Chat Honor 400 or Xiaomi 14t, Which gooding
lj0000
May 24 2025, 09:32 PM
forget about 5 year goal. 3 years just nice as the battery kong out. get biggest battery >5500mah and min 60watt charging as for android version, the launch edition is always the best. any update is less stable and wont be tested rigorously. got security update considered good. buy the features that you will use, shortlist use gsmarena tool. for example, do you travel and want esim https://www.gsmarena.com/results.php3?nPric...dOSVersion=2960and sorry.. samsung totally out of the race thanks to the green line issue. This post has been edited by lj0000: May 24 2025, 09:37 PM
JohnL77
May 24 2025, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ May 24 2025, 09:30 PM) https://doc.samsungmobile.com/SM-T225/XME/doc.htmlI think i posted before, cheap tab samsung give 3 android upgrade, now very lagging Some suggest me reset, i lazy Which model?
PJng
May 24 2025, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 24 2025, 09:34 PM) You click the link already show,samsung put all model update online I buy at about price RM500
JohnL77
May 24 2025, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ May 24 2025, 09:35 PM) You click the link already show,samsung put all model update online I buy at about price RM500 I mean like the CPU flagship or midrange or low end? The problem with midrange and low end is, even if they give you the OS update, doesn't mean your CPU is powerful enough to run it smoothly. Flagship CPU can survive more updates.
PJng
May 24 2025, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 24 2025, 09:38 PM) I mean like the CPU flagship or midrange or low end? The problem with midrange and low end is, even if they give you the OS update, doesn't mean your CPU is powerful enough to run it smoothly. Flagship CPU can survive more updates. Low end cpu, 3gb 32gb
diffyhelman2
May 24 2025, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ May 24 2025, 09:32 PM) forget about 5 year goal. 3 years just nice as the battery kong out. Laughs while I used my iPhone to six years on original battery and just replace the battery recently
JohnL77
May 24 2025, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ May 24 2025, 09:41 PM) 4GB RAM recommended for Android 14.
diffyhelman2
May 24 2025, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 24 2025, 09:24 PM) Doesn't really bother me because flagship CPU blaze through whatever lag if got bloatware. If you pay less than RM1.5K for a Samsung, you won't be getting a flagship CPU. The only concern I have is XPP spying but then Wolf Warriors said USA oso spying bla bla bla. Whatever la I type XJP suck kok 8964 on my Poco gib Wolf Warrior spies read. But But but xpp phone users all seem to die die refuse use biometric and come up with all kinds of mental gymnastics why passwords are better. Honestly I also distrust storing my biometric data on an xpp device, worried Dage collect and monitor in the great xpp database.
JohnL77
May 24 2025, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 24 2025, 09:47 PM) But But but xpp phone users all seem to die die refuse use biometric and come up with all kinds of mental gymnastics why passwords are better. Honestly I also distrust storing my biometric data on an xpp device, worried Dage collect and monitor in the great xpp database. Then buy Samsung lo. Midrange Samsung about RM1.5k to RM2k?
lj0000
May 24 2025, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 24 2025, 09:41 PM) Laughs while I used my iPhone to six years on original battery and just replace the battery recently iphone have good battery and slow charging. yes its very well made. but i dont have rm5k for it. for my travelling, 90w charging really useful. and now airlines dont allow powerbank, making large battery essential.
PJng
May 24 2025, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 24 2025, 09:46 PM) 4GB RAM recommended for Android 14. Samsung still upgrade it to android 14
JohnL77
May 24 2025, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ May 24 2025, 09:58 PM) Samsung still upgrade it to android 14 Yeah but like you said, it's lagging, because not enough RAM and probably the CPU too slow too.
AyamBlend
May 24 2025, 10:20 PM
Honor pro. They have promo 1899 only..given the spec
aLittleMisfit
May 24 2025, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ May 24 2025, 07:19 PM) How much get? 14t camera leica gooding yo. Is it heavy? Ha rechecked my bill rm1389 for 512gb version. Perhaps the angular, honor 300 is a much nicer phone to hold.
cms
May 24 2025, 10:40 PM
If u use alot of your phone, get a flagship.
SUSskyblack4492
May 24 2025, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(AyamBlend @ May 24 2025, 10:20 PM) Honor pro. They have promo 1899 only..given the spec Honor 400 5g 512gb 1649?
AyamBlend
May 24 2025, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ May 24 2025, 11:14 PM) Eh read the ads wrongly me , sorry 1649 is good deal.. and honor new launch, give it a try But why not Vivo witht Carl Zeiss lens? This post has been edited by AyamBlend: May 24 2025, 11:42 PM
ry8128
May 24 2025, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ May 24 2025, 09:32 PM) forget about 5 year goal. 3 years just nice as the battery kong out. get biggest battery >5500mah and min 60watt charging as for android version, the launch edition is always the best. any update is less stable and wont be tested rigorously. got security update considered good. buy the features that you will use, shortlist use gsmarena tool. for example, do you travel and want esim https://www.gsmarena.com/results.php3?nPric...dOSVersion=2960and sorry.. samsung totally out of the race thanks to the green line issue. Samsung still got green line issue? What is the latest model that got green line?
lj0000
May 25 2025, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ May 24 2025, 11:54 PM) Samsung still got green line issue? What is the latest model that got green line? i know colleague with s23 multiple green line he is the last person i know on samsung.
SUSskyblack4492
May 25 2025, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(AyamBlend @ May 24 2025, 11:41 PM) Eh read the ads wrongly me , sorry 1649 is good deal.. and honor new launch, give it a try But why not Vivo witht Carl Zeiss lens? which model vivo and how much?