Technical PS3 Dual Shock 3 New Controller, Sixaxis with RUMBLE

TSOmniAtlas
post Nov 12 2007, 03:30 AM, updated 19y ago

946 posts

Who's got it? cool2.gif

Online shops are ripping everyone off -- cheapest I could find its going for 75 USD. Ouch.

This post has been edited by OmniAtlas: Nov 12 2007, 03:30 AM
rx330
post Nov 12 2007, 09:49 AM

11,811 posts

ouch ouch
omni, just wait
andy_lhc
post Nov 12 2007, 09:51 AM

542 posts

yup...the standard prive is about USD47..
zio
post Nov 12 2007, 10:01 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Sony already advised consumers to wait.
bose00
post Nov 12 2007, 10:20 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 12 2007, 10:01 AM)
just be patient, PS Rumble pad limited stock available.
Demand more than supply = price Up.
neoardi
post Nov 12 2007, 02:22 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

This proved that, Sony's conspiracy to skyrocket their product sales has achieved rclxms.gif

Imagine if Sony already releases the DS3 as a standard PS3 controller since day 1, i guess people won't buy another one in the near future, right? Good job Sony notworthy.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by neoardi: Nov 12 2007, 02:22 PM
corez
post Nov 12 2007, 02:30 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Nov 12 2007, 02:22 PM)
This proved that, Sony's conspiracy to skyrocket their product sales has achieved rclxms.gif

Imagine if Sony already releases the DS3 as a standard PS3 controller since day 1, i guess people won't buy another one in the near future, right? Good job Sony notworthy.gif  laugh.gif
hehe they know sony consumer all all kiasu. have to get the latest version. PA already out of stock.
acougan
post Nov 12 2007, 02:33 PM

590 posts

i wonder if those china 3rd party shady companies will sell a DIY upgrade kit for us 6axis owners? just add 2 motors and a new control board and we should be able to DIY our controllers cheaply tongue.gif
kuya
post Nov 12 2007, 04:27 PM

73 posts

the hack.... sony shud improve the design of the controller instead... holding a x360 and 6axis has lot of different.... even without the vibrating thingy...
TSOmniAtlas
post Nov 12 2007, 04:39 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 12 2007, 10:01 AM)
The thing is, I don't think I'll want to play Uncharted, Gran Turismo, warhawk or all these other great games w/o the rumble -- I'll edge to buy it if I can get one for around $65.00 ; 75+ is over my limit smile.gif

I see play-asia has sold out once again. oh well.

Added on November 12, 2007, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(acougan @ Nov 12 2007, 02:33 PM)
i wonder if those china 3rd party shady companies will sell a DIY upgrade kit for us 6axis owners? just add 2 motors and a new control board and we should be able to DIY our controllers cheaply tongue.gif
Haven't they cloned the original Dualshock? I don't think it would be that difficult the copy the PS3 DS 3 -- let the clone wars begin.

This post has been edited by OmniAtlas: Nov 12 2007, 04:40 PM
msn83235502
post Nov 12 2007, 04:42 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Nov 12 2007, 02:33 PM)
cant be done that simple.. there must be something that make the motion sensor stable during vibration. if not.. kapal terbang sudah terhempas masa vibrating.. hehe.. sweat.gif
acougan
post Nov 12 2007, 04:45 PM

590 posts

^ good point. actually i'm not sure how the DS3 is implemented.

will they disable vibration when the motion sensors are used? on 360, i usually disable vibration to save battery life
Ninja
post Nov 12 2007, 05:15 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

whistling.gif

edvpc
post Nov 12 2007, 05:24 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

ko dah beli ke?arghhhh..... drool.gif
zio
post Nov 12 2007, 05:26 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

bukan dia punyer ler... tongue.gif ninja tipu! tongue.gif
TSOmniAtlas
post Nov 12 2007, 05:27 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 12 2007, 05:15 PM)
whistling.gif

Oh Ninja, you bad bad boy smile.gif How much did you get that sucker for?

I was going to get black, but now I'm considering getting the white one...

How does it feel? What games work with it right now? Warhawk? GT? Fifa?

Ninja
post Nov 12 2007, 05:36 PM

1,764 posts

Errrkk.. guyzz.. thats not mine.. just wanna share the pic.. blush.gif sweat.gif

But, yeah.. white one looks good..
edvpc
post Nov 12 2007, 05:41 PM

1,274 posts

aku ingin membeli putih juga... whistling.gif tongue.gif
msn83235502
post Nov 12 2007, 05:56 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Nov 12 2007, 05:41 PM)
aku ingin membeli putih juga... whistling.gif  tongue.gif
putih ngan itam.. eee peliklah ed.. tp berguna juga jika mencari dalam kegelapan..hehe.. jumpa kontroller, terpijak konsol.. rclxms.gif
edvpc
post Nov 12 2007, 06:02 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 12 2007, 05:56 PM)
putih ngan itam.. eee peliklah ed.. tp berguna juga jika mencari dalam kegelapan..hehe.. jumpa kontroller, terpijak konsol..  rclxms.gif
maybe aku beli dua2 kaler kot.putih utk awek aku main ler... whistling.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
TSOmniAtlas
post Nov 12 2007, 07:36 PM

946 posts

Hah, just checked out Amazon japan; they are selling it for $45

http://www.amazon.co.jp/ソニ&#...94867146&sr=8-2

its too bad they don't ship overseas.
SUSticke
post Nov 12 2007, 09:32 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

^ haha like tat can buy lor biggrin.gif
ruztynail
post Nov 12 2007, 09:41 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

hope its not too heavy. i am already getting used to the old one di. haha
hezda
post Nov 13 2007, 07:03 PM

402 posts

PA has it in stock already for $70.... rclxub.gif shocking.gif sweat.gif

dang expensive... sad.gif

TSOmniAtlas
post Nov 13 2007, 07:27 PM

946 posts

Yeah...I'm still wondering if I should purchase it; at least theres free shipping.

zio
post Nov 13 2007, 07:28 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Must..resist..temptation...to..click...
hezda
post Nov 13 2007, 07:33 PM

402 posts

Yeah... I was about to get it but... RM200 after $10 discount!

Slap me guys if I do purchase it...............
VashTheStampede
post Nov 13 2007, 07:34 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

When WILL the RrRrRumble come out here anyways? ^_-
TSOmniAtlas
post Nov 13 2007, 07:40 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ Nov 13 2007, 07:33 PM)
Yeah... I was about to get it but... RM200 after $10 discount!

Slap me guys if I do purchase it...............
So uhm...have anymore of those Play-Asia discount coupons? Mine usually expire before I have a chance to use them.
corez
post Nov 13 2007, 07:50 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Anyway what game support Rumble ATM?

Edited: To OmniAtlas, in the Nintendo forum there is a thread on the PA coupons. Posted there few days ago, donno if ppl already taken it.

This post has been edited by corez: Nov 13 2007, 07:51 PM
K-End
post Nov 13 2007, 07:52 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Nov 13 2007, 07:50 PM)
Anyway what game support Rumble ATM?

Edited: To OmniAtlas, in the Nintendo forum there is a thread on the PA coupons. Posted there few days ago, donno if ppl already taken it.
AFAIK, Resistance..with a patch
corez
post Nov 13 2007, 07:58 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Nov 13 2007, 07:52 PM)
AFAIK, Resistance..with a patch
Ok thanks, I'll wait then. So far only have EOJ.
K-End
post Nov 13 2007, 08:13 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

here's the full list for current games that support Rumble:

Heavenly Sword
MotorStorm
NBA 08
Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction
Resistance: Fall of Man
Super Stardust HD
Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Warhawk
WipEout HD
GirpShift
Stuntman Ignition
Assassin's Creed
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2
Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas

for the full list including the upcoming games, visit here http://www.playmagazine.com/index.php?fuse...ge&Japan_ID=171
irfanhakim
post Nov 13 2007, 08:46 PM

aku dah beli huhu. got $10 PA coupon.
TSOmniAtlas
post Nov 13 2007, 08:57 PM

946 posts

Thanks guys, I couldn't resist. I took the plunge and ordered it. Hopefully it will be here within the week.
lim_ryan
post Nov 13 2007, 09:21 PM

110 posts

where can find PA coupon 10 off......i look only got 5 off nia ....

This post has been edited by lim_ryan: Nov 13 2007, 09:22 PM
hezda
post Nov 13 2007, 11:50 PM

402 posts

Go to PA, look at the right. You will see Strikebang forum. Join them, reply 5 posts without being deleted. 3 days later the $10 discount coupon will be in your mail box.

Promotion ends 30/11/2007.
[MY]Joker
post Nov 14 2007, 04:32 AM

288 posts

noob here, wat is PA? forum ?
c2v4l
post Nov 14 2007, 11:07 AM

178 posts

white DS3 is so tempting. Damn, i wish i have the money now. Huhu
bzbody
post Nov 14 2007, 02:16 PM

64 posts

FYI DS3 restock in PA already!!!
so tempting to CLICK!!!

bose00
post Nov 14 2007, 03:27 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(bzbody @ Nov 14 2007, 02:16 PM)
FYI DS3 restock in PA already!!!
so tempting to CLICK!!!
the gaming experience will change with this ... aih dunno whether can tahan anot ... want to order already.
zio
post Nov 14 2007, 03:28 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(bose00 @ Nov 14 2007, 03:27 PM)
the gaming experience will change with this ... aih dunno whether can tahan anot ... want to order already.
read a couple of first impressions on the net, doesnt seem to justified to pay so much. Most of the rumble enabled gmaes only give minimal rumble support. Motorstorm is worse, they were expecting it to rumble the most, but it only rumbles when you crash with cars... terrain and all does not affect the rumble..
bzbody
post Nov 14 2007, 03:31 PM

64 posts

sigh, cant resist the lust
brought the white vibrator from PA already

Added on November 14, 2007, 3:32 pmmaybe becouse the older game initially doesnt coded in tat way, a patch just to make it
for the sake of vibrating?
hopefully new title will be having a better vibrating feedback

This post has been edited by bzbody: Nov 14 2007, 03:35 PM
bose00
post Nov 14 2007, 04:16 PM

214 posts

additional 20 USD for the added vibration. any idea how many hours of gameplay till the next charging.

quiksilve
post Nov 14 2007, 05:32 PM

297 posts

Well heard the news a while back, makes me wanna get another PS3 hehe but no budget
hades86
post Nov 15 2007, 01:56 AM

173 posts

bought it in Japan for 4950 yen

bzbody
post Nov 15 2007, 10:52 AM

64 posts

my shocks are coming now on fedex truck!!!!! yes!!!

This post has been edited by bzbody: Nov 15 2007, 10:52 AM
oniee
post Nov 15 2007, 12:00 PM

133 posts

Heads up vibration lovers! I just got a call from Imbi Mario that they already have stock for Dualshock 3. Not really sure how many but i know 1 is mine.

Muchi
post Nov 15 2007, 03:13 PM

18 posts

Buy or not to buy. Afraid that the white version would have limited production hmm.gif
quiksilve
post Nov 15 2007, 04:36 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ Nov 15 2007, 03:13 PM)
Buy or not to buy. Afraid that the white version would have limited production  hmm.gif
For sure Buy Buy Buy Go Go Go

Added on November 15, 2007, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(oniee @ Nov 15 2007, 12:00 PM)
Heads up vibration lovers! I just got a call from Imbi Mario that they already have stock for Dualshock 3. Not really sure how many but i know 1 is mine.
Grab all and resell to ps3 owners hahahaha

Just called Connie of Imbi Mario too, the dualshock 3 will arrive in equal numbers (White and Black), she said supposingly it will arrive today.
Better to be sure tomolo for sure will have more stocks.

Price are still not yet available, but she said its around RM210-220+ -

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Nov 15 2007, 04:43 PM
bzbody
post Nov 15 2007, 04:51 PM

64 posts

Hoho my vibrator arrive rclxm9.gif
ruztynail
post Nov 15 2007, 05:05 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

why hvnt open yet? lol..

i think ill stick back to the black one. white looks nice .. tempting..
quiksilve
post Nov 15 2007, 05:07 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Nov 15 2007, 05:05 PM)
why hvnt open yet? lol..

i think ill stick back to the black one. white looks nice .. tempting..
White looks nice when its new, later on will become the trademark yellowish. hehe

I will get black too, meawhile waiting to get another ps3 hehe

Btw how is the weight bzbody on the ps3 dualshock3 controller? same as dualshock 2?

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Nov 15 2007, 05:08 PM
bzbody
post Nov 15 2007, 05:14 PM

64 posts

not yet open, coz still working in office
will try later
quiksilve
post Nov 15 2007, 05:24 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(bzbody @ Nov 15 2007, 05:14 PM)
not yet open, coz still working in office
will try later
The weight should be heavier than the non dualshock sixaxis right? Since now the hollow parts are filled with the vibrating motors

Btw where you bought it from?

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Nov 15 2007, 05:26 PM
bzbody
post Nov 15 2007, 06:56 PM

64 posts

i got it from PA
the controller feel heavier than dual shock 2,
feel good to hold than sixaxis, (personally i dont really like sixaxis too light and quality is not good, like those china made imitation)

sigh still stuck in office doh.gif
Muchi
post Nov 16 2007, 12:26 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Nov 15 2007, 04:36 PM)
For sure Buy Buy Buy Go Go Go
Lol yea. Getting it next week. Buy white then next year buy black. Lol. Mau simpan laugh.gif
acougan
post Nov 16 2007, 12:44 AM

590 posts

@bzbody, the white DS3 is looking ace! hopefully the dual motors don't drain battery life too much

http://www.superufo.com/product_html/Plays...ve__White_.html
http://www.superufo.com/product_html/Plays...licon_Cap.html#

^grab some protection for that DS3 tongue.gif
Haruji Sora
post Nov 16 2007, 02:30 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

I probably be able to grab my DS3 tomorrow, hopefully.

sce told me stocks will arrive by tomorrow. No idea how much yet though biggrin.gif
[MY]Joker
post Nov 16 2007, 03:32 AM

288 posts

where can i get the white ps3 controller?
verced
post Nov 16 2007, 03:34 AM

168 posts

Hmm... they still didn't change the design of the trigger huh? Battery life wise, I think it should be around the same as the 360 controller, which is pretty damn long.

Anyone else getting the controller? smile.gif
post Nov 16 2007, 07:39 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(verced @ Nov 16 2007, 03:34 AM)
Hmm... they still didn't change the design of the trigger huh? Battery life wise, I think it should be around the same as the 360 controller, which is pretty damn long.

Anyone else getting the controller? smile.gif
I think 100% if the ppl here is gonna get the controller! It is just the matter of time onli! Wat is gaming like without any rumble!
corez
post Nov 16 2007, 08:11 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Nov 16 2007, 07:39 AM)
I think 100% if the ppl here is gonna get the controller! It is just the matter of time onli! Wat is gaming like without any rumble!
Yeah, we are just waiting for the price to go down first sweat.gif
bose00
post Nov 16 2007, 10:22 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Nov 16 2007, 08:11 AM)
Yeah, we are just waiting for the price to go down first  sweat.gif
yeap price dow. still can tahan w/o rumble. anyway i like the current lightweight ps3 controller.

btw, play-asia dual shock 3 has been back ordered shocking.gif

VashTheStampede
post Nov 16 2007, 11:58 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

gah.. darn you all with your pictures of your new DS3! hmm to buy or not to buy.. i have been waiting for it.. it's only reason i bought ps3 without extra controller.. sleep.gif
lim_ryan
post Nov 16 2007, 01:50 PM

110 posts

when bernard getting ds3?.....anybody?.....AC arrive today 4pm
ps360
post Nov 16 2007, 03:22 PM

137 posts

DS3 should be today. Will be getting 2 units of PS3 40Gb from him tonite. With rumble of coz! smile.gif
whtan2000
post Nov 16 2007, 03:23 PM

100 posts

ac delay till monday d lo...hai....
how much bernerd selling the ds3???

This post has been edited by whtan2000: Nov 16 2007, 03:24 PM
ps360
post Nov 16 2007, 03:30 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(whtan2000 @ Nov 16 2007, 04:23 PM)
ac delay till monday d lo...hai....
how much bernerd selling the ds3???
Don't know leh. Getting it as a packaged with the 40Gb PS3.

Haruji Sora
post Nov 16 2007, 04:57 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

Got mine already. Just finished about 2 hours on gaming with the new DS3 on Ratchet and Clank.

Some impressions about the rumble in Ratchet and Clank.

There are no rumble on cutscenes (unlike PS2 which seems to be filled with rumble)

Only when you take damage, make a jumping (crashing) atk (jump + atk), and during some scenes (at the beginning of the game), when you slide across the rails and the buildings start crashing will the ctrl rumble.

Normal rumble (atk, dmg) is pretty weak compared to the old DS2.

When the buildings crashing down then the rumble is "quite" comparable to the DS2.

Guess they have to compensate the rumble slightly in order to save battery life maybe.

Anyways, the major improvement is the weight of the controller biggrin.gif. I never liked the weight of the original SIXAXIS, it felt cheap >_< LOL.

This post has been edited by Haruji Sora: Nov 16 2007, 06:49 PM
neoardi
post Nov 16 2007, 06:51 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

Imbi Mario selling for RM190, quite reasonable, but me got no money moneyflies.gif
Haruji Sora
post Nov 16 2007, 07:25 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

What do you know, I got it for the same price >_<"

Anyways, Sony HK listed the DS3 retailing around RM152 ish... the Japan Retail Price is close to RM170 ish.

So I guess that is the benchmark on how the DS3 would be priced (seeing that HK will usually be the cheapest, somehow)

Then I guess pirated DS3 will come out in due time after that >_<"
quiksilve
post Nov 16 2007, 08:33 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Nov 16 2007, 07:25 PM)
What do you know, I got it for the same price >_<"

Anyways, Sony HK listed the DS3 retailing around RM152 ish... the Japan Retail Price is close to RM170 ish.

So I guess that is the benchmark on how the DS3 would be priced (seeing that HK will usually be the cheapest, somehow)

Then I guess pirated DS3 will come out in due time after that >_<"
Dude can test on grand turismo prolouge and give some feedbacks? thanks
Glau
post Nov 17 2007, 12:53 AM

418 posts

just got my ceramic white from nelson..
Haruji Sora
post Nov 17 2007, 01:57 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

GT Prologue? Err you mean the demo? LOL haven't download that. Which region is the demo available at?

EDIT - So far I only registered Singapore and Australia region, plan to register US and Japan region one day.

This post has been edited by Haruji Sora: Nov 17 2007, 01:58 AM
ooj
post Nov 17 2007, 10:37 AM

46 posts

Asian DS3 coming next week so the price should be cheaper then. Got 1 year warranty.
Haruji Sora
post Nov 17 2007, 12:56 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

Er I already got my Asian DS3 >_<"

Just tried with GT5 Prologue demo, yes the rumble in GT is much better.

You feel it rumbling on corners, hitting the apex, crashing, etc LOL. Only time the ctrl is silent is when you driving on a straight line biggrin.gif
VashTheStampede
post Nov 17 2007, 02:02 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

ooh.. excellent stuff.. looks like its good news so far for DS3. can't wait to get hands on it..
oniee
post Nov 17 2007, 10:21 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Nov 17 2007, 01:56 PM)
Er I already got my Asian DS3 >_<"

Just tried with GT5 Prologue demo, yes the rumble in GT is much better.

You feel it rumbling on corners, hitting the apex, crashing, etc LOL. Only time the ctrl is silent is when you driving on a straight line biggrin.gif
I have tried the controller with most of the game that supports rumble including some PS2 games.

Personally, there rumbling seems to be on par with the original dualshock...but the range of vibration is more subtle giving it a more realistic feel. I totally recommend the test play with motorstorm! Other than that, my white will be black in a matter of months! hehehe ( maybe i should get a 2nd as spares )
munak991
post Nov 18 2007, 12:06 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

isit worthy?
i buy the PS3 with 2 SIXAXIS controller,im buy extra 1 more DS3 = 3 controller and im a lone shark
VashTheStampede
post Nov 18 2007, 01:23 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Nov 18 2007, 12:06 AM)
isit worthy?
i buy the PS3 with 2 SIXAXIS controller,im buy extra 1 more DS3 = 3 controller and im a lone shark
what for you get so many controllers if youre a lone shark?! one ds one sixaxis enough right.. biggrin.gif
SSJBen
post Nov 18 2007, 02:00 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

So with the rumble, how long does the DS3 last on one full charge? Similar to the SIXAXIS?
oniee
post Nov 18 2007, 03:24 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 18 2007, 03:00 AM)
So with the rumble, how long does the DS3 last on one full charge? Similar to the SIXAXIS?
never played until the battery drain out...so not really sure. In theory it should be lesser than the normal sixaxis
skidd
post Nov 18 2007, 08:10 AM

254 posts

COD4 got rumble?

Haruji Sora
post Nov 18 2007, 08:44 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

On paper the DS3 has shorter life then the std SIXAXIS.

Though... i find the DS3 batt is very good indeed. Just finish about 4 hours of Ratchet and Clank (I think around there), and out of the 3 bars, only 1 bar drop down. LOL.
guest8910
post Nov 18 2007, 09:53 AM

guys...need your help here...

just like to know wat games currently support DS3

i just bought DS3 and try to play my current games (NFS prostreet & stuntman ignition) but seems the rumble part doesn't work.....

all my demo also the same, doesn't work

i oredi set the controller vibration to ON, any other setting that need to set ??

please help....thanks in advance
verced
post Nov 18 2007, 10:04 AM

168 posts

http://www.gamepro.com/news.cfm?article_id=135268

According to the list above, there's vibration support for Stuntman. NFS is not on the list though.
lim_ryan
post Nov 18 2007, 11:34 AM

110 posts

GS bernard sell how much?......anyone already bought?
ruztynail
post Nov 18 2007, 11:40 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

dont buy so soon first.. planning to get it only next year. now limited stock so price is freaking high. plus school holiday its worst.. tats why my psp slim i bought recently more ex.. but wait longer will be worst cause planning to get after exams. in dec.. so tak boleh tahan.
Haruji Sora
post Nov 18 2007, 11:59 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(verced @ Nov 18 2007, 10:04 AM)
http://www.gamepro.com/news.cfm?article_id=135268

According to the list above, there's vibration support for Stuntman. NFS is not on the list though.
Well Ratchet and Clank supported rumble off shelve. And I tried GT5:Prologue Demo as well, that also has rumble.

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Nov 18 2007, 11:40 AM)
dont buy so soon first.. planning to get it only next year. now limited stock so price is freaking high. plus school holiday its worst.. tats why my psp slim i bought recently more ex.. but wait longer will be worst cause planning  to get after exams. in dec.. so tak boleh tahan.
Well considering it is priced around RM30/RM40 more expensive than the retail price in HK, I guess it is a fair tradeoff for now. At least i play R&C and GT5 Prologue has rumble now biggrin.gif
ruztynail
post Nov 18 2007, 12:16 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Nov 18 2007, 11:59 AM)
i wasnt comparing msia with hk or sg.. in general the supply worldwide is low.. demand is tooooo high. shakehead.gif

so whn japan (*ahem china) churns our more controllers the price should reduce.. well tats wat sony said in the beginnning during the press conference. whistling.gif

prominen
post Nov 18 2007, 08:39 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(guest8910 @ Nov 18 2007, 09:53 AM)
guys...need your help here...

just like to know wat games currently support DS3

i just bought DS3 and try to play my current games (NFS prostreet & stuntman ignition) but seems the rumble part doesn't work.....

all my demo also the same, doesn't work

i oredi set the controller vibration to ON, any other setting that need to set ??

please help....thanks in advance
I also want to ask the same question...my heavenly sword doesn't have any rumble at all..is there any configuration that we need to configure? my firmware is the latest 2.00...
Haruji Sora
post Nov 18 2007, 09:01 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

Heavenly Sword doesnt come with Rumble Support. Probably will get once they come out a patch or add-on for Rumble.
post Nov 18 2007, 10:20 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(lim_ryan @ Nov 18 2007, 11:34 AM)
GS bernard sell how much?......anyone already bought?
Got mine from bernard at RM185 and i bought 2!
lim_ryan
post Nov 18 2007, 10:29 PM

110 posts

TQ 4 the price.....sifu
munak991
post Nov 18 2007, 11:12 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Hmmmm...
i heard PS3 can connect 7 controller right?
but which game can support so many people? lol...
ruztynail
post Nov 18 2007, 11:20 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Nov 18 2007, 11:12 PM)
Hmmmm...
i heard PS3 can connect 7 controller right?
but which game can support so many people? lol...
football games?? or games to come. now max cod4 already got 4 support controllers..
post Nov 19 2007, 12:13 AM

1,447 posts

I own 2 sixaxis and now +1 more rumble controller! So a total of 3! Dunno wat the split screen will look like when 3 person play game?
ruztynail
post Nov 19 2007, 01:05 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Nov 18 2007, 10:20 PM)
Got mine from bernard at RM185 and i bought 2!
eh i heard someone got it for 200 plus wor. haha kena tipu di. whistling.gif
alexwlh
post Nov 19 2007, 01:30 AM

262 posts

Got my Rumble too today ...

Rm 18x

But no game to test -.- ..............
Patch Patch pls I need rumble patch
Glau
post Nov 19 2007, 05:57 AM

418 posts

got my for rm178 from nelson.
lexta
post Nov 19 2007, 08:43 AM

490 posts

I got mine from imbi Rm170
ps360
post Nov 19 2007, 09:06 AM

137 posts

Overall, the weight is great.
Now, the whole controller feels much more solid compared
to the previous one.
Seems like the price is getting cheaper by the day.
Might get another one later.
Thanks for the price update.

guest8910
post Nov 19 2007, 12:58 PM

Thanks for the answers guys...

for those u want to test the rumble for DS3, go download the demo Blazing Angel 2 and Ratchet & Clank, this 2 demo I've tested got rumble feature

oniee
post Nov 19 2007, 04:03 PM

133 posts

For those interested to know more about DS3 performance and differences compared to original DS. The article is in Japanese but you can translate using google or babelfish

Dualshock comparison by Game Watch

On Full Charge playing GT5 prologue - 11 hours, 35 minutes

DS3 supported games

The Darkness
Enemy Territory:Quake Wars
Soldier of Fortune Soldier of Fortune
BIOHAZARD(R) 5 BIOHAZARD (R) 5
Devil May Cry(R) 4 Devil May Cry (R) 4
N-Cube
Warbit
Dark Sector
Turok
Highlander
Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Burnout Paradise
GT5 Prologue
FIFA
Legendary: The Box
To End All Wars
RAGE
WarDevil - Unleash the Beast Within
Dynasty Warriors 6
Fatal Inertia Fatal Inertia
METAL GEAR SOLID 4 GUNS OF THE PATRIOTS
Blacksite: Area 51
TNA Wrestling
Unreal Tournament 3
Wheelman
Cops
Planet One
Heroes over Europe
Condemned 2
Iron Man
The Club
The Crucible
The Incredible Hulk
Blast Factor
echochrome
Elefunk
Floklore
FORMULA ONE CHAMPIONSHIP EDITION
Go! Sports Ski
Heavenly Sword
High Velocity Bowling
MLB 08:The Show
MotorStorm
NBA 08
PAIN
Rat Race
Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction
Resistance: Fall of Man
Snakeball
SOCOM: Confrontation
Super Stardust HD
TOY HOME
Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Warhawk
WipEout HD
GirpShift
NBA 2K8
Destroy All Humans
Stuntman Ignition
Assassin's Creed
BEOWULF
HAZE
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2
Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas
Prototype
The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
ruztynail
post Nov 19 2007, 04:13 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

150 frm benard if u buy with white ps3. lol
whtan2000
post Nov 20 2007, 11:01 PM

100 posts

i get get my DS3...wat can i say...
its nice to rumble...LoL...
tested on R&C, GT5 Demo and etc...
rx330
post Nov 24 2007, 11:22 AM

11,811 posts

sg selling DS3 now @ 69.50 sgd, ok ar?
lapaq
post Nov 24 2007, 11:46 AM

255 posts

Reallly,

acording to google
69.50 Singapore dollars = 161.469869 Malaysian ringgits

and in Japan, official price
5 500 Japanese yen = 168.186487 Malaysian ringgits

So kira okay laaa the price.

p/s: Sony SG selling or just normal shop import from HK/JP?

This post has been edited by lapaq: Nov 24 2007, 11:54 AM
apetdcm
post Nov 24 2007, 11:46 AM

why my heavenly sword(US) and motor storm(asia) cannot fell the gegar?mine is version 2.00.do i need to update to 2.01, or do i have to configure my machine?R&C and Uncharted working fine
lapaq
post Nov 24 2007, 11:54 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(apetdcm @ Nov 24 2007, 11:46 AM)
why my heavenly sword(US) and motor storm(asia) cannot fell the gegar?mine is version 2.00.do i need to update to 2.01, or do i have to configure my machine?R&C and Uncharted working fine
For motorstorm, you need to download the latest patch...got to online mode and if you haven't update to the latest patch, the game will ask you to update.

once updated and the option for vibration will appear.

For Heavenly Sword, sorry no vibration yet...wait till they patch the game first then only it will vibrate.

p/s: translated version of Game Watch review of DS3

This post has been edited by lapaq: Nov 24 2007, 12:08 PM
rx330
post Nov 24 2007, 12:12 PM

11,811 posts

import version, actual one with local warranty will be in SG by december

hmmm, the price sounds ok to me, but if i buy it later, ifor wat ar? i dun think my games are compatible ler
lapaq
post Nov 24 2007, 12:22 PM

255 posts

Bah....might as well wait...since the games you want to play is not yet supported...

But I'm tempted to play Uncharted WITH vibration...

This month I for sure cannot buy...money all gone di...I may have to call bernard and tell him that both uncharted and the controller, I will buy next mth...

:sigh:
Ninja
post Nov 24 2007, 03:09 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Nov 24 2007, 12:22 PM)
Bah....might as well wait...since the games you want to play is not yet supported...

But I'm tempted to play Uncharted WITH vibration...

This month I for sure cannot buy...money all gone di...I may have to call bernard and tell him that both uncharted and the controller, I will buy next mth...

:sigh:
Yeah, same here. sweat.gif have to postpone everything next month.

This post has been edited by Ninja: Nov 24 2007, 03:10 PM
raistlin
post Nov 25 2007, 01:22 AM

58 posts

how do i get the patch for F1 Championship?

i tried yesterday with DC3... nothing though :S

any idea?

0.0689sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:46 AM