Protein Recommendation, whey protein

TSOrangeGamer
post May 19 2025, 05:30 PM, updated 2 months ago

237 posts

hi guys,

looking for recommendation for hydro isolate whey protein that is most quality for best price for muscle building and burn fat which brand would you guys recommend?

SupermanLick
post May 21 2025, 11:31 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

They claim 100% protein
Drink 4 times/ day. Muscles big big

jlshawn
post Jul 2 2025, 10:14 PM

281 posts

XS Whey Protein
Kasey Brown
post Oct 20 2025, 04:56 AM

537 posts

Brand doesn't matter. Whey protein is the same regardless of brand, so just buy based on price. The cheapest brand is almost exactly the same as the most expensive.
TSOrangeGamer
post Oct 20 2025, 12:37 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Kasey Brown @ Oct 20 2025, 04:56 AM)
Brand doesn't matter.  Whey protein is the same regardless of brand, so just buy based on price.  The cheapest brand is almost exactly the same as the most expensive.
i did just that previously, but than recently some dealer influencer take them to do testing found that the protein amount is not as stated..
Kasey Brown
post Oct 20 2025, 11:47 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(OrangeGamer @ Oct 20 2025, 12:37 PM)
i did just that previously,  but than recently some dealer influencer take them to do testing found that the protein amount is not as stated..
I was going to mention this but wasn't sure if I should bring it up. In western countries, it is extremely illegal to have something on the label when it's not actually in the product.

Western countries must follow the law even when they operate in other countries. So an American or European brand of protein powder should absolutely have exactly what it says even if it's being sold in Malaysia. Now this brings up the issue of tariffs, Malaysia's protectionist economy, and so on... which is why I didn't want to bring it up.

A better suggestion would be "get the cheapest western brand of protein powder."
TSOrangeGamer
post Oct 21 2025, 01:47 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Kasey Brown @ Oct 20 2025, 11:47 PM)
I was going to mention this but wasn't sure if I should bring it up.  In western countries, it is extremely illegal to have something on the label when it's not actually in the product. 

Western countries must follow the law even when they operate in other countries.  So an American or European brand of protein powder should absolutely have exactly what it says even if it's being sold in Malaysia.  Now this brings up the issue of tariffs, Malaysia's protectionist economy, and so on... which is why I didn't want to bring it up. 

A better suggestion would be "get the cheapest western brand of protein powder."
got it!
SupermanLick
post Oct 21 2025, 11:58 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ May 21 2025, 11:31 PM)
They claim 100% protein
Drink 4 times/ day. Muscles big big

My advice, don't consume protein powder anymore it will getting too big
No good for healthy

This post has been edited by SupermanLick: Oct 21 2025, 11:59 PM
jimkayle
post Oct 30 2025, 03:20 PM

17 posts

If you want pure isolate with good digestion, go for Dymatize ISO 100. It's a bit pricier but super clean and mixes well. If you're cutting, the zero sugar and lactose part helps a lot.

0.0134sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:32 AM