Kesian their gov no build more prestigious unis for the people and they have to come study in a third world country
News Malaysia sees surge in Chinese student application
Apr 28 2025, 10:20 AM
35 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: M'sia. |
Kesian their gov no build more prestigious unis for the people and they have to come study in a third world country
Apr 28 2025, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 28 2025, 10:27 AM) US sudah block them Angmoh unis sure not better la. Now China unis top the rankings. It's just that their gov didn't build enough unis for the people and forced the ccp high ranking officers' to send their kids to study overseas onlyUK London not safe anymore Australia is their best choice but $$$ cost more U still think angmoh countries better kah? |
Apr 28 2025, 10:50 AM
Apr 28 2025, 11:26 AM
Apr 28 2025, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(30624770 @ Apr 28 2025, 11:42 AM) Probably lack of teachers and lecturers Unable to find suitable educators in 1.4b population? Cannot increase the salary and benefits to attract more people to become educators? Kesian, until XJP's daughter have to study in the evil American uni. Own people also not enough seats already still offer scholarship to their African bros, China terbaik! 👍🏼You know lah, nowadays who want to be teachers and lecturers Opening tuition centers are more profitable This post has been edited by Root-X: Apr 28 2025, 11:59 AM |
Apr 28 2025, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ Apr 28 2025, 12:02 PM) As usual, AMDK can only focus on Xi Jinping daughter and nothing else. Even education also is an issue to them. Xi Jinping himself also went to US back in the 80s and stayed in Iowa lah. It shows that people in China don't see US as the enemy but can you say the same about the people in US or even people like you? Of cos focus on our glorious leader's great sacrifice, to send her own daughter overseas to give the uni seat to their poor African bros instead of building more unis to accommodate the populationBy the way, the question you should be asking is the impact of all the foreign graduate students to China. Was it positive or negative? |
Apr 28 2025, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ Apr 28 2025, 12:09 PM) The usual MO when unable to debateDivert topic: Checked Name calling: Checked Phoenix_KL liked this post
Apr 28 2025, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 28 2025, 01:00 PM) but we dont see american politicians or presidents send their children to china universities, whereas we see the leader of china sending his own children to western universities No! China education still the best. It's just that they have limited seats and also allocation for their African bros that forced their glorious and beloved leaders to send their kids to study overseasso what conclusion can we get from this? its pretty obvious which country got the best universities right? rooney723 liked this post
Apr 28 2025, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ Apr 28 2025, 01:55 PM) All China politicians? XJP represent all China politicians? He didn't even mentioned XJP in his post, you pulak XJP here XJP there. XJP living rent free inside you?Like I say before, for people like you, everything also XJP. LOL! Fact is US universities are very businesslike and they attracting foreign students is a very lucrative business for them |
Apr 28 2025, 02:06 PM
Apr 28 2025, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ Apr 28 2025, 02:08 PM) You tell me, which China officials/presidents send their kids overseas to study? Bo Xilai's son, Jiang Zemin and Zhao Ziyang's grandkids. Do you really believed that XJP the only official that send their kids to study overseas? Don't pretend you don't know what he meant. LOL! Now, let not talk about your beloved leaders. Let's talk about the common people. Since you are so knowledgeable regarding China, please do tell. Does the gov know about the issue of not enough seats at their education institutions? Do they plan to build more to accommodate the population? As you mentioned earlier that it's hard to hire teachers or lecturers, does the gov have any initiatives like better salary or benefits to attract them. Might risked a brain drain here if other countries give them better offers Not all that can afford to send their kids to study overseas, What's the solutions for the poor that can't enter local U and can't afford to go overseas? |
Apr 28 2025, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ Apr 28 2025, 02:40 PM) You tell me, what is wrong with sending people overseas to study? It opens people's eyes to what is happening to other countries and might be even better than going to local universities So, your answers to those questions is the gov will not do anything about it. OkThere is no problem here unless you want China to be like Qing Dynasty and cut themselves from the world. Heck, even Qing Dynasty sent students overseas by 19th century and China never said they want to shut themselves from the world. So, why should China government do anything? It is more important that they bring more of their universities to world class standard than building more universities to cater for everyone. You look at Msia lah. So many universities but what is the quality? China already aiming to establish 16 world class universities by 2030. |
Apr 28 2025, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ Apr 28 2025, 03:20 PM) I am saying government's target is not increasing the number of universities but to improve the quality of universities. They already targeting 16 world class universities by 2030. Don't need to do anything when your own citizen unable to get education? As I asked earlier, how about the poors that cannot afford to send their kids to overseas. Do they have no education rights because they are poor? What's wrong if the gov build more education institutions when they already know it's unable to support the current situation? Does the gov only care for the brightest and neglect the others?As for students going overseas, there is nothing wrong about it and the government don't need to do anything about it. Why do they need all their students to study locally only? Is that even a problem? |
Apr 28 2025, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ Apr 28 2025, 04:12 PM) China students from rural and poor areas generally have preferential policies in university admissions lah. Something like our Bumi policy. That's why it's easier for Uyghurs to enter universities than someone from Shanghai. Their university enrollment rate is already 60.2% and increasing. They have been increasing the number of universities since 2016. A lot of people just don't understand how big China's population and its problems is. So, they knew about the issue and addressing it but why your previous answer "So, why should China government do anything? It is more important that they bring more of their universities to world class standard than building more universities to cater for everyone."Contradict much? 🤔 |
Apr 28 2025, 05:16 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(30624770 @ Apr 28 2025, 04:29 PM) Why should they stop students from going overseas and study. Even if they have more than enough universities, it's not a problem if some parents want to send their kids overseas. Like I say before, this is not Qing Dynasty and China is not closing its door. I didn't say anything about stopping the students studying overseas. I'm talking about the common people who are not rich enough to go study overseas and unable to secure place in the local U. Trying to divide again? Don't spin too much, later sendiri pening can't remember what you said beforeSo, what is the issue here about them seeking education in foreign countries? Does the government really need to interfere? |
Apr 28 2025, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ Apr 28 2025, 05:24 PM) Guess it's okay to deny a poor person to a proper education. The gov that can eliminate extreme poverty of millions people but cannot provide education for it people ... Btw, you never really answered my previous questions. Just answering it with more questions which seems not really related to my questions. Guess the MO is accurate... Safe to expect to see your comrades to come back you up soon and derail the topic until no one interested in it anymore? |
Apr 28 2025, 06:49 PM
Apr 28 2025, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ Apr 28 2025, 07:15 PM) You really expect government to build universities and accommodate everyone. This year alone china is expecting about 12 million graduates. You understand the magnitude or not? LOL A gov that can build rockets to the space and moon, can build space station, can be a development monster, the world factory that can dominate the world market but unable to build enough schools for it people. Ok, i got it |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:43 AM |