6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Originally i am so poor~~, Updated 4/2, look at first post!

TSduncan880409
post Nov 12 2007, 02:42 AM, updated 17y ago

Like Working in My Lab ^^
3,700 posts

Welcome to my modding thread !!

1st Project
Hey guys, i duno wheter asking a question is suitable or not.. cause i really bad in my art and creativity, so u you give me an idea how to modify my white P4 ATX casing9dont mind cause it is a very old casing), i have no idea wat to do at my side panel there,this casing currently carry E6850, 8500GT, 2xIDE DVDRW,CDRW, 2xSATA HDD and a gigabyte mobo lo.. can teach me moding idea? my casing i attach in the ic below.. i will provide more if u needed.. i really no idea to mod it
user posted image user posted image
DONE

2nd Project
Just wonder, how to make desktop small like laptop?? SFF smile.gif
Refer Here
DONE

WORKSTATION
Kinda bored with old workstation look sytle... wanna change it tongue.gif

Refer Here
Haven't DONE

This post has been edited by duncan880409: Feb 4 2009, 03:10 AM
Doom
post Nov 12 2007, 04:33 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

What is your aim of modding in the first place ??

State that then only anyone could direct u to some where ..

else there would tons of way to mod it and u end up don't know what to do as well .. .
rainingzero
post Nov 12 2007, 01:35 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

yeah, what doom said is true.
what is the purpose of ur mod anyway?? improving airflow?? esthetic value?? for show off maybe like side window, interior and exterior deco etc2??

then, all sifu2 here can help u...(of course not me la...sweat.gif)
deric88
post Nov 12 2007, 03:06 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

i'll leave it as how it looks right now xD
a very good example of don't judge a book by it's cover xD
TSduncan880409
post Nov 13 2007, 02:53 AM

3,700 posts

well, 2 reason, 1 is to make my case more beautiful, anoher is for better ventilation. cause this case too small,i can feel the heat from GC n proc
vedder1979
post Nov 13 2007, 10:01 PM

168 posts

how about a pic of the front with the cover and also the side...maybe we can help you...here's a start..whats your theme?...maybe nvidia, gigabyte or something else?

This post has been edited by vedder1979: Nov 13 2007, 10:02 PM
TSduncan880409
post Nov 14 2007, 03:10 AM

3,700 posts

my side panel? mayb a love.. haha wait i upload several pic.. of course, a 12x12 fan inside d love.ok?

This post has been edited by duncan880409: Nov 14 2007, 03:12 AM
mars
post Nov 15 2007, 09:41 PM

294 posts

"Love" side panel?
TSduncan880409
post Nov 16 2007, 10:55 PM

3,700 posts

here the side panel tongue.gif

Attached image(s)
vedder1979
post Nov 18 2007, 01:08 AM

168 posts

A love shaped side panel?....whatever turns u on then....mask it before drawing anything on it...what about the front panel?
blessedvillain
post Nov 18 2007, 10:10 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(vedder1979 @ Nov 18 2007, 01:08 AM)
A love shaped side panel?....whatever turns u on then....mask it before drawing anything on it...what about the front panel?
Are you doing this mod for a girl? If you go for love shape side panel, you better start thinking of mods with lotsa pink and red combination.

This post has been edited by blessedvillain: Nov 18 2007, 10:13 PM
xiong91
post Nov 18 2007, 11:46 PM

Wassupp
732 posts

yea... make it cutety and lovely.. stick all love shape sticker all around of ur chasis..spray whole casing into pinky.. hehe
TSduncan880409
post Nov 19 2007, 04:43 PM

3,700 posts

is tat work? lol.. i just mod for myself la.. btw wat is masking ? and u recommend me spray red and pink colour?
punkysue
post Nov 20 2007, 05:10 PM

187 posts

masking is using masking tape and paste on the whole panel.. so it wont kena scratch. =D
TSduncan880409
post Nov 21 2007, 12:08 AM

3,700 posts

too late lol... and the casing

This post has been edited by duncan880409: Nov 21 2007, 12:10 AM

ThinWai
post Nov 21 2007, 10:45 AM

474 posts

lol the love shape is rusty already a..haha!
TSduncan880409
post Nov 22 2007, 12:30 AM

3,700 posts

rusty. no la. cause i have to step 1 side when shapping it.. i will repaint it like the casing on right
xiong91
post Nov 23 2007, 06:34 PM

Wassupp
732 posts

wad color ur going to paint it? pink?
TSduncan880409
post Nov 24 2007, 02:44 AM

3,700 posts

black, then at the arcylic diameter, add "chasing light" in LED form

This post has been edited by duncan880409: Nov 24 2007, 02:45 AM

vedder1979
post Nov 26 2007, 06:32 PM

168 posts

If its for a girl...i have an idea...its radical but sweet and never been done to a desktop pc yet!(I think sweat.gif )
heres the idea...cover all the pc chassis with fluffy covers like the ones used for teddy bears...heres a laptop example...I recommend the pink fluffy one..."IF ITS FOR A GIRL"

thumbup.gif
just my 2 or was it 5 cents only

But be very-very careful with the temp

This post has been edited by vedder1979: Nov 26 2007, 06:33 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:26 AM