7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Malaysia facing severe brain drain with 1.86 mil, already gone, says digital minister

teehk_tee
post Apr 30 2025, 11:28 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

We got new people coming in, apa sarahan
TShaya
post Apr 30 2025, 11:30 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Apr 30 2025, 11:00 AM)
I think figure over estimate.
Out of total 1.86million; 1.3 millions had claim British nationality not bcoz of brain or rich but long time ago we had that entitlement.
Now no more..

Better if he can give figure after 2000s, which is  stillworking age & after British revoke our citizenship right..
Post Merdeka, 1.3 million Malaysians had claims to (a form of) British Nationality: https://www.jstor.org/stable/1409722

But I don't think all 1.3 million of them took it up: https://www.loyarburok.com/2011/02/06/dual-...ens-malaysians/

Note that being eligible for British Nationality doesn't mean they had the right of abode in the UK: just ask the BN(O)'s and BOC's.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Apr 30 2025, 11:33 AM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Apr 30 2025, 08:40 AM)
Malaysia facing severe brain drain with 1.86 million already gone, says digital minister
By Opalyn Mok
Tuesday, 29 Apr 2025 5:06 PM MYT

Digital Minister Gobind Singh Deo said Malaysia is facing a critical brain drain issue with 1.86 million citizens, or 5.6 per cent of the population, having left over the past 50 years. — Picture by Yusof Mat Isa

GEORGE TOWN, April 29 — Malaysia is facing a critical brain drain problem with 1.86 million Malaysians having left the country over the past 50 years, said digital minister Gobind Singh Deo.

Gobind said the 1.86 million Malaysians represented 5.6 per cent of the population, which is higher than the global average of 3.6 per cent.

This idea of stealing brains and talents from other countries won't last and will just lead the world closer to World War even faster.

Look at what is happening in US and Europe right now?

They are now at the brink of a race war, unrest and unemployment everywhere.

In our country the brains are leaving because of the institutionalized R&R policies which were non favorable to the Nons, they flee to countries where their talents and skills are appreciated but in time history will repeat itself like what has happened to our country when their locals are sidelined for jobs having to compete with cheaper talents from 3rd world countries with R&R policies.

This also is known fact that those 3rd world countries which keeps exporting their talents will still continue to have exponential population growth and becomes unstoppable because 1st world countries are helping them relieve their excess burden to give them even more opportunities for their B40s to have more breathing space and breed even more.
70U63
post Apr 30 2025, 11:34 AM

95 posts

In MY, after deduction/relief, i only pay less than 10% of my income, which is quite low already.
(Especially compare to my previous career back in Aust which i paid over 20%.)

For higher income (especially employee), expect to pay more taxes but still quite low.

Imagine those earning less than 100k, the taxes they pay are way too little. Don't forget the subsidies (tongkat) 'given' by the gov, it is basically 'peanuts'.

QUOTE(Cyberbullies @ Apr 30 2025, 10:45 AM)
Lol Malaysia is one of the top 5 with highest tax in South East Asia in terms of personal income tax (excluding those misc taxes which they keep on introducing).
haturaya
post Apr 30 2025, 11:38 AM

2,557 posts

Money talks. People follow money. For own goods, retirement, etc.
Jigoku
post Apr 30 2025, 11:39 AM

288 posts

Sudah dekad Kita bahas, tak bosan ke?

Solusi nia? Naik gaji? Gaji graduand 20 years ago Sama ngan 2025.

Apa Yang government buat? Apa business buat?
SUSHasukiiXrd
post Apr 30 2025, 11:40 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 30 2025, 08:42 AM)
Blame your own self lah

Nons mostly move out coz strugggle for many years and still kena butt fuck

I’m considering to leave once my job taking care of my parents is done
Support you, thats exactly what I done + divorced
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Apr 30 2025, 11:42 AM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Apr 30 2025, 11:25 AM)
stupid race based policy & tongkat policy for type m are the root cause of this.
see how SG become 1st world country by completely separate race & religion from politics.
malaysia confirm will become a shithole country just like afghanistan.
It'll also soon happen to countries in the west such as America and Europe once they become truly multicultural like us.

We are more advance then them in terms of multicultural experimentation thanks to the Brits who introduced this idea to our country from colonial days.

Their founders and natives will start opposing the idea once they are kick out from their comfort chair.

SG is different because they are a small island which were already very developed when they obtained independence. All they needed was to keep the invitations to the world's wealthiest and sell the idea of efficiency/safety their economy is already secured.

It is still by far a majority Type-C nation with over 70% of its citizens?

DarkAeon
post Apr 30 2025, 11:43 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Apr 30 2025, 11:28 AM)
U mean the banglas, Rohingyas and Palestinians?

Absolutely no problem
carloz28
post Apr 30 2025, 11:44 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

All that is left here are the trash
latipbogiba
post Apr 30 2025, 11:48 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(supsupsui @ Apr 30 2025, 08:44 AM)
water is wet

sinjiapor: sgd wangi mah. thank you so much
in another news: bangla and nepal brain drain. they achieve high salary in MY

it just how the world works

you pay much, you get much
khusyairi
post Apr 30 2025, 11:52 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Apr 30 2025, 11:30 AM)
Post Merdeka, 1.3 million Malaysians had claims to (a form of) British Nationality: https://www.jstor.org/stable/1409722

But I don't think all 1.3 million of them took it up: https://www.loyarburok.com/2011/02/06/dual-...ens-malaysians/

Note that being eligible for British Nationality doesn't mean they had the right of abode in the UK: just ask the BN(O)'s and BOC's.
Based on figure, which already discuss in British parliament & u can also google it.

1.3 million Malaysian had claimed British citizenship. As for now, only 16,000 stay in Malaysia.
Some stay in other country like Australia.
& of course 1.3 m is out of 10-15 million eligible (most already died & their children also not apply for it).

The point is, we lost 1.3 million population to British not bcoz of brain..

Brain drain is there (it is big issue) but not 1.86 million that migrate & give up citizenship over past 50 years..

This post has been edited by khusyairi: Apr 30 2025, 11:54 AM
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Apr 30 2025, 11:53 AM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Apr 30 2025, 11:28 AM)
Is this what we call Rohingya/Bangla Brain Drain?

Indonesia Foils Attempt by 68 Rohingyas, Bangladeshi Migrants to Illegally Cross Into Malaysia
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...malaysia/174788
steevan1000
post Apr 30 2025, 11:57 AM

4,562 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Apr 30 2025, 11:42 AM)
It'll also soon happen to countries in the west such as America and Europe once they become truly multicultural like us.

We are more advance then them in terms of multicultural experimentation thanks to the Brits who introduced this idea to our country from colonial days.

Their founders and natives will start opposing the idea once they are kick out from their comfort chair.

SG is different because they are a small island which were already very developed when they obtained independence. All they needed was to keep the invitations to the world's wealthiest and sell the idea of efficiency/safety their economy is already secured.

It is still by far a majority Type-C nation with over 70% of its citizens?
it's a fact politic without influence of race & religion policy is the best way to make a country maju. malaysia is failing in many aspects. the culture of tongkat is one of the main cause of malaysia failure.

This post has been edited by steevan1000: Apr 30 2025, 11:58 AM
sportivo
post Apr 30 2025, 12:09 PM

64 posts

Wakil Kaum dan Kerpercayaan despise smart rakyat, preferably only simpleton and sheeps 😁
TShaya
post Apr 30 2025, 12:10 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Apr 30 2025, 11:52 AM)
Based on figure, which already discuss in British parliament & u can also google it.

1.3 million Malaysian had claimed British citizenship. As for now, only 16,000 stay in Malaysia.
No such thing in mentioned in the British parliament hansard. 1.3 million being eligible doesn't mean 1.3 million took it.

Some stay in other country like Australia.
Being a UK citizen doesn't allow to stay in Australia. UK citizens have to migrate to Australia the same way as us Malaysian citizens

& of course 1.3 m is out of 10-15 million eligible (most already died & their children also not apply for it).
CUKC status is not hereditary, like BN(O). Even if both parents are CUKC/BN(O), the offspring will not be CUKC/BN(O). In limited circumstances the offspring can be BPP or BOTC, but only if they are not eligible for another citizenship, and it doesn't entitle them to migrate (trying to migrate with a BPP or BOTC is worst than as a Malaysian passport holder)
Etude8891
post Apr 30 2025, 12:10 PM

38 posts

Bully talented non-muslim summore la. See what happens.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Apr 30 2025, 12:16 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Apr 30 2025, 11:57 AM)
it's a fact politic without influence of race & religion policy is the best way to make a country maju. malaysia is failing in many aspects. the culture of tongkat is one of the main cause of malaysia failure.
This is actually what the Communism ideals and utopia was as some say the father of the European Union Richard von Kalergi and Stalin wished for.

A World without races, religions and different cultures.

The Eurasian-Negoid race that look like ancient Egyptians. laugh.gif

USA is already almost there what happened today?

The top 1% holds the wealth of almost the entire country, growing homeless and store thieves/loots everywhere.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Apr 30 2025, 12:25 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(Etude8891 @ Apr 30 2025, 12:10 PM)
Bully talented non-muslim summore la. See what happens.
There are many poor B40 talented Nons around but also they also feel that their lives are wasted getting no where despite trying the best everyday.

No country will be able to continue taking in talented brains forever doing white collar jobs. Someone has to do the dirty 3D jobs for an economy to thrive.

Do not let the elites fool you in their games. The rich and wealthy can always obtain the best education certs/qualifications they want and migrate anywhere in the world to live if they want.

It is the poor who cannot afford proper education despite talented will always be looked upon as unskilled poorfags.

What happened to our country today will soon happen also in the West once the migrants outbreed them and take over their local jobs.

It is an unsustainable idea in the long run.

Why you think countries like Brunei don't have R&R issues like us? Also Bhutan? In terms of "controversial" definition of brains and talents they got more than Malaysia?

But they don't have one problem that Malaysia, Western countries and other countries have. A growing population of foreigners that seek to replace their own locals.
Redhunt
post Apr 30 2025, 12:51 PM

51 posts

all plans meaningless without addressing root reason

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0220sec    1.10    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:19 AM