8,363 posts

fruitie
post Aug 14 2025, 11:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Aug 14 2025, 11:39 AM)
So, it is 9th Sept as rumored earlier, that's less than a month from now. biggrin.gif
Lon3Rang3r00
post Aug 14 2025, 12:13 PM

1,195 posts

Just found out my contract with Unifi only ended March next year. Probably would have convert to CelcomDigi ultra, consolidate Main,Sub,Family line under one billing. And still get discount for the phone.

After I did the comparison, pre-tax my monthly commitment on telco is 209, compare to 260. Actually not that worth since I don't want/watch Disney Plus. But will see if can get any freebies out from Telco... Guess i'll have to visit the Telco lowyat section
Justin.Loong
post Aug 14 2025, 12:45 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 14 2025, 11:45 AM)
So, it is 9th Sept as rumored earlier, that's less than a month from now. biggrin.gif
Can't wait!!! rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

Baconateer
post Aug 14 2025, 12:50 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Aug 14 2025, 11:39 AM)
could be fake

i rmbr last time someone made a fake invite and ppl thought it was real
TongCN
post Aug 14 2025, 01:21 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,659 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 14 2025, 11:10 AM)
I think another reason is 36 months CC installment is too long for me. laugh.gif
Anyway, choose whatever suits you, so long you get to enjoy the phone too. laugh.gif
My iPhone 14 Pro still have 14/48 instalments biggrin.gif

Just slowly pays the rest as that "cost" already gain back from other investment from before dy
fruitie
post Aug 14 2025, 01:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 14 2025, 01:21 PM)
My iPhone 14 Pro still have 14/48 instalments  biggrin.gif

Just slowly pays the rest as that "cost" already gain back from other investment from before dy
Not about that for my case, it is I want to cancel the card but I cannot unless I pay off everything if no early settlement penalty.
BuKeYi
post Aug 14 2025, 02:01 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

don't worry about the event date, you'll receive it via email anyway.
fruitie
post Aug 14 2025, 02:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Aug 14 2025, 02:01 PM)
don't worry about the event date, you'll receive it via email anyway.
Yeah, it is either 9th or 16th Sept anyway.
Lon3Rang3r00
post Aug 14 2025, 02:08 PM

1,195 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Aug 14 2025, 12:45 PM)
Can't wait!!!  rclxms.gif   icon_idea.gif   rclxm9.gif

Wow~~ the case design~ can see those holes will eventually become dust collector

This post has been edited by Lon3Rang3r00: Aug 14 2025, 02:08 PM
TongCN
post Aug 14 2025, 02:38 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 14 2025, 01:47 PM)
Not about that for my case, it is I want to cancel the card but I cannot unless I pay off everything if no early settlement penalty.
Sure got some long term credit card that no need to cancel tongue.gif
But my iPhone 14 Pro under my standard chartered which you already cut off with them, haha

That time promo still give me RM200 voucher by bank
fruitie
post Aug 14 2025, 02:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 14 2025, 02:38 PM)
Sure got some long term credit card that no need to cancel tongue.gif
But my iPhone 14 Pro under my standard chartered which you already cut off with them, haha

That time promo still give me RM200 voucher by bank
Yes, I recall the discount voucher given for new iPhones.
Justin.Loong
post Aug 15 2025, 09:09 AM

8,363 posts

Justin.Loong
post Aug 15 2025, 09:12 AM

8,363 posts

26 days until the Galaxy S25 Ultra's telephoto camera becomes the worst in the industry.
Yes, with the launch of the iPhone 17 Pro Max, Apple's telephoto performance will surpass the S25 Ultra in every way, leaving Samsung in an unprecedented last-place position among major smartphone brands. I recently compared the S25 Ultra and the S21 Ultra—at 10x zoom, the S25 Ultra got crushed.
Its computational photography is a chaotic mess: passable at a glance, but once you zoom in, the details disintegrate into a pixelated disaster.
This is the inevitable result of Samsung's long-term complacency in camera tech—they deserve this humiliation.

Meanwhile, the iPhone 17 Pro Max is shaping up to be something special. It doesn’t rely on gimmicky AI tricks; instead, its raw processing power delivers surgically precise optimizations.
I can’t wait to see it in action.

Justin.Loong
post Aug 15 2025, 09:14 AM

8,363 posts

TongCN
post Aug 15 2025, 11:50 AM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Aug 15 2025, 09:14 AM)
Lol .. these days leaking more fun than actual presentation rclxm9.gif

When it comes to actual, every dy no surprise laugh.gif

Oh, maybe the pricing will be "surpised" who knows.
fruitie
post Aug 15 2025, 12:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 15 2025, 11:50 AM)
Lol .. these days leaking more fun than actual presentation  rclxm9.gif

When it comes to actual, every dy no surprise  laugh.gif

All these are AI-generated stuff, God knows what will happen on that day. laugh.gif
Even I watched a YT video yesterday saying some of the prototypes could be fake.

Justin.Loong
post Aug 15 2025, 12:07 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 15 2025, 11:50 AM)
Lol .. these days leaking more fun than actual presentation  rclxm9.gif

When it comes to actual, every dy no surprise  laugh.gif

haha... yeah, nowadays "leaks" are not so accurate like before.

Lon3Rang3r00
post Aug 15 2025, 10:25 PM

1,195 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Aug 15 2025, 12:07 PM)
haha... yeah, nowadays "leaks" are not so accurate like before.

So that's aluminum case not glass
chongkiatz
post Aug 16 2025, 10:32 AM

6,773 posts

Not sure they will improve the battery on extreme condition? I been to Hokkaido last two year with only around -2 -5 degree , and few of my friend iphone just shutting down when going outdoor shooting due to cold condition , while my wife samsung stil standing strong sweat.gif at the end have to keep on using heat pack to heat the iphone doh.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Aug 16 2025, 10:46 AM

348 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:33 PM