English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

yhtan
post May 29 2025, 09:35 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(jozyzzz @ May 28 2025, 12:39 AM)
I went to training session during Beckham, Giggs era when they came to Malaysia. The training session packed with over 40,000+ fans inside the stadium. Remember the players and SAF so amazed with Malaysian fans that time during interview. Now I only see few fans there
Siapa mau support this bunch of useless player, go sign with Garnacho at TRX also muka masam.

If someone try that during SAF time sure kena hairdryer

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 28 2025, 09:07 PM)
Hojlund having hard time vs ASEAN defenders LOL
Time to sell/loan him

QUOTE(and85rew @ May 28 2025, 10:38 PM)
What a joke

They should refund the fans
QUOTE(lee82gx @ May 28 2025, 10:44 PM)
What a joke.....a team that's played 40-50 matches a season, trained together for a year, losing to a cobbled together team from various countries like go padang selection. mempersiasuikan
Ytd i watch live, i felt i wasted RM380 + time + petrol + parking fee to support such unpassionate team play. Those youngster run more than the senior player.

The only positive point i see is Bukit Jalil pitch is at quite good condition, credit to Hannah Yeoh.
yhtan
post May 29 2025, 10:30 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ May 29 2025, 09:42 AM)
If we're being serious, yes it's a factor.
No recovery with back to back commercial events probably means no match prep.
Add in the hot weather which the players aren't used to and the jetlag from different timezones, you have the perfect recipe for comedic results.
2009 also hot weather, some more play at afternoon 2pm if not mistaken, i don't see player back then perform like this bad sweat.gif
yhtan
post May 29 2025, 10:47 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ May 29 2025, 10:36 AM)
No wasted. Can see live how sux Hojlund is. I also plan watch replay in astro just to see Hojlund lol.

So Garnacho muka masam ah? Too bad another talent wasted without proper guidance.
Hojlund really hopeless, i think Mainoo can hold the ball better than Hojlund, better loan him out next season.

Attitude like shit, i can understand how Amorim felt now about Garnacho, better sell him to other club.
yhtan
post May 29 2025, 10:52 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ May 29 2025, 10:39 AM)
We always create excuse for Amorim. He is a lucky coach. Lose so many times also can stay in the job. Get him his players, maybe he can be Vincent Kompany.
if u watch live yesterday, u can see Amorim squatting and raise hand at the sideline, something u don't see on TV. Even friendly match like this Amorim has to guide and shout them.

I spent RM380 to conclude i have to support Amorim next season, all i can say is current squad has too many cancer players, the top are Rashford and Garnacho. Which mostly come out from the academy.
yhtan
post May 29 2025, 10:50 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ May 29 2025, 02:34 PM)
Saw this in fb. Very true

Garnacho's smile has faded. Bro doesn't even know how to smile anymore 😭🥹. Some of you might be happy about Amorim's handling of his situation, but I think it's too much for a 20-year-old boy who's still yet to find his path. Amorim allegedly told Garnacho, "You better pray you can find a club to sign you." These words seem harsh for a 20-year-old still finding his path. It's nonsensical and demotivating. I don’t think this is the right way to correct someone that’s still very young and ready to learn. Coaching requires empathy, especially for someone so young and eager to learn. I hope Garnacho regains his confidence and smile soon. Imagine how you'd feel if you were in his shoes.
Sudah kasi chance many many times, from ETH until Amorim, i don't see the young Ronaldo create so many problem. The final nail to the coffin is his comment after the europa league final.

QUOTE(DarkWan @ May 29 2025, 04:20 PM)
How much worse can it honestly get?

We’re sitting 15th in the league. Fifteenth.

No Champions League next season. No Europe.

We lost a friendly to a team that literally met 48 hours before. From different countries. They probably still don’t know each other’s names.

And then, just when you think we’ve hit rock bottom, there's A player gives the fans the middle finger. OUR fans. Like we haven’t suffered enough.
i think in term of revenue next season will be lesser about 100mil, 50mil by missing champions league, another 10mil by Adidas, the remaining 40mil probably by lesser matchday revenue.
yhtan
post Jun 3 2025, 03:22 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 3 2025, 03:12 PM)
Bruno staying with MU, reject Al Hilal

hopefully Amorim wont build the team around Bruno, he is 30 now, should be act as supporting character now.
100mil gone sweat.gif sweat.gif

yhtan
post Jun 3 2025, 03:44 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 3 2025, 03:27 PM)
now the top management need to work harder to offload Rashford and Garnacho, talk kok to persuade Chelsea to sign freedom fighter and Betis & Inter/Juve to full loan Antony and Hojlund

if not where got another 120M to spend
Rashford only willing to reduce salary if he join Barca, barca already pressing down the price and don't expect we can get 40mil out from him.

Garnacho sure ada club mau him, probably napoli with 30-40mil price tag

Hojlund a bit tricky, probably has to loan him out with buy obligation

Real Betis is interested on Antony, i think price is the key negotiation.

Due to FFP probably we only have 100mil to spend around.

This post has been edited by yhtan: Jun 3 2025, 03:45 PM
yhtan
post Jun 3 2025, 04:07 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 3 2025, 03:58 PM)
Garnacho and Rashford are pure profit which help PSR/FFP a lot since they are from academy

Antony and Hojlund if both Betis or Inter/Juve want to loan, it need to be full loan so that we can write their salary off for next season

Sancho, either 5m extra or 25m depends how Chelsea wants him.

Selling Onana below 40M is considered bad in FFP and who want to buy him now  whistling.gif

Who else can we offload?  biggrin.gif
casemiro, last year in contract, if can offload can save about 20mil

sancho is a burden now, chelsea likely to pay 5mil compensation and return him back

eriksen and lindelof contract is over

yhtan
post Jun 3 2025, 10:42 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jun 3 2025, 06:39 PM)
Goodness, thought we got rid of him.
Had celebrated and praised our transfer team for finalising that deal where it was a confirmed transfer. Now the loophole is out, I take that back.

Our transfer negotiation team couldn't bargain vegetables at the wet market.
to offload him isn't easy, major hurdle is his high salary. The other club is able to fork out 15-20mil but to retain his 250k/week salary is a big amount

yhtan
post Jun 16 2025, 07:23 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(zidane28 @ Jun 15 2025, 06:52 PM)
Debunking 'Man United tax' myth: Time to stop overpaying on transfers
Well, atleast the club now realized the open secret "United Tax" effect, so kinda agreed that no more panic buying moving forward.

At this rate, even just one signing but managed to sell all our deadwood at a reasonable price also consider good transfer windows for us...

Coz not much selling news yet as of now...
at least Berrada did the right thing, leave the negotiation table and i can assure u Brentford will come back in a month time.

Hearsay Tottenham wanna buy him but i doubt Levy would put a higher price than our offer
yhtan
post Jul 13 2025, 02:04 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jul 12 2025, 11:08 AM)
Unpopular opinions

1. Sancho and Juve already agreed everything but Sancho demand us to compensate 4.2M.

Should we pay this and let him go? Juve can easily shift target and Sancho is hard to sell

2. Rashford now is Barca main target now, what if Barca come low with 20M bid?

Should Ineos accept and just let him go? Same like Sancho, he also no market

3. Now Forest and Spurs bidding for Wissa and Brentford came out with statement they will let either Wissa or Mbeumo go, and Wissa came with cheaper price, if Wissa did ended up join either Forest or Spurs, and since Arsenal signed Mueduke, there’s no more place for another youngster Nwaneri, but he signed pro contract and won’t come cheap,

Will you guys ever consider him? Since Arsenal have good records in youth (Chido, Heaven)

Now think back again…. Will you sell Bruno for 120M again for rebuild consider how poor fag we are now
1. Cannot pay him, if compensate him then Rashford and Antony will ask the same demand. Either Sancho go with the transfer fee agree or rot in the reserve squad team

2. Come low with 20mil bid with add in clause and most importantly he accept with pay cut, i'm ok with it, janji no more 300k salary per week, we could save about 15mil per year, remaining 3 years contract worth about 45mil.

3. Wissa play left wing, we need right wing striker.

Amorim has plan for Bruno, let's see in next season.
yhtan
post Jul 13 2025, 08:16 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jul 13 2025, 03:03 PM)
What Brentford said now is they will either sell Wissa (to spurs or Forest) or Mbeumo (to us), they won’t allow both leaving at the same time cuz it may cause them relegated
both of them contract expiry by 2026, i don't think Brentford is risking to let them free.
yhtan
post Jul 13 2025, 11:10 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jul 13 2025, 08:40 PM)
Mbeumo is 1+1, that’s why Brentford can hold us for 62M,

Wissa is expiring next season and much more older, easy to sell, 30-40M can easily get the deal done
no wonder Brentford keep pushing for 62mil, to find proven EPF striker is kinda tough in this market
yhtan
post Jul 14 2025, 09:38 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jul 14 2025, 08:15 AM)
If 1 year with 62M, its likes another Mount deal, kena openly slaughter
well effectively is 2 years contract, this season left only EPF fixtures and if Amorim need EPL proven player, either break the bank and get it.

The current main issue is, until now we still haven't dispose off Rashford, Sancho, Garnacho and Antony.
yhtan
post Jul 14 2025, 10:24 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jul 14 2025, 10:10 AM)
antony should be a matter of time only... sancho lowballed by juve... rash and ganarcho really no buyer..
Rashford susah lah, high wages and no EPL team want him, he only willing to pay cut for Barcelona

Garnacho i think Chelsea want him for about 40mil
yhtan
post Jul 14 2025, 11:42 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Jul 14 2025, 10:42 AM)
Yalor think too highly on himself. His best form already many years back. But then you see mbappe in Madrid also break the team harmony. A team works together will be much better.

So if we get mbeumo maybe can be dark horse. if tak dapat susah la
Mbappe has big ego after he won the world cup, macam pogba lah, after 2018 summer and clash with Mourinho.

Now Enrique proved Mbappe wrong when he manage to bring PSG to CL champion, even Dembele is ahead of Mbappe for next Ballon D'Or.

Somehow i felt Mbappe will never reach the height like Ronaldo and Messi with his attitude and ego.
yhtan
post Jul 16 2025, 08:37 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jul 16 2025, 08:31 AM)
Lulz Juventus offered £15m for Sancho. Utd bought him for how much? And imagine we chased him for a whole season! Topkek
73mil for 5 years contract, probably last season left residual value 15mil, selling him at 15mil mean no impact to FFP

yhtan
post Jul 16 2025, 08:40 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jul 16 2025, 01:50 PM)
Feel like Ineos don’t want total rebuild
If total reset and rebuild, they will sell players who can generate cash like Bruno and buy young players with future value, slowly building it and not aiming to go back European football soon

They are gamble on existing players plus 1, 2 signings like Cunha, Mbeumo (if they managed to buy), who are not into that young player with future value category and felt last season we no luck and hopefully can back to European football next season

Just like what Ralf Ragnick said we need open heart surgery but the current management only supply the team with vitamins and hope they can bounce back.

A big gamble cuz ever since they hire and sack Dan Ashworth, everything they gamble all went wrong.

If Jason Wilcox is that good, why not place him as DoF at the first place and not waste any money to hire and sack Dan Ashworth. You can see this transfer window without Dan involvement, Jason Wilcox macam not up to the standard, reminds me of Murtough now

Omar Berrada, back in May saying the management have all the plan ready to support the team, what plan? Cunha? That one not even required negotiation cuz Cunha had release clause, the only negotiation was the payment and salary package.

The plan is keep on chasing Mbeumo without even have plan B, C, D?

Since second bid of 60+5 was rejected 2 weeks ago, there’s no news since and media don’t bother to report cuz nothing to report also.

Either Ineos is gamble on Mbeumo to do what Gyokeres did, boycott Brentford, released statement won’t go back training and so but the gamble seems wrong again

Or they hoping Mbeumo will make transfer request but that gamble also wrong again

Even if we signed Mbeumo tomorrow, the transfer also considered as failed cuz since June special transfer window we only signed Cunha and since then nothing

Brentford already started pre season training and if we continue to drag with Brentford, don’t be surprised if they up the price to 70M and we finally bow down and pay the extra like what we did in the past while all this time Brentford request 62.5 + add on similar to what Cunha but we acted as we are smart from 55+ add on to 60 + add on all get rejected

Delay on signing Mbeumo will have impact on current plan.

Scenario A:
Which position should Amad train and play now?

Scenario B:
Which position should Zirkzee train and play now?

If Mbeumo is here, his position will be AMR and Amad can concentrate on training on wing back while Zirkzee can focus as striker

Now both of them don’t know which position they should be playing cuz of this delay then if Mbeumo join next month then we need another 10 games to familiar the position?
it is sensible for current management to go after Mbeumo since next season is solely EPF, FA cup and Carabao cup. We can't risk for other league player which need time to adapt.
yhtan
post Aug 8 2025, 03:56 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Aug 8 2025, 09:48 AM)
35mil plus add on consider not bad, his head is too big and no point keep him. Chelsea sign him because he got potential to sell next few season at double of the price.

Chelsea start to operate like Brighton, buy player at cheap price then sell it at higher price.

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Aug 8 2025, 10:51 AM)
Ya. Put sell on fee. Wonder he regret posting on socm or not. Stupid post destroy his career.

Lol. Can forget baleba. 100m

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...r-spending.html
Baleba won't come, Brighton won't let go for sure, next season be prepare to fork out 80-100mil for him.

yhtan
post Aug 8 2025, 04:04 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(damnself @ Aug 7 2025, 11:01 PM)
[attachmentid=11516886]

The type of players that we want at this club. Players that WANT to play for us. This one siap reduce salary. The commitment 🤤🤤🤤
160k per week, but transfer fee a bit on the high side, look like INEOS manage to cap the salary within 200k range except for Casemiro, Bruno, Mount and Sancho.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:21 AM