flolab 3d infinity edge whataname screen protector, fits perfectly, no lifting. Taking out from case was pretty easy as the side corners has protrusions for you to press against but if cover up the camera plateau, I do think might be a challengeΒ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I dislike the front not being consistent in protruding, only at the corners. The grip feels too rough, they do make it better last year than last two years. Most importantly, the rubber material makes it easier to get fingerprints and oil stink. This brand case is completely out for me. π -β-ββ-β-ββ Easier way to take out the case without big impact to the appearance of the case or iPhone itself.
This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Yesterday, 03:26 PM |
Yesterday, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Nov 28 2025, 02:48 PM) Taking out from case was pretty easy as the side corners has protrusions for you to press against but if cover up the camera plateau, I do think might be a challenge Thanks for the review, for this tank case, or maybe all dbrand cases, they educate buyers to start from both bottom edges side of the casing to take it out.. not by the the usual way from the LHS of the case.. maybe you can give it a try if you find diffculty removing the PR case along with the plateu cover |
Yesterday, 11:44 PM
535 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Got myself another new case from Apple TRX 2 hours ago. Although itβs expensive, it has a good grip, very comfortable and Apple accessories are always top notch. Just love the beats case by Apple. dreamthief liked this post
Yesterday, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 28 2025, 03:09 PM) This brand, PhoneRebel, Iβve completely skipped after two years of trying. Agree with your points...I dislike the front not being consistent in protruding, only at the corners. The grip feels too rough, they do make it better last year than last two years. Most importantly, the rubber material makes it easier to get fingerprints and oil stink. This brand case is completely out for me.Β π -β-ββ-β-ββ Easier way to take out the case without big impact to the appearance of the case or iPhone itself.
I don't think phonerebel of such cases meant for daily use... It's perfect for more rougher use cases where it is suitable. Imagine sweaty hands while hiking, the rough parts is perfect. Yes.. I do that to take off case.. have to warn others is difficult to. Not impossible. Other rugged cases option.. it is usually a brick. QUOTE(decavalera @ Nov 28 2025, 03:13 PM) Thanks for the review, for this tank case, or maybe all dbrand cases, they educate buyers to start from both bottom edges side of the casing to take it out.. not by the the usual way from the LHS of the case.. maybe you can give it a try if you find diffculty removing the PR case along with the plateu cover Oh yea... I do that.. but it's not easy.This post has been edited by dreamthief: Yesterday, 11:57 PM |
Yesterday, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 28 2025, 12:29 PM) Hi everyone, I have some used iPhone 17 Pro Max cases that Iβm selling. Master.. I think might be double edge sword.. the cases u selling, people will not buy since don't have your approval. Hahah Anyone interested may take a look. π https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5547586 |
| Change to: | 0.0166sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:49 AM |