News [Update] Volvo SUV Driver Apologized at Funeral, Sitiawan KFC intersection crash incident

TSkeybearer
post May 11 2025, 10:33 PM, updated 8 months ago

409 posts

Previously:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5522264

Although a life was lost, atleast he got some decency to face the situation.
GalaxyV
post May 11 2025, 10:41 PM

791 posts

it was not intended & he will be suffering for the case.
statikinetic
post May 11 2025, 10:44 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

I give him credit for turning up to the funeral.
Taking the consequences is not an easy decision to make.
galkelly
post May 11 2025, 10:45 PM

752 posts

Berani buat berani tanggung...
Baru gentleman tulen
MR_alien
post May 11 2025, 10:46 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

1 of the very few that actually admit fault and actually went to the victim's funeral
smsid
post May 11 2025, 10:46 PM

118 posts

Why he is not in jail?
smsid
post May 11 2025, 10:48 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ May 11 2025, 10:45 PM)
Baru gentleman tulen
So if someone accidentally killed your mom, and if the culprit goes to your mom funeral, is he a gentleman too?
SUSNihonmaru
post May 11 2025, 10:52 PM

206 posts

He goes to jail baru talk
quintesson
post May 11 2025, 10:58 PM

566 posts

is he going to loss his lawyer license? what cause the accident?

This post has been edited by quintesson: May 11 2025, 10:58 PM
God Grid
post May 11 2025, 11:01 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 11 2025, 10:48 PM)
So if someone accidentally killed your mom, and if the culprit goes to your mom funeral, is he a gentleman too?
so u prefer someone that killed your mom and then act like nothing happened?
smsid
post May 11 2025, 11:06 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(God Grid @ May 11 2025, 11:01 PM)
I preferred no one accidentally killed my mom, to be call gentleman is too excessive.

A real gentleman drive responsibly.

The sooner the culprit is in jail, the better it is.
kamfoo
post May 11 2025, 11:10 PM

847 posts

who is this lawyer..?
Enjoise
post May 11 2025, 11:49 PM

463 posts

maybe wayang to avoid jailtime
kding2
post May 11 2025, 11:52 PM

1,007 posts

So he went to apologize on the same day as Mother's Day.

Does this mean that this incident will forever haunt him in every Mother's Day?
netmatrix
post May 11 2025, 11:54 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

29 in a "safest" car also can crash like that. What the fuck was going on ?
katijar
post May 11 2025, 11:54 PM

2,294 posts

He said he was trying to avoid motobike
MR_alien
post May 12 2025, 07:37 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 11 2025, 11:06 PM)
I preferred no one accidentally killed my mom, to be call gentleman is too excessive.

nobody can predict accidents
nobody can predict what would happen, when are you gonna die

no life is 100% predictable and free from death
smsid
post May 12 2025, 07:54 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 12 2025, 07:37 AM)

Lol, negligence driving until crash into the restaurant until resulted death should not be call as mere accident.

You can predict 99.99% if you pay attention and slowdown in city and housing area.
United Rulez
post May 12 2025, 08:01 AM

668 posts

Ada on his knees and take turns kena pukul-pukul like this?

thxxht
post May 12 2025, 08:01 AM

368 posts

29 years old have no business driving this car, must be reckless driving
SUSsihamsedap
post May 12 2025, 08:08 AM

94 posts

ok la, at least he no make fake polis report

still boy has to go to jail... sei sohai drive like babi
TongPakFu Dim Kristy
post May 12 2025, 08:17 AM

49 posts

But still need jail time.. he make 1 life gone..
contagiouseddie
post May 12 2025, 08:19 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(Enjoise @ May 11 2025, 11:49 PM)
maybe wayang to avoid jailtime
This is actually being used in court later unfortunately. His lawyer will say he is remorseful already.
smsid
post May 12 2025, 08:23 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ May 12 2025, 08:19 AM)
This is actually being used in court later unfortunately. His lawyer will say he is remorseful already.
Dah the culprit himself is also a lawyer, already know all the tricks in the book.
Virlution
post May 12 2025, 09:24 AM

484 posts

respect the dude, at least he dare to show up to pay respect to the dead he caused.
11c
post May 12 2025, 09:25 AM

141 posts

Rest in peace
vexus
post May 12 2025, 09:30 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

will he go to jail?
geelim77
post May 12 2025, 09:42 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ May 11 2025, 11:54 PM)
Volvo canggih no dashcam to show footage of said moto when make polis lipot?......anyway, to crashed like that at a traffic light cross junction, he was obviously speeding laaaa
kding2
post May 12 2025, 09:43 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ May 11 2025, 11:54 PM)
He was speeding at the red light in the junction.

This post has been edited by kding2: May 12 2025, 09:43 AM
submergedx
post May 12 2025, 09:44 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ May 11 2025, 10:58 PM)
is he going to loss his lawyer license? what cause the accident?
as per he said

it was a motobodo
submergedx
post May 12 2025, 09:49 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ May 11 2025, 11:54 PM)
Safest for the driver, not the pedestrian.
SUSkopitiamtardx
post May 12 2025, 10:10 AM

Wayang kulit je, PR stunt...
He is driving a Volvo... Case will ve settled outside of court $$$. He will still practising law.
Life goes on.

Welcone to Malasyia.
9m2w
post May 12 2025, 10:12 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Police got escort? I remember free times in Penang police actually escorted alleged accuse to wake of victim.
SUSMr Mercedes
post May 12 2025, 10:39 AM

424 posts

Ah beng's lawyer will use this video to get reduced sentence. "Tengok video itu Tuan/Puan hakim, OKT betul2 suda insaf"
Lancer07
post May 12 2025, 10:41 AM

599 posts

Apology is not enough, better serve in jail for punishment
RT8081
post May 12 2025, 10:42 AM

355 posts

RIP
Enjoise
post May 12 2025, 10:49 AM

463 posts

anak aku baek orang nya
try to save moto life n bang kepci
Chisinlouz
post May 12 2025, 10:50 AM

849 posts

Inb4 nampak anak baek so that he can keep his lawyer license
God Grid
post May 12 2025, 10:54 AM

35 posts

in a perfect utopia world, yes

i wish for a world without any accidents and bloodshed

but such is life
Mustadio
post May 12 2025, 10:59 AM

Kek at funeral, show crying face, show remorse and all...

During police arrest, got pic he smiling right ?
vexus
post May 12 2025, 11:01 AM

6,660 posts

no dashcam no proof. all talk in air.
got $$$$ buy volvo, no $$$$ install dashcam.
RT8081

355 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ May 11 2025, 10:45 PM)
Baru gentleman tulen
Not sure if you are naive or trolliing but the driver is a lawyer himself.
All these "apologies", needed for court for lowering sentences and avoid losing licence to the bar.

This post has been edited by RT8081: May 12 2025, 11:02 AM
Fighteden

Stark Industries
977 posts

Where's the dashcam footage?
smsid
post May 12 2025, 11:13 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(geelim77 @ May 12 2025, 09:42 AM)
Volvo canggih no dashcam to show footage of said moto when make polis lipot?......anyway, to crashed like that at a traffic light cross junction, he was obviously speeding laaaa
Jangan tanya soalan susah.

Same story like macha, making excuse that the motorcyclist get into his lane, semua Malaysian 2 x 5.

QUOTE(Mustadio @ May 12 2025, 10:59 AM)
Kek at funeral, show crying face, show remorse and all...

During police arrest, got pic he smiling right ?
This one?

RT8081
post May 12 2025, 11:14 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 12 2025, 11:13 AM)

Same story like macha, making excuse that the motorcyclist get into his lane, semua Malaysian 2 x 5.
This one?

Can smile somemore..wtf
quintesson
post May 12 2025, 11:20 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ May 12 2025, 11:01 AM)
no dashcam no proof. all talk in air.
got $$$$ buy volvo, no $$$$ install dashcam.
kereta mewah mahai-mahai no dashcam?

QUOTE(submergedx @ May 12 2025, 09:44 AM)
as per he said

it was a motobodo
if it's the motobodo suddenly cut into his lane either he emergency brake or kasi langgar that motobodo? how can he step into the gas paddle more?

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 12 2025, 11:01 AM)
Not sure if you are naive or trolliing but the driver is a lawyer himself.
All these "apologies", needed for court for lowering sentences and avoid losing licence to the bar.
some drama needed to be act no matter how harsh the situation is. he is well versed how the game play?

This post has been edited by quintesson: May 12 2025, 11:26 AM
sadlyfalways
post May 12 2025, 11:23 AM

1,185 posts

Technically it’s the safest car for the driver. And it went through a restaurant without a scratch on the driver.

The crash prevention systems would have kicked in, but it would have been too late to stop.

They are only designed to detect cars, dogs and humans. Not restaurants.
SUSSihambodoh
post May 12 2025, 11:27 AM

436 posts

This I agree with you.
Starbucki
post May 12 2025, 11:33 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 12 2025, 11:14 AM)
Can smile somemore..wtf
Actually why so many ktarts puji him??
RT8081
post May 12 2025, 11:34 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 12 2025, 11:33 AM)
Ayam also dono lol
RT8081
post May 12 2025, 11:35 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ May 12 2025, 11:20 AM)
if it's the motobodo suddenly cut into his lane either he emergency brake or kasi langgar that motobodo? how can he step into the gas paddle more?
some drama needed to be act no matter how harsh the situation is. he is well versed how the game play?
As a lawyer, maybe ?
Einjahr
post May 12 2025, 11:38 AM

121 posts

he will still serve his sentence.
SUSsonark
post May 12 2025, 11:44 AM

43 posts

This one?

That was him grimacing in pain after getting punch in the face by one of the onlookers.
vexus
post May 12 2025, 12:59 PM

6,660 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ May 12 2025, 11:20 AM)
if a smart person will damage the evidence.
IamBlind
post May 12 2025, 01:23 PM

20 posts

lepect for attending the grandma he pancake, now family member boleh dpt how many hectar of land to inherit?
Balanced
post May 12 2025, 01:43 PM

877 posts

Took a life for reckless driving.
Apologize accepted but he must face his consequences of going to jail and took time off to reflect
cms
post May 12 2025, 02:10 PM

763 posts

Blood pay with blood. Fuck u
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 12 2025, 02:12 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(keybearer @ May 11 2025, 10:33 PM)

Previously:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5522264

Although a life was lost, atleast he got some decency to face the situation.
Did they find out what caused the car to ram into KFC?
jojolicia
post May 12 2025, 02:27 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ May 11 2025, 11:52 PM)
So he went to apologize on the same day as Mother's Day.

Does this mean that this incident will forever haunt him in every Mother's Day?
Mother day or not, by his conscious facing the victim's family today, I believe it taught him a lesson.

It's the right thing to do. Stand up, face the consequences.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: May 12 2025, 02:34 PM
kding2
post May 12 2025, 04:57 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 12 2025, 02:12 PM)
Did they find out what caused the car to ram into KFC?
Yes. He is speeding on the red light at the 4 junctions, and there turn right to avoid the motor from another lane (green light), and the car lost control at high speed.
AyamBlend
post May 12 2025, 05:11 PM

27 posts

as per he said

it was a motobodo
QUOTE(kding2 @ May 12 2025, 04:57 PM)
Yes. He is speeding on the red light at the 4 junctions, and there turn right to avoid the motor from another lane (green light), and the car lost control at high speed.
OrangCacat
post May 12 2025, 05:18 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 12 2025, 12:14 PM)
Can smile somemore..wtf
not siding him or what ah, but that is not smiling bro, that is more like he tahan pain cause someone whack him before that
dickybird
post May 12 2025, 05:24 PM

2,093 posts

This is the difference between type m and other types.
If this happened to you, you’ll be swinging helmets and such. The driver wouldn’t dare turn up whatever the type.
This is a funeral and wake, a place to pay respects.
Just give him props he showed up to pay respects.
dickybird
post May 12 2025, 05:26 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 12 2025, 07:37 AM)

Means he cannot control himself and he ain’t responsible for how he behaves if he does any harm to others by reason of his mum being dead. His mum really should’ve swallowed or made his dad wear a condom.
RT8081
post May 12 2025, 05:50 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(OrangCacat @ May 12 2025, 05:18 PM)
not siding him or what ah, but that is not smiling bro, that is more like he tahan pain cause someone whack him before that
Oh kena wack. Damn, didnt know that.
sexysarah1992
post May 12 2025, 05:51 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 12 2025, 11:14 AM)
Can smile somemore..wtf
Thats why never ever trust pictures. Pictures stop the moment so it might look like hes smiling but hes definitely not.

A video will always do better.
Mr.Robert
post May 12 2025, 06:21 PM

293 posts

This one?

Handsome lawyer

I would have do him brows.gif
hotmission
post May 12 2025, 06:23 PM

14 posts

an eye for an eye
rtk73
post May 12 2025, 06:32 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 12 2025, 11:34 AM)
Ayam also dono lol

lol
machomama
post May 12 2025, 06:49 PM

63 posts

he faced the problems first hand like how a man normally would
complete opposite to
that langar lari psycho coward
RT8081
post May 12 2025, 06:54 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(machomama @ May 12 2025, 06:49 PM)
complete opposite to
So if someone drive like an idiot, kill ur grandma, u will puji and welcome him because he faced the problems first hand ?

Sorry, ayam trying to understand the logic when you put criteria like this. Anyone who drives like an idiot and kill innocent people deserve to be punished to the maximum law should give

This post has been edited by RT8081: May 12 2025, 06:54 PM
machomama
post May 12 2025, 07:01 PM

63 posts

just merely stating.....a probable cause for puji la....
as it's a comparison to what's relatively going on how

no need to bring grandma all in

don't pusing k
jojolicia
post May 12 2025, 07:15 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 12 2025, 06:54 PM)
So if someone drive like an idiot, kill ur grandma, u will puji and welcome him because he faced the problems first hand ?

Sorry, ayam trying to understand the logic when you put criteria like this. Anyone who drives like an idiot and kill innocent people deserve to be punished to the maximum law should give
Tell me who said it here he does not need to be punished to the arm of law.

Who (chinese?), point me to the exact wordings, which post ? I fcuk 99 words for words

This post has been edited by jojolicia: May 12 2025, 07:18 PM
RT8081
post May 12 2025, 07:22 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ May 12 2025, 07:15 PM)
Tell me who said it here he does not need to be punished to the arm of law.

Who (chinese?), point me to the exact wordings, which post ? I fcuk 99 words for words
Huh ? Ayam replying to the one posted when he said "he faced the problems first hand like how a man"

A crime is a crime..there is no need to compare about being gentleman 🤷‍♂️
RT8081
post May 12 2025, 07:23 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(machomama @ May 12 2025, 07:01 PM)
just merely stating.....a probable cause for puji la....
as it's a comparison to what's relatively going on how

no need to bring grandma all in

don't pusing k
Puji my ass. Fellow drove like an idiot and killed an innocent lady inside a restaurant
Nothing about being a man.
RT8081
post May 12 2025, 07:24 PM

355 posts

as per he said

it was a motobodo
So now kad motobodo pulak ?
jojolicia
post May 12 2025, 07:38 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 12 2025, 07:22 PM)
Huh ? Ayam replying to the one posted when he said "he faced the problems first hand like how a man"

A crime is a crime..there is no need to compare about being gentleman 🤷‍♂️
Post 70? If yes, don't put words into his/her mouth la. He/she (machomama) did not mention the driver need not be punished by law.

He/ahe was replying to why many puji as asked in one post.

I read "faced the problem first hand like a man normally would" as in facing the deceased family, that's one consequences on top of the law.

It may or may not mean much nor are welcome to/by the deceased family, but he stood up facing them.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: May 12 2025, 07:52 PM
RT8081
post May 12 2025, 07:42 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ May 12 2025, 07:38 PM)
Post 70? If yes, don't put words into his/her mouth la. He/she did not mention the driver need not be punished by law.

I read "faced the problem first hand like a man normally would" as in facing the deceased family, that's one consequences on top of the law.

It may or may not mean much to the deceased family, but he stood up facing them.
Huh ? Who said anything about bolded part ? All crime deserve punishment. No need to say "oh, he so gentleman coming to wake"

This post has been edited by RT8081: May 12 2025, 07:44 PM
jojolicia
post May 12 2025, 07:50 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 12 2025, 07:42 PM)
Huh ? Who said anything about bolded part ? All crime deserve punishment. No need to say "oh, he so gentleman coming to wake"
Read this the whole.

RT8081
post May 12 2025, 07:52 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ May 12 2025, 07:50 PM)
Read this the whole.

I have and you have a Comprehension problem.

JoeK
post May 12 2025, 07:55 PM

1,099 posts

Pukimak daddykasi is like this la
jojolicia
post May 12 2025, 07:57 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 12 2025, 07:52 PM)
I have and you have a Comprehension problem.
Well, probably. Maybe a 3rd party in reading can tell me the same.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: May 12 2025, 08:06 PM
RT8081
post May 12 2025, 08:00 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ May 12 2025, 07:57 PM)
Well, probably. Maybe a 3rd party reading in reading can tell me the same.
So next time calm your tits just because you rush to comment and being defender of that driver's action.

Reading from one point of view haphazardly without knowing the context is what leads to an argument
smsid
post May 12 2025, 08:00 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ May 12 2025, 05:24 PM)
This is the difference between type m and other types.
If this happened to you, you’ll be swinging helmets and such. The driver wouldn’t dare turn up whatever the type.
This is a funeral and wake, a place to pay respects.
Just give him props he showed up to pay respects.
If he or his lawyer use that as an excuse in courts to reduce punishment as showing remorseful behavior, then he got masa depan yang cerah.
nearlee
post May 12 2025, 08:01 PM

105 posts

>topkek pisangJoe likes JoeK post
Nearlee

jojolicia
post May 12 2025, 08:14 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 12 2025, 08:00 PM)
So next time calm your tits just because you rush to comment and being defender of that driver's action.

Reading from one point of view  haphazardly without knowing the context is what leads to an argument
Where on earth you got that I rushed to defend for the driver's action. Understanding one's action (here the driver chose to face the deceased family, paying respect in the wake) is not defending his wrong

You are going here there all over in places

This post has been edited by jojolicia: May 12 2025, 08:16 PM
RT8081
post May 12 2025, 08:16 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ May 12 2025, 08:14 PM)
Where on earth you got that I rushed to defend for the driver's action. Understanding one's action is not defending.

You are going here there all over in places
Post 70? If yes, don't put words into his/her mouth la. He/she (machomama) did not mention the driver need not be punished by law.

It may or may not mean much nor are welcome to/by the deceased family, but he stood up facing them.

U dont even know what u wrote ka ?
jojolicia
post May 12 2025, 08:19 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 12 2025, 08:16 PM)
U dont even know what u wrote ka ?
That is defending the driver's wrong?
I let it be as you think so la.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: May 12 2025, 08:20 PM
RT8081
post May 12 2025, 08:19 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ May 12 2025, 08:19 PM)
I let it be as you think so la.

Here a medal for you
jojolicia
post May 12 2025, 08:22 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 12 2025, 08:19 PM)

Here a medal for you
Gladly accepted. Lol
Boomwick
post May 12 2025, 08:44 PM

1,005 posts

For this case.. the mother also die ad..
Wadever also cant do much..
The family want to curse him or beat him or wad also cannot do anything ad to bring back the mother also

For him to come and give last respect and forgiveness is actually the least he can do
rtk73
post May 12 2025, 09:07 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ May 12 2025, 08:44 PM)
For this case.. the mother also die ad..
Wadever also cant do much..
The family want to curse him or beat him or wad also cannot do anything ad to bring back the mother also

For him to come and give last respect and forgiveness is actually the least he can do
Can only see if he's sincere when the court case comes up
See if pleaded guilty or not.

If pleads not guilty and use this as a reference for being remorseful in court then he's a shitty goy
Starbucki
post May 12 2025, 09:24 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(machomama @ May 12 2025, 06:49 PM)
complete opposite to
So he got a granny killed, and now he is hailed as a gentleman, and now as THE man?

Funny logic lol
smsid
post May 12 2025, 09:38 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 12 2025, 08:19 PM)

Here a medal for you
I want medal too, give me, it has been a long time that I receive any medal or trophy.

This post has been edited by smsid: May 12 2025, 09:39 PM
RT8081
post May 12 2025, 09:48 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 12 2025, 09:38 PM)
I want medal too, give me, it has been a long time that I receive any medal or trophy.
Lol

This post has been edited by RT8081: May 12 2025, 09:49 PM
machomama
post May 12 2025, 09:51 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 12 2025, 09:24 PM)
So he got a granny killed, and now he is hailed as a gentleman, and now as THE man?

Funny logic lol
nothing specific, no need to add "THE" all
gentleman is subset of this bigger group called man

once sudah salah.....
it's about being a normal human being and accepting the fact that one has done wrong and face the consequences
being civil
something kinda lacking in our society these days (with regard to helping others in time of need) - must be specific now in /k ya now hahahahah knnn
nonstop pusing

sometimes when it's clearly written as bright as the moon is today
there will be those, that purposefully, choose not to understand, for the sake of it, i dun mind any of it, up to the limit of being misquoted, put la whatever words you want into my big washbasin mouth, no problem one,
the only way to treat this positively is to accept it as friendly form of banter n move on, no matter how bad it gets

ps.
What is the meaning of the word the?

smsid
post May 12 2025, 09:52 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 12 2025, 09:48 PM)
Lol

Thanks, I can sleep well tonight that I received a medal despite not deserving of getting one.
ze2
post May 12 2025, 09:54 PM

319 posts

Avoid biker......I guess drove fast as well. I don't know, need video as proof.
RT8081
post May 12 2025, 09:56 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 12 2025, 09:52 PM)
Thanks, I can sleep well tonight that I received a medal despite not deserving of getting one.
😂
GagalLand
post May 12 2025, 09:56 PM

239 posts

Volvo build quality too tough

Things will be different if he drove honda/toyota

RIP
machomama
post May 12 2025, 10:02 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 12 2025, 09:24 PM)

Funny logic lol
i say a
u read the
funny logic indeed lol
dickybird
post May 12 2025, 10:29 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 12 2025, 08:00 PM)
If he or his lawyer use that as an excuse in courts to reduce punishment as showing remorseful behavior, then he got masa depan yang cerah.
Haha
If type m loyar and politikus can hail a n unrepentant type m lowyat thief as hero. So many type m pedos and rapists all dressed in kopiah and Friday best when in the dock, you don’t kecam also.
I don’t see the problem of him coming to pay respects in person.
smsid
post May 12 2025, 10:48 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ May 12 2025, 10:29 PM)
Haha
If type m loyar and politikus can hail a n unrepentant type m lowyat thief as hero. So many type m pedos and rapists all dressed in kopiah and Friday best when in the dock, you don’t kecam also.
I don’t see the problem of him coming to pay respects in person.
I never sided with the lowyat thief, in fact, I applauded those guys for capturing that druggie loser who steal, and it was unfortunate that they get dragged to court just for doing the right thing.

That thief even took drugs while he is in jail, I also were dumbfounded why those guys plotek-plotek that loser, kemaluaan saya sangat sangat besar kata Samy Vellu.

So I don't understand why I must condemn other criminals out there, that is simply nonsense.

If you don't see any problem, then good for you, keep your optimism.

This post has been edited by smsid: May 12 2025, 10:49 PM
lj0000
post May 12 2025, 10:50 PM

2,207 posts

i want to know what volvo reply too. what happen to auto brake?
ayamxxx
post May 12 2025, 10:59 PM

4,061 posts

That road, intersection was not known to be able drive at high speed. mabuk?
GHBZDK
post May 12 2025, 11:02 PM

173 posts

no man
i hope the judge doesnt take this into account whether its real or udang sebalik batu.
example has to be made, and too bad if he has to go jail long long time.
but lawyer sure has max exploit law skill, i reckon 5-8?

This post has been edited by GHBZDK: May 12 2025, 11:10 PM
azbro
post May 12 2025, 11:15 PM

4,403 posts

He basically wants money to repair his vehicle and injury.

Humans 99.99% are best at blaming everyone else
Starbucki
post May 12 2025, 11:26 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(machomama @ May 12 2025, 09:51 PM)

once sudah salah.....
it's about being a normal human being and accepting the fact that one has done wrong and face the consequences
being civil
something kinda lacking in our society these days (with regard to helping others in time of need) - must be specific now in /k ya now hahahahah knnn
nonstop pusing

there will be those, that purposefully, choose not to understand, for the sake of it, i dun mind any of it, up to the limit of being misquoted, put la whatever words you want into my big washbasin mouth, no problem one,
the only way to treat this positively is to accept it as friendly form of banter n move on, no matter how bad it gets

ps.
the fact that you made him appear to be a virtuous man despite driving recklessly and getting someone killed and a few others injured just defies logic

lol
RT8081
post May 12 2025, 11:32 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 12 2025, 11:26 PM)
the fact that you made him appear to be a virtuous man despite driving recklessly and getting someone killed and a few others injured just defies logic

lol
Exactly
MR_alien
post May 13 2025, 07:28 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ May 12 2025, 05:26 PM)
Means he cannot control himself and he ain’t responsible for how he behaves if he does any harm to others by reason of his mum being dead. His mum really should’ve swallowed or made his dad wear a condom.
i wonder what would u say if someone suffered a heart attack and/or stroke while driving and end up ramming the whole street or into a shop

which happened few times already in klang valley alone
poco loco
post May 13 2025, 07:38 AM

611 posts

makan kfc also no tenteram ni
SUSsonark
post May 13 2025, 07:47 AM

43 posts

Maybe lawyer and navara guy can participate in an organised one by one gentleman to help raise funding for the victims' families before starting the next chapter of their lives in prison
machomama
post May 13 2025, 07:48 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 12 2025, 11:26 PM)

lol
pusing whichever way u want no worries

i know what i wrote, just make sure you know what u read cukup

dah la baca pon salah
wanna rectify others pulak
champion la u rclxms.gif
Moderna
post May 13 2025, 07:53 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(God Grid @ May 11 2025, 11:01 PM)
Happened to my aunty and uncle.
Hilux driver. Never apologised or turn up for the funeral.

Not so sure how the case ended but I think my cousin got lots of money from the insurance payout.

This post has been edited by Moderna: May 13 2025, 07:57 AM
Moderna
post May 13 2025, 07:55 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(machomama @ May 12 2025, 09:51 PM)

once sudah salah.....
being civil
nonstop pusing

ps.
You think this is bollywood movie kah? Salah is salah la. He took a life due to recklessness.

SUSKaya Butter Toast
post May 13 2025, 07:58 AM

325 posts

Can ktards make it less obvious?

Different puak? Death penalty to him!
Same puak? He admitted his mistake, let's forgive and move on lmao.

machomama
post May 13 2025, 08:08 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Moderna @ May 13 2025, 07:55 AM)
You think this is bollywood movie kah? Salah is salah la. He took a life due to recklessness.
nice nice selamat pagi
you know sometimes when there's a group of small boys fighting......comes along another just to join in......see what's happening...not to miss out the action
ahhhhh..........itu macam

it's important to note exactly what the conversation was rather than to masuk tengah jalan give a slap or two sebab boleh

all that was written (at the time) was in retrospect to that other langgar lari incident, as there was a "puji" convesation going on same time
salah is salah laa....at least he's facing the consequences like a ......cannot say MAN.....some will get triggered, like a normal human being
stating this also kena triggered some, waaaaaaah highly strung eh some of u alls, chill laa, life's edi hard as it is

yes, Grandma passed away, it's tragic and there's no denying bout that. can we bring her back NO, he will have to live on for the rest of his life thinking bout his actions and consequences.

potatolala
post May 13 2025, 08:12 AM

141 posts

Most likely his lawyer advised him to do it. Then can appeal for reduce jail time
Jasonist
post May 13 2025, 08:15 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Whether intentional onot, is consider murder.. kasi buang dia dlm jail!!!
giftfre
post May 13 2025, 08:18 AM

Control Macho
687 posts

What was done had done, accept the consequences. Punishment fit to the act.
smsid
post May 13 2025, 08:28 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(potatolala @ May 13 2025, 08:12 AM)
Most likely his lawyer advised him to do it. Then can appeal for reduce jail time
They must have contacted the family first before allowing him to go to pay respect and to show how remorseful of his previous action in the funeral.

Usually the culprit would not attend the funeral because it might upset the victim family who are mourning and may disturb their peace or end up make things become much worse.

So if anyone deserves being praise, it is those family who allowed him to attend the funeral.
dickybird
post May 13 2025, 08:36 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 13 2025, 07:28 AM)
i wonder what would u say if someone suffered a heart attack and/or stroke while driving and end up ramming the whole street or into a shop

which happened few times already in klang valley alone
That’s different, I’m referring to his lack of emotional control.
Bananahead
post May 13 2025, 08:37 AM

57 posts

Funny how a lot of comments on FB saying "he did not do it on purpose, and he came to apologize, at least he shows some decency"
Like wtf? Which accident is done on purpose? Why is everyone so lenient on this guy all of a sudden? Is it because sama taip?
KevProp
post May 13 2025, 09:28 AM

81 posts

so what you are expecting? hentam dia going to change anything.

i believe the family of deceased accepted his apology hence he is allowed to pay the last respect. please respect the family decision
RT8081
post May 13 2025, 09:29 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Bananahead @ May 13 2025, 08:37 AM)
Funny how a lot of comments on FB saying "he did not do it on purpose, and he came to apologize, at least he shows some decency"
Like wtf? Which accident is done on purpose? Why is everyone so lenient on this guy all of a sudden? Is it because sama taip?
🤷‍♀️

This post has been edited by RT8081: May 13 2025, 09:29 AM
poco loco
post May 13 2025, 09:56 AM

611 posts

so how much compensate?
smsid
post May 13 2025, 11:22 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(KevProp @ May 13 2025, 09:28 AM)
so what you are expecting? hentam dia going to change anything.

i believe the family of deceased accepted his apology hence he is allowed to pay the last respect. please respect the family decision
I'm just saying that praising him and calling him a gentleman is too excessive, he should be gentleman behind the wheels first.

The victim family themselves should be highly praised for allowing him to attend it peacefully.

QUOTE(smsid @ May 13 2025, 08:28 AM)
They must have contacted the family first before allowing him to go to pay respect and to show how remorseful of his previous action in the funeral.

Usually the culprit would not attend the funeral because it might upset the victim family who are mourning and may disturb their peace or end up make things become much worse.

So if anyone deserves being praise, it is those family who allowed him to attend the funeral.
jojolicia
post May 13 2025, 12:11 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 13 2025, 08:28 AM)

I agree. Good understanding of you there. Well said 👍

This post has been edited by jojolicia: May 13 2025, 12:57 PM
Jasonist
post May 13 2025, 12:15 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

XC90 is a safe vehicle, how can this sei sohai drive till like that to crash into the restaurant???
KevProp
post May 13 2025, 12:23 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 13 2025, 11:22 AM)
I'm just saying that praising him and calling him a gentleman is too excessive, he should be gentleman behind the wheels first.

The victim family themselves should be highly praised for allowing him to attend it peacefully.
Agreed, good for you to have this thought.

PepegaMan
post May 13 2025, 01:22 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ May 13 2025, 12:15 PM)
XC90 is a safe vehicle, how can this sei sohai drive till like that to crash into the restaurant???
Safe what, driver still alive
netflix2019
post May 13 2025, 01:25 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ May 13 2025, 12:15 PM)
Funny how they think safety are meant for ppl outside the car. You really think out of the box type. Lol
Jasonist
post May 13 2025, 01:58 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(PepegaMan @ May 13 2025, 01:22 PM)
Safe what, driver still alive
QUOTE(netflix2019 @ May 13 2025, 01:25 PM)
Funny how they think safety are meant for ppl outside the car. You really think out of the box type. Lol
no.. what i mean how can a driver can lose control over a vehicle which has been claimed the safest car in the world.. did he overstep the gas pedal or the safety system in the car failed to engage or stop? or isnt there any collision warning or automatic brake before the car gonna crash into sth?

this type of car should be sophisticated in handling potential incident like this no?

0.0399sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:05 PM