BERAK: MCA to vote on leaving BN and unity govt, M4A1 sila masuk, agree onot???
9m2w
May 25 2025, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(fongsk @ May 25 2025, 09:13 AM) Let them leave. If good for the political scene as well. Live or become irrelevant, their choice. At least they do something. There is an option. The current leadership crop including the grassroot leaders leave. They are not MCA. Their irrelevancy is not MCAs irrelevancy. Make no mistake after ong tee keat was purged and ong ka ting left this has been wee ka siongs boat to run for 3 terms more or less. Everyone from top to bottom are his folks or more or less aligned to him. Some have been here since the 90s and their families continue to dominate MCA, the name, has the weight of history behind it and was one of the founding party of Malaya and was present at the formation of Malaysia. It's fate is not tied to wee ka siong and his merry band. Until this option is pulled we will never know for sure if a MCA comeback is possible or not
9m2w
May 25 2025, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(fongsk @ May 25 2025, 10:03 AM) My tots are they should leave. They are like zombies in BN, like MIC. Let BN break up, after all BN is all about UMNO. They have nothing to lose. But then I am not a member, so my tots does not hold any water. Their team must decide to be dead wood or come out and change. They as in the leadership from top to bottom should leave first. A storied entity like MCA is not defined by their current leadership and their vocal card carrying membership. I dont know how to play football i dont insist my team leave a competition it has been competing before since time immemorial MCA leaving is the nuclear option. All other options should be exercised first before the nuclear option Case in point the MCA member above going off tangent, running in circles and performing nadia comaneci level of mental gymnastics in a thread which is essentially should MCA leave or go. Groupthink is dangerous drug yo
9m2w
May 25 2025, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(carloz28 @ May 25 2025, 11:48 AM) Man you are digging yourself a deeper hole here and I need you to focus on the point of discussion. No need to bring Umno into the subject as we all know they were the shyte from the get go dulu, kini selamanya. It’s your opinion that “all nons are ok with DAP to go corrupted as long as they will right for our rights” , what actually makes u think so? That’s ur personal opinion and u certainly don’t speak for me and many others. And in case you didn’t read my points earlier, I did bambu DAP as well for their failings. What I want to refute here is your double standards of creaming on your own Sarawkian parties while attacking DAP for the same failures. Your last two Sarawkian Muslim CMs, one failed to reprimand Najib for 1MDB fiasco and the other one stole lands from Sarawakians to enrich himself for generations. So called “fixed deposit” of BN for decades. So what makes you think that a Sarawakian Muslim minister will do better than DAP? Its difficult not to run rings around yourself when your position is win /k at all cost with your rhetoric I say look , my old boss not perfect but i stand by him as the best option, he has his faults but in the end i believe was the better choice is honest , wins respect but dont win internet. So no go Also abit bad as new boss is using the same playbook as old boss...cant praise the new boss either
9m2w
May 27 2025, 10:05 AM
Wks and his merry band of like minded mental midgets need to realise. They are custodians of the the MCA legacy. Not MCA
To pull out a founding party of the alliance that has been there since merdeka is too big a call to be made by them. Not when all options are explored. One being Wks and his midgets from the top all the way to the bottom all go
Chinese voting en bloc is never a new thing. They have done so time inmemorial for BN. Minorities in electorates always do so. But there are always pockets of opposition seats that are given to candidates that are genuinely good
This isn't even a thing with current MCA. Last time the excuse was MCA was made unpopular due to their method of governing and their message being realistic instead of idealistic. And DAP wen to town with that
But it's now two coming three election cycles where the roles are reversed and MCA still not getting any slack. So maybe just maybe the ppl representing the party from top to bottom are just not likeable
Consider this. Warisan last ge contested in Chinese areas go on walkabouts never kena ambush. MCA candidates will always kena. Even if it's a new face. So if the local ppl don't even want to give face to the new candidate even if there is a local MCA grassroot member escorting.... What does it say about that grassroot member?
So if there are any MCA member here with a bit of a common sense for God sake replace that mental midget lar. And side line all his enablers that will sabotage the next incoming president that's not a midget And ask ong tee keat to comeback
This post has been edited by 9m2w: May 27 2025, 10:05 AM