Nuclear energy for malaysia

TSSharpSword
post May 15 2025, 07:40 AM, updated 7 months ago

2,786 posts

More stupidity from pmx. Why the hell we need nuclear when there is palm oil biomass, solar and hydro? Clean and renewable.
Looks like this was decided time ago as the price for Russia to take the blame for mh17.
Incoming: imported Chernobyl 2. Which state will be the lucky one.? Hope Penang.
TSSharpSword
post May 15 2025, 07:46 AM

2,786 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ May 15 2025, 07:42 AM)
Do you know nuclear reactor has advance so much that it is very safe to operate. Just let nuclear expert run the show
Are you gonna apply the vacancy at the reactor? Head of OSHA.
TSSharpSword
post May 15 2025, 08:01 AM

2,786 posts

Looks like a lot of replies here feel the cancer rate and burden in this country not high enough. Can still throttle the carcinogens into the environment.
TSSharpSword
post May 15 2025, 08:02 AM

2,786 posts

Looks like a lot of replies here feel the cancer rate and burden in this country not high enough. Can still throttle the carcinogens into the environment.
TSSharpSword
post May 15 2025, 09:12 AM

2,786 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ May 15 2025, 08:08 AM)
My boy here think carcinogens is our biggest cancer source in malaysia lmfao

There’s a bigger cancer in Malaysia and it’s spreading faster than radical cells let me tell you this 🫢
This is where clarity is needed in the thinking of the rakyat as we are faced with 2 apparent kinds of evil. One kind that undermines public well being and safety through policy making that is entrenched in conflicts of interest. On the other hand some feel their moral and religious liberty is being threatened. Which is worse? Let him who has a brain to think figure it out.
TSSharpSword
post May 15 2025, 11:42 AM

2,786 posts

QUOTE(vhs @ May 15 2025, 11:05 AM)
Just so TS know, palm oil biomass is a no no as far as western opinions is concerned. Palm oil itself is bad for environment, so the west not gonna count the biomass as green energy.

As for solar, please force solar installers to lower price lah. The panels are supposed to be cheap because the suppliers are forced to flood the market as they lost the western market. whistling.gif
West have a lot of opinions. Some valid some biased. But at the end of the day when you get hit with cancer West not gonna pay for your treatment.
I am not saying palm oil/coal is good but between that and nuclear I rather choose the former.
I myself use solar 100%. The power is damn good but with the limitations of night time/dark skies. But you win some and lose some. In the long term solar is preferred.
TSSharpSword
post May 15 2025, 12:47 PM

2,786 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ May 15 2025, 12:08 PM)
You mean all those fellows there got gaji buta 50 years.? No wonder we need nuclear. Have to pay gaji buta/pencen buta.
TSSharpSword
post May 15 2025, 01:06 PM

2,786 posts

A lot comments that assure modern nuclear reactors very safe one. But there is always the first case and we know boleh land famous for many first infamies( mh370, 1mdb).
The real issue is that of governance because from what we see so far if there occurs some kind of fallout from reactor you can bet your last penny that there will be no transparency and accountability instead a lot of sweeping things under the carpet and dishing out goodies to keep victims happy. Look at putra heights. Till today no sound. And Petronas is supposedly world class.
TSSharpSword
post May 15 2025, 02:23 PM

2,786 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ May 15 2025, 01:47 PM)
Why the hell you  post online when you have paper and pens  ?
Only toilet paper have. Shall I use my poop as ink?
TSSharpSword
post May 15 2025, 06:16 PM

2,786 posts

As usual talk is cheap and we have people with 0 experience of handling reactors saying a lot.

If pmx is so convinced about its safety prove it by siting it in Cheras within View of his house. And all those who think it is safe can also shift there.
TSSharpSword
post May 15 2025, 06:49 PM

2,786 posts

QUOTE(elloy @ May 15 2025, 05:35 PM)
sebut nuclear je fikir b*m ka ? aiyooo apa mcm mau maju ?
Obviously because it is basically the same process of fusion/fission that is used to make nuclear weapons. You may not end up with a mushroom cloud but a meltdown is possible with all the contingent contamination.
TSSharpSword
post May 23 2025, 05:52 PM

2,786 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ May 23 2025, 04:26 PM)
So they are making a mistake. One country maybe but we have other countries doing the same. Its a red flag. But why does greedy capitalist who are only interested in profits care?

0.0204sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:21 PM