cheap platform to buy from 闲鱼 China, courier service

TSteacherharvard
post May 6 2025, 11:44 PM, updated 7 months ago

308 posts

last time,i buy fr buymall.

i think their price too expensive.

any platform courier service to buy from?
yawnay
post May 6 2025, 11:59 PM

59 posts

can use CAINIAO, use MYBRI for 10% discount
mr_geforce
post May 7 2025, 06:10 AM

267 posts

i bought a lot of used pc parts from 闲鱼. 2nd hand or some very closed to new conditions. very very cheap price.

I then ship it to my forwarder in foshan and then ship back here (via air/sea), no need to pay for the 10% tax.
culain99
post May 7 2025, 08:53 AM

-----
765 posts

QUOTE(yawnay @ May 6 2025, 11:59 PM)
What is mybri? Also can give link for cainow? Thought they were taobao's own shipper

QUOTE(mr_geforce @ May 7 2025, 06:10 AM)
i bought a lot of used pc parts from 闲鱼. 2nd hand or some very closed to new conditions. very very cheap price.

I then ship it to my forwarder in foshan and then ship back here (via air/sea), no need to pay for the 10% tax.
Can give link for shipper?
mr_geforce
post May 7 2025, 10:30 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(culain99 @ May 7 2025, 08:53 AM)
What is mybri? Also can give link for cainow? Thought they were taobao's own shipper
you try search for this "佛山海义国际货运代理有限公司"

actually there are a lot of similar forwarder.. might be more than 100.. so a lot of choices.

long time ago i used to buy things from taobao and used their official delivery.. notice the price is very high and w SST too.. then only i changed to third party forwarder to save the cost.

This post has been edited by mr_geforce: May 7 2025, 10:32 AM
TSteacherharvard
post May 7 2025, 10:46 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(yawnay @ May 6 2025, 11:59 PM)
need to buy yourself in 闲鱼?
my account can't be activate in 闲鱼 due to some verification not approved
submergedx
post May 7 2025, 02:41 PM

1,124 posts

Yea the price is freaking low for used price, more than 50% off
Is that legit authentic or just OEM(fake) for the stuff that you bought?

Im eyeing for Sihoo Ergonomics Chair
mr_geforce
post May 7 2025, 02:58 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ May 7 2025, 02:41 PM)
Yea the price is freaking low for used price, more than 50% off
Is that legit authentic or just OEM(fake) for the stuff that you bought?

Im eyeing for Sihoo Ergonomics Chair
hahaha. its depends.. if the seller is with high rating then nothing much to worry.

all the items i bought are authentic from trusted seller.
yawnay
post May 8 2025, 07:57 AM

59 posts

ya use forwarder no need to pay 10% tax. if use my discount code on CAINIAO further discount 10%. What i found out is a lot of forwarder round up the volumetric weight and it became more expensive.
yawnay
post May 8 2025, 08:01 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(culain99 @ May 7 2025, 08:53 AM)
ya, they are the official logistic party. u can download the app from play store

https://play.google.com/store/search?q=cainiao&c=apps&gl=my

just enter the code whenever you gather enought parcel and checkout. the code 'MYBRI' is good until further notice

This post has been edited by yawnay: May 8 2025, 08:05 AM
yawnay
post May 8 2025, 08:02 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(teacherharvard @ May 7 2025, 10:46 AM)
need to buy  yourself in 闲鱼?
my account  can't be activate in 闲鱼 due to some verification not approved
ya, need to buy using ur own account.
neo_grayfox
post May 8 2025, 08:08 AM

64 posts

Usually how do you guys checkout and ask seller to send to forwarder? Want to explore thjs option. Do you key in the address of the forwarder?

I do always buy from taobao but just use their own shipping, mostly use ship (quite cheap) and sometimes can get cheap air mail too.
yawnay
post May 8 2025, 11:54 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(neo_grayfox @ May 8 2025, 08:08 AM)
Usually how do you guys checkout and ask seller to send to forwarder? Want to explore thjs option. Do you key in the address of the forwarder?

I do always buy from taobao but just use their own shipping, mostly use ship (quite cheap) and sometimes can get cheap air mail too.
yes, you key in ur forwarder address with your assigned identifier code when you make purchase.
neo_grayfox
post May 8 2025, 01:21 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(yawnay @ May 8 2025, 11:54 AM)
yes, you key in ur forwarder address with your assigned identifier code when you make purchase.
So this means i will need to engage the forwarder first.
When engaging them do i need to specify how many items and weight going there first or engage them then item reach there only the quote me shipping price?
Sorry for noob question cause never use forwarder before
yawnay
post May 8 2025, 08:23 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(neo_grayfox @ May 8 2025, 01:21 PM)
So this means i will need to engage the forwarder first.
When engaging them do i need to specify how many items and weight going there first or engage them then item reach there only the quote me shipping price?
Sorry for noob question cause never use forwarder before
1. install the app to get your identifier and forwarder address
2. buy everything you want from china shopping platform
3. use the app to keep track of parcel tracking info.
4. once every parcel arrived at warehouse, generate a combine shipping to Malaysia.
5. u will know the forwarding fee at this point, just pay and wait for the items to be delivered to your house.

no matter what service you use, the flow is roughly like this
Icehart
post May 9 2025, 10:18 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(yawnay @ May 8 2025, 08:23 PM)
1. install the app to get your identifier and forwarder address
2. buy everything you want from china shopping platform
3. use the app to keep track of parcel tracking info.
4. once every parcel arrived at warehouse, generate a combine shipping to Malaysia.
5. u will know the forwarding fee at this point, just pay and wait for the items to be delivered to your house.

no matter what service you use, the flow is roughly like this
Do you have experience of buying phone using your forwarder? Does it need to pass SIRIM certification?
mr_geforce
post May 9 2025, 10:33 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 9 2025, 10:18 AM)
Do you have experience of buying phone using your forwarder? Does it need to pass SIRIM certification?
if using forwarder "which they self claim 包报税”, then custom won't kacau and ask to do SIRIM license or approval for it.

I bought a lot of electrical appliances & never kena kacau ask for ST certificate or anything.

However, just need to be beware.. a lot of things could happend.. if seller/deliveries guy known that the phone is for international shipment, they can do something like swap other phone for you...or putting fake phone inside..

some forwarder do provide open box inspection service after received the items at warehouse with some charges.
Icehart
post May 9 2025, 05:40 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(mr_geforce @ May 9 2025, 10:33 AM)
if using forwarder "which they self claim 包报税”, then custom won't kacau and ask to do SIRIM license or approval for it.

I bought a lot of electrical appliances & never kena kacau ask for ST certificate or anything.

However, just need to be beware.. a lot of things could happend.. if seller/deliveries guy known that the phone is for international shipment, they can do something like swap other phone for you...or putting fake phone inside..

some forwarder do provide open box inspection service after received the items at warehouse with some charges.
Thanks. Looks like best way is still go buy physically in China.
mr_geforce
post May 9 2025, 06:06 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 9 2025, 05:40 PM)
Thanks. Looks like best way is still go buy physically in China.
btw.. the phone sold in china is different than the global version.. packed with tons of ads, and no esim slot.
Icehart
post May 9 2025, 06:33 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(mr_geforce @ May 9 2025, 06:06 PM)
btw.. the phone sold in china is different than the global version.. packed with tons of ads, and no esim slot.
Yup I know. Just some models only available there.

0.0198sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:16 AM