Eateries barred from use household subsidised gas

diffyhelman2
post May 27 2025, 06:30 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 27 2025, 06:21 PM)
Wut? You mean when you turn on the fire, the big pot of soup doesn't instantly become hot ah? Must keep low flame on the whole day to keep the soup warm ah? Just switch to EV la, instant torque.
switch to induction je. no explode explode. owait commercial electricity rate > household LPG rate?
diffyhelman2
post May 27 2025, 06:51 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 27 2025, 06:47 PM)
CKT price already ridiculous. RM8 to RM10 for a plate of carbs? Better I eat zap fan more balanced diet.
i think rather pay for restaurant CKT now. at least quality and portion assured. ciba* wented to "halal" kopitiam here, ordered large CKT (dry real one), and added rm 3 for extra prawn.

come out, couldn't find the extra prawns, portion also macam not much more than regualr. went back to complain the mualaf taukei gave me kok eye stare and said the prawns were hidden underneath. five small ones....

first and last time go there, experience ruined.
diffyhelman2
post May 27 2025, 06:53 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 27 2025, 06:52 PM)
Makan je kuey tiow at zap fan shop. Owai.
stale room temperature rice cake noodle. yer. no wok hei
diffyhelman2
post May 27 2025, 08:24 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ May 27 2025, 07:57 PM)
Nope.  Go to any hawkers or mamak and you see those subsidised ones being used.
I do see these big ones but they are a usually at higher end mamak and aircon restaurant and situated at the back of the shop. Some tai chao kopitiam also use. Small individual stalls, yes they all use the green small tong.
diffyhelman2
post May 31 2025, 04:41 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(tokroni76 @ May 31 2025, 04:34 PM)
This is the correct answer. No targeted subsidies

Either subsidies or none at all

This debacle will be just like local rice non-supply. Due to 2 price structure, Millers will simply rebrand local rice as imported rice so can get higher price.

Just like we consumers cant find packet cheper subsidized  cooking oil anywhere because all hoarded by food operators

Prediction:
We consumers will not find subsidized green tong gas anywhere. Tong gas traders will simply paint all tong as purple and charge higher price. Those FnB operators  with cable can get green tong gas but will also raise their prices

Confirm one
For household. You have to bring in/ exchange your old tong to get a fully charged one. So no issue. It is not the same as packet oil because that one there is no limit or control on how many packets you can take unless the shop themselves implement a system to control.

Example nsk ask for ic card if you want buy packet oil.

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: May 31 2025, 04:42 PM
diffyhelman2
post Jun 5 2025, 06:53 PM

863 posts

delayed till october

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2025...t-until-october

PUTRAJAYA: Food traders will not be subjected to any enforcement action over the use of subsidised gas until October, nor will they require a permit for using more than 42kg of gas at a time, says Datuk Armizan Mohd Ali.

The Domestic Trade and Cost of Living Minister said the Cabinet had agreed to review regulations related to traders' use of subsidised liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) cylinders based on recommendations submitted by his ministry.

"No action will be taken against micro- and small-scale food and beverage traders for using subsidised LPG cylinders," he said during a press conference after a Cabinet meeting on Thursday (June 5).

0.0162sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:59 AM