Stupid people who complain pasal doctor come.

keybearer
post May 7 2025, 05:16 PM

409 posts

Let me repost from other tered.

QUOTE(keybearer @ May 6 2025, 11:53 PM)
What is actually enforced, just the price & details display right?

Is the topic of consultation fee price ceiling actually covered together for the enforcement to follow the anti-profiteering act?
Cause if the protest is just tumpang2 every other issues you're not happy with it's gonna get confusing.
Kejap price display, kejap consultation fee, kejap pharmacy meds. Are we discussing your general grievances or just the latest specific law enforcement?
Consultation fees are regulated from another act, Private Healthcare Facilities and Services Act (PHFSA) 1998.
Latest legal implementation is for transparency of drug pricing under Price Control and Anti-Profiteering (Act 723), also AFAIK NOT COVERING PRICE CONTROL OF MEDS.

So enlighten us, the protest is on price transparency or consultation fees? You can make money still off your drugs because it is not price control enforcement, only DISPLAY.

https://codeblue.galencentre.org/2025/05/do...-price-display/

Doctors Hold Historic Protest Against KPDN’s Jurisdiction Over Drug Price Display

Somebody's leading doctors by the nose to the protest if you think we're attacking consultation fees.
keybearer
post May 7 2025, 05:37 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ May 7 2025, 06:22 PM)
Yes display but again because of the low consultation fee if they were to display kpdnkk will fak them for overcharging . How you expect to recoup ?

Simple you to Chinaman workshop to repair car. If you just give part repair the fella charge labour fee but if u ask him to buy part and repair Chinaman charge you 50pc to double. Say timing belt RM300 chinaman charge RM500. So that's a 66 pc increase because he don't want to show his labour expensive right? Like that got workshop put their spare part price on display ke? Pakai la otak sikit.
Read back what you posted and tell us straight you ada pakai your otak & don't see anything wrong with that.

"Kalau I declare income people will know I'm not paying enough taxes."
"Kalau I declare harta people will know I'm living beyond my means way outside of my main salary."
"Kalau I describe ingredients people will know I put banned chemicals / carcinogens / non-halal stuff in my food (that's declared safe for consumption)."
"Kalau I bagi claim details to employer he will know I falsified all of it."
"Kalau I ukur tanah later people will know I encroached on other people's land."
"Kalau I need to provide cert people will know I lied on my resume."

Sounds guilty as fuck and like an outright admission, and that's what the rest of us are hearing when you're protesting the price display.

Don't tumpang2 protest other things when you're protesting one particular item.
Tak happy consultation rate protest consultation rate control.
Tak happy what is considered profiteering go protest the definition of profiteering (lmao).

keybearer
post May 7 2025, 05:58 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ May 7 2025, 06:41 PM)
Dude again try and understand my chinaman mechanic scenario.

Problem here is consultation fee unable to cover costs so they spill the cost to medication.  Gomen first tell them we revise consultation fee baru this transparency thing  they agree then gomen just go and say display but not honour their part then u see how.
See your argument is 'oh ROI susah capai' because this and that, which is irrelevant to why you opened the thread.
You called people stupid when some of us say doctors are profiteering. I'm just telling you why people are saying that based on what they see.

Also ada specific rule ka ROI must be so-and-so commensurate the effort / resources spent? Lots of jobs I know are even more thankless / not-as-rewarding than doctors, but that's not the topic is it?

Anyway sos on bolded part? Been reading about the topic nowhere is it mentioned there was such an agreement.
keybearer
post May 7 2025, 06:22 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ May 7 2025, 07:01 PM)
They are not profiteering they want to make a living? Does that make sense ?
No, because displaying price =/= destroy livelihood. Else semua other businesses under anti-profiteering act sudah bungkus (which is most industry).

Still waiting for sos on your claim btw.
keybearer
post May 7 2025, 10:16 PM

409 posts

Lovely tered, instead of rallying the public to empathize and support the cause got called stupid, B40, posts deleted and what have you.

I am feeling something but it sure isn't FOR the cause I can tell you that. Kinda reminds me why Democrat lost.

0.0224sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:09 AM