Why type M want type C to be more integrated?

abelyap
post Apr 29 2025, 09:40 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Apr 29 2025, 08:24 AM)
Live malaysia but cannot speak national language.

you want speak chinese as national language need to balik tong san you know

Not asking to follow all malay culture and tradition la, but atleast being able to speak and write in national language is like the bare minimum to be considered as the nations citizens no?
Language is use for verbal communication and learning through writing. As such, BM is taught in national school and most curriculum are bring teached.

And u r likely missed Sejarah lesson in SMK, national language is not part Malaysia citizenship requirements. Btw, Sejarah is in BM
abelyap
post Apr 29 2025, 09:40 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(kopitiamtardx @ Apr 29 2025, 08:16 AM)
We only hear type M want type C or I to be more integrated by speaking BM la do this la and that but type C and I never enforce any of their xulture into type M... Any reason? Is there any ulterior motives behind this?
Likely lack of confidence and self esteem
abelyap
post Apr 29 2025, 10:24 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Apr 29 2025, 10:21 AM)
type c can pass BM with flying colour, but canonot speak proper BM LOL
Bahasa baku or rempit?
abelyap
post Apr 29 2025, 10:33 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Apr 29 2025, 10:24 AM)
That's why I hate the concept of bumi and non bumi when you have Malaysians that act like one regardless of race
Like I said above, UMNO just continue what British left behind; divide and conquer
There is no effort to unite everyone under one flag. One race still live in kampung, one race still concentrated in the city, one race still work in plantations
How to get along liddat?
But u know Malaysia been independent for nearly 70 years. So still put the blame on British is kind of lame.

In fact, Johor was brought under British control as one of the Unfederated Malay States (UMS) by 1914. So British only control Johor for less than 40 years.

It is for selfish political interest that UMNO criticize British for divide and rule while continue the practice.
abelyap
post Apr 29 2025, 10:34 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Apr 29 2025, 10:26 AM)
indon original is indon, malaysia ori not indon or chinese. even majority m here are from indon. why dont malaysia speak orang asli language? actually the first PM die die want majority M in malaysia so he started the shit (bumi) and do many shit to other race. Now the whole country fk up with malay b60 M & T5 M. The gap is so big thanks to the education and covering to make sure majority citizen are dumb. Many Type c & other type saw that and fight for it. Low tier type M now are so pity thanks to the inequality system. So Type M now want Type C intergrade (want them to be as dumb as them) if not they cannot survive.
NEP by 2nd PM, jibby father
abelyap
post Apr 29 2025, 10:37 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(evolance7 @ Apr 29 2025, 10:34 AM)
nak greencard US tapi tak cakap English. nak tanah raub tapi tak reti bahaya melayu. ini bumi milik siapa?
Belajarlah Sejarah. Bahasa bukan syarat kerakyatan
Jangan putar belit
abelyap
post Apr 29 2025, 11:48 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(evolance7 @ Apr 29 2025, 11:17 AM)
putar belit? go JPN see the rules.
Sejarah already say jus soli. U memang failed Sejarah betul?
JPN tu untuk permohonan baru generasi pertama.... Tak faham bahasa lagi?
abelyap
post Apr 29 2025, 04:52 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(evolance7 @ Apr 29 2025, 12:47 PM)
since when i am talking about jus soli? u failed reading kah? read back what i type originally.
Obviously u r deflecting.......
Tanah raub by 1st time generation immigration?
It is referring to existing rakyat lol

Divert jangan tak divert ya
abelyap
post Apr 29 2025, 04:56 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Apr 29 2025, 02:34 PM)
Many Arabs here in Malaysia who migrated 100 years ago, which fully accepted Malay culture, language, and the same taste in food, getting 100% bumiputera status, same with some other Indonesian who migrated here earlier.
Those are Muslim right?
The meta question is why nons need to practice Malay culture?
Why cannot celebrate diversity which is strength?

Worse what actual happening is arabization rather of expanding Malay culture....

abelyap
post Apr 29 2025, 05:16 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Apr 29 2025, 05:10 PM)
That didn't happen in P. Ramle era, more like it was politicians that push for it in the 70s or 80s era until now.

Anwar first enters politic also keep push for it, until introduce words like khinzir etc.

Because everything is different back then, you can see that they are more open minded back then and by how they dress themselves.

Actually, I prefer if people maintain their culture, so it is not boring to be in Malaysia, got so many celebrations for us Malaysian to enjoy and witness.
Obviously politic caused these..... Fanning of religious sentiments
Thus SG are excited with recent PAS kepochi
Once it sip in, hard to change course

This post has been edited by abelyap: Apr 29 2025, 05:17 PM
abelyap
post Apr 30 2025, 12:27 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Apr 29 2025, 06:47 PM)
You're dodging my points over here. Im not talking about whatever termaktub dalam perlembagaan in regards to what qualifies you as a citizen. Because if it's was included a lots of Chinese and indian ancestors wont be able to even get Malaysian citizenship back in the days.

I'm talking about those who are born and raised in MALAYSIA but can't write and speak the national language properly. Ain't that just sad and embarassing.

Imagine me trying to get china citizenship but I cant speak shit in Chinese that is just plain dumb embarassing
I got what u mean but u failed to get what i mean

Btw, communication ability in BM is necessary for 1st generation even for now. Just that in the time of independent, jus soli is being apply. Recall history lesson now with the term?

Citizenship of 2nd generation are not based on language competency . It is neither requirement in Malaysia nor elsewhere that i know.

Unless u can prove otherwise?
If no, won't u been barking on wrong tree?

Do think critically rather than brainwashed by politician and parroting
Why it is not necessary for 2nd gen onwards?

0.0145sec    1.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:10 PM