they may give you a temporary ego boost
but when you're attached
when you're are happy, you rely on dopamine kicks
when you're sad, you will easily self attack or even do public harm

in Buddhism, there's this concept called non differentiation
when you're being trapped by own senses
(Eye, ear, nose, mouth, body, will)
you're not living as a true being

when you think of being yourself as the player, not the character itself. You can make better decisions. However, most people are being enslaved by their own karma or subconscious power.

Discuss.
vaksin
post Apr 29 2025, 12:21 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Apr 29 2025, 12:18 PM)
Life is like a stimulation GTA
whatever external things like money family kids women
they don't ultimately enhance your value as a human being
but when you're attached

when you think of being yourself as the player, not the character itself. You can make better decisions. However, most people are being enslaved by their own karma or subconscious power.

Discuss.
interesting perspective.
i think some how related to everyone.
just try to live a good & meaningful life
jamesteoh8177
post Apr 29 2025, 12:25 PM

486 posts

but when you're attached

Discuss.
horse die, come down and walk
TS-mystery-
post Apr 29 2025, 12:26 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(vaksin @ Apr 29 2025, 12:21 PM)
interesting perspective.
i think some how related to everyone.
just try to live a good & meaningful life
most people are not being objective
they have their own opinions, hence the "Me" idea becomes strengthened, and the more we have own opinions, the stronger ego will make the person unable to see the big picture anymore

This post has been edited by -mystery-: Apr 29 2025, 12:26 PM
COOLPINK
post Apr 29 2025, 12:26 PM

3,655 posts

Agree with TS, not easy and not everyone will be able to achieve tat level of mindset though.

TS-mystery-
post Apr 29 2025, 12:31 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 29 2025, 12:26 PM)
Agree with TS, not easy and not everyone will be able to achieve tat level of mindset though.
the sky is big that it can let the white and dark cloud to stay on by themselves. Once you realize that the nature has more wisdom than a typical human being. You'll realize how foolish most people can be.
COOLPINK
post Apr 29 2025, 12:37 PM

3,655 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Apr 29 2025, 12:31 PM)
the sky is big that it can let the white and dark cloud to stay on by themselves. Once you realize that the nature has more wisdom than a typical human being. You'll realize how foolish most people can be.
Human ego and greed is not easily overcome my fren....
TS-mystery-
post Apr 29 2025, 12:39 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 29 2025, 12:37 PM)
Human ego and greed is not easily overcome my fren....
Andy Lau is my favourite Hong Kong actor
MrBaba
post Apr 29 2025, 12:46 PM

2,506 posts

No one good is truly good , no one bad is truly bad .

Marvel

Don't trust 100% always have back up plan.
nihility
post Apr 29 2025, 01:02 PM

1,595 posts

This was from someone who showed me the way he lived his life — someone who was fond of me, who shaped my early childhood, and who alone could instruct me in things no one else could, not even my own parents.

"When I am gone, contend not over the possessions I leave behind.
Heaven has bestowed upon each of us a complete provision: a mind to discern right from wrong, hands to labor, and feet to walk the Way.
This is abundance enough for one’s journey through life.
Hold fast to these gifts, fulfill your duty, and be content with Heaven’s allotment."

gashout
post Apr 29 2025, 01:05 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

人情难还
nihility
post Apr 29 2025, 01:14 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Apr 29 2025, 01:05 PM)
人情难还
It is this very idea — 人情难还 — that reminds us what it means to be truly human.
If life continues without people showing kindness, without anyone repaying grace, and everyone living entirely independently — as we so often see in today’s world — then life begins to feel hollow.
When society loses its sense of 礼 — the spirit of mutual respect, moral duty, and heartfelt response — what remains is a cold, disconnected existence.
But 人情, when it flows naturally and sincerely, without being abused or exploited, is not a burden — it is a blessing.
It is one of the most beautiful aspects of being alive. It binds us to one another, gives meaning to our actions, and brings warmth to the human experience.
COOLPINK
post Apr 29 2025, 01:33 PM

3,655 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Apr 29 2025, 12:39 PM)
Andy Lau is my favourite Hong Kong actor
vaksin
post Apr 29 2025, 01:58 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Apr 29 2025, 12:26 PM)
most people are not being objective
they have their own opinions, hence the "Me" idea becomes strengthened, and the more we have own opinions, the stronger ego will make the person unable to see the big picture anymore
to have opinion/ idea is good.
better to encourage getting opinions for problem solving, but not for fighting.
as a society must help each other.
But in society got selfish ppl such as the elites.
TS-mystery-
post Apr 29 2025, 02:00 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Apr 29 2025, 01:14 PM)
But 人情, when it flows naturally and sincerely, without being abused or exploited, is not a burden — it is a blessing.
It is one of the most beautiful aspects of being alive. It binds us to one another, gives meaning to our actions, and brings warmth to the human experience.
So open relationship can not be a fault?
incognitroll
post Apr 29 2025, 02:35 PM

148 posts

if you hold a gun and i hold a gun, we can talk about the law. if you hold a knife and i hold a knife, we can talk about rules. if you come empty-handed, and i come empty-handed, we can talk about reason. if you hold a gun and i only have a knife, then the truth lies in your hand. if you have a gun and i have nothing, then what you hold in your hands isn’t just a weapon, it’s my life.

the concepts of law, rules, and morality only hold meaning if they are based on equality. the harsh truth of this world is that when money speaks, truth goes silent, and when power speaks, even money takes three steps back. those who create the rules are often the first to break them. for rules are chains for the weak and tools for the strong.

in this world, anything good must be fought for. the masters of the game are fiercely competing for resources, while the weak sit idly, waiting to be given a share; and for the weak, don’t celebrate too early when you’re handed a small piece of the pie. the strong might come for it later, asking for something in return... a request you cannot refuse.
overthemoon
post Apr 29 2025, 03:28 PM

230 posts

Be an Eagle. Don’t be a duck.
TS-mystery-
post Apr 29 2025, 03:53 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(incognitroll @ Apr 29 2025, 02:35 PM)
if you hold a gun and i hold a gun, we can talk about the law. if you hold a knife and i hold a knife, we can talk about rules. if you come empty-handed, and i come empty-handed, we can talk about reason. if you hold a gun and i only have a knife, then the truth lies in your hand. if you have a gun and i have nothing, then what you hold in your hands isn’t just a weapon, it’s my life.

the concepts of law, rules, and morality only hold meaning if they are based on equality. the harsh truth of this world is that when money speaks, truth goes silent, and when power speaks, even money takes three steps back. those who create the rules are often the first to break them. for rules are chains for the weak and tools for the strong.

in this world, anything good must be fought for. the masters of the game are fiercely competing for resources, while the weak sit idly, waiting to be given a share; and for the weak, don’t celebrate too early when you’re handed a small piece of the pie. the strong might come for it later, asking for something in return... a request you cannot refuse.
If you describe it as a red pill sense, it can be correct.
However it's still black and white, there's no inherent depth behind it
everyone can stare on a phone screen and justifies what's black and white however they lost their souls along the way
vaksin
post Apr 29 2025, 04:09 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(incognitroll @ Apr 29 2025, 02:35 PM)

this is true for the people in power.
but if too much freedom, difficult to make sure everyone lives peacefully.
Imbi Plaza Lot 1.28
post Apr 29 2025, 04:49 PM

186 posts

Discuss.

You never win or lose in life if you realise it is all just for the experience.
dudester
post Apr 29 2025, 05:01 PM

1,223 posts

- Charity starts at home
- God help those who help themselves

incognitroll
post Apr 29 2025, 05:04 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Apr 29 2025, 03:53 PM)
If you describe it as a red pill sense, it can be correct.
However it's still black and white, there's no inherent depth behind it
everyone can stare on a phone screen and justifies what's black and white however they lost their souls along the way
rather than diving too deeply into concepts like non-differentiation and the six sense doors, and also have to remind myself to be the player, not the character... actually in Buddhist thought, there’s an even deeper insight known as selflessness.

your thoughts remind me of a verse by the Buddhist master Shenxiu:

身是菩提树,心如明镜台。
时时勤拂拭,勿使惹尘埃。

Translation:
The body is a Bodhi tree,
The mind is like a bright mirror stand.
Diligently polish it at all times,
So that no dust can settle.

in contrast, Huineng, the founder of Zen Buddhism and now recognized as the Sixth Patriarch, offered this response:

菩提本无树,明镜亦非台。
本来无一物,何处惹尘埃。

Translation:
Bodhi has no tree by nature,
The bright mirror is not a stand.
Originally, there is not a single thing —
Where can dust possibly land?

not claiming to be on either of their levels, nowhere near it in fact. just sharing a bit of reflection, in case it's something you'd like to explore too...
pillage2001
post Apr 29 2025, 05:08 PM

1,990 posts

Don't try, won't fail.
nihility
post Apr 29 2025, 05:16 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Apr 29 2025, 02:00 PM)
So open relationship can not be a fault?
What does this have to do with open relationships? I do not find any correlation at all.

While I cannot control how you shape your way of thinking, I can only share my own perspective. If that way of thinking does not align with my principles in life, I do not have to adopt it. There is no need to impose it on others either as well.

If a person’s decision is good, the outcome will also be good. That decision may then serve as a teacher or role model to others. On the other hand, if the decision is bad, the outcome will be negative. That decision itself becomes a lesson for others to avoid.

As for your original question, since I have no personal interest in the matter, I will not respond directly. However, that does not stop me from making my own observations. I hope you are satisfied with this kind of reply.
Pewufod
post Apr 29 2025, 11:16 PM

1,536 posts

Ts life all about women women and women
kevinc
post Apr 29 2025, 11:33 PM

435 posts

'u must be young and stupid 1st before being old n wise'
'u can only make the same mistake once'
'its not the end of the world'
Paradigmata
post Apr 29 2025, 11:33 PM

345 posts

Here’s some raw, unfiltered life advice for you at 34, earning RM20K/month:

### **1. Money Isn’t Everything—But It’s a Damn Good Tool**
You’re in the top 5% of earners in Malaysia. That’s power. But wealth isn’t just income—it’s **what you keep, grow, and use wisely**.
- **Invest aggressively** (stocks, real estate, side businesses).
- **Avoid lifestyle inflation**—just because you *can* buy a BMW doesn’t mean you *should*.
- **Build a FU fund**—enough cash to walk away from toxic jobs/people.

### **2. Health is Your Real Wealth**
No amount of money fixes a broken body at 50.
- **Exercise like your life depends on it** (it does).
- **Eat clean**—metabolism slows down hard after 35.
- **Sleep like a king**—chronic stress & poor sleep = early death.

### **3. Time > Money**
You’re not getting younger. **Spend time on things that matter**:
- **Family & real friends**—people fade, memories don’t.
- **Skills & experiences**—travel, learn, explore. Money is useless if you’re a boring rich guy.
- **Legacy**—what will people remember you for?

### **4. Protect Your Mental Peace**
- **Cut toxic people**—even family. Life’s too short.
- **Say NO often**—your time is valuable.
- **Avoid gossip & negativity**—it’s mental poison.

### **5. Don’t Get Comfortable—Get Dangerous**
RM20K/month is great, but **complacency kills ambition**.
- **Keep leveling up**—side hustles, promotions, investments.
- **Take calculated risks**—business, career moves, relocations.
- **Stay hungry**—the moment you think you’ve "made it," you lose.

### **6. Relationships Make or Break You**
- **Marry wisely**—a bad partner can ruin your life.
- **Network with winners**—you’re the average of the 5 people you spend time with.
- **Be generous but not stupid**—help others, but don’t be a doormat.

### **7. Prepare for the Inevitable**
- **Get insurance** (medical, critical illness).
- **Write a will**—death doesn’t check your age.
- **Plan for old age**—no one wants to be a broke 70-year-old.

### **8. Enjoy the Damn Ride**
You’re in your prime. **Work hard, play hard**.
SUSskyblack4492
post Apr 30 2025, 12:21 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(Paradigmata @ Apr 29 2025, 11:33 PM)
Here’s some raw, unfiltered life advice for you at 34, earning RM20K/month: 

### **1. Money Isn’t Everything—But It’s a Damn Good Tool** 
You’re in the top 5% of earners in Malaysia. That’s power. But wealth isn’t just income—it’s **what you keep, grow, and use wisely**. 
- **Invest aggressively** (stocks, real estate, side businesses). 
- **Avoid lifestyle inflation**—just because you *can* buy a BMW doesn’t mean you *should*. 
- **Build a FU fund**—enough cash to walk away from toxic jobs/people. 

### **2. Health is Your Real Wealth** 
No amount of money fixes a broken body at 50. 
- **Exercise like your life depends on it** (it does). 
- **Eat clean**—metabolism slows down hard after 35. 
- **Sleep like a king**—chronic stress & poor sleep = early death. 

### **3. Time > Money** 
You’re not getting younger. **Spend time on things that matter**: 
- **Family & real friends**—people fade, memories don’t. 
- **Skills & experiences**—travel, learn, explore. Money is useless if you’re a boring rich guy. 
- **Legacy**—what will people remember you for? 

### **4. Protect Your Mental Peace** 
- **Cut toxic people**—even family. Life’s too short. 
- **Say NO often**—your time is valuable. 
- **Avoid gossip & negativity**—it’s mental poison. 

### **6. Relationships Make or Break You** 
- **Marry wisely**—a bad partner can ruin your life. 
- **Network with winners**—you’re the average of the 5 people you spend time with. 
- **Be generous but not stupid**—help others, but don’t be a doormat. 

### **7. Prepare for the Inevitable** 
- **Get insurance** (medical, critical illness). 
- **Write a will**—death doesn’t check your age. 
- **Plan for old age**—no one wants to be a broke 70-year-old. 

### **8. Enjoy the Damn Ride** 
You’re in your prime. **Work hard, play hard**. 
Yolo
Takudan
post Apr 30 2025, 01:59 AM

1,056 posts

I was a silly young brat when my mom said this to me when I was frustrated as I got stuck doing something,
"Haiyaaa 人是生动的 (EN: human is lively)" then told me a different way to accomplish something simple. I can't remember what exactly, but it was just something trivial at home.

Hard to say what's THE best advice in my life but I just find it funny I'm remembering something I bet my mom doesn't, cuz she just said in the spur of the moment when her kid was bugging her with nonsense. Somehow it got stuck with me until now as I often try to think of creative ways to be lazily efficient in life, including work.
AfraidIGotBan
post Apr 30 2025, 06:36 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Apr 29 2025, 04:18 AM)
but when you're attached

Discuss.
Laugh at the poor, not the whores.
Regardless of profession, it's to continue living.
But staying poor irrespective of the situation is called fked.

When I was still a fukken Malaysian, I had this understanding of Maruah, cannot get racisted, cannot give face to mistreatment, cannot lose to inequality, cannot this and that, all sorts of foolishness on the so-called life. Verdict? I'm simply a bifoti in everyone's eyes. Amoi lousy stay shit apartment also sell her Racun Bunga Cheebye more expensive than my celery. Drive Vios also kena diu, drive Cibic also kena diu. Drive Mercedes also still kena diu.

Keluar liao, get educated by waifu and CCP side, paham paham, now, DGAF to everything liao.

Im at the stage where everyday I laughed at sorhais, complain from start until finish, but when bayar time sweat tatau mana cari uang and jalan. Meanwhile I simply flick a finger, I no settle bill also the bawse takper next time.
AfraidIGotBan
post Apr 30 2025, 06:55 AM

246 posts

Since sudah 20k, I believe this part is steady but I would say take the initiative, not dangerous. Getting overambitious is prone to be what all 20k earners does. My timing between me having two studios in London and thinking about getting my 2nd and 3rd Chinese Takeaway almost ended with Kantoi burn everything. Luckily, background Cable kuat, didn't get fked by bullies. (Just trivial matter, its calculated risk, but calculated still a condemning risk)

Today, with ngam ngam 50 studios running, who's face I need to see when it comes to luxuries BNBs around Londonistan lel? Except sei pokai Keir Starmer la.

This post has been edited by AfraidIGotBan: Apr 30 2025, 06:57 AM
KevProp
post Apr 30 2025, 10:17 AM

81 posts

Blame no one but yourself
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Apr 30 2025, 11:03 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Apr 29 2025, 01:18 PM)
but when you're attached

Discuss.
Pancut aja dalam when you are ready

That’s the best advice in my life
Mattrock
post Apr 30 2025, 11:11 AM

394 posts

It will pass….
eddievh
post Apr 30 2025, 12:02 PM

3,218 posts

'if you willingly lent money to friends,can straightaway expect can't get back'
That's my life advice
NicJolin
post Apr 30 2025, 12:11 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

Live in the presence, focus on the now. Now is the moment of truth, don't dwell in the past or worried about the future.
TS-mystery-
post Apr 30 2025, 01:22 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Apr 30 2025, 11:03 AM)
Pancut aja dalam when you are ready

That’s the best advice in my life
probably worst decision to get someone accidental pregnant and you feel shameful to not asking the girl abort her kid
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Apr 30 2025, 01:35 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Apr 30 2025, 02:22 PM)
probably worst decision to get someone accidental pregnant and you feel shameful to not asking the girl abort her kid
I had been ready since I was 18

And at 36 finally pancut dalam more than 10 pussy, finally got a seed that germinate
TS-mystery-
post Apr 30 2025, 01:40 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Apr 29 2025, 11:16 PM)
Ts life all about women women and women
pussy is the primary motivating force around human history
It basically fulfills all sixth senses

eye (see hot girl)
ear (hear a girl moan)
nose (smell good fragrant body)
mouth (taste good pussy)
body (doggy a tight pussy)
will (the feeling of ownership and domination of a live body)

the rest of human doings are just for wayang only
Pewufod
post Apr 30 2025, 02:25 PM

1,536 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Apr 30 2025, 01:40 PM)
pussy is the primary motivating force around human history
It basically fulfills all sixth senses

eye (see hot girl)
ear (hear a girl moan)
nose (smell good fragrant body)
mouth (taste good pussy)
body (doggy a tight pussy)
will (the feeling of ownership and domination of a live body)

the rest of human doings are just for wayang only
macam betul juga eh tongue.gif
touristking
post Apr 30 2025, 02:38 PM

5,828 posts

In politic, best advise is, don't be a zombie blindly believe what your favorite politician telling you. Good example are Trump supporters believing tariff will lower price. And Tun supporters believing abolishing GST means no taxes to pay.

TS-mystery-
post Apr 30 2025, 02:42 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(incognitroll @ Apr 29 2025, 05:04 PM)
in contrast, Huineng, the founder of Zen Buddhism and now recognized as the Sixth Patriarch, offered this response:

菩提本无树,明镜亦非台。
本来无一物,何处惹尘埃。

Translation:
Bodhi has no tree by nature,
The bright mirror is not a stand.
Originally, there is not a single thing —
Where can dust possibly land?

not claiming to be on either of their levels, nowhere near it in fact. just sharing a bit of reflection, in case it's something you'd like to explore too...
It's similar to the concept of emptiness in buddhism
it's not entirely feeling empty, but a person self nature can generate a lot of possibilities, and in order to live more truthfully, one can act like a mirror, whatever substance that shows up you just show it when it leaves you don't leave any traces
conxtion
post Apr 30 2025, 02:49 PM

245 posts

"Moderation in all things – including moderation."
Benjamin Franklin

If you think deeply about this statement, you will go mad.
tertiary
post May 1 2025, 09:49 AM

664 posts

Don't get married, unless you want children.
KenM
post May 1 2025, 10:03 AM

185 posts

everyone has his/ her strength..if you are using it, good for you..
if you haven’t, go look for it.. because once you’ve it, you’ll be successful
UserU
post May 1 2025, 10:49 AM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

Treat everyone with kindness. You'd never know when you'd need their help someday.
cms
post May 1 2025, 10:54 AM

759 posts

Work is just a means to the end, not the end.
soul78
post May 1 2025, 10:57 AM

925 posts

- If you can't even take care of yourself and have a stable, dont even think of taking care of others getting married or settling down or having gf or kids... with that said : FUBUs and FWBs are wokay if you like to dig around.

- Something has it's value when it's scarce, limited or fixed. Not something that is easily created, printed or made without putting in equal amount of time,effort, resources into it.

- If you have made some money and intend of passing them to your next of kin, do not wait till your dead. Pass it to them when they needed it the most in key phases of their lives little by little and keeping the remaining for them when you're gone.
Blofeld
post May 1 2025, 03:50 PM

4,697 posts

Pull foreskin regularly, so can avoid circumcision
pisces88
post May 1 2025, 05:02 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ May 1 2025, 10:57 AM)
- If you can't even take care of yourself and have a stable, dont even think of taking care of others getting married or settling down or having gf or kids... with that said : FUBUs and FWBs are wokay if you like to dig around.

- Something has it's value when it's scarce, limited or fixed. Not something that is easily created, printed or made without putting in equal amount of time,effort, resources into it.

- If you have made some money and intend of passing them to your next of kin, do not wait till your dead. Pass it to them when they needed it the most in key phases of their lives little by little and keeping the remaining for them when you're gone.
wow. ada cerita for this?

makes sense though. +1
Napalm_man
post May 2 2025, 11:36 AM

723 posts

I get this from my boss in my early 20s after graduate from college, he told me on my last day working with him before come to KL.

"Money cannot buy everything but can buy many things."

Back then i thought the "money can buy many things" is like houses, cars, travelling etc. Now that i make some friends, seen quite a lot of things and learn from it. Then i began to understand, the " money can buy many things" is not only refers to things with price tag, but also solving problems like bail or bribery...
andyng38
post May 2 2025, 12:56 PM

2,398 posts

Words which my dad drilled into my brain since age 4:

never steal
never cheat
never be lazy
always be fair and polite to customers
always look to the long run, not short term.
boyboycute
post May 2 2025, 01:42 PM

534 posts

Piap raw anytime anywhere
Kahwin? Tunggu ada rumah dan kereta Dulu (fully paid)
Tak ngam? Tukar saje lah

Nothing to lose for male

TS-mystery-
post May 2 2025, 01:48 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(Napalm_man @ May 2 2025, 11:36 AM)
I get this from my boss in my early 20s after graduate from college, he told me on my last day working with him before come to KL.

"Money cannot buy everything but can buy many things."

Back then i thought the "money can buy many things" is like houses, cars, travelling etc. Now that i make some friends, seen quite a lot of things and learn from it. Then i began to understand, the " money can buy many things" is not only refers to things with price tag, but also solving problems like bail or bribery...
money is just a tool, there's no difference between a rich and poor people, only human acts define it by logics, there's no deep meaning because the degree of sufferings can just be different only
lfw
post May 2 2025, 03:18 PM

405 posts

quite a lot but here are top of my mind advise

- don't rely on anyone except yourself

- either you find ways to solve or you find excuse to justify yourself

- pain is inevitable, suffering is optional

- today is the result of last 5 years of work, start changing and you will need some time to see results

- story of donkey, tiger and lion
shingo81
post May 2 2025, 06:39 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ May 1 2025, 10:57 AM)
+1
SUSMr Mercedes
post May 2 2025, 06:53 PM

424 posts

Don't stick your dick in a crazy
Fantasia
post May 2 2025, 07:19 PM

5,474 posts

Be strong enough to stand alone, smart enough to know when you need help, and brave enough to ask for it.

0.0273sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:26 PM