9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Teoh Beng Hock’s death classified as NFA

TSannoymous1234
post May 21 2025, 09:54 PM, updated 7 months ago

7,617 posts

PETALING JAYA: The case involving the death of Teoh Beng Hock has been classified as requiring no further action or NFA.

According to an invitation by the Teoh Beng Hock Association for Democratic Advancement to a press conference tomorrow, Teoh’s family was informed by police yesterday that the case had been classified as NFA.

On Nov 21 last year, the High Court had directed the police to complete their long-delayed investigation into the death of Teoh more than 15 years ago.

Justice Wan Ahmad Farid Wan Salleh made the order in the judicial review proceedings brought by Teoh’s family two years ago.

The family had sought a declaration that the failure of the police to complete the probe into Teoh’s death within a reasonable timeframe was a breach of common law and statutory duties.

Teoh died on July 16, 2009 at the fifth floor of Plaza Masalam, Shah Alam, after being questioned for hours by the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC).

An inquest into his death was held and the coroner returned an open verdict.

However, the Court of Appeal in 2014 ruled that Teoh’s death was caused by “one or more persons unknown”, including MACC officers.

In 2019, police launched an investigation under Section 342 of the Penal Code for wrongful confinement.

Prior to 2018, two special investigation teams were set up – one in 2011 and the other in 2015 – to look into Teoh’s death, but both cases were classified as NFA by the public prosecutor.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...-classified-nfa
fongsk
post May 21 2025, 09:55 PM

34 posts

Why am I not surprised? 😈😈😈😈😈😈

His family has been used for political purposes and left to suffer …..poor wifey and son! Poor parents and siblings. You have my sympathies.
mick84
post May 21 2025, 10:02 PM

96 posts

It’s time to let go, 2009 until now.
Let him rest in peace.

Don’t believe politician. None of them are good guy
touristking
post May 21 2025, 10:03 PM

5,831 posts

What happened?
touristking
post May 21 2025, 10:04 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(mick84 @ May 21 2025, 03:02 PM)
It’s time to let go, 2009 until now.
Let him rest in peace.

Don’t believe politician. None of them are good guy
You are inviting DAP macai come bash you. You have been warned.

Optizorb
post May 21 2025, 10:04 PM

1,260 posts

syukur PH dogs and PH cais got new kencing flavour to get drunk on

under Madanon, our AGC dropping NFAs like Oprah Winfrey

This post has been edited by Optizorb: May 21 2025, 10:08 PM
SUSNihonmaru
post May 21 2025, 10:05 PM

206 posts

this one Anthony Loke really become silent eunuch liao.

I see no down they abandon like this.
mick84
post May 21 2025, 10:06 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ May 21 2025, 10:04 PM)
You are inviting DAP macai come bash you. You have been warned.
If near election and some politician come say I will reopen this case again, the family should say FUXK OFF.
touristking
post May 21 2025, 10:19 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(mick84 @ May 21 2025, 03:06 PM)
If near election and some politician come say I will reopen this case again, the family should say FUXK OFF.
You don't have to worry for the politicians. There are many 3 years old around who will believe anything.

fantasy1989
post May 21 2025, 10:30 PM

4,707 posts

u will see same story on the next GE
fongsk
post May 21 2025, 10:33 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(mick84 @ May 21 2025, 10:06 PM)
In the last by-election in KKB, they were hounded like dogs by the police… remember that?
nelson969
post May 21 2025, 10:35 PM

321 posts

as expected, almost all politician are self benefit and everyman for himself, benefit exchange come first, reward later
lorrydriverrocks
post May 21 2025, 10:38 PM

268 posts

Country of murder, do wrong will get away scot free
MR_alien
post May 21 2025, 10:38 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

after that acid case, we all saw this coming

next pamela ling
kopiride
post May 21 2025, 10:42 PM

784 posts

The people involved are just too big too be prosecuted. Whichever party also won't be able to find the culprits. It just shows u how dirty Malaysia system is and how much power those people have. If they want u gone, u will just be gone.
kopiride
post May 21 2025, 10:43 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ May 21 2025, 10:35 PM)
as expected, almost all politician are self benefit and everyman for himself, benefit exchange come first, reward later
Nothing to do with politicians. Even if u become PM, u won't be able to find out. U think u have powers as PM? Think again.
galkelly
post May 21 2025, 10:51 PM

752 posts

Unless there is a time machine...
Look at DatinSri Pamela , until now no news...
Another NFA in the work
oM41GoD_
post May 21 2025, 10:54 PM

246 posts

Murder
Suicide
Accident

Sila pilih satu
GHBZDK
post May 21 2025, 10:55 PM

173 posts

>2025 still expecting malaysia people to do right in the spirit of justice
Hobbez
post May 21 2025, 10:55 PM

1,235 posts

The whole Malaysian political scene is a big circus show la. A reflection of how corrupted this nation is.

It is not one or two. It is 99.5% of the leaders and politicians. You remove someone, another one replace him or her will just be the same.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:36 AM