I got mine from imbi Rm170
ps360
post Nov 19 2007, 09:06 AM

137 posts

Overall, the weight is great.
Now, the whole controller feels much more solid compared
to the previous one.
Seems like the price is getting cheaper by the day.
Might get another one later.
Thanks for the price update.

guest8910
post Nov 19 2007, 12:58 PM

Thanks for the answers guys...

for those u want to test the rumble for DS3, go download the demo Blazing Angel 2 and Ratchet & Clank, this 2 demo I've tested got rumble feature

oniee
post Nov 19 2007, 04:03 PM

133 posts

For those interested to know more about DS3 performance and differences compared to original DS. The article is in Japanese but you can translate using google or babelfish

Dualshock comparison by Game Watch

On Full Charge playing GT5 prologue - 11 hours, 35 minutes

DS3 supported games

The Darkness
Enemy Territory:Quake Wars
Soldier of Fortune Soldier of Fortune
BIOHAZARD(R) 5 BIOHAZARD (R) 5
Devil May Cry(R) 4 Devil May Cry (R) 4
N-Cube
Warbit
Dark Sector
Turok
Highlander
Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Burnout Paradise
GT5 Prologue
FIFA
Legendary: The Box
To End All Wars
RAGE
WarDevil - Unleash the Beast Within
Dynasty Warriors 6
Fatal Inertia Fatal Inertia
METAL GEAR SOLID 4 GUNS OF THE PATRIOTS
Blacksite: Area 51
TNA Wrestling
Unreal Tournament 3
Wheelman
Cops
Planet One
Heroes over Europe
Condemned 2
Iron Man
The Club
The Crucible
The Incredible Hulk
Blast Factor
echochrome
Elefunk
Floklore
FORMULA ONE CHAMPIONSHIP EDITION
Go! Sports Ski
Heavenly Sword
High Velocity Bowling
MLB 08:The Show
MotorStorm
NBA 08
PAIN
Rat Race
Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction
Resistance: Fall of Man
Snakeball
SOCOM: Confrontation
Super Stardust HD
TOY HOME
Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Warhawk
WipEout HD
GirpShift
NBA 2K8
Destroy All Humans
Stuntman Ignition
Assassin's Creed
BEOWULF
HAZE
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2
Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas
Prototype
The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
ruztynail
post Nov 19 2007, 04:13 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

150 frm benard if u buy with white ps3. lol
whtan2000
post Nov 20 2007, 11:01 PM

100 posts

i get get my DS3...wat can i say...
its nice to rumble...LoL...
tested on R&C, GT5 Demo and etc...
rx330
post Nov 24 2007, 11:22 AM

11,811 posts

sg selling DS3 now @ 69.50 sgd, ok ar?
lapaq
post Nov 24 2007, 11:46 AM

255 posts

Reallly,

acording to google
69.50 Singapore dollars = 161.469869 Malaysian ringgits

and in Japan, official price
5 500 Japanese yen = 168.186487 Malaysian ringgits

So kira okay laaa the price.

p/s: Sony SG selling or just normal shop import from HK/JP?

This post has been edited by lapaq: Nov 24 2007, 11:54 AM
apetdcm
post Nov 24 2007, 11:46 AM

why my heavenly sword(US) and motor storm(asia) cannot fell the gegar?mine is version 2.00.do i need to update to 2.01, or do i have to configure my machine?R&C and Uncharted working fine
lapaq
post Nov 24 2007, 11:54 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(apetdcm @ Nov 24 2007, 11:46 AM)
why my heavenly sword(US) and motor storm(asia) cannot fell the gegar?mine is version 2.00.do i need to update to 2.01, or do i have to configure my machine?R&C and Uncharted working fine
For motorstorm, you need to download the latest patch...got to online mode and if you haven't update to the latest patch, the game will ask you to update.

once updated and the option for vibration will appear.

For Heavenly Sword, sorry no vibration yet...wait till they patch the game first then only it will vibrate.

p/s: translated version of Game Watch review of DS3

This post has been edited by lapaq: Nov 24 2007, 12:08 PM
rx330
post Nov 24 2007, 12:12 PM

11,811 posts

import version, actual one with local warranty will be in SG by december

hmmm, the price sounds ok to me, but if i buy it later, ifor wat ar? i dun think my games are compatible ler
lapaq
post Nov 24 2007, 12:22 PM

255 posts

Bah....might as well wait...since the games you want to play is not yet supported...

But I'm tempted to play Uncharted WITH vibration...

This month I for sure cannot buy...money all gone di...I may have to call bernard and tell him that both uncharted and the controller, I will buy next mth...

:sigh:
Ninja
post Nov 24 2007, 03:09 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Nov 24 2007, 12:22 PM)
Bah....might as well wait...since the games you want to play is not yet supported...

But I'm tempted to play Uncharted WITH vibration...

This month I for sure cannot buy...money all gone di...I may have to call bernard and tell him that both uncharted and the controller, I will buy next mth...

:sigh:
Yeah, same here. sweat.gif have to postpone everything next month.

This post has been edited by Ninja: Nov 24 2007, 03:10 PM
raistlin
post Nov 25 2007, 01:22 AM

58 posts

how do i get the patch for F1 Championship?

i tried yesterday with DC3... nothing though :S

any idea?

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0166sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:28 AM