Berak: Pickleball craze in MY starts to fade?

hoonanoo
post May 18 2025, 08:19 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 16 2025, 06:09 PM)
want good business, hire a few sexy amoi wear skirt and confirm that court will be full brows.gif
this one called GRO night club.

faster get high blood pressure from lots of liquor drink
hoonanoo
post May 18 2025, 08:20 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 18 2025, 07:55 PM)
I was invited to invest in pickleball court in PJ area last year. They were gathering investors at RM200k each

Did my maths and found out that it would take me at least 3.5 years to break even if everything went smoothly, if not it could take longer.  Decided not to invest as it was an extremely high risk biz and its a trend sport.
is this just to invest or to pay for membership to play pickleball?

just like golf membership?
hoonanoo
post May 18 2025, 08:23 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 18 2025, 08:22 PM)
No just invest. U become a part biz owner
i see.

650k invest in sports center with badminton court, futsal, restaurant more feasible. Even then, that also not worth it.

This post has been edited by hoonanoo: May 18 2025, 08:23 PM
hoonanoo
post May 18 2025, 09:01 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 18 2025, 08:29 PM)
Can but profits are low . It will take more than 5 years to recover your money if you are lucky
pickleball profit projections good or not?

hoonanoo
post May 18 2025, 09:12 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 18 2025, 09:06 PM)
Soso but hard to predict as many pickleball courts are opening up every month. In the end , alot will just be competing based on price and when that happens, u know its not gonna end well

Its just a matter of how much risk you are willing to take
for that kind of price, unless you are laundering money, its not worth lor.

0.0147sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:07 AM