Also
Mission Impossible 8 - The Final Reckoning, (8/10 - damn long gila)
May 21 2025, 05:52 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,454 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Did they really just went full skynet for the main villain? I swear these sequels are made to fuel Tom’s adrenaline rush with all those insane stunts.
Also » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 21 2025, 06:05 PM
3,703 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
May 21 2025, 06:11 PM
214 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 20 2025, 02:58 PM) Just finished watching. Damn, Hunt totally went nuts in this movie. Especially the submarine scenes - make you can't stop looking away. submarine scene was a jokeSome spoilers.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « dive up few hundred meters without oxygen and suit |
May 21 2025, 06:53 PM
May 21 2025, 07:22 PM
421 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
Not boring meh. I see macam fast and furious 1-10. Never ending.
May 22 2025, 12:06 AM
2,834 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Hayley.... Kyky Big Everest ❤️ smallcrab liked this post
May 22 2025, 12:18 AM
158 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
6/10 ratings. I think they can just combine the movie into 1.
Some parts of the scenes feels long and dragging. Especially on the Entity talking part. I noticed some people in cinema hall started to lose interest during that scene. I think Part 1 is much much better than Part 2. Tom Cruise just want to milk as many as possible of this movie franchise. This post has been edited by Alternate Gabriel: May 22 2025, 12:19 AM |
May 22 2025, 09:05 AM
214 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 21 2025, 06:53 PM) Actually, that was possible. But very far fetched. Remember, he did the underwater scene in Rogue Nation before also.... rogue nation was a water tank this is a submarine submerged at the bottom of a bering sea in freezing cold water. being at the bottom undetected, it's probably 400-500 meters beneath. oh well, i guess thats why it's call mission impossible. |
May 22 2025, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(Leto @ May 22 2025, 09:05 AM) rogue nation was a water tank I read a reply from Reddit on the matter. Post it here to help answer your question...this is a submarine submerged at the bottom of a bering sea in freezing cold water. being at the bottom undetected, it's probably 400-500 meters beneath. oh well, i guess thats why it's call mission impossible. QUOTE Former US Navy submariner here. I haven't seen the movie yet but At 500 feet the dive suit has nothing to do with keeping a person "uncompressed' as you put it. It's there to keep the diver from freezing to death, but you're experiencing the full pressure of the environment with or without it. Between 500 and 1000 feet is where divers would normally do a saturation dive by aclimating to the full pressure pre-dive and breathing a helium-oxygen mixture to avoid nitrogen complications, but it is fully doable. I'm assuming he's convulsing because of the cold. It's not a survivable activity but not for the reasons you think. I doubt there is much else that I would defend about it in terms of realism, just wanted to correct the fundamental misconception about what the dive suit is doing and how the human body behaves under pressure before it got out of hand. |
May 26 2025, 10:29 AM
225 posts Joined: May 2007 From: KL |
6/10 is a fair score imo.
While the action scenes are good, it took too long to reach that point and the plot is really cuckoo lol. An AI that is worried about self preservation? lolololol |
May 26 2025, 10:36 AM
3,648 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 21 2025, 06:53 PM) Actually, that was possible. But very far fetched. Remember, he did the underwater scene in Rogue Nation before also.... Not possible at all. And I am talking from a diver point of view as I am a diver myself. Even with suit, u ascend that fast in just 100m is enough to kill u. And the nitrogen narcosis scene is so fake. Buy overall I do agree it's an exciting movie, not that great, but enough to keep me entertained for 3 hours. |
May 26 2025, 10:40 AM
1,360 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
better watch ejen ali. damn good
May 26 2025, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(St0rmFury @ May 26 2025, 10:29 AM) 6/10 is a fair score imo. Remember, the AI "learns" from humans. So, it knows that to achieve total victory, it must be preserved in somewhere no one will ever suspect or remember once the nukes fall.While the action scenes are good, it took too long to reach that point and the plot is really cuckoo lol. An AI that is worried about self preservation? lolololol |
May 26 2025, 11:53 AM
34 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(fanlou @ May 26 2025, 11:08 AM) Watch it yesterday. Overall, good action movies expected from Tom Cruise and the MI franchise.I believe he will be back. It is like a full circle of the MI franchise. In the first movie, his team died except for the computer expert. And he started a new team. In this latest, all his former team died except for that Brit computer guy. And if we look at his ‘new team’, you see the computer/software expert in the guy in Alaska, the lady interest in atwell(cannot recall her full name), the rest are actions people(the Asian French lady and Hispanic). And Jim Phelp’s son will be their contact in the spy in secret services. It is like ‘spring cleaning and rejuvenate the franchise’ to set up new adventures. It is a bit sad to see this franchise ending! |
May 26 2025, 12:13 PM
1,045 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: land beyond heaven and hell!! |
Not the best but okaylah. I gave lower score coz no white widow
May 26 2025, 02:27 PM
225 posts Joined: May 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(fongsk @ May 26 2025, 11:53 AM) Watch it yesterday. Overall, good action movies expected from Tom Cruise and the MI franchise. Ethan already passed the torch to Benji.I believe he will be back. It is like a full circle of the MI franchise. In the first movie, his team died except for the computer expert. And he started a new team. In this latest, all his former team died except for that Brit computer guy. And if we look at his ‘new team’, you see the computer/software expert in the guy in Alaska, the lady interest in atwell(cannot recall her full name), the rest are actions people(the Asian French lady and Hispanic). And Jim Phelp’s son will be their contact in the spy in secret services. It is like ‘spring cleaning and rejuvenate the franchise’ to set up new adventures. It is a bit sad to see this franchise ending! |
May 26 2025, 02:56 PM
34 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
May 26 2025, 02:57 PM
118 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
QUOTE(Leto @ May 21 2025, 06:11 PM) yup.it's retarded..... even /k wont make such coolstory..... i post real story about how i piap other ppl gf or wife also kena coolstory, imagine if i post i dive underwater , no oxygen, no suit, it was freaking cold yet i just swim llike champion and manage to reach the ice cap and let my team find me and give me CPR i was thinking maybe at the end tome cruise wake up from his dream and start posting in /k billylks liked this post
May 26 2025, 03:54 PM
1,526 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
May 31 2025, 08:16 PM
180 posts Joined: May 2010 |
6/10 je lah, and that is very generous already.
Many scenes are not necessary, like that stupid submarine and diving scene. No one is going to believe that Ethan will die in that freezing cold sea, so it is very time wasting to see the fake acting in the middle of the movie. Probably more suitable if this is the final scene. First part editing is poor, like not planned liddat. Also the script will make you roll your eyes many times. And what's up with Tom Cruise stripping into just underwear unnecessarily for 2 scenes? Is this to bait aunties? In top gun he didn't even remove his shirt at the beach. Have to say good butt though lol. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by billylks: May 31 2025, 08:17 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0204sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:32 PM |