Parcel Shopee kena rembat

JimbeamofNRT
post May 22 2025, 07:45 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 21 2025, 02:40 PM)
nowadays people take it for granted.
condo mgmt mau good security, don't allow stranger go up, end up parcel drop to common area je.
courier simply just deliver to common area, or just drop in front of door, nowadays many don't even bother to ring the bell.
recipient pula dah biasa parcel let it be and anggap selamat. My condo one, i see my downstair neighbour, many many big ass parcel left more than a week outside door je. i mean once if in a while you balik kampung lupa ke apa paham la..but this macam every 2 weeks like this, not just leave for a day or night, its a whole week.
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 21 2025, 03:14 PM)
Rider should take picture as proof of delivery. Condo oso have CCTV, rider can make police report say customer simply blame rider.
you will be surprised the amount of malfunctioned cctv in those so called secured condos cool2.gif

even if the perps give driving license also those guard wont be bothered to check whether it is genuine or not, face same with the driver or not

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: May 22 2025, 07:46 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post May 22 2025, 07:48 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ListenToTheWind @ May 21 2025, 10:57 PM)
Still remember before zaman E-commerce, the abam poslaju siap carry a card ask you to fill in before hand over barang.
If no pipu at home, they gantung card request you to pickup from opis.
When pickup, need to show IC to verify identity.

Suma salah PRC kurier masuk rosak all rules & regulation
those days can lar, load tarak banyak like nowadays

these days, even some pick up point the PIC will ask you to collect your own parcel lulz
JimbeamofNRT
post May 22 2025, 11:53 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 22 2025, 07:57 AM)

The guards are paid 2k a month, u expect them to check whether a license is genuine or not? Lol. U shud be thankful that u even have someone standing at the gdhse for 24 hours a day la and being paid peanuts

Whats next? Need the guard to be responsible for every parcel ?

In any condo, guards are not responsible for any parcels.

that's what I said earlier, what's the point of asking for a driver's license if the underpaid guard won't even bother to check its details?

u give fake singapore driving license also they wont be bothered one

JimbeamofNRT
post May 22 2025, 11:56 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ May 22 2025, 10:43 AM)

Just recently last week I bought something from Shopee, said already dropped but when I looked at the proof of delivery, it looked like someone else's door. Tried to look around neighbors door but don't look like the same door, I even knocked and asked them they also don't know. I had contacted CS and they said they will mark it as urgent and chase after the delivery man. Literally the next day the delivery guy whatsapp'ed me and said sorry boss and managed to get the parcel back safely biggrin.gif

in some case the delivery guy can kana suspend if got complaint from customer for non delivery items
JimbeamofNRT
post May 22 2025, 12:50 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 22 2025, 12:38 PM)
Of course. Guard job is not to authenticate license . They take license to register is merely to fulfil their duties and sop given by mgmt.

If u want them to authenticate every single license, u have to provide them with the tools necessary to authenticate.

Besides they would have to go for a special training on how to authenticate malaysian license

And u think paying them 2k they will do all these? U would need to pay them higher 3k and above

All these will increase your maintainence fees. U all willing to pay anot?

Dont think u can pay Proton price but get Merc quality
not my problem, those are overpriced pigeonhole dwellers punya hal cool2.gif

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: May 22 2025, 12:51 PM

0.0167sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:03 AM