With Warren Buffett retiring from the investing scene, one of his golden advice to people is to invest in widely diversified, passive index funds such as S&P 500, and to hold it for long term. This advice sounds counter intuitive given his active approach. His active stockpicking with the aim to outperform the general market does bear fruit, though it was not all-win. From Coca-Cola to Gilette (win), and from Disney (sold too early) to Microsoft (missed opportunity, despite Bill Gates pitching to him personally), Warren Buffett, along with our late Charlie Munger, is the name inked in investing history for all to read and learn from.
I have a financial survey investigating behaviors of active and passive investors. I believe this is a good initiative to make a voice for the passive investing community (Bogleheads anyone?) in our Bolehland.
Do you have S&P500 in your portfolio? Know someone who love passive investing? Or are you the active type, imitating Warren Buffett in picking the next best stock that can huat many fold in the future?
Whichever your style, this survey will lead to publication as responses turns to aggregate result, inked in history as reference for our future investing community.
The survey will take approx 10-15 minutes of your time. As token of appreciation, participants stand a chance to win Grab voucher.
Google Form
forms.gle/CgcYywmpxqrzdtb17
Thank you =)
This post has been edited by alexkos: May 10 2025, 09:25 AM
May 10 2025, 09:24 AM, updated 5 months ago
0.0157sec
5 queries