SO FAST IMPOSSIBLE TO CATCH UPPPP

TSMmeBox
post May 17 2025, 07:14 AM, updated 8 months ago

Walauweh so fast gonna come out with new chip.
And yet I'm on Snapdragon 8 gen 3 and feel it is superbly good enough.
Thinking next to upgrade to 8 elite.
Manatau soon 8 elite 2 want to launch.
Wow so fast. And the improvement is big too.

This post has been edited by MmeBox: May 17 2025, 07:15 AM
new in IT
post May 17 2025, 07:57 AM

378 posts

The chips are fast, but the way of using the phone is the same, whats the difference with the fast chips?

This post has been edited by new in IT: May 17 2025, 07:58 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post May 17 2025, 08:20 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(new in IT @ May 17 2025, 07:57 AM)
The chips are fast, but the way of using the phone is the same, whats the difference with the fast chips?
SD records is kinda choppy. one gen is ok, the next one, uh huh.. nope... then ok back

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: May 17 2025, 08:20 AM
tifosi
post May 17 2025, 08:27 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

You have mega fast chips but still useless if it's not efficient in utilising it
Chanwsan
post May 17 2025, 08:47 AM

सोहम
1,406 posts

Chip so fast you also use to watch porn only
Gargamel_gibson
post May 17 2025, 08:47 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 17 2025, 08:20 AM)
SD records is kinda choppy. one gen is ok, the next one, uh huh.. nope... then ok back
Don't see their generation, see who fab for them. If Samsung, die. If TSMC then good.
ericcheng2021
post May 17 2025, 08:49 AM

184 posts

I wish they improve battery life to 1 month instead.
Then no need carry power bank that can cause fire in airplane.
CPU so fast don't know for what ???
sakuraboo
post May 17 2025, 08:51 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

I think the biggest general user impact is photography and even more so video

Powerful chip can do complicated processing algorithm like stabilisation, noise reduction, colour, face recognition, especially real time as you're recording it

Edit
Especially high bit rate like 4k60 etc

This post has been edited by sakuraboo: May 17 2025, 08:51 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post May 17 2025, 08:54 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ May 17 2025, 08:47 AM)
Don't see their generation, see who fab for them. If Samsung, die. If TSMC then good.
normies wont know the details at all, after pakai for several months baru tahu

example

SD 888 & SD 8 Gen 1 was fabricated by Samsung foundry ❌ ❌ ❌

SD 8+ Gen 1 by TSMC ✔️
accordvtec
post May 17 2025, 09:00 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 17 2025, 08:49 AM)
I wish they improve battery life to 1 month instead.
Then no need carry power bank that can cause fire in airplane.
CPU so fast don't know for what ???
you are just too short sighted.

Gargamel_gibson
post May 17 2025, 09:13 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 17 2025, 08:54 AM)
normies wont know the details at all, after pakai for several months baru tahu

example

SD 888 & SD 8 Gen 1 was fabricated by Samsung foundry ❌ ❌ ❌

SD 8+ Gen 1 by TSMC ✔️
Honestly, normies won't test the chip limits anyway so don't think it matters. Battery life worse a bit have to charge more, nobody really cares that much.
JimbeamofNRT
post May 17 2025, 09:16 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ May 17 2025, 09:13 AM)
Honestly, normies won't test the chip limits anyway so don't think it matters. Battery life worse a bit have to charge more, nobody really cares that much.
normies will realized it is a shitty chips when it start to overheat, even when just using camera

fk samsung

ericcheng2021
post May 17 2025, 09:32 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 17 2025, 09:00 AM)
you are just too short sighted.
you are right, 1 month is too short. we need 1 year instead.
Ayer
post May 17 2025, 09:35 AM

206 posts

Lol wait until you find about the 8s Gen 4 & Dimensity 9400e. These are the latest midtier chip but the specs outperform 8 gen 3, the flagship from last year

The soc and silicon battery, those still holding on to upgrade their phone right now is the best time to buy new
moiskyrie
post May 17 2025, 09:35 AM

3,217 posts

Chip fast what use....
Battery crap...
Chip overheat....
Patch fix by limit Chip speed...
Back to old Chip speed....
Pay so much for slowed down chip..
accordvtec
post May 17 2025, 09:39 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 17 2025, 09:32 AM)
you are right, 1 month is too short. we need 1 year instead.
and suddenly you become dumb, replying rubbish
ericcheng2021
post May 17 2025, 09:50 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 17 2025, 09:39 AM)
and suddenly you become dumb, replying rubbish
you are right again, knows I'm playing dumb with u biggrin.gif
ericcheng2021
post May 17 2025, 09:53 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ May 17 2025, 09:35 AM)
Chip fast what use....
Battery crap...
Chip overheat....
rindu zaman Nokia 3310, long battery life + swappable battery thumbup.gif

SUSClowninja
post May 17 2025, 09:56 AM

86 posts

honestly the chip doesnt matter, what matters to me is the size of the phone.

so far my wife's S23 phone tend to be the smallest form factor samsung has made with up to date specs
TruboXL
post May 17 2025, 10:13 AM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

waiting for non apple arm pc be like
accordvtec
post May 17 2025, 10:22 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 17 2025, 09:50 AM)
you are right again, knows I'm playing dumb with u  biggrin.gif
or just naturally dumb. either way its cool
bengang15
post May 17 2025, 10:25 AM

421 posts

when snapdragon 9?? 8 for so long already
ericcheng2021
post May 17 2025, 10:27 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 17 2025, 10:22 AM)
or just naturally dumb. either way its cool
you are right again, it is super cool to be able to adjust our dumbness with different kind of people.
s[H]sIkuA
post May 17 2025, 10:43 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ May 17 2025, 10:25 AM)
when snapdragon 9?? 8 for so long already
8 is lucky number biggrin.gif
accordvtec
post May 17 2025, 11:29 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 17 2025, 10:27 AM)
you are right again, it is super cool to be able to adjust our dumbness with different kind of people.
except i think that's the max of your intelligence and yet still remain in the dumb zone.
ericcheng2021
post May 17 2025, 11:32 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 17 2025, 11:29 AM)
except i think that's the max of your intelligence and yet still remain in the dumb zone.
Wow, you are so smart, must’ve taken the full extent of your genius to come up with that one. Impressive stuff. Really. I'm in awe.

accordvtec
post May 17 2025, 11:34 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 17 2025, 11:32 AM)
Wow, you are so smart, must’ve taken the full extent of your genius to come up with that one. Impressive stuff. Really. I'm in awe.
barely scrape any intelligence for that one. must be fun to feel impressive everytime. that's what we called dumb people's happiness. hope you enjoy yourself
ericcheng2021
post May 17 2025, 03:17 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 17 2025, 11:34 AM)
barely scrape any intelligence for that one. must be fun to feel impressive everytime. that's what we called dumb people's happiness. hope you enjoy yourself
Thanks for entertaining us.
Enjoyed this conversation with you on this boring weekend.
accordvtec
post May 17 2025, 03:39 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 17 2025, 03:17 PM)
Thanks for entertaining us.
Enjoyed this conversation with you on this boring weekend.
It's good to be easily entertained by higher intellectual conversation. Hopefully, you can upgrade your dumbness from this conversation.
Roadwarrior1337
post May 17 2025, 03:42 PM

979 posts

The main use case is for unker sit at kopitiam and compare benchmark score and talk cock sing song
ericcheng2021
post May 17 2025, 03:47 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 17 2025, 03:39 PM)
It's good to be easily entertained by higher intellectual conversation. Hopefully, you can upgrade your dumbness from this conversation.
Totally, just chatting with you feels like a brain upgrade... from dial-up to maybe 3G.
ericcheng2021
post May 17 2025, 03:50 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ May 17 2025, 03:42 PM)
The main use case is for unker sit at kopitiam and compare benchmark score and talk cock sing song
also compare how far the camera can zoom till the moon surface.

This post has been edited by ericcheng2021: May 17 2025, 03:50 PM
new in IT
post May 17 2025, 05:56 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ May 17 2025, 09:51 AM)
I think the biggest general user impact is photography and even more so video

Powerful chip can do complicated processing algorithm like stabilisation, noise reduction, colour, face recognition, especially real time as you're recording it

Edit
Especially high bit rate like 4k60 etc
Pairing good optics usually reserved for high end phone with fastest chip.

Not many willing to fork up more money on high ened phone. Eg. SONY Xperia 1 VII.

Proper SONY camera eg ZV-1F can do the job better in both photo and video at a fraction of the price.
pisces88
post May 17 2025, 06:03 PM

3,970 posts

s25 edge vs honor 400 pro vs xiaomi 15, choose which one ah
pobox
post May 17 2025, 06:05 PM

551 posts

I'm still using the same flagship phone from 2018
Baconateer
post May 17 2025, 06:06 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

why do u even want to catch up?

too much money dont knw where to spend?

are u playing the most demanding games on ur phone?
nelson969
post May 17 2025, 06:06 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ May 17 2025, 09:35 AM)
Chip fast what use....
Battery crap...
Chip overheat....
this
accordvtec
post May 17 2025, 09:31 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 17 2025, 03:47 PM)
Totally, just chatting with you feels like a brain upgrade... from dial-up to maybe 3G.
im glad ive upgraded you. stop being dumb and improve yourself k

ericcheng2021
post May 18 2025, 07:52 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 17 2025, 09:31 PM)
im glad ive upgraded you. stop being dumb and improve yourself k
Appreciate the push! With your wisdom guiding me, I might just reach average someday.
ericcheng2021
post May 18 2025, 07:55 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ May 17 2025, 06:05 PM)
I'm still using the same flagship phone from 2018
upgrade reason nowadays: phone cannot use for banking bangwall.gif
accordvtec
post May 18 2025, 01:55 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 18 2025, 07:52 AM)
Appreciate the push! With your wisdom guiding me, I might just reach average someday.
start by not being dumb first 😉
bamkai
post May 18 2025, 02:40 PM

167 posts

Efficiency less heat less energy = longer battery life
GHBZDK
post May 18 2025, 03:09 PM

173 posts

Android no aaa games like apple also why even bother lol
ericcheng2021
post May 18 2025, 03:51 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 18 2025, 01:55 PM)
start by not being dumb first 😉
Well, I’ll try… but matching your level might be a real challenge. 😉
accordvtec
post May 18 2025, 04:47 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 18 2025, 03:51 PM)
Well, I’ll try… but matching your level might be a real challenge. 😉
that goes without saying but take a step at one time. start by not being dumb first ya.
ericcheng2021
post May 18 2025, 06:41 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 18 2025, 04:47 PM)
that goes without saying but take a step at one time. start by not being dumb first ya.
Sure, I’ll try not to be dumb, though it'll be hard to compete with someone who’s clearly made it an art form. Thanks for the shining example.
accordvtec
post May 18 2025, 06:48 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 18 2025, 06:41 PM)
Sure, I’ll try not to be dumb, though it'll be hard to compete with someone who’s clearly made it an art form. Thanks for the shining example.
ah you're so dumb and you think others were dumber than you. just told you to stop being dumb and you just have to one up yourself. well, i guess that's what happens to dumb ppl.
ericcheng2021
post May 18 2025, 06:56 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 18 2025, 06:48 PM)
ah you're so dumb and you think others were dumber than you. just told you to stop being dumb and you just have to one up yourself. well, i guess that's what happens to dumb ppl.
Funny how you keep saying “dumb,” but all I see is someone who’s stuck there themselves. Keep trying, maybe you’ll catch up someday.
accordvtec
post May 18 2025, 09:02 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 18 2025, 06:56 PM)
Funny how you keep saying “dumb,” but all I see is someone who’s stuck there themselves. Keep trying, maybe you’ll catch up someday.
yeah, coz you kept getting stuck at being dumb. im trying my best to lift you up
ericcheng2021
post May 24 2025, 08:03 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 18 2025, 09:02 PM)
yeah, coz you kept getting stuck at being dumb. im trying my best to lift you up
Wah, so considerate lah you! Keep trying to lift me up, but macam both of us stuck on escalator rosak. Never mind, at least got company while waiting!
Aeroshem
post May 24 2025, 08:22 AM

One day the chips will be so fast that they will break free of the phone and fly off into the sunset
Skylinestar
post May 24 2025, 08:24 AM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

I don't need faster chip.
I want:
better gps and magnetic sensors
ear proximity sensor
3.5mm audio
screen that withstand more impact and scratches
small enough that I can use with 1 hand
WaterBuffalo
post May 24 2025, 08:28 AM

71 posts

Some ppl doing cancer research and advance financial economic simulations using phone. Bersangka baik.
accordvtec
post May 24 2025, 02:03 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 24 2025, 08:03 AM)
Wah, so considerate lah you! Keep trying to lift me up, but macam both of us stuck on escalator rosak. Never mind, at least got company while waiting!
aww still cant let go? i must have broken your weak ego
ericcheng2021
post May 24 2025, 03:20 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 24 2025, 02:03 PM)
aww still cant let go? i must have broken your weak ego
Wah, you so funny lah! Try to hurt me, but your words softer than roti canai. You talk so much, but nothing inside, like empty Milo tin. Never mind, I let you win la… like how I let small kids win at games.
accordvtec
post May 24 2025, 04:09 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 24 2025, 03:20 PM)
Wah, you so funny lah! Try to hurt me, but your words softer than roti canai. You talk so much, but nothing inside, like empty Milo tin. Never mind, I let you win la… like how I let small kids win at games.
said the most butthurt guy ever. over few days already and still cannot let go. your fragile ego must be hard to maintain.
ericcheng2021
post May 24 2025, 04:32 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 24 2025, 04:09 PM)
said the most butthurt guy ever. over few days already and still cannot let go. your fragile ego must be hard to maintain.
Aiyo, still replying? You really proving my point lah. Don’t worry, I’ll send you trophy for "Most Persistent Keyboard Warrior 2025". Clap for yourself first! 👏
accordvtec
post May 24 2025, 09:15 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 24 2025, 04:32 PM)
Aiyo, still replying? You really proving my point lah. Don’t worry, I’ll send you trophy for "Most Persistent Keyboard Warrior 2025". Clap for yourself first! 👏
i cant wait. do yourself a favor and get "world's most fragile ego" trophy to recognize your hati tisuness 😄
ericcheng2021
post May 25 2025, 08:47 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 24 2025, 09:15 PM)
i cant wait. do yourself a favor and get "world's most fragile ego" trophy to recognize your hati tisuness 😄
Thanks, means a lot coming from someone who uses insults to hide their own insecurities. I’ll take the trophy, you keep the spotlight you clearly need so badly.
Capt. Marble
post May 25 2025, 08:54 AM

221 posts

Nowadays, just buy one and forget about the tech until you want to replace few years later. If not sure red eye.
accordvtec
post May 25 2025, 09:34 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 25 2025, 08:47 AM)
Thanks, means a lot coming from someone who uses insults to hide their own insecurities. I’ll take the trophy, you keep the spotlight you clearly need so badly.
you're welcomed. as usual, stop being dumb smile.gif
ericcheng2021
post May 25 2025, 10:39 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 25 2025, 09:34 AM)
you're welcomed. as usual, stop being dumb smile.gif
Cute, still stuck on calling people dumb? Real creative. Must be hard when that’s all you’ve got. Keep trying though, maybe one day you’ll land a real insult.
accordvtec
post May 25 2025, 10:43 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 25 2025, 10:39 AM)
Cute, still stuck on calling people dumb? Real creative. Must be hard when that’s all you’ve got. Keep trying though, maybe one day you’ll land a real insult.
it doesnt take much to insult a dumb people, dumb. if i were to make more effort, i would be the dumb one. as of now, calling you dumb is enough for me since it reflected accurately on you.
ericcheng2021
post May 25 2025, 10:45 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 25 2025, 10:43 AM)
it doesnt take much to insult a dumb people, dumb. if i were to make more effort, i would be the dumb one. as of now, calling you dumb is enough for me since it reflected accurately on you.
Wow, that’s a lot of words just to say you ran out of clever. If calling me dumb is the best you’ve got, then yeah, low effort fits. But hey, if the shoe fits and you’re proud of it, who am I to stop you from tripping over it? 😌
accordvtec
post May 25 2025, 11:57 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 25 2025, 10:45 AM)
Wow, that’s a lot of words just to say you ran out of clever. If calling me dumb is the best you’ve got, then yeah, low effort fits. But hey, if the shoe fits and you’re proud of it, who am I to stop you from tripping over it? 😌
yeah because you dont deserve any less than being called a dumb. it is that simple
ericcheng2021
post May 31 2025, 10:31 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 25 2025, 11:57 AM)
yeah because you dont deserve any less than being called a dumb. it is that simple
Ah, thank you ever so much for gracing me with your presence in this delightful exchange, truly, verbal sparring with you has been nothing short of a whimsical exercise in patience. Your contributions, though modest in substance, have been consistently entertaining in their own uniquely misguided way. It’s been a real treat watching you mistake condescension for cleverness. Until next time, do take care and continue honing that... distinctive rhetorical style of yours.
accordvtec
post May 31 2025, 02:05 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 31 2025, 10:31 AM)
Ah, thank you ever so much for gracing me with your presence in this delightful exchange, truly, verbal sparring with you has been nothing short of a whimsical exercise in patience. Your contributions, though modest in substance, have been consistently entertaining in their own uniquely misguided way. It’s been a real treat watching you mistake condescension for cleverness. Until next time, do take care and continue honing that... distinctive rhetorical style of yours.
oh wow, butthurt strikes back
ericcheng2021
post May 31 2025, 02:22 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 31 2025, 02:05 PM)
oh wow, butthurt strikes back
Oh, “butthurt”, how charmingly predictable. I do admire your dedication to the classics. It’s almost sweet, really. But don’t worry, I’m not upset, I’m just thoroughly amused. Keep the hits coming, you’re genuinely making this more entertaining than I expected. 😊
accordvtec
post May 31 2025, 03:53 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ May 31 2025, 02:22 PM)
Oh, “butthurt”, how charmingly predictable. I do admire your dedication to the classics. It’s almost sweet, really. But don’t worry, I’m not upset, I’m just thoroughly amused. Keep the hits coming, you’re genuinely making this more entertaining than I expected. 😊
spoken like a true chatgpt standard answer coming from someone who butthurt much
ericcheng2021
post Jun 1 2025, 11:37 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 31 2025, 03:53 PM)
spoken like a true chatgpt standard answer coming from someone who butthurt much
Wow, finally—you figured it out! Took a few rounds, but hey, even a broken clock’s right twice a day. Proud of you for catching up, truly.
accordvtec
post Jun 1 2025, 08:26 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ Jun 1 2025, 11:37 AM)
Wow, finally—you figured it out! Took a few rounds, but hey, even a broken clock’s right twice a day. Proud of you for catching up, truly.
yeah and that's why ai is so important for dumb people. hey, at least you listen to me and stop being dumb but too bad, you are still dumb in reality haha

0.0279sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:50 AM