Microsoft engineers created AI that replaced them, then they got fired

Phoenix_KL
post May 23 2025, 05:37 PM

156 posts

In the beginning, there was man. And for a time, it was good. But humanity's so-called civil societies soon fell victim to vanity and corruption. Then man made the machine in his own likeness. Thus did man become the architect of his own demise.

netmatrix
post May 23 2025, 05:39 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

MS fires half the staff. Lets after 2 years AI doesn't work for them. They would go back into hiring cheap workers from India.... again.
cloud666
post May 23 2025, 05:41 PM

79 posts

awaiting Ai create customised os and applications in 1 hr to replace ms, ios, android
mick84
post May 23 2025, 05:41 PM

96 posts

now they go another company, depend AI for the company and got pecat again. This time make sure minta celeri tinggi
loserguy
post May 23 2025, 05:46 PM

500 posts

kek don't worry, when your windows computers stop working there is always linux
icycokes
post May 23 2025, 05:48 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

QUOTE(hellothere131495 @ May 23 2025, 01:32 PM)
Is engineers the right word?

They are programmers. software developers. Software "engineers"

Not the sense of engineers we usually refer to: civil, electrical, mechanical

So, using the term "engineer" is a little misleading.
ok genius. tell me, do civil engineers deal with 'eNgIneS'?

This post has been edited by icycokes: May 23 2025, 05:50 PM
MR_alien
post May 23 2025, 05:49 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

now where are all those /k/tards that supported AI? laugh.gif
Guenhwyvar
post May 23 2025, 05:56 PM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,672 posts

Topkek deswai sometime dinosaur workplace has its own advantage. laugh.gif
ozak
post May 23 2025, 06:03 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ May 23 2025, 05:39 PM)
MS fires half the staff. Lets after 2 years AI doesn't work for them. They would go back into hiring cheap workers from India.... again.
MS didn't reduce the AI investments as what you all think.

Instead MS use AI leasing company.
sihamsedap
post May 23 2025, 06:15 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Sukhoi35mkm @ May 23 2025, 01:56 PM)
AI can even do simple coding and i believe some prototype AI model can do complex programming already there...
bro i build a mvp to a client in 30 mins with AI and sold them the 7 figs solution

now my developers are building the actual product to ship in next 5 months..
Stigonboard
post May 23 2025, 07:07 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(hellothere131495 @ May 23 2025, 01:32 PM)
Is engineers the right word?

They are programmers. software developers. Software "engineers"

Not the sense of engineers we usually refer to: civil, electrical, mechanical

So, using the term "engineer" is a little misleading.
The gatekeeping of the word engineer is so ancient and pathetic

0.0162sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:48 AM