Don't know why ppl bodoh or what. If so called CCP elite 'invest' so much into Cambodia, the biggest problem in this issue is the Cambodia gov that allow this 'special industries' to exist in their OWN COUNTRY.
Back in MY, not like we care anyway. Coz our 'special interests' also 'invest' in these type of illegal gambling, money laundry, smuggling businesses, which might also links to all these 'special operation/business/scam' in South East Asia.
Look at people around u, sure there are someone involved in these type of 'businesses'. Meanwhile, those operate in Pinoy, diam diam only coz not in the 'spotlight'.
Already happened for decades, 'everyone' involved buat tak tahu saja. We can sell other people daughter as long as those victims are not our own family (and we are good people coz we go to church and temple to pray )
QUOTE(DDG_Ross @ May 26 2025, 01:20 PM)
they in filipina too, operating hundreds illegal casinos online sites
Authorities in the Philippines say hundreds of Chinese-owned online casinos are operating illegally in the country. At least two have already been shut down since October. Officials say they were engaged in scamming. Workers also allege torture and forced labour.
Al Jazeera’s Barnaby Lo reports from the capital, Manila.