Anyone successfully appeal to JPJ reduce saman b4?

TSNight Shift
post May 18 2025, 11:15 PM, updated 7 months ago

105 posts

I was issued a ticket for this offence "MEMOTONG KENDERAAN./MELEPASI 2 GARISAN LURUS BERKEMBAR" when I din even saw the demarcation lines on the road surface
nate_nightroad
post May 19 2025, 12:32 AM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

Go court and argue with the judge. Bring evidence and search for others who had the same saman to proof your case
speedy3210
post May 19 2025, 08:52 AM

518 posts

In the saman there will be details on where it happened. Just key in the location in google map e.g. KM 50.2, Jalan Kuantan-Maran etc, and look at the 360 images. Instant clarification on whether the road dividers/lines are there or not.

Still unsatisfied? Just make a drive over the alleged offense area and look again.

I am pretty sure JPJ have solid, HD evidences of your act before they even issue you with a summon. How I know? I kena the saman by JPJ and was summoned to see the officer. Don't believe it and asked for evidence of the offence. Officer showed in system DSLR resolution photos of car type/plate number clear clear until can zoom until whole no. plate fill entire 27in LCD monitor.

He said not satisfied still? Can ask for discount/rayu but normally they don't layan unless OKU/warga mas, but you can always try.
markgreenham
post May 19 2025, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(Night Shift @ May 18 2025, 11:15 PM)
I was issued a ticket for this offence "MEMOTONG KENDERAAN./MELEPASI 2 GARISAN LURUS BERKEMBAR" when I din even saw the demarcation lines on the road surface
"didn't even saw" icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
cycheah
post May 19 2025, 09:00 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Night Shift @ May 18 2025, 11:15 PM)
if the double line is there yet "you didn't see" even it's night, then good luck to you when appeal.

it's not like motorbike suddenly cut into your lane and you can't react on time. that would be a different story.
TSNight Shift
post May 26 2025, 11:38 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(speedy3210 @ May 19 2025, 08:52 AM)
In the saman there will be details on where it happened. Just key in the location in google map e.g.  KM 50.2, Jalan Kuantan-Maran etc, and look at the 360 images. Instant clarification on whether the road dividers/lines are there or not.

Still unsatisfied? Just make a drive over the alleged offense area and look again.

I am pretty sure JPJ have solid, HD evidences of your act before they even issue you with a summon. How I know? I kena the saman by JPJ and was summoned to see the officer. Don't believe it and asked for evidence of the offence. Officer showed in system DSLR resolution photos of car type/plate number clear clear until can zoom until whole no. plate fill entire 27in LCD monitor.

He said not satisfied still? Can ask for discount/rayu but normally they don't layan unless OKU/warga mas, but you can always try.
LOL

Went to Unit Menyiasat, show the officer satellite image and photo no double white line, so he invite the DO out to handle

The big shot with 2 diamond said I drove in bus lane rclxm9.gif

So paid $300 to take my name off the blacklist

Voting for PN or BN in next election
WongTheThief
post May 26 2025, 11:45 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Night Shift @ May 27 2025, 12:38 AM)
LOL

Went to Unit Menyiasat, show the officer satellite image and photo no double white line, so he invite the DO out to handle

The big shot with 2 diamond said I drove in bus lane  rclxm9.gif

source? where is the location that you kena saman? share la
DM52
post May 27 2025, 05:27 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Night Shift @ May 26 2025, 11:38 PM)
LOL

The big shot with 2 diamond said I drove in bus laneĀ  rclxm9.gif

Nothing will change if u change government, as government worker is still the same. they dont change. they remain the same.

maybe you can change ur driving behavior or habit?.

rarely jpj do mistake here.usually they have solid evidence.

and earlier post u said regards to overtake double line, but above post said about bus lane. If really u cross bus lane, nothing u can do bro. its indeed ur fault.

This post has been edited by DM52: May 27 2025, 05:30 AM

0.0137sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:42 PM