Stop blaming MACC for Pamela Ling's disappearance

TSHikayatSalju
post May 7 2025, 10:53 AM, updated 8 months ago

773 posts

Tan Sri Azam Baki has slammed some parties for claiming that the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission had not accorded adequate protection to Datin Seri Pamela Ling before her disappearance.

The MACC chief commissioner said it was unfair to blame the commission over the case.

"I think the public needs to stop speculating on this case and allow the police space and time to investigate it thoroughly.

"You cannot blame us for her disappearance as the incident was beyond our control and occurred on a public road and not within the MACC compound," he told the New Straits Times.

Azam said there was no way to predict any threat to Ling's safety.

He said prior to her disappearance, Ling had been to the MACC headquarters several times to facilitate investigations into a money-laundering case.

"On these occasions, nothing untoward had occurred and there were no signs that she was threatened."

Azam said they would leave the investigation to the police.

"We will continue to cooperate fully. Our investigating officer who was tasked with taking her statement has also had a statement recorded by police."

On the money laundering investigation, Azam declined to elaborate, but said that they would be handling it themselves and would not require roping in other agencies at this juncture.

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2025/05/...s-disappearance
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 7 2025, 10:57 AM

3,703 posts

He's kinda right though.
SUSM4A1
post May 7 2025, 10:57 AM

[*#^β™₯SONEβ™₯^#]
1,365 posts

then blame who? najib? hadi ?
hoonanoo
post May 7 2025, 10:59 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 7 2025, 10:57 AM)
He's kinda right though.
why?

crucial witness lost now.

so what is point of the case? the case now can buang?
AthrunIJ
post May 7 2025, 10:59 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 7 2025, 10:57 AM)
DAP la bang

SOP

πŸ‘€πŸ·πŸŸπŸ€­πŸ˜‚
SUSM4A1
post May 7 2025, 11:00 AM

[*#^β™₯SONEβ™₯^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ May 7 2025, 10:59 AM)
DAP la bang

SOP

πŸ‘€πŸ·πŸŸπŸ€­πŸ˜‚
bukan MCA ke? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Silfer
post May 7 2025, 11:01 AM

1,053 posts

cant believe you no blame DAP. someone report this account. this m4a1 is fake
Aftermaths
post May 7 2025, 11:01 AM

601 posts

He's kinda right though.
Nobody care about the laundry, laundry dryer yang kena sebab mau cepat sangat kering.
SUSM4A1
post May 7 2025, 11:02 AM

[*#^β™₯SONEβ™₯^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ May 7 2025, 11:01 AM)
cant believe you no blame DAP. someone report this account. this m4a1 is fake
i miss out MCA brows.gif laugh.gif
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 7 2025, 11:05 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ May 7 2025, 10:59 AM)
why?

crucial witness lost now.

so what is point of the case? the case now can buang?
Unless someone from MACC involved, why would MACC be blamed for something out of their control?

If someone on way to airport for example, then halfway accident and result in missing flight, do we blame the aeroplane for not waiting for you?
Pepelepewwwww
post May 7 2025, 11:06 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 7 2025, 11:57 AM)
If macai PH then blame PAS

If macai PN then blame PH

If macai BN blame both above

darosha
post May 7 2025, 11:11 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 7 2025, 11:05 AM)
Unless someone from MACC involved, why would MACC be blamed for something out of their control?

If someone on way to airport for example, then halfway accident and result in missing flight, do we blame the aeroplane for not waiting for you?
well, what if MACC involved?
SUSM4A1
post May 7 2025, 11:13 AM

[*#^β™₯SONEβ™₯^#]
1,365 posts

Ling had been to the MACC headquarters several times to facilitate investigations into a money-laundering case.

so how sure are u NOT someone from MACC? hmm.gif hmm.gif
danabu
post May 7 2025, 11:16 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 7 2025, 11:02 AM)
i miss out MCA  brows.gif  laugh.gif
This case I support.. Not MCA...

I wish PN tembak madano.... But are they aware of this case?..... Lol..
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 7 2025, 11:17 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ May 7 2025, 11:11 AM)
well, what if MACC involved?
QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 7 2025, 11:13 AM)
Ling had been to the MACC headquarters several times to facilitate investigations into a money-laundering case.

so how sure are u NOT someone from MACC?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Then MACC is to be blamed lor. Like that also need to ask whistling.gif
SUSmalaozhai
post May 7 2025, 11:17 AM

64 posts

Teoh Beng Hock kes how? Not u ka macc?
SUSBlackscreamerz
post May 7 2025, 11:19 AM

121 posts

The question now is whether MACC recognizes the threat to her as a witness or person with knowledges of the cases they investigate.

It will be negligence if it is a big fish case and they dont see this coming.
seather
post May 7 2025, 11:21 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

for this case he is kinda right....

now the ball is with PDRM..

ze2
post May 7 2025, 11:21 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ May 7 2025, 10:59 AM)
DAP la bang

SOP

πŸ‘€πŸ·πŸŸπŸ€­πŸ˜‚
Jawapan tepat dan mulia
pej425
post May 7 2025, 11:23 AM

88 posts

why are they saying all this in the future who will dare to testify then, if person safety cannot be assured. this will set a very dangerous practice where people who are guilty will set free because no one dare testify and this is a datin seri man, how about us common folk lagi easy to dissapear
SUSM4A1
post May 7 2025, 11:24 AM

[*#^β™₯SONEβ™₯^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 7 2025, 11:17 AM)
Then MACC is to be blamed lor. Like that also need to ask  whistling.gif
but u said he is right
hoonanoo
post May 7 2025, 11:26 AM

1,782 posts

this is a key witness.

if anything happen to her, whole case gone.

her passport was impounded, she's forced to stay at a hotel in KL, away from her home. If someone wants to extinguish her to get rid of evidence, they could easily monitor her movements.

Anywhere in the world, police would have offered witness protection program for key witnesses lah.

this is complete incompetence.

are we still 3rd world country?

This post has been edited by hoonanoo: May 7 2025, 11:29 AM
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 7 2025, 11:27 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 7 2025, 11:24 AM)
but u said he is right
I said "unless".
SUSM4A1
post May 7 2025, 11:28 AM

[*#^β™₯SONEβ™₯^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 7 2025, 11:27 AM)
I said "unless".
He's kinda right though.
i dont see UNLESS on 1st post
chinti
post May 7 2025, 11:29 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ May 7 2025, 11:26 AM)
this is a key witness.

her passport was impounded, she's forced to stay at a hotel in KL, away from her home.

Anywhere in the world, police would have offered witness protection program for key witnesses lah.

we r worse than 3rd world country icon_idea.gif
quintesson
post May 7 2025, 11:29 AM

566 posts

Don't they have witness protection program? Aren't they ought to protect the witness for big cases or this case is not big enough?
TBH died at their building also tak tahu more over this outside their building. So he's right.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 7 2025, 11:30 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 7 2025, 11:28 AM)
i dont see UNLESS on 1st post
You don't see my 2nd post?
hoonanoo

1,782 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ May 7 2025, 11:29 AM)
we r worse than 3rd world country  icon_idea.gif
don't know what to say.

we can't even protect a key witness.

common sense, man.

SUSM4A1

[*#^β™₯SONEβ™₯^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 7 2025, 11:30 AM)
You don't see my 2nd post?
that is after ppl question u laugh.gif
Azran1979
post May 7 2025, 11:31 AM

410 posts

is this the same person who kidnap pastor koh ?
hoonanoo
post May 7 2025, 11:31 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ May 7 2025, 11:29 AM)
Don't they have witness protection program? Aren't they ought to protect the witness for big cases or this case is not big enough?
TBH died at their building also tak tahu more over this outside their building. So he's right.
she had to stay at hotel and take grab car some more.

I really roll my eyes man, where our tax payer money is going to such investigative authority competence level.
kaizoku30
post May 7 2025, 11:32 AM

86 posts

High table. Many things happen here
SUSNihonmaru
post May 7 2025, 11:36 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(HikayatSalju @ May 7 2025, 10:53 AM)
Tan Sri Azam Baki has slammed some parties for claiming that the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission had not accorded adequate protection to Datin Seri Pamela Ling before her disappearance.

The MACC chief commissioner said it was unfair to blame the commission over the case.

"I think the public needs to stop speculating on this case and allow the police space and time to investigate it thoroughly.

"You cannot blame us for her disappearance as the incident was beyond our control and occurred on a public road and not within the MACC compound," he told the New Straits Times.

He said prior to her disappearance, Ling had been to the MACC headquarters several times to facilitate investigations into a money-laundering case.

"On these occasions, nothing untoward had occurred and there were no signs that she was threatened."

"We will continue to cooperate fully. Our investigating officer who was tasked with taking her statement has also had a statement recorded by police."

On the money laundering investigation, Azam declined to elaborate, but said that they would be handling it themselves and would not require roping in other agencies at this juncture.

You have failed to protect the witness

Total failure.
Etude8891
post May 7 2025, 11:37 AM

38 posts

If this happen in Japan, the MACC chief already immediately resign, public apology then proceed to hara-kiri in order to perserve honor.
JoeYoung
post May 7 2025, 11:41 AM

153 posts

More info from Siti Kasim, go to 8.00 mins

This post has been edited by JoeYoung: May 7 2025, 11:42 AM
submergedx
post May 7 2025, 11:44 AM

1,132 posts

Nobody blame MACC

We were asking why PDRM only respond after one month when grab driver report for kidnapping on spot?

Apa niat PDRM being not transparent on unlawful abduction case?
machomama
post May 7 2025, 11:59 AM

63 posts

"You cannot blame us for her disappearance as the incident was beyond our control and occurred on a public road and not within the MACC compound,"

hal yg berlaku dlm building hang sendiri pon tak tau jaga nak bebel pasal jalan plak skrg cantik nampak

plus since when the dept so sibuk become marriage counselor giving advice to Pamela to settle her divorce - NAMPAK SGT UDANG
fongsk
post May 7 2025, 12:02 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(JoeYoung @ May 7 2025, 11:41 AM)

We must get more MPs like her into parliament!

This post has been edited by fongsk: May 7 2025, 12:02 PM
Avex
post May 7 2025, 12:04 PM

570 posts

typical not my problem mindset, sarahan orang lain, he should resign

This post has been edited by Avex: May 7 2025, 12:04 PM
Knnbuccb
post May 7 2025, 12:08 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Etude8891 @ May 7 2025, 11:37 AM)
If this happen in Japan, the MACC chief already immediately resign, public apology then proceed to hara-kiri in order to perserve honor.
do u realize u talking about guy who wanted to sue a journalist because she published her reports... instead of admitting what happened.
lolol
mac_mac21
post May 7 2025, 12:10 PM

189 posts

Blame seDAP la diu...

Easy thing also need to teach?
tupai
post May 7 2025, 12:17 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ May 7 2025, 11:16 AM)
This case I support.. Not MCA...
I wish PN tembak madano.... But are they aware of this case?..... Lol..
I don't think pn care for type c
ze2
post May 7 2025, 12:31 PM

319 posts

TBH getting new friend/s..........krik krik together.
smsid
post May 7 2025, 12:38 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(JoeYoung @ May 7 2025, 11:41 AM)

That's why rich tycoon in Sarawak is untouchable, everything goes krik krik krik, tiba-tiba salah federal dan semenanjung pulak, hahaha.

QUOTE(smsid @ May 6 2025, 01:48 PM)
Yeah, easy for rich tycoon to protect money laundering operation, but you need insider to sabotage the investigation for 3-4 weeks before they sound the alarm to the public.

The weird part is why she goes alone taking grab despite going through divorce and a witness to money laundering operation?

Datuk Seri wife can't afford to bring along a lawyer or bodyguard?

MACC pun satu, didn't take the necessary steps to protect witnesses and whistle-blowers.
ReoAyanami
post May 7 2025, 12:38 PM

13 posts

Who dares to be a whistleblower when the MACC is like this?

TBH died under their custody and in their building also they didn't take responsibility.

Do you think they will take responsibility if a witness literally died in front of them?

This post has been edited by ReoAyanami: May 7 2025, 12:43 PM
Ku9
post May 7 2025, 12:41 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ReoAyanami @ May 7 2025, 12:38 PM)
Who dares to be a whistleblower when the MACC is like this?
Right, where is witness protection program?
machomama
post May 7 2025, 12:42 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ May 7 2025, 12:02 PM)
We must get more MPs like her into parliament!
SK and Mariam Mokhtar cukup to run the country
(AL can stay)
azbro
post May 7 2025, 12:48 PM

4,403 posts

What is confirm is she will not be found again anymore.

Sudah hantar meat grinder and disposed at sea.

sadukarzz
post May 7 2025, 12:50 PM

782 posts

Supposed to go MACC

Means MACC have appointment with her

Is the appointment date and details public?

If no, then how others know?

The rest, is up to speculation brows.gif
fongsk
post May 7 2025, 12:52 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(machomama @ May 7 2025, 12:42 PM)
SK and Mariam Mokhtar cukup to run the country
(AL can stay)
We still need more people MPs like them to keep our MPs and gov honest. Get more 3rd force in….
Redhunt
post May 7 2025, 12:53 PM

51 posts

u and me know why MACC don't follow other countries where witnesses in sensitive cases gets a protective detail.

Redhunt
post May 7 2025, 12:55 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ May 7 2025, 12:50 PM)
Supposed to go MACC

Means MACC have appointment with her

Is the appointment date and details public?

If no, then how others know?

The rest, is up to speculation brows.gif
if have capability to snatch, putting a surveillance detail on her is peanuts
keybearer
post May 7 2025, 01:08 PM

409 posts

https://malaysiagazette.com/2025/05/07/pame...n-suami-peguam/

Pamela dakwa ditekan SPRM berkaitan isu peribadi dengan suami – Peguam

Pamela Ling dilaporkan hilang ketika hadir memberi keterangan di SPRM Putrajaya mengenai satu siasatan yang sedang dijalankan dan ketidakhadirannya disahkan oleh pihak SPRM.

KUALA LUMPUR – Peguam yang mewakili keluarga Datin Seri Pamela Ling Yueh mendakwa wanita itu menerima tekanan termasuk sekatan perjalanan sejak Oktober tahun lalu ketika disiasat berkaitan kes pengubahan wang haram.

Sangeet Kaur Deo berkata, anak guamnya mendakwa menerima tekanan daripada Suruhanjaya Pencegahan Rasuah Malaysia (SPRM) berkaitan isu peribadi dengan suami walhal dia sentiasa memberikan kerjasama dengan agensi berkenaan.

Peguam keluarga Pamela Ling Yueh, Sangeet Kaur Deo.

Kata peguam itu, selain diarah melaporkan diri ke pejabat SPRM setiap bulan, Pamela, 42, telah lapan kali hadir di pejabat agensi berkenaan.

β€œLebih mengejutkan, kehilangan Pamela berlaku pada hari kesembilan dia dijadualkan hadir membantu siasatan.

β€œSPRM menggunakan kuasanya untuk menekan Pamela bagi menyelesaikan isu peribadi dengan suaminya, bukan membantu siasatan untuk tujuan yang sah,” dakwa Sangeet dalam kenyataannya hari ini.

Sehubungan itu, peguam itu berkata, Pamela memfailkan permohonan semakan kehakiman bagi mencabar tindakan SPRM menjalankan siasatan tanpa mengikut undang-undang.

Semakan kehakiman itu difailkan di Mahkamah Tinggi di sini pada 7 April lalu iaitu dua hari sebelum kehilangannya.

Dalam kenyataan itu, Sangeet yang bertindak atas kapasiti mewakili keluarga Pamela menyatakan anak guamnya disiasat berkaitan kes di bawah Akta SPRM dan Pencegahan Pengubahan Wang Haram (AMLA).

Meskipun tidak pernah didakwa atas sebarang kesalahan, peguam ini mendakwa, corak layanan SPRM terhadap Pamela amat luar biasa dan tidak selari dengan layanan yang sewajarnya diberikan kepada seorang saksi yang membantu siasatan.

Menurutnya, kali terakhir beliau dilihat ialah berhampiran pejabat SPRM di Putrajaya pada 9 April lalu sehinggalah timbul dakwaan ada pihak menyamar sebagai pegawai Polis Diraja Malaysia (PDRM) menahannya pada hari kejadian.

Bagaimanapun, Sangeet Kaur berkata, PDRM belum memberikan penjelasan sama ada terdapat arahan rasmi untuk menahan Pamela.

Katanya, jika tiada arahan dikeluarkan, maka jelas penahanan itu dilakukan oleh pihak yang menyamar sebagai penguat kuasa.

Pamela dilaporkan hilang ketika dalam perjalanan ke pejabat SPRM pada 9 April lalu manakala polis menerima laporan berhubung kehilangannya pada 3.02 petang hari sama.

Sementara itu, adik mangsa, Simon Ling Wan Siong memaklumkan, Pamela telah menghantar mesej menerusi aplikasi WhatsApp kepada peguamnya pada pukul 1.57 tengah hari dengan mengatakan dirinya dalam perjalanan ke SPRM di Putrajaya dengan menaiki kereta perkhidmatan e-hailing.

Keluarga dan peguamnya cuba menghubungi mangsa selepas pukul 2 petang namun panggilan telefon dan pesanan WhatsApp tidak berbalas. – MalaysiaGazette

Her lawyer punya statement.

So time for jengjengjeng for MACC?
MR_alien
post May 7 2025, 01:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(seather @ May 7 2025, 11:21 AM)
for this case he is kinda right....

now the ball is with PDRM..
shit lah, all i see is MACC pandai pusing round and round

last time say no report = no protection

now got report = still no protection laugh.gif

that kinda ultimately shows how useless MACC is as a body as a whole
karazure
post May 7 2025, 01:10 PM

70 posts

I blame the pulis, until now also cannot be sure the people that grab her is real or fake pulis. wat incompetent
annoymous1234
post May 7 2025, 01:11 PM

7,617 posts

It has been 1 month, still not a single clue, not even a tiny bit. Let that sink it.
Clueless07
post May 7 2025, 01:24 PM

1,372 posts

everything must find something to blame?
there are criminals and kidnap can be done anyway. Theft and break-in can happen anywhere

chinti
post May 7 2025, 01:25 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ May 7 2025, 01:10 PM)
I blame the pulis, until now also cannot be sure the people that grab her is real or fake pulis. wat incompetent
our pulis very competent punya, they can easily search for missing people within 24 hours
if 3 van stopped a car n kidnap, yet pulis still cnt find, u know i know la
ThirdSon
post May 7 2025, 01:27 PM

84 posts

last people falls off pun no one gets blame

promotion lagi ada lah
milolauda
post May 7 2025, 01:28 PM

41 posts

go read the news in Malaymail la

maccddeeff related
diffyhelman2
post May 7 2025, 01:30 PM

863 posts

this is a key witness.

her passport was impounded, she's forced to stay at a hotel in KL, away from her home. If someone wants to extinguish her to get rid of evidence, they could easily monitor her movements.

hmm why stay in sunway velocity hotel (i assume la cuz jln cheras)? should stay nearer, many top class hotel in putrajaya mah.
nearlee
post May 7 2025, 01:31 PM

105 posts

>inb4 biasa la bukan salahan ku
topkek
Nearlee

JohnL77
post May 7 2025, 01:34 PM

1,887 posts

this is a key witness.

sad.gif
GagalLand
post May 7 2025, 01:37 PM

237 posts

Malaysia Corruption Association?

SUSNajibaik
post May 7 2025, 01:37 PM

1,481 posts

lol kuat wayang
SUSNajibaik
post May 7 2025, 01:39 PM

1,481 posts

again not sure which body is moe darker
pulis or macc

hoonanoo
post May 7 2025, 01:49 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 7 2025, 01:30 PM)
hmm why stay in sunway velocity hotel (i assume la cuz jln cheras)?  should stay nearer, many top class hotel in putrajaya mah.
no idea.

but no protection from macc, makes her a walking target
SUSM4A1
post May 7 2025, 02:03 PM

[*#^β™₯SONEβ™₯^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ May 7 2025, 01:24 PM)
everything must find something to blame?
there are criminals and kidnap can be done anyway. Theft and break-in can happen anywhere
if currently PM is Najib

i am sure he would kena ppl like u and PH diuz until father mother also cannot recognize
sapusapu
post May 7 2025, 02:27 PM

146 posts

As if they will be responsible if happened within their compound whistling.gif if you know, you know whistling.gif
ScooterBoi
post May 7 2025, 03:17 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(keybearer @ May 7 2025, 01:08 PM)
https://malaysiagazette.com/2025/05/07/pame...n-suami-peguam/
Her lawyer punya statement.

So time for jengjengjeng for MACC?
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 7 2025, 01:34 PM)
sad.gif
Do see that siti kassim video from start till end. She got said about the happenings inside while Pamela was there and that Pamela briefed her lawyers after each visit. Which is confirmed today in news report.

party
post May 7 2025, 03:22 PM

816 posts

She is key witness.
Who will know she is key witness? The macc n bad guys. Who will know wat date n time she will go macc hq? The macc n family.

So u saying family members involved in kidnap her?

Sos: from watching tvb n kdrama i came to tis deduction

This post has been edited by party: May 7 2025, 03:22 PM
oM41GoD_
post May 7 2025, 03:23 PM

246 posts

https://www.nst.com.my/news/crime-courts/20...her-says-lawyer

Her lawyer Sangeet Kaur Deo said Ling, in her application, had alleged that the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) had, among others, misused its powers under the MACC Act and the Anti-Money Laundering Act to exert pressure on her.

"Ling claimed MACC had exerted pressure on her to resolve a private dispute with her estranged husband, rather than for legitimate investigative purposes.

"The MACC was alleged to have arrested and remanded Ling without a proper legal basis and in breach of due process and had subjected her to a travel restriction without explanation, despite full compliance with MACC requirements," said Sangeet, who is acting for Ling's family, in a statement today

"She had attended, at the MACC on no fewer than nine occasions, cooperated fully, and was never charged with any offence.

"Despite this, she remained under an unexplained travel ban since at least October 2024, with an order to report to MACC monthly.

"She was summoned yet again on April 9 (one day before her scheduled reporting date) β€” her ninth attendance β€” to provide further statements.

Sangeet said it was appalling that MACC had suddenly been silent about Ling's disappearance.

She questioned how it is that an agency so invested in Ling's whereabouts has now chosen to say nothing about her disappearance.

Jeng jeng jeng
keybearer
post May 7 2025, 03:24 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ May 7 2025, 04:17 PM)
Do see that siti kassim video from start till end. She got said about the happenings inside while Pamela was there and that Pamela briefed her lawyers after each visit. Which is confirmed today in news report.
Now we wait apa lagi PR mau come out from MACC.
party
post May 7 2025, 03:26 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ May 7 2025, 01:10 PM)
Not cannot be sure. But i sked kena lokap after said.
max_cavalera
post May 7 2025, 03:29 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(oM41GoD_ @ May 7 2025, 04:23 PM)
https://www.nst.com.my/news/crime-courts/20...her-says-lawyer

Her lawyer Sangeet Kaur Deo said Ling, in her application,  had alleged that the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) had, among others, misused its powers under the MACC Act and the Anti-Money Laundering Act to exert pressure on her.

"Ling claimed MACC had exerted pressure on her to resolve a private dispute with her estranged husband, rather than for legitimate investigative purposes.

"The MACC was alleged to have arrested and remanded Ling without a proper legal basis and in breach of due process and had subjected her to a travel restriction without explanation, despite full compliance with MACC requirements," said Sangeet, who is acting for Ling's family, in a statement today

"She had attended, at the MACC on no fewer than nine occasions, cooperated fully, and was never charged with any offence.

"Despite this, she remained under an unexplained travel ban since at least October 2024, with an order to report to MACC monthly.

"She was summoned yet again on April 9 (one day before her scheduled reporting date) β€” her ninth attendance β€” to provide further statements.

Sangeet said it was appalling that MACC had suddenly been silent about Ling's disappearance.

She questioned how it is that an agency so invested in Ling's  whereabouts has now chosen to say nothing about her disappearance.
Jeng jeng jeng
Last time need to deal with Zakir Naik woso…protected by 3 ex msian commando bodyguard….damn scary… when talk to them woso can really feel unsettled aura…

The way they talk also different…

like they probably help sleep some pipur oredi in their career…

Imagine helangs, nagas, rimaus with all their money…what kinda muscle/expertise can they hire?….

kimochi ii
post May 7 2025, 03:29 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(malaozhai @ May 7 2025, 11:17 AM)
Teoh Beng Hock kes how? Not u ka macc?
kek
Jasonist
post May 7 2025, 03:44 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

after he get rid of his bro scandal, this guy becoming more and more arrogant and wayang.. typical dark side kinda villain

Clueless07
post May 7 2025, 03:47 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 7 2025, 02:03 PM)
if currently PM is Najib

i am sure he would kena ppl like u and PH diuz until father mother also cannot recognize
huh? why?
Najib is my favorite PM. why u think i will diuz him?

JohnL77
post May 7 2025, 04:20 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ May 7 2025, 03:17 PM)
These 2 videos?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ryQ_ZT0EgM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U-b8On8ISjk

diffyhelman2 Told you surveillance state only to control B99.
ScooterBoi
post May 7 2025, 04:28 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 7 2025, 04:20 PM)
These 2 videos?

The latest one (published yesterday) which was posted in another thread last night...

JohnL77
post May 7 2025, 04:29 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ May 7 2025, 04:28 PM)
The latest one (published yesterday) which was posted in another thread last night...

Just finished watching.
diffyhelman2
post May 7 2025, 04:30 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 7 2025, 04:20 PM)
These 2 videos?

Grab drivers ban all jobs to sprm. For safety.
Meanwhile smsid will continue to kecoh that the main issue is the husband benefit from all this Kek.
JohnL77
post May 7 2025, 04:31 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 7 2025, 04:30 PM)
Meanwhile smsid will continue to kecoh that the main issue is the husband benefit from all this Kek.
Eh last time I woso kena when driving Indon passenger. Dunno what happened to that fella.
Aftermaths
post May 7 2025, 04:39 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 7 2025, 01:09 PM)

U guys komplain no anti korup, now got ady loo.
- Got only ma, function still can adjust from 1~10.
diffyhelman2
post May 7 2025, 04:43 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 7 2025, 04:31 PM)
Eh last time I woso kena when driving Indon passenger. Dunno what happened to that fella.
I’m amazed why questioning my macc always without lawyer one. Should have a law that lawyers must be present at macc questioning. Just like any police interview
diffyhelman2
post May 7 2025, 04:45 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 7 2025, 01:09 PM)

Actually you are looking at it wrong. This shows that macc really is a powerful state body. Otherwise how it can interviews ppl without lawyer presence and how come powerful deep state can misuse it? And so many enforced disappearances involve them? Useless bodies are like suhakam

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: May 7 2025, 04:45 PM
JohnL77
post May 7 2025, 04:47 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 7 2025, 04:45 PM)
Very serious allegations. Kucing kata jangan.
diffyhelman2
post May 7 2025, 04:48 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 7 2025, 04:47 PM)
Very serious allegations. Kucing kata jangan.
Not me say. Just repeating what siti kasim point
Akaashi
post May 7 2025, 04:50 PM

199 posts

Witness protection program, anyone?
smsid
post May 7 2025, 05:50 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 7 2025, 04:30 PM)
Saya suka kepochi, kecoh, sembang kencang, sembang sempoi, probok-probok dan sebagai.

Because the husband remains quiet for 3 weeks until the wife family has to sound the alarm, the wife is going through acrimonious divorce some more, from there I notice something so obvious already.

Got my favorite keywords some more: Sarawak businessman is involved in money laundering investigation and going through divorce settlement with highly valuable assets in Singapore and Malaysia.

Everything clicks together so perfectly with my last topic I created:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5521555

This post has been edited by smsid: May 7 2025, 05:52 PM
teehk_tee
post May 7 2025, 05:55 PM

ΰΉ„ΰΈ‘ΰΉˆΰΉ€ΰΈ›ΰΉ‡ΰΈ™ΰΉ„ΰΈ£
5,363 posts

If u kena kidnap on the way to bora bora
You wouldn't blame the hotel operator for the kidnap would you

Owai
diffyhelman2
post May 7 2025, 05:56 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 7 2025, 05:50 PM)
Saya suka kepochi, kecoh, sembang kencang, sembang sempoi, probok-probok dan sebagai.

Because the husband remains quiet for 3 weeks until the wife family has to sound the alarm, the wife is going through acrimonious divorce some more, from there I notice something so obvious already.

Got my favorite keywords some more: Sarawak businessman is involved in money laundering investigation and going through divorce settlement with highly valuable assets in Singapore and Malaysia.

Everything clicks together so perfectly with my last topic I created:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5521555
Husband made polis report 2 days after kidnapping. Siti kasim vid
g5sim
post May 7 2025, 05:59 PM

5,752 posts

Rosmah??
AbbyCom
post May 7 2025, 06:01 PM

456 posts

He's kinda right though.
That one that died on prem also dun want to take responsibility, what more this?
milolauda
post May 7 2025, 06:01 PM

41 posts

the "jew" did this

but who is this jew ?
smsid
post May 7 2025, 06:03 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 7 2025, 05:56 PM)
Husband made polis report 2 days after kidnapping. Siti kasim vid
Make report and krik krik krik is not helping at all, you must viral it like what the wife's brother and family did.
AbbyCom
post May 7 2025, 06:03 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 7 2025, 11:00 AM)
bukan MCA ke?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
No threat ad, so can abaikan.
and85rew
post May 7 2025, 06:06 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

seems she knew something very important
Hobbez
post May 7 2025, 06:08 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(milolauda @ May 7 2025, 06:01 PM)
the "jew" did this

but who is this jew ?
The ones who control the world monetary and banking system?
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 7 2025, 08:53 PM

310 posts

So she is basically wanted and on bail
caught in Singapore by the Singapore Anti Corruption Agency
and her husband is also a wanted man

sadukarzz
post May 8 2025, 09:41 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(Redhunt @ May 7 2025, 12:55 PM)
if have capability to snatch, putting a surveillance detail on her is peanuts
Exactly brows.gif

So its just when who where would the truth surface.

0.0332sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:55 AM