Doctors to march against drug pricing law

TSHikayatSalju
post May 1 2025, 09:49 AM, updated 8 months ago

773 posts

The Malaysian Medical Association (MMA) will hold a protest march from the Health Ministry to the Prime Minister’s Office in Putrajaya next Tuesday.

The protest, called “Doctors Betrayed: The Long Walk to Putrajaya”, is aimed at opposing a new law that requires private healthcare facilities to display the prices of medicines, which takes effect today.

“We demand consultation. We demand justice. Join the march. Make your voice heard,” the MMA said in a poster on X.

“We demand consultation. We demand justice. @anwaribrahim — hear us,” the association added, tagging Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

Private healthcare providers have criticised the new rule, saying it will increase operational costs and add administrative burdens.

The new Price Control and Anti-Profiteering (Price Marking for Drugs) order, gazetted under the Price Control and Anti-Profiteering Act and signed by Domestic Trade and Cost of Living Minister Datuk Armizan Ali, requires private healthcare providers to display drug prices clearly to patients.

Individual healthcare providers who fail to comply face a fine of up to RM50,000, while companies can be fined up to RM100,000.

Under the order, drugs that are visible to customers must have price tags or labels attached.

For medicines stored behind the counter or not visible to customers, a detailed price list must be made available.

The price list must include the drug’s generic name or active ingredient, strength, trade name, and price per unit, weight, or measure.

It must also be displayed using physical or electronic means and be clearly visible and accessible to consumers.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...es-costs/175104
DarkAeon
post May 1 2025, 09:53 AM

774 posts

lol

ask u display price only, meroyan macam kena tindas
Phoenix_KL
post May 1 2025, 09:53 AM

158 posts

damn right customer should not know how much they get charged. whistling.gif
just pay rm160 and leave.
MR_alien
post May 1 2025, 09:55 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

kesian cannot change E class every year anymore

actually they still can pun
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post May 1 2025, 09:56 AM

325 posts

Puak puak ni lagi. Greedy as fuck.

bansheelipsx
post May 1 2025, 09:58 AM

107 posts

hahaha now they cant charge panadol rm20 .... hahaha

all those non controlled medicine. they cant jack up prices anymore because we can compare price online now

rice bowl affected .. march lorr....
Baconateer
post May 1 2025, 09:59 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

apa lanjiaoooo with these sei sohai ppl

just display the prices!
JeremyLord
post May 1 2025, 10:00 AM

321 posts

Kakakakakaka
party
post May 1 2025, 10:08 AM

816 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_KL @ May 1 2025, 09:53 AM)
damn right customer should not know how much they get charged. whistling.gif
just pay rm160 and leave.
Bang..need to change bmw/mercs every 6mths
Capt. Marble
post May 1 2025, 10:09 AM

222 posts

Kinda makes you wonder, why are they against it. Bila display food prices, ok sahaja. I don't want to go eat curry laksa and later told it's RM 45 per bowl after eating it. I want to see the price up front before deciding.
Let me guess, prices are catered differently for individuals, corporate and insurance?

This post has been edited by Capt. Marble: May 1 2025, 10:12 AM
WongTheThief
post May 1 2025, 10:11 AM

216 posts

Confirm these doctors are earning way alot whistling.gif Hello LHDN tolong siasat all those that attend
smallcrab
post May 1 2025, 10:11 AM

140 posts

Why so difficult
Take A4 paper write in pen la
Owaiii
DarkAeon
post May 1 2025, 10:12 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Capt. Marble @ May 1 2025, 10:09 AM)
Kinda makes you wonder, why are they against it. Bila display food prices, ok sahaja. I don't want to go eat curry laksa and later told it's RM 45 per bowl after eating it.
no need wonder, it's an open secret that the margins on the meds are fantastic. some are a few times more exp than the meds u can buy off the shelf from a pharmacy. since prices of their meds are not displayed, most didn't know they kena potong kau kau. hence this new law
AdisonMak
post May 1 2025, 10:13 AM

168 posts

kesian, kao kao margin & komisen/referral affected. kekwa.... display price je pun.

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: May 1 2025, 10:13 AM
cms
post May 1 2025, 10:16 AM

763 posts

Come help me understand.

Why these ppl gets so worked up wanna march lah take off pants lah over display of pricing?

If other good must display, now apply to medicine whats the issue?

Different buyer or diff day sell different price ?
Or apaacam ?
cursetheroad01
post May 1 2025, 10:18 AM

58 posts

Yeah nah.
Out of all the things we should have walked for, this ain't it.
new in IT
post May 1 2025, 10:20 AM

378 posts

Salah sendiri badan kurang sihat kena ambil ubat berterusan supaya nyawa dapat berterusan.

Ubat memang la mahal, berepa mahal hanya doktor boleh bagi harga.
Lormeeman
post May 1 2025, 10:22 AM

15 posts

Then the cronies and big big bosses stay home with their aircon onn, while small fishes go out in the hot sun to do demo. lol
supsupsui
post May 1 2025, 10:22 AM

77 posts

support gomen.

Steponlego
post May 1 2025, 10:26 AM

938 posts

separate dispensing from clinic don't want
ask to display price acts like its the end of the world

Roadwarrior1337
post May 1 2025, 10:28 AM

979 posts

Fuck these scammers

People ask u show price terus drama gila march ntah apa bagai

Clearly they don’t want price to be shown because it’s all marked up

I will ask my doctor for prescription and get it at farmasi instead. We pay for consultation so we should get report of medicine to cure

Make me hate these gp doctor more

Hope they rot
Akaashi
post May 1 2025, 10:31 AM

199 posts

So remember guys, when you question why healthcare insurance increase prices, look at these people first.
ihm11
post May 1 2025, 10:31 AM

62 posts

so they've been profiteering all dis time
dest9116
post May 1 2025, 10:33 AM

495 posts

Nampak sangat ada udang sebalik batu, minta tunjuk harga saja pun
seather
post May 1 2025, 10:35 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

Because gov cap the consultation fee for GPs and it has not been raised for 30 years?

And GPs sell drugs to subsidize this fee?

See a problem?

U all want free market for the drug prices yet cap what they can charge for services?

Funny

This post has been edited by seather: May 1 2025, 10:38 AM
Roadwarrior1337
post May 1 2025, 10:35 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ May 1 2025, 10:12 AM)
no need wonder, it's an open secret that the margins on the meds are fantastic. some are a few times more exp than the meds u can buy off the shelf from a pharmacy. since prices of their meds are not displayed, most didn't know they kena potong kau kau. hence this new law
Indeed. My company is well let’s say very stringent and use stringent provider

Every visit will be followed up with an email to list down the break down of prices

How many tablet, unit price and total price

Sometime I get shock cough mixture cost 40 ringgit dafug. And this is panel which scrutinized to ensure fair and not fake mc type coinic.

Also this is reason why less and less clinic u can find accept that provider ( heart shape logo). The itemized billing really syokalingam

Average just to share
Doctor consultation ( 5 min talk cock press here there) rm 30
Complex name for Panadol - rm 30 for a strip of 10
Cough mixture - usually rm 40 to 50
Flu medicine ( another complex name for antihistamine) rm 30

Every visit sure kena rm 100 for that 5 mins sessions

Cyberbullies
post May 1 2025, 10:39 AM

121 posts

Every merchant is required to display prices and they think they are the special ones that are “betrayed”.

But to be honest I rarely visit clinics not because of the cost but because I don’t trust them lmao.

Self-treating with deep research or let oneself heal through time is better imo unless it’s an emergency, in which case, you should have gone to the hospital anyway.
SUSMr Mercedes

424 posts

Apa sarahan saya nak markup ubat 200x

These fuckers will sell penaldo RM20 sebiji if can.
Steponlego

938 posts

QUOTE(cms @ May 1 2025, 10:16 AM)
Come help me understand.

Why these ppl gets so worked up wanna march lah take off pants lah over display of pricing?

If other good must display, now apply to medicine whats the issue?

Different buyer or diff day sell different price ?
Or apaacam ?
from what i can tell and read, the argument is like this: the prices of things is already heavily regulated. with this new display price regulation, small clinics will have to compete against larger corporate owned clinic that have bigger pockets can offer better price.

which in turn, hurts their bottom line. when this happen, it will make clinics cannot focus on better care for patient since they will be more profit oriented. (who opened clinic not for profit?)

personally i think that's just bs. i think it's mostly a wayang from bigger sharks - because they are the ones who have been charging people more than what other people charge, so need to ask small fishes to fight their cause.
MegaCanonF
post May 1 2025, 10:40 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(Capt. Marble @ May 1 2025, 10:09 AM)
Kinda makes you wonder, why are they against it. Bila display food prices, ok sahaja. I don't want to go eat curry laksa and later told it's RM 45 per bowl after eating it. I want to see the price up front before deciding.
Let me guess, prices are catered differently for individuals, corporate and insurance?
Well, how to make money then?
Hattori
post May 1 2025, 10:41 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

See ? This is the reason of the increase in medical insurance price.
cms
post May 1 2025, 10:44 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ May 1 2025, 10:39 AM)
from what i can tell and read, the argument is like this: the prices of things is already heavily regulated. with this new display price regulation, small clinics will have to compete against larger corporate owned clinic that have bigger pockets can offer better price.

which in turn, hurts their bottom line. when this happen, it will make clinics cannot focus on better care for patient since they will be more profit oriented. (who opened clinic not for profit?)

personally i think that's just bs. i think it's mostly a wayang from bigger sharks - because they are the ones who have been charging people more than what other people charge, so need to ask small fishes to fight their cause.
Meaning its like a patient can see and compare prices more upfront instead of knowing only when billed ?

Its just much more transparent and i recall those pharmacy like AA also display prices of medicine kan today.
iGamer
post May 1 2025, 10:46 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

Time to ban doctors, they are the one prolonging ppl’s pathetic life and create aging society. Time to return to natural selection.
red_satu
post May 1 2025, 10:48 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(seather @ May 1 2025, 10:35 AM)
Because gov cap the consultation fee for GPs and it has not been raised for 30 years?

And GPs sell drugs to subsidize this fee?

See a problem?

U all want free market for the drug prices yet cap what they can charge for services?

Funny
Isn't it already in the works to raise the consultation cap?
fu'house
post May 1 2025, 10:49 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ May 1 2025, 10:41 AM)
See ? This is the reason of the increase in medical insurance price.
Tak hairan lah. Goreng prices to earn. Medical insurance, doktor sell ubat 20 sen bekam RM20 and mamak sell food mmmmmm ummmm ummmm RM 2 food charge you RM 10.

Everybody tipu $ even fix car drink setarbucks.
SUSSihambodoh
post May 1 2025, 10:50 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ May 1 2025, 09:53 AM)
lol

Even loktor want ploteksyen of their rice bowl
Red_rustyjelly
post May 1 2025, 10:50 AM

867 posts

This I support government.

I hope they do this for Veterinarians too. Greedy as f.
SUSSihambodoh
post May 1 2025, 10:56 AM

436 posts

Always a funny thing. People don't believe gomen is to plotek citizens, people also don't believe law enforcers are to enforce the law

But when it comes to health care people 100% believe loktors and pharma. Like loktors don't need money and cannot be bought or driven by money.
BerusGigi
post May 1 2025, 11:59 AM

24 posts

This mainly affects the private GP clinics, the MMA president himself is a GP practitioner, hence why he would not support it. Doctors who work in government or private hospital setting probably dont really care about this policy.
TeeKanne
post May 1 2025, 12:05 PM

151 posts

Jual ikan pun kena tunjuk harga.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 1 2025, 12:08 PM

3,703 posts

lol

Because we ALL DAMN KNOW how much they overcharge patients for the medication. Simple Panadol also can markup 300-400%.....
Knnbuccb
post May 1 2025, 12:13 PM

118 posts

actually what so difficult, just let the GPs mark up the conssultation price . then sell the meds cheap... by then, maybe the doctors wont even wanna stock up the meds anymore because they dont make any money from the meds, they just tell the patients to go get the meds at a pharmacy which only opens next day 11am. so overnight the patient will all be screaming in pain....

btw society is damn funny they think it's normal to get a haircut for rm50 , but the same amount for a doctor's consultation fee is expensive. oh, btw that bottle of marked up chemical (shampoo claiming to cure baldness, make hair black black again, make your scalp super clean with no trace of dandruff) for ur hair that does nothing like what it says it does, is ok to be sold for rm100++, but a medicine that allows you to sleep peacefully thru a bad pain at night, u find that its so expensive to pay rm20 for. that antibiotic that cures ur infection and hence preventing u from being hospitalized with a full blown infection, u feel rm30 is too expensive. but yes, that whiskey damn good, i wanna pay few hundreds , that car exhaust so sexy sound, i pay few hundred to thousand to mechanic is ok la, car is important ma.

and yet, when someone's health is endangered, the first thing they say is "my health is so precious, why did the dr not care for my precious health and made me wait for 1 hour while he sees other patient first, i wanna sue him"

meanwhile the hairdresser who cut fugly hair, u cant even sue him lmao.... by the time the lawsuit goes thru your hair will have grown and the judge will ask,,..... errr whatt.... now u alredy back to normal right, u wanna sue him for damages to your maruah? hahhahahhahahh

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: May 1 2025, 12:22 PM
poks
post May 1 2025, 12:15 PM

--[2013 : Going Farming]--
1,567 posts

why not monday ehh..
kraziekd
post May 1 2025, 12:15 PM

117 posts

two medicines from clinic

kena charge 70-90 ringgit

topkek
Zhik
post May 1 2025, 12:17 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,228 posts

QUOTE(red_satu @ May 1 2025, 10:48 AM)
No where to be seen.

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ May 1 2025, 12:13 PM)
actually what so difficult, just let the GPs mark up the conssultation price . then sell the meds cheap... by then, maybe the doctors wont even wanna stock up the meds anymore because they dont make any money from the meds, they just tell the patients to go get the meds at a pharmacy which only opens next day 11am. so overnight the patient will all be screaming in pain....

btw society is damn funny they think it's normal to get a haircut for rm50 , but the same amount for a doctor's consultation fee is expensive. oh, that bottle of marked up chemical for ur hair that does nothing like what it says it does, is ok to be sold for rm100++, but a medicine that allows you to sleep peacefully thru a bad pain at night, u find that its so expensive to pay rm20 for.
and yet, when someone's health is endangered, the first thing they say is "my health is so precious, why did the dr not care for my precious health and made me wait for 1 hour while he sees other patient first, i wanna sue him"

meanwhile the hairdresser who cut fugly hair, u cant even sue him lmao
The problem is, they dint allow that for the past 2decades.
And, if they wanna go like western style, there is little to no enforcement on selling drug with prescription at pharmacy.
Previously u can buy most of the drugs walk in. Nowadays they give online prescription. Which is litterally dint c u at all.

Changing the clinic profit style doesnt bring down the cost but instead, make GP earn even more.

This post has been edited by Zhik: May 1 2025, 12:37 PM
nothomobutsuper
post May 1 2025, 12:17 PM

25 posts

When they want to march ?

Keje dalam air cond want to march under hot sun ke ?

Tahan ke ?🤣🤣🤣

How many turn out ?
DarkAeon
post May 1 2025, 12:19 PM

774 posts

rilek dik

govt say display prices only, not say u can only untung a certain % from the meds

no doubt some ppl will rather buy their own meds after looking at the price, but most ppl will just pay for the overpriced meds bcoz they wan the convenience + they are sick. let that be an informed choice. then everyone happy
SUSSihambodoh
post May 1 2025, 12:20 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(TeeKanne @ May 1 2025, 12:05 PM)
Jual ikan pun kena tunjuk harga.
2feidei got tunjuk harga? Ayam tatau ayam never call jiken
smsid
post May 1 2025, 12:20 PM

118 posts

lol

Sebab if display price karang, tak boleh tindas clueless people, can't justify sudden increase of bill with their science and expert view, trololol.
Knnbuccb
post May 1 2025, 12:21 PM

118 posts

in the first place why is there such a cap?

let free market decide...

moiskyrie
post May 1 2025, 12:22 PM

3,217 posts

If govt uturn...
Those kedai runcit, vege stall, etc also gonna march....
Why they need while those doc no need...
nothomobutsuper
post May 1 2025, 12:23 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ May 1 2025, 12:13 PM)

btw society is damn funny they think it's normal to get a haircut for rm50 , but the same amount for a doctor's consultation fee is expensive. oh, that bottle of marked up chemical for ur hair that does nothing like what it says it does, is ok to be sold for rm100++, but a medicine that allows you to sleep peacefully thru a bad pain at night, u find that its so expensive to pay rm20 for.

meanwhile the hairdresser who cut fugly hair, u cant even sue him lmao
Revise consultation fee okay laa .. many decade havent increase .
They should fight for that . They are doctor ,not salesman .

But dont want to display price is stupid move .
Pasar malam no display price also kpdn kacau .
Just display the price . Up to people la want to buy or not .

Tak nak beli bole blah kkm singgit .
Sakit tanggung sendiri .
nothomobutsuper
post May 1 2025, 12:24 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ May 1 2025, 12:21 PM)
in the first place why is there such a cap?

let free market decide...
To plotek people from greedy doctor ?
zero5177
post May 1 2025, 12:25 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(bansheelipsx @ May 1 2025, 09:58 AM)

all those non controlled medicine. they cant jack up prices anymore because we can compare price online now

Most of the time they give u other brand paracetamol than Panadol itself.
LuckyBai
post May 1 2025, 12:28 PM

427 posts

knowing the drug price is the right of the consumer ..

what's wrong with these doctors?
Knnbuccb
post May 1 2025, 12:29 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(nothomobutsuper @ May 1 2025, 12:23 PM)
Revise consultation fee okay laa .. many decade havent increase .
They should fight for that . They are doctor ,not salesman .

But dont want to display price is stupid move .
Pasar malam no display price also kpdn kacau .
Just display the price . Up to people la want to buy or not .

Tak nak beli bole blah kkm singgit .
Sakit tanggung sendiri .
then it is LPPL...... doctor earn rm80 per consultation (patient gotta go to pharmacy to buy the meds, maybe rm) vs rm30 consultation +rm70 for meds....

clinic can cut down on manpower and floor space, because no need to stock meds, and no need for the clinic assistant to dispense meds. so save on those.

in the end, who suffers?

actually i also duno why the dr dun wanna display price. just fking display it la,panadol rm20, if got patient who u cant mark it up for, then u just say u give discount la and sell for rm10, aiyo.... nobody say dr cannot give discount what.

btw how come ppl so sensitive to dr markup ah. clinic is a business.

well newsflash everybody, every business marks up ..

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: May 1 2025, 12:47 PM
mick84
post May 1 2025, 12:41 PM

96 posts

Meanwhile we complain economic rice expensive didn't display price.

Zap fan association should march to PMX office too.

This post has been edited by mick84: May 1 2025, 12:42 PM
vearn29
post May 1 2025, 12:51 PM

25 posts

they are nothing but salesman for big pharma
diffyhelman2
post May 1 2025, 12:55 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ May 1 2025, 10:26 AM)
separate dispensing from clinic don't want
ask to display price acts like its the end of the world
I think this is the push that will finally get most GPs to stop dispensing medicine as sideline. but need to nego consultation and services. a lot GP now also rely on diagnostic services fee.
SUSCurrent Events guy
post May 1 2025, 12:57 PM

966 posts

Good for rakyat

Bad for business

Unless they pass on the cost to rakyat

Then bad for rakyat
:3mushy:3
post May 1 2025, 01:04 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ May 1 2025, 12:25 PM)
Most of the time they give u other brand paracetamol than Panadol itself.
Which makes the whole thing more ridiculous. Many people that I know won't choose other paracetamol other than Panadol because they say Panadol is the best, whereas I can buy the same dosage at 80 cents per tablet of 10.

This post has been edited by :3mushy:3: May 1 2025, 01:04 PM
xCM
post May 1 2025, 01:11 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(bansheelipsx @ May 1 2025, 09:58 AM)

They really charge rm20 Panadol lol
Or give generic paracetamol but still charge rm20
koja6049
post May 1 2025, 01:14 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ May 1 2025, 01:11 PM)
They really charge rm20 Panadol lol
Or give generic paracetamol but still charge rm20
It's not about whether they charge RM20 for panadol. They can do that and put up the price and you cannot do anything about it.

The problem comes is because they don't charge RM20 for panadol for every single patient, the price of panadol is a variable for each patient. The variable comes from many factors, like if you are on insurance, the price might be jacked up, compared to if you pay by yourself. Once people start to see the price displayed is different for different patient, then the jig is up whistling.gif
Penamer
post May 1 2025, 02:15 PM

Tthis marching got western big pharma lobbyist funding? Later Trump accuse Malaysia is putting up non-tariff barriers, need to up tariff rates!

This post has been edited by Penamer: May 1 2025, 02:15 PM
Lancer07
post May 1 2025, 04:51 PM

599 posts

Profiteering at its best, that's why afraid of displaying price
mois
post May 1 2025, 05:07 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

Doctor open clinic to earn RM10k-50k a month. Not 5k a month. If you expect doctor to earn rm5k a month, better go chow kueh tiaw. Their benchmark is SG doctors pay rate.

If consultation fee is capped, they can only earn from meds.
desmond2020
post May 1 2025, 05:09 PM

911 posts

who care you charge 20 for panadol

just itemised the bill with clear unit price lah sohai
asdasd
post May 1 2025, 05:15 PM

337 posts

No display price no open clinic anymore. Let's make it simple.
fluotone
post May 1 2025, 05:18 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

mercedes > saving lives
Phoenix_KL
post May 1 2025, 05:19 PM

158 posts

use ai doctor whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenix_KL: May 1 2025, 05:20 PM
GiganticBird
post May 1 2025, 06:55 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(mois @ May 1 2025, 05:07 PM)
Doctor open clinic to earn RM10k-50k a month. Not 5k a month. If you expect doctor to earn rm5k a month, better go chow kueh tiaw. Their benchmark is SG doctors pay rate.

lul whether loctor want to open clinic to earn 50k 100k 200k a month or to match SG loctor pay rate and the only way to make that kind of money is through profiteering and ripping people off, pls dont cry father cry mother when this practice and the truth are revealed and people start making noise until gov eventually has to step in and regulate kao them

those money oriented loctors should be grateful for the shitload of money theyve made before getting regulated, dont whine because they can only earn within reasonable means soon

r3d2
post May 1 2025, 07:23 PM

239 posts

Doctors are gtrddy profiteers, Any medications given to you are marked up very high as compared to Pharmacies
mowlous
post May 1 2025, 07:26 PM

542 posts

What kind of justice support med price stay hidden?
mois
post May 1 2025, 07:38 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(GiganticBird @ May 1 2025, 06:55 PM)
lul whether loctor want to open clinic to earn 50k 100k 200k a month or to match SG loctor pay rate and the only way to make that kind of money is through profiteering and ripping people off, pls dont cry father cry mother when this practice and the truth are revealed and people start making noise until gov eventually has to step in and regulate kao them

those money oriented loctors should be grateful for the shitload of money theyve made before getting regulated, dont whine because they can only earn within reasonable means soon
If cannot make more money, might as well go SG dollar. Go there then complain brain drain pulak. How?
Irzani
post May 1 2025, 07:47 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

justice? Pergi mampus la .. sekali visit, 5 minit RM 130 - RM 180 .. lepas tu bagi panadol, ubat selsema, ubat batuk boleh dapat kat farmasi .. puikkk
aeonbig
post May 1 2025, 07:53 PM

65 posts

This post has been edited by aeonbig: May 1 2025, 07:55 PM
Nightmare2022
post May 1 2025, 07:54 PM

Charge price like crazy. They thought people will support them?
MR_alien
post May 1 2025, 07:56 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(mois @ May 1 2025, 05:07 PM)

ain't no way they're earning RM5k

if they don't sell medication like some country does and just charge for consultation, they already earning a lot of money
just look at the number of patients they see everyday....in the hundreds
multiply that by RM30 or RM50....guess how much they make without selling medication at all

by doing that, they also hire less staff....now they can do the whole thing by themselves...staff is optional
Aparaa
post May 1 2025, 07:59 PM

72 posts

Opening children specialist clinic is best. Clinic packed 6-7 days week.
TreyLey
post May 1 2025, 08:04 PM

370 posts

golongan terpaling ditindas
Stirmling
post May 1 2025, 08:10 PM

291 posts

>patients will now have a better rough estimate on the costs of drugs they're about to receive
>this is bad somehow
KEK
food, groceries, car spare parts all got price list wat

knight_hawk
post May 1 2025, 09:12 PM

191 posts

My hospital specialist Dr ask want to get from hospital or from your own pharmacy. Usually for chronic med, will get from Pharma, some more than 50% cheaper. If only antibiotic for 2 weeks, dont mind taking from Dr.
se7en_bro
post May 1 2025, 09:39 PM

Letak harga pun tak nak. Bukannya gomen nak limitkan berapa harga jual panadol tu. Kalau nak jual RM100 tulis jela RM100. Aiyoyo
Starbucki
post May 1 2025, 09:42 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

Does this affect private hospitals? or only private clinics?
cms
post May 1 2025, 09:44 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(knight_hawk @ May 1 2025, 09:12 PM)
My hospital specialist Dr ask want to get from hospital or from your own pharmacy. Usually for chronic med, will get from Pharma, some more than 50% cheaper. If only antibiotic for 2 weeks, dont mind taking from Dr.
Dont know if the docs enjoy profit sharing on meds or charfes on hospital facillities ?
ciwi1166
post May 1 2025, 09:55 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

got something to hide doc? 😁
jmas
post May 1 2025, 09:55 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

I got 2 doc
1. no insurance panel, but cheap, and effective
2. work n personal insurance panel clinic, wont charge me, will ask me want what meds also. charges rm120 for basic expectorant
pakmulau
post May 1 2025, 09:56 PM

589 posts

prefession paling tertindas kek
Brotherjoe
post May 1 2025, 10:02 PM

2,217 posts

Eh.. Akmal talak turun padang ar?
sakuraboo
post May 1 2025, 10:05 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Can't wait to see gov regulate private to the ground

Edit:
Don't forget to enjoy the ride everyone

This post has been edited by sakuraboo: May 1 2025, 10:09 PM
whynotpink
post May 1 2025, 10:21 PM

Its about time Doctor do consultation and pharmacy selling the meds.
nearlee
post May 1 2025, 10:31 PM

105 posts

>inb4 kita mudah tertindas
topkek
Nearlee

SUSw19
post May 1 2025, 10:35 PM

412 posts

Serious, generic medicine cost is very low.

Example: Paracetamol cost is under 1 cents.

Last, doc charge you RM20 for Paracetamol......

Please ask your kid study hard!
GiganticBird
post May 3 2025, 11:18 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(mois @ May 1 2025, 07:38 PM)
If cannot make more money, might as well go SG dollar. Go there then complain brain drain pulak. How?
deswhy i said loctors nowadays especially those mediocre one banyak pattern, ask fama money open clinic treat basic stuff just for usual symptom like flu la, fever la, diarrhoea, food poisoning, minor headache blablabla but mau untung 50k 100k per month, so how?

u 37.1 fever ka?

consultation fees lai first (fever consultation mat chat), rm 50
antibiotic, fever pill, vitamin c supplement, cough syrup, panadol for 2 weeks worth of meds, based on our instinct diagnosis, we expect you this sei sohai fever will last that long, all that for another rm 70 thankyou

10 min kao tim, next pls, repeat same procedure to the next patient, ka ching

now march against drug pricing law pulak, lul, those who actually deserve to make that much mooney are either true specialist here or hv oledi been hired by SG la and wont be complaining brain drain biggrin.gif
SUSNihonmaru
post May 3 2025, 11:20 AM

206 posts

Price transparency ?

Nah nah nah harga yahudi diperlukan.
Knnbuccb
post May 3 2025, 11:23 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(GiganticBird @ May 3 2025, 11:18 AM)
deswhy i said loctors nowadays especially those mediocre one banyak pattern, ask fama money open clinic treat basic stuff just for usual symptom like flu la, fever la, diarrhoea, food poisoning, minor headache blablabla but mau untung 50k 100k per month, so how?

u 37.1 fever ka?

consultation fees lai first (fever consultation mat chat), rm 50
antibiotic, fever pill, vitamin c supplement, cough syrup, panadol for 2 weeks worth of meds, based on our instinct diagnosis, we expect you this sei sohai fever will last that long, all that for another rm 70 thankyou

10 min kao tim, next pls, repeat same procedure to the next patient, ka ching

now march against drug pricing law pulak, lul, those who actually deserve to make that much mooney are either true specialist here or hv oledi been hired by SG la and wont be complaining brain drain biggrin.gif
dun think gp untung 50k 100k a month
if reli got suh thing nobody will make noise about contract dr issue

they will be happy about it instead, contract habis early then let go yeahhh go outside make 50k 100k why slog in hopsital making 6k a month and duno if can be specialist or not... specialist also untung 50-100k , might as well take the shortcut and be GP

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: May 3 2025, 11:24 AM
GiganticBird
post May 4 2025, 01:15 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ May 3 2025, 11:23 AM)
dun think gp untung 50k 100k a month
if reli got suh thing nobody will make noise about contract dr issue

they will be happy about it instead, contract habis early then let go yeahhh go outside make 50k 100k why slog in hopsital making 6k a month and duno if can be specialist or not... specialist also untung 50-100k , might as well take the shortcut and be GP
not all gp come out open their own clinic will make that kind of money lah, but there are some who do

those clinics you see in b40 m40 areas are easily making at least 10k to 20k a month (lets not count the mediocre one that ald went out of business), that amount is cute in this industry but its still a decent income, like u said btr than slogging in gh and with no idea when you will get the chance and mooney to further study as a specialist then baru can untung 50-100k

dark_axl21
post May 4 2025, 01:29 AM

TUKANG
661 posts

Really kesian Malaysian healthcare professionals. No wonder the quality and standards are so low and demeaning.

Consultation and procedures got certain price range which is still based on some ancient era.

Yet inflation of insurance fees or premiums goes unchecked.

KKM targeting the wrong groups again.
ihm11
post May 4 2025, 01:46 AM

62 posts

they know their game is up once made to display prices

ppl will naturally compare n discover they profiteering like fug all dis while
BL98
post May 4 2025, 12:32 PM

744 posts

last time many GP just buy medicine in big big 5 gallons bottles and repack themselves in smaller bottles. Same for creams and pills. Buy big quantity and repack into smaller packages. Patient won't know the content because the bottle don't have any labels on them, just the clinic name and the purpose of the medicine such as "deman" or "cough" or "eczema".

No only that, all transactions were in cash and the receipts are all hand written.

In conclusion, high margins and easy to avoid paying any tax.

Those were the good times.
BL98
post May 4 2025, 12:39 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(knight_hawk @ May 1 2025, 09:12 PM)
In hospital, the specialist won't earn anything from the medicine sales. So you don't see them complaining about this new rule.

It is the outside clinic GPs that is making the most noise.
haya
post Jul 30 2025, 09:56 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

Doctors fight medicine price rule
By RAGANANTHINI VETHASALAM
Nation
Wednesday, 30 Jul 2025

PETALING JAYA: The medicine price display rule has been challenged in court by several doctors who want the order to be quashed.

The doctors filed for a judicial review, saying the rule hurts small clinics and was introduced without proper consultation.

They want the rule, which took effect on May 1, to be revoked.

The lawsuit named the Domestic Trade and Cost of Living Minister, Health Minister and the Federal Government as the first, second and third respondents, respectively.

The applicants are the Association of Private Practitioners, Sabah (APPS), the Malaysian Medical Association (MMA), the Malaysian Association for the Advancement of Functional and Interdisciplinary Medicine (Maafim), the Organisation of Malaysian Muslim Doctors (Perdim), the Federation of Private Medical Practitioners Associations Malaysia (FPMPAM), the Malaysian Private Dental Practitioners’ Association (MPDPA), the Society of Private Medical Practitioners Sarawak (SPMPS), and one Dr Saifulbahri Ahmad.

The lawsuit was in relation to the Price Control and Anti-Profiteering (Price Marking for Drug) Order 2025, which came into effect on May 1.

The medical practitioners are seeking an order of certiorari to quash the Domestic Trade and Cost of Living Ministry’s Price Control and Anti-Profiteering (Price Making for Drug) Order 2025 (ministry’s order).

According to the statement of claim of the suit filed on July 24, they are also seeking a declaration that the ministry’s order was void and tainted with illegality, irrationality, unreasonableness, disproportionality and impropriety.

They asked that the enforcement of the ministry’s order “insofar as its application to private healthcare facilities and/or registered medical practitioners and dentists” be stayed until the judicial review case is over.

Among the grounds for the judicial review is the failure of the government to recognise the difference between drugs sold in retail and drugs administered for treatment purposes.

It added that the Domestic Trade and Cost of Living Minister had breached principles of natural justice by arriving at the decision without consulting registered medical practitioners represented by the MMA.

They said that while the purpose of the regulation was to curb profiteering activities, it has created unwarranted competition among providers of drugs, with the singular denominator purely being the price of drugs.

“This means even small-scale community clinics operated by general practitioners (GPs) and specialists have to now compete with large-scale drug retailers, for example, international chain pharmacies who already enjoy a larger market control and the ability to gain further control of retail customers by selling drugs at a much lower price,” they said.

They added that small-scale community clinics would be at a disadvantage if forced to enter into an unwarranted competition with large-scale pharmaceutical companies.

They said drug prices in clinics are determined by variables such as manufacturers; freight charges; export or import duties; importers; distributors; volume purchased; location of the clinics; different formulations of the same product; provisions for wastage of expired unused drugs; and staff and administrative expenses.

The price display rule was met with much resistance by private healthcare practitioners.

A three-month grace period from May 1 has also been given, where no compounds would be issued and the government would instead focus on advocacy and education.

According to the court’s website, the suit is set for case management at the Kuala Lumpur High Court on Aug 22.

Source: https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2025...cine-price-rule

0.0336sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:08 PM