QUOTE(hoonanoo @ May 22 2025, 01:51 PM)
Cuepacs: Not all can work till 65
KUALA LUMPUR: The government should provide civil servants the option to retire at 60 if it plans to raise the mandatory retirement age to 65, said the Congress of Unions of Employees in the Public and Civil Services (Cuepacs).
Secretary-general Abdul Rahman Mohd Nordin said while raising the retirement age may offer certain benefits, it could pose mental and physical challenges for some.
He said some civil servants might face serious health issues if they were required to continue working into their later years.
"However, extending the retirement age to 65 is subjective and depends on individual and social factors.
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2025/05/...shId=MzM4MTY%3D
Ni Si Cuepacs, so strawberry.
if the worker don't like to work till 65yo, solution is simple, resign la.
for those who want to opt to work till 65yo, up to them lor.
At least got option to retire till 65yo.
If want to retire earlier, its up to you, you can always give letter any time.
Tokok here is easy.KUALA LUMPUR: The government should provide civil servants the option to retire at 60 if it plans to raise the mandatory retirement age to 65, said the Congress of Unions of Employees in the Public and Civil Services (Cuepacs).
Secretary-general Abdul Rahman Mohd Nordin said while raising the retirement age may offer certain benefits, it could pose mental and physical challenges for some.
He said some civil servants might face serious health issues if they were required to continue working into their later years.
"However, extending the retirement age to 65 is subjective and depends on individual and social factors.
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2025/05/...shId=MzM4MTY%3D
Ni Si Cuepacs, so strawberry.
if the worker don't like to work till 65yo, solution is simple, resign la.
for those who want to opt to work till 65yo, up to them lor.
At least got option to retire till 65yo.
If want to retire earlier, its up to you, you can always give letter any time.
Majority of civil servants are in pencen scheme.
Resign get wat?
May 22 2025, 02:42 PM

0.0151sec