6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Vinyl record sales are spiking to 1980s levels

JimbeamofNRT
post May 4 2025, 02:54 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ May 4 2025, 02:48 PM)
There's a powerful emotion at the back, that's why these things still around. Think Disney and Star Wars, so many new remakes, think DC and Marvel, not too sure what you name it but there's definitely some comfort in reliving the past.
after a while you will realize that u have been duped by these capitalists who only take advantage from your emotion of the past
PowerSlide
post May 4 2025, 02:57 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 4 2025, 02:48 PM)
eh, thanks for the recommendation

i see that fiio also got FiiO SnowSky Echo Mini, .flac player. got 4.4 slot summore. this is nice mang

https://www.fiio.com/echomini

for RM200 + only

https://s.shopee.com.my/7AQjR4Oz6y
Yea this player it's ok, very affordable and if you want a simple music player can buy
JimbeamofNRT
post May 4 2025, 02:59 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(brkli @ May 4 2025, 01:50 PM)
china what market also have

https://www.fiio.com/cp13

reading the market, i not sure how or who they buy from. but FiiO not a small brand and they have produce some "retro stuff" for niche market.
QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 4 2025, 02:14 PM)
most people want the old stuff....not the new stuff
the new stuff doesn't have any value at all
those older walkmans got its own set of maintenance shit. if belt inside putus memang GG ( but of course u can DIY it )

jump to 14:35 .... ah that HISSING SOUND!

JimbeamofNRT
post May 4 2025, 03:04 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ May 4 2025, 02:57 PM)
Yea this player it's ok,  very affordable and if you want a simple music player can buy
ya true indeed, while JM21 is kinda on the high side already

but ok lah this one. a dedicated flac player with reasonble price tag

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: May 4 2025, 03:05 PM
jonthebaptist
post May 4 2025, 03:14 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 4 2025, 02:54 PM)
after a while you will realize that u have been duped by these capitalists who only take advantage from your emotion of the past
It's a winning money making strategy. Just pump and dump, use and reuse, rinse and repeat.

Who got time to reinvent the wheel anymore?
JimbeamofNRT
post May 4 2025, 03:16 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ May 4 2025, 11:13 AM)
music that I listen to is too obscure to be printed on vinyl
https://www.printyourvinyl.com/products/vinyl

Custom Vinyl Records

Create personalized custom vinyl records that forever capture your sweetest moments.

It’s a perfect gift for holidays, anniversaries, weddings or to satisfy your own custom vinyl cravings

JimbeamofNRT
post May 4 2025, 03:21 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ May 4 2025, 01:55 PM)

good sample this one

PowerSlide
post May 4 2025, 03:25 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 4 2025, 03:04 PM)
ya true indeed, while JM21 is kinda on the high side already

but ok lah this one. a dedicated flac player with reasonble price tag
I have the jm21 since January, have gon thru 4 update on software to make it decent, just battery is small so won't last long but I still get like 10 hours + usage listening to high bitrate files and 4.4

can buy, rm200+ for a player it's as affordable as it can be.. can buy try dont like can give to someone
Alternate Gabriel
post May 4 2025, 03:37 PM

158 posts

Things like this only being appreciated in Western countries.

Asian countries never appreciate arts or entertainent.

You see how many shop that sells cd, vinyl nowadays? The only mainstream shop that I see that still sell CD is Popular bookstore.

People like us are too obsessed with everything that is FAST AND EASY. In the end, they own NOTHING and they proud with it.

Keep subscribing to low quality contents on netflix or subscribe music streaming platforms where u can't own the music and the musician can pull out their service anytime they want.

This post has been edited by Alternate Gabriel: May 4 2025, 03:38 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post May 4 2025, 03:37 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ May 4 2025, 03:25 PM)
I have the jm21 since January, have gon thru 4 update on software to make it decent, just battery is small so won't last long but I still get like 10 hours + usage listening to high bitrate files and 4.4

can buy, rm200+ for a player it's as affordable as it can be.. can buy try dont like can give to someone
yes indeed. thanks again, I do appreciate it
damonlbs
post May 4 2025, 03:43 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ May 4 2025, 03:37 PM)

You see how many shop that sells cd, vinyl nowadays? The only mainstream shop that I see that still sell CD is Popular bookstore.

People like us are too obsessed with everything that is FAST AND EASY. In the end, they own NOTHING and they proud with it.

Keep subscribing to low quality contents on netflix or subscribe music streaming platforms where u can't own the music and the musician can pull out their service anytime they want.
not true

if you have extra time and $$$$ you will appreciated the finer things
MR_alien
post May 4 2025, 03:53 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ May 4 2025, 03:37 PM)

i think u forgot japan is an asian country laugh.gif
these people are so obsessed until western countries also lose

these people are so obsessed until even their electricity source is clean/pure or not also they care
and85rew
post May 4 2025, 04:13 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

Ancient tech
Move on
brkli
post May 4 2025, 04:57 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ May 4 2025, 03:14 PM)
It's a winning money making strategy. Just pump and dump, use and reuse, rinse and repeat.

Who got time to reinvent the wheel anymore?
and most of all, you they not need to worry about any patent infringement or whats not. coz it is long expired..
jonthebaptist
post May 4 2025, 05:04 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(brkli @ May 4 2025, 04:57 PM)
and most of all, you they not need to worry about any patent infringement or whats not. coz it is long expired..
not too sure how it works but i do think only disney or marvel etc own the rights to distribute their version of the story (movies/characters/merchandise etc)

https://www.reddit.com/r/explainlikeimfive/...less_copyright/

https://www.reddit.com/r/explainlikeimfive/...own_snow_white/

This post has been edited by jonthebaptist: May 4 2025, 05:07 PM
squareballs
post May 4 2025, 05:17 PM

4,331 posts

CD quality is definitely better than streaming apps even set at high RES.

the songs i pull out from CD into USB also sound so much better
brkli
post May 4 2025, 05:27 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ May 4 2025, 05:04 PM)
not too sure how it works but i do think only disney or marvel etc own the rights to distribute their version of the story (movies/characters/merchandise etc)

https://www.reddit.com/r/explainlikeimfive/...less_copyright/

https://www.reddit.com/r/explainlikeimfive/...own_snow_white/
the thing is, nobody gonna spend tons of $$ to own/defend their patent anymore.. not like it is a cash cow like disney IP..

This post has been edited by brkli: May 4 2025, 05:29 PM
kamfoo
post May 4 2025, 07:23 PM

847 posts

prefer gold cd sound
hakimix
post May 5 2025, 03:17 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 4 2025, 03:16 PM)
https://www.printyourvinyl.com/products/vinyl

Custom Vinyl Records

Create personalized custom vinyl records that forever capture your sweetest moments.

It’s a perfect gift for holidays, anniversaries, weddings or to satisfy your own custom vinyl cravings

huh so can make a mixtape in vinyl format?

or can only provide own music/copyright-free music?
JimbeamofNRT
post May 5 2025, 04:21 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ May 5 2025, 03:17 PM)
huh so can make a mixtape in vinyl format?

or can only provide own music/copyright-free music?
at this point anything also can. wanna mix john secada track with leslie cheung together with siti nurhaliza also can

just like cd, anything also can

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0198sec    1.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:02 PM