Japan Should Learn This Idea From the Swiss, Barricade Scenic Spots With PayWall

SUSpetpenyubobo
post May 31 2025, 01:31 PM, updated 7 months ago

1,030 posts

The picturesque Iseltwald village in Switzerland, which was featured in Crash Landing on You, has become a major tourist hotspot for K-drama fans. Due to the overwhelming number of visitors wanting to take photos at the famous boat pier.

5CHF Per Entry for a selfie at the hotspot scenery at the pier!

skloda
post May 31 2025, 01:44 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

yup i got take .i dunno what famous for , gf said from kpop movie one .
SUSpetpenyubobo
post May 31 2025, 01:49 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(skloda @ May 31 2025, 01:44 PM)
yup i got take .i dunno what famous for , gf said from kpop movie one .
Was the paywall there when you visited?

I don't think the gate will work, nasty tourists will just climb over it to get on the other side without paying.
skloda
post May 31 2025, 01:51 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ May 31 2025, 01:49 PM)
Was the paywall there when you visited?

I don't think the gate will work, nasty tourists will just climb over it to get on the other side without paying.
yes working. i went that time is 2023 May. now not sure lol .
Adrian909
post May 31 2025, 01:52 PM

Japan already doing that what mount fuji what castle already increase price.
Phoenix_KL
post May 31 2025, 01:53 PM

156 posts

Barricade Scenic Spots With PayWall

Kota Kinabalu Floating Mosque literally have a paywall.

This post has been edited by Phoenix_KL: May 31 2025, 01:53 PM
knwong
post May 31 2025, 01:56 PM

3,560 posts

Err…that kind of picturesque view is very common. Blue lake with mountain backdrop
SUSpetpenyubobo
post May 31 2025, 02:03 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ May 31 2025, 01:56 PM)
Err…that kind of picturesque view is very common. Blue lake with mountain backdrop
The difference is that the very scenic spot was once a filming location for a famous Korean drama.
Ayer
post May 31 2025, 02:04 PM

206 posts

No problem w that. I would do the same too
cloudwan0
post May 31 2025, 04:30 PM

236 posts

i was there last year november
a stupiak indo/ph couple took 1 hour in the spot to tak pic doh.gif

btw, i not standing there to see them take photo, my car park there, then i walk around to see see, back liao they still there.

if not remember wrong it cost 5 franc to enter

0.0145sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:58 PM