Hisense aircon any good ?
TSSotsotzaii
May 11 2025, 04:27 PM, updated 7 months ago
Hello, this is not a looking for recommendations thread ( but recommendations is welcome anyway ). Mainly, I want to know from people who had / is using Hisense aircon, how do they perform in all aspects ? As I'm on a budget, I try not to go for Daikin / Panasonic, my house is currently using all daikin, but for my new house plan to use other brand as budget is tight after renovation.
Salesman recommend Hisense, says that it came out from the same factory and using the same parts as Daikin, plus it have ionizer, people who have use Hisense, any to give feedback ? Thanks
jibpek
May 11 2025, 04:45 PM
Get Midea
tekkaus
May 11 2025, 04:56 PM
I have been using Hisense for 3 years...no problem
lj0000
May 11 2025, 05:02 PM
yes good no problem, low noise, better than japanese brands in my opinion.
Kasawari 2
May 11 2025, 05:08 PM

All China brands more or less the same. You like which brand, just buy. It is like asking Panasonic, Sony any good. Tak habis habis. All depends on yr luck. Buy BMW or Merz also problem.
angelgemini
May 11 2025, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ May 11 2025, 04:27 PM) Hello, this is not a looking for recommendations thread ( but recommendations is welcome anyway ). Mainly, I want to know from people who had / is using Hisense aircon, how do they perform in all aspects ? As I'm on a budget, I try not to go for Daikin / Panasonic, my house is currently using all daikin, but for my new house plan to use other brand as budget is tight after renovation. Salesman recommend Hisense, says that it came out from the same factory and using the same parts as Daikin, plus it have ionizer, people who have use Hisense, any to give feedback ? Thanks i using Hisense, the kitten series, super quiet , last week at my sister house, Mitsubishi industrial aircon, just installed, super duper noisy This post has been edited by angelgemini: May 11 2025, 05:15 PM
Eurobeater
May 11 2025, 05:23 PM
I use 4 of them in my condo and it's been 1.5 yrs. Seems ok. Low noise, affordable and durable. Only issue I had was not enough aircon gas when first installed, but that's quickly fixed by my technician
samurai2samurai
May 11 2025, 05:39 PM
I use Haier. Same price as Hisense, but with a longer warranty. You might want to look into that as well
GamersFamilia
May 11 2025, 06:14 PM
Many aircond guy do recommend midea
knwong
May 11 2025, 07:01 PM
You got your info wrong
Daikin is a Japanese company whereas Hisense is China brand. Acson is Daikin sister brand (cheaper) so they share the same parts
stormer.lyn
May 11 2025, 08:38 PM
The problem is not in any brand, the problem is in the installer that you get. Seems that every Ali, Muthu, Ah Chong and Kanang anak Langkau is an a/cond installer. That's where the problem mainly is.
In conclusion, buy any brand that you like.
JoeK
May 11 2025, 08:51 PM
Haier and Midea also good . Can try also
t3n
May 11 2025, 10:10 PM
Midea
Zeliard
May 11 2025, 10:35 PM

I'm using hisense tv for a while. Since it's the budget gaming tv I can afford for my ps5. So far hisense brand I think quite ok
galkelly
May 11 2025, 10:48 PM
Midea support is excellent wor
kucingfight
May 11 2025, 11:01 PM
Pasanged Hisense ac. Okla.no complaints. Got the 1.5hp basic non invert for like rm750
adamhzm90
May 12 2025, 12:07 AM
Been using more than 5 years. No issue