6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Stop blaming MACC for Pamela Ling's disappearance

TSHikayatSalju
post May 7 2025, 10:53 AM, updated 8 months ago

773 posts

Tan Sri Azam Baki has slammed some parties for claiming that the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission had not accorded adequate protection to Datin Seri Pamela Ling before her disappearance.

The MACC chief commissioner said it was unfair to blame the commission over the case.

"I think the public needs to stop speculating on this case and allow the police space and time to investigate it thoroughly.

"You cannot blame us for her disappearance as the incident was beyond our control and occurred on a public road and not within the MACC compound," he told the New Straits Times.

Azam said there was no way to predict any threat to Ling's safety.

He said prior to her disappearance, Ling had been to the MACC headquarters several times to facilitate investigations into a money-laundering case.

"On these occasions, nothing untoward had occurred and there were no signs that she was threatened."

Azam said they would leave the investigation to the police.

"We will continue to cooperate fully. Our investigating officer who was tasked with taking her statement has also had a statement recorded by police."

On the money laundering investigation, Azam declined to elaborate, but said that they would be handling it themselves and would not require roping in other agencies at this juncture.

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2025/05/...s-disappearance
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 7 2025, 10:57 AM

3,703 posts

He's kinda right though.
SUSM4A1
post May 7 2025, 10:57 AM

[*#^β™₯SONEβ™₯^#]
1,365 posts

then blame who? najib? hadi ?
hoonanoo
post May 7 2025, 10:59 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 7 2025, 10:57 AM)
He's kinda right though.
why?

crucial witness lost now.

so what is point of the case? the case now can buang?
AthrunIJ
post May 7 2025, 10:59 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 7 2025, 10:57 AM)
DAP la bang

SOP

πŸ‘€πŸ·πŸŸπŸ€­πŸ˜‚
SUSM4A1
post May 7 2025, 11:00 AM

[*#^β™₯SONEβ™₯^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ May 7 2025, 10:59 AM)
DAP la bang

SOP

πŸ‘€πŸ·πŸŸπŸ€­πŸ˜‚
bukan MCA ke? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Silfer
post May 7 2025, 11:01 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 7 2025, 10:57 AM)
cant believe you no blame DAP. someone report this account. this m4a1 is fake
Aftermaths
post May 7 2025, 11:01 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 7 2025, 10:57 AM)
He's kinda right though.
Nobody care about the laundry, laundry dryer yang kena sebab mau cepat sangat kering.
SUSM4A1
post May 7 2025, 11:02 AM

[*#^β™₯SONEβ™₯^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ May 7 2025, 11:01 AM)
cant believe you no blame DAP. someone report this account. this m4a1 is fake
i miss out MCA brows.gif laugh.gif
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 7 2025, 11:05 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ May 7 2025, 10:59 AM)
why?

crucial witness lost now.

so what is point of the case? the case now can buang?
Unless someone from MACC involved, why would MACC be blamed for something out of their control?

If someone on way to airport for example, then halfway accident and result in missing flight, do we blame the aeroplane for not waiting for you?
Pepelepewwwww
post May 7 2025, 11:06 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 7 2025, 11:57 AM)
If macai PH then blame PAS

If macai PN then blame PH

If macai BN blame both above

darosha
post May 7 2025, 11:11 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 7 2025, 11:05 AM)
Unless someone from MACC involved, why would MACC be blamed for something out of their control?

If someone on way to airport for example, then halfway accident and result in missing flight, do we blame the aeroplane for not waiting for you?
well, what if MACC involved?
SUSM4A1
post May 7 2025, 11:13 AM

[*#^β™₯SONEβ™₯^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 7 2025, 11:05 AM)

Ling had been to the MACC headquarters several times to facilitate investigations into a money-laundering case.

so how sure are u NOT someone from MACC? hmm.gif hmm.gif
danabu
post May 7 2025, 11:16 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 7 2025, 11:02 AM)
i miss out MCA  brows.gif  laugh.gif
This case I support.. Not MCA...

I wish PN tembak madano.... But are they aware of this case?..... Lol..
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 7 2025, 11:17 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ May 7 2025, 11:11 AM)
well, what if MACC involved?
QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 7 2025, 11:13 AM)
Ling had been to the MACC headquarters several times to facilitate investigations into a money-laundering case.

so how sure are u NOT someone from MACC?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Then MACC is to be blamed lor. Like that also need to ask whistling.gif
SUSmalaozhai
post May 7 2025, 11:17 AM

64 posts

Teoh Beng Hock kes how? Not u ka macc?
SUSBlackscreamerz
post May 7 2025, 11:19 AM

121 posts

The question now is whether MACC recognizes the threat to her as a witness or person with knowledges of the cases they investigate.

It will be negligence if it is a big fish case and they dont see this coming.
seather
post May 7 2025, 11:21 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

for this case he is kinda right....

now the ball is with PDRM..

ze2
post May 7 2025, 11:21 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ May 7 2025, 10:59 AM)
DAP la bang

SOP

πŸ‘€πŸ·πŸŸπŸ€­πŸ˜‚
Jawapan tepat dan mulia
pej425
post May 7 2025, 11:23 AM

88 posts

why are they saying all this in the future who will dare to testify then, if person safety cannot be assured. this will set a very dangerous practice where people who are guilty will set free because no one dare testify and this is a datin seri man, how about us common folk lagi easy to dissapear

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:58 PM