Habislah China...

spursfan
post May 31 2025, 05:33 PM

110 posts

last time, they curi curi sell to tongsan. gonna be the same this time as well. it's going to be ok.
spursfan
post May 31 2025, 08:56 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(@@@@@@@@@@ @ May 30 2025, 04:26 PM)
If you don't want people use lanun type, you make it available for free.
If u make it troublesome to buy, you are encouraging people to use lanun type.
this is not your normal software. a copy costs millions per year per license, depending on the package you purchase.

grok - Fabs require design files to be generated by trusted, licensed tools to ensure reliability. Pirated software may be modified, outdated, or corrupted, leading to potential errors in the design files (e.g., GDSII or OASIS). Fabs won’t risk manufacturing chips with unverified or potentially faulty outputs.

i remember many years ago, china do have pirated versions of the software. the companies run their design on those. when they want to send it to a fab, they buy short term licenses and rerun the design to get the correct output files. not sure how it is these days.

this may be good news for our selangor ic design park. 2" here can consider taking eee. up to 6k starting salary.

QUOTE(ZeaXG @ May 30 2025, 05:02 PM)
People also said Huawei will collapse when US sanctioned them last time
how many huawei phones in malaysia do you see these days?

0.0113sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:31 PM