TShaya
post Apr 28 2025, 07:50 AM, updated 8 months ago

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

Selective outrage tearing us apart!
M Rajah
28 April 2025

Lately mistakes, whether honest or careless, are often treated not with understanding but with outrage. Yet that outrage, disturbingly, appears more selective than sincere.

Take the recent debacle involving the Ministry of Education’s glaring error in the Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia (SPM) analysis report. Incredibly, the report featured a botched version of our Jalur Gemilang, showing two stars and only eight stripes instead of the 14 that represent our federation of states.

This comes hot on the heels of another flag fiasco, this time by Sin Chew Daily. The respected newspaper mistakenly published a front-page advertisement featuring a Malaysian flag missing its crescent moon.

The uproar was instantaneous. Political groups, NGOs, and individuals condemned Sin Chew mercilessly.

Protesters gathered outside its offices. Some demanded the newspaper’s permit be revoked. Others went further, labelling it an act of treason and demanding legal action against its editors.

But when the Education Ministry committed a similar blunder astonishingly involving an official national document – the reactions were undeniably muted. Where were the firebrands who protested against Sin Chew?

Where were the cries of treason, the police reports, the calls for heads to roll?

The silence is deafening!

Former Selangor executive councillor Teng Chang Khim rightly mentioned that if Sin Chew’s mistake was considered an insult so serious that closure was suggested, shouldn’t protesters now march to the Education Ministry as well?

Of course, they won’t. And therein lies the dangerous hypocrisy we must confront.

It is becoming increasingly clear that mistakes are not judged by their severity or impact, but by who commits them. If a private individual or an NGO errs, the mistake is branded as malicious, anti-national, even seditious.

But if a government body blunders even one tasked with nurturing patriotism among our young, it is swiftly dismissed as a “genuine” or “honest mistake”.

This dangerous double standard erodes public trust and divides our multiracial society.

Let us not forget several past “unforgivable” incidents involving our national flag.

In 2022, the Royal Malaysian Navy mistakenly raised the national flag upside down during National Day Parade rehearsals. Was there an uproar? Demands for punishment? None. It was chalked up as human error.

Another incident in 2020; a factory owner in Johor was remanded for three days after his worker accidentally raised an upside-down flag. Yet when schools in Klang and Pahang committed the same error, the incidents were dismissed as honest mistakes by migrant workers, with no action taken against supervisors.

And in 2016, the Seremban district police headquarters flew the flag upside down. Again, it was labelled a “technical error” and quickly forgotten.

The Sin Chew episode isn’t even the first time a Chinese-based organisation was demonised. In 2019, the Malaysian Basketball Association (Maba) faced a public storm over a faulty flag graphic. The Maba leadership bowed in public apology, and its president stepped down. Yet that apology wasn’t enough for some politicians, who declared that the mistake was an unforgivable “betrayal”.

Even the then-education minister Dr Maszlee Malik and Perlis mufti Datuk Asri Zainul Abidin stepped into the furore, framing the incident in racialised, extreme terms.

So the pattern is clear. When certain groups err, the mistake is used as political ammunition, stoking division and resentment, and this selectivity hurts us all.

Mistakes with national symbols are serious. They touch on national pride and unity. But weaponising honest mistakes, selectively persecuting certain groups, and turning every minor error into a political sledgehammer tears at the very fabric of Malaysia.

Academic and activist Dr Kua Kia Soong put it aptly: “It takes a special kind of arrogance, or perhaps ignorance, to demand blood over a simple proofreading error.”

Indeed, many flag mistakes are simply proofreading or quality control errors. In today’s fast-paced digital newsrooms and overburdened government offices, such lapses can and do happen. Some errors may even involve artificial intelligence tools that imperfectly generate images.

But what is important is the response to such mistakes. Accountability matters; but so does fairness, proportionality, and consistency.

When outrage becomes selective, it ceases to be about upholding standards or defending patriotism. It becomes a weapon to attack political opponents, to stoke racial and religious sentiment, and to sow distrust among our people.

This is not the Malaysia that our forefathers built.

The Education Ministry, to its credit, issued an immediate apology for its SPM report error. It acknowledged the seriousness of the lapse, recalled all printed copies, and promised action against those responsible. A detailed investigation is said to be underway.

This is the correct response: apologise sincerely, investigate thoroughly, hold individuals accountable if necessary. And most importantly, put systems in place to prevent future blunders.

However, the authorities must ensure that investigations are conducted fairly and independently – not driven by public mob pressure or political agendas. The concept of the “rule of law” demands that all are equal before the law, regardless of position, race, or political affiliation.

This nation must not drift towards “rule by law”, where law enforcement is used selectively to protect some and punish others.

The time has come for Malaysians – and I mean leaders, politicians, media, NGOs, and ordinary citizens alike – to act with greater maturity. Mistakes must be corrected. Offenders must be held accountable. But all must be treated fairly and proportionately.

Selective outrage only deepens divisions and sows hatred. It turns honest mistakes into political weapons. It alienates communities and erodes faith in our institutions. Let us instead be guided by justice, empathy, and common sense. Let us remember that we are one nation, one people, and that patriotism must be rooted in unity, not in witch-hunts.

When the Jalur Gemilang is disrespected, whether by error or malice, it wounds us all. But when we respond with blind fury or worse, with selective fury, we wound ourselves even more deeply.

Malaysia must stand for fairness. Only then can we stand tall in the eyes of the world, and in the mirror of our own conscience. Do not allow our forefathers’ hard work and noble efforts go down the drain!

Source: https://www.sarawaktribune.com/selective-ou...aring-us-apart/
Napalm_man
post Apr 28 2025, 07:54 AM

723 posts

Non made mistake about national flag - Kita boikot, lucutkan kerakyatan, semakin berani, minta maaf je settle?
Bumi made mistake about national flag - kalau orang kita laju je buat kerja, non buat minta maaf je settle

Never ending cycle
GHBZDK
post Apr 28 2025, 07:55 AM

173 posts

lol wall of text
Rusty Nail
post Apr 28 2025, 07:57 AM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

Lel, so i take it that the moe employee not yet fired.

This post has been edited by Rusty Nail: Apr 28 2025, 08:46 AM
red_satu
post Apr 28 2025, 08:01 AM

38 posts

My tinfoil hat theory is the MoE snafu was somewhat intentional, or at least allowed to happen, to divert the focus away.
Joker123
post Apr 28 2025, 08:02 AM

this phenomenon is not only on flag. basically everything is only differentiate by non and non non
supsupsui
post Apr 28 2025, 08:03 AM

76 posts

Kito jaga kito
killdavid
post Apr 28 2025, 08:04 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

The hypocrisy is so blatant.
Memang puak tak tahu malu.

loserguy
post Apr 28 2025, 08:15 AM

500 posts

haiyoo seven early eight early gip so long wall of text
andyng38
post Apr 28 2025, 08:38 AM

2,402 posts

Meh...this kind of thing has been happening for years, and is now firmly entrenched in the BolehLand societal landscapes (plural, no typo). Race & religion-based selective prosecution and persecution (or lack thereof) will keep happening apace.

My fellow-kafirs please do be aware of it, and take the appropriate steps to ensure a viable future for your loved ones and yourself.
smallcrab
post Apr 28 2025, 08:42 AM

140 posts

Asyik2 salah DAP je

kira_88
post Apr 28 2025, 08:45 AM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,153 posts

Irregardless whoever did the shit.

The use of AI generated shit in professional settings should stop la babi bodo pukimak.
damonlbs
post Apr 28 2025, 08:46 AM

487 posts

need to pander to the majority

that is why always race and religion

so who is the real racist?

This post has been edited by damonlbs: Apr 28 2025, 09:07 AM
Taikor.Taikun
post Apr 28 2025, 08:47 AM

1,019 posts

When Israel attack Palestine, friday turun padang!

Massacres in Sudan, balek rilek
SiakapRM1000
post Apr 28 2025, 08:48 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Napalm_man @ Apr 28 2025, 07:54 AM)
Non made mistake about national flag - Kita boikot, lucutkan kerakyatan, semakin berani, minta maaf je settle?
Bumi made mistake about national flag - kalau orang kita laju je buat kerja, non buat minta maaf je settle

Never ending cycle
Because non have patriotism issues, never adopt or assimilate especially in basic malay language and obviously
very quick to demonized this country and readily to cabuted. whistling.gif
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Apr 28 2025, 08:55 AM

325 posts

U can see these puak outrage more about flag and socks than 1mdb

Shows what kind of people they are
abelyap
post Apr 28 2025, 09:09 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(SiakapRM1000 @ Apr 28 2025, 08:48 AM)
Because non have patriotism issues, never adopt or assimilate especially in basic malay language and obviously
very quick to demonized this country and readily to cabuted.  whistling.gif
Hypocrite detected
Judgement day await for u
Later trying argue then..... I m not racist just concerned citizen ya
ykj
post Apr 28 2025, 09:13 AM

Mission on educating on Hibah Takaful importance
837 posts

Double standard and injustice to the max
new in IT
post Apr 28 2025, 09:17 AM

378 posts

That's why MY kenot have nice things.

The majority do not have the tolerance to have nice things.

This all boils down to the core of racism. The religion is misused to mask the issue of racism. Royalty speaks too little to do what is correct.

Hence, MY kenot have nice things.
xCM
post Apr 28 2025, 09:22 AM

535 posts

Appropriate time to use
> Dengan kiterr cepat je

Eh 😂
Satan Fallen One
post Apr 28 2025, 09:27 AM

14 posts

Tipu, fitnah, double standard and triple standard kan budaya Malaysia.
arif85124
post Apr 28 2025, 09:28 AM

43 posts

Baru masuk malaysia?
Lancer07
post Apr 28 2025, 09:28 AM

599 posts

Double standard and hypocrisy at its best.

reversependulum
post Apr 28 2025, 09:35 AM

27 posts

Rokek is incompetent corrupt like to lie and fitnah

#BebasNajib
#NajibForPMXI

ray123
post Apr 28 2025, 09:38 AM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

The protestors are rage-baiting, they will say "we are outraged at minorities mistakes, so if you want to do the same when we make mistakes, you do your own rallies and protests".

But of course, when minorities do make their voices heard, out comes the keris and "apa lagi Cina mau?".
ShadowR1
post Apr 28 2025, 09:41 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

Not the first time and wont be the last.

Ayam not first day in Malaysia.
tupai
post Apr 28 2025, 09:43 AM

305 posts

More like a triangle of distrust and menindas tertindas

Reading through socmeds I encountered claims that Raub durian farmers ceroboh hutan simpan, didn't get jail but an ex soldier did the same kena fined and jail time.

Then about illegal temples, not much action, land were given instead.

Illegal stalls, they claimed enforcers only took action against certain type only. This one all 3 types claimed like that.

Then the flags issues, also only certain type kena serang by mobs.

Perpetual tindas menindas mentality.

The only harmony is at mamak. I guess if there's no mamak restaurants Malaysia already long gone.
zhou.xingxing
post Apr 28 2025, 09:44 AM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Apr 28 2025, 07:57 AM)
cnt be one employee... the ones approving, review, prepare should have some music... not just the one preparing...
Napalm_man
post Apr 28 2025, 09:45 AM

723 posts

Bumi also have patriotism issues, they litterally selling out the nation. That day who ah got tons of cash and also expensive jewelries storing in their house? Involved in money laundering right? Also the custom officer get arrested involving bribery in KLIA, they "approved" those illegal migrant workers coming to our country. Those natives land, who ah in office stamp and sign allowing those come intrude the land? JPN also, oh the bumi bising why china man/women or some other migrants can get blue IC, who "gave" them the IC? JPJ and policeman who get recorded for taking bribery in roadblock, need to say more? This cannot that cannot, put some big bag fulls of money "Ok boleh bos kita kasi kawtim". whistling.gif

Before all these crooks get caught, they also readily to cabuted right? whistling.gif
icemanfx
post Apr 28 2025, 09:49 AM

21,457 posts

60 years of apartheid policy and education. Fairness and equality is not in apartheid education.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Apr 28 2025, 09:49 AM
Rusty Nail
post Apr 28 2025, 09:50 AM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(tupai @ Apr 28 2025, 09:43 AM)
More like a triangle of distrust and menindas tertindas

Reading through socmeds I encountered claims that Raub durian farmers ceroboh hutan simpan, didn't get jail but an ex soldier did the same kena fined and jail time.

Then about illegal temples, not much action, land were given instead.

Illegal stalls, they claimed enforcers only took action against certain type only. This one all 3 types claimed like that.

Then the flags issues, also only certain type kena serang by mobs.

Perpetual tindas menindas mentality.

The only harmony is at mamak. I guess if there's no mamak restaurants Malaysia already long gone.
nasikandar kayu kepong gooding business, CIM semua ada, no bangla, too expensive for them.

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 28 2025, 09:44 AM)
cnt be one employee... the ones approving, review, prepare should have some music... not just the one preparing...
the news paper sampai top management was demanded to step down. moe pulak, meow pun xde meow
PerfectZero
post Apr 28 2025, 10:46 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Napalm_man @ Apr 28 2025, 09:45 AM)
Bumi also have patriotism issues, they litterally selling out the nation. That day who ah got tons of cash and also expensive jewelries storing in their house? Involved in money laundering right? Also the custom officer get arrested involving bribery in KLIA, they "approved" those illegal migrant workers coming to our country. Those natives land, who ah in office stamp and sign allowing those come intrude the land? JPN also, oh the bumi bising why china man/women or some other migrants can get blue IC, who "gave" them the IC? JPJ and policeman who get recorded for taking bribery in roadblock, need to say more? This cannot that cannot, put some big bag fulls of money "Ok boleh bos kita kasi kawtim". whistling.gif

Before all these crooks get caught, they also readily to cabuted right?  whistling.gif
You forgot about the famous Mossad spies too.
St0rmFury
post Apr 28 2025, 11:46 AM

225 posts

But when assimilate, got slapped because tak puasa sweat.gif
johnnyg
post Apr 28 2025, 11:47 AM

290 posts

Wow 2 pg nia.
bashlyner
post Apr 28 2025, 11:50 AM

200 posts

Macai say Madanon need to behave like PuAS in order to counter the influence of PuAS. So this is what we get, both compete on who is greener.

The nons need to sacrifice in order for Madanon to stay in power. They deserve the government they vote for

This post has been edited by bashlyner: Apr 28 2025, 11:51 AM
bigwolf
post Apr 28 2025, 11:53 AM

275 posts

When outrage becomes selective, it ceases to be about upholding standards or defending patriotism. It becomes a weapon to attack political opponents, to stoke racial and religious sentiment, and to sow distrust among our people.

Can see this started in 2019-20 upside down flag witch hunting season
bigwolf
post Apr 28 2025, 12:04 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 28 2025, 11:50 AM)
Macai say Madanon need to behave like PuAS in order to counter the influence of PuAS. So this is what we get, both compete on who is greener.

The nons need to sacrifice in order for Madanon to stay in power. They deserve the government they vote for
Yeah madanon sux, lets vote oppo!

Hadi: Other races are challenging Muslim's political power: https://www.nst.com.my/news/politics/2023/0...political-power

Hadi: Non-Muslims must be grateful for ‘being given a place’ here, should just let Malays continue leading country: https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...g-country/73042

Hadi: Only Islam can rule, others must be 'pak turut': https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/357628

PAS politicians insinuated that their rivals are the enemies of Allah: https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...ies-video/76640

Muhyiddin claimed Christians of being in cahoots with a group of Jews to “Christianise” Malaysia: https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2022...in-in-hot-water

Dr. M: Parties led by non-Malays are 'parti pendatang': https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2023...ti-pendatang039

Non muslim woman fined for wearing shorts in Kelantan: https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/n...rts-in-kelantan

Non muslim unisex salon ban + closure: https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2022/12/...offenders-fines

Non muslims are the root of corruption https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...-of-corruption/

PAS/Zul Zuhaimy: Mahu sembelih orang bukan Islam: https://www.utusan.com.my/nasional/2022/11/...imy-mohon-maaf/

PN: May 13 rhetoric election propaganda: https://www.thevibes.com/articles/news/7821...osted-on-tiktok

Hadi: Malaysia has to be ruled by muslims: https://buletinonlines.net/v7/index.php/mal...h-melayu-islam/

PAS: Nurse's clothing too tight: https://www.malaysiadateline.com/dakwa-paka...tuan-jururawat/

PAS: No concerts because they promote hedonism: https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2022...artist-concerts

PN: The Malay Proclamation: https://www.bharian.com.my/berita/nasional/...pas-bersatu-dan
SiakapRM1000
post Apr 28 2025, 12:05 PM

102 posts

Before all these crooks get caught, they also readily to cabuted right?  whistling.gif
2 different thing, crime vs loyalty.
Even though there are malay migrated, but very minimal. IF you feel tertindas you have to fight for it, not cabuted and cry Oppa, mama KEK.
The flag issue is not 'accidental' memang sengaja cari pasal. If you tell AI to do something repeatly, it will adopt to 'your request' later.

Meanwhile many DAP fellas still loyal to 'motherland' whistling.gif

This post has been edited by SiakapRM1000: Apr 28 2025, 12:06 PM
TShaya
post Apr 28 2025, 12:07 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(SiakapRM1000 @ Apr 28 2025, 12:05 PM)
Even though there are malay migrated, but very minimal. IF you feel tertindas you have to fight for it, not cabuted and cry Oppa, mama KEK.
The flag issue is not 'accidental' memang sengaja cari pasal. If you tell AI to do something repeatly, it will adopt to 'your request'  later.
Then the non's are accused of "Cabar maurah Melayu" when they fight back after being tertindas

Heads I win, tails you lose. And yet still wonder why people decide to leave.
hax123
post Apr 28 2025, 12:24 PM

81 posts

The flag issue is not 'accidental' memang sengaja cari pasal. If you tell AI to do something repeatly, it will adopt to 'your request'  later.

Meanwhile many DAP fellas still loyal to 'motherland'  whistling.gif
loyalty to money is it?

> talked about patriotism

> corruption at border security.. no thats crime

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

SUShamsterdam
post Apr 28 2025, 12:26 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(hax123 @ Apr 28 2025, 12:24 PM)
loyalty to money is it?

> talked about patriotism

> corruption at border security.. no thats crime

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Rule for thee not for me, first time.jpg

This post has been edited by hamsterdam: Apr 28 2025, 12:34 PM
abelyap
post Apr 28 2025, 12:27 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(reversependulum @ Apr 28 2025, 09:35 AM)
Rokek is incompetent corrupt like to lie and fitnah

#BebasNajib
#NajibForPMXI
DAP getting rent free..... 😆
Kind of pathetic
abelyap
post Apr 28 2025, 12:29 PM

235 posts

Rezeki jangan ditolak mindset.....
abelyap
post Apr 28 2025, 12:30 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 28 2025, 11:50 AM)

CCP is coming.......
Jangan takut ya
abelyap
post Apr 28 2025, 12:31 PM

235 posts

Batu api sentiasa ada
Tapi hari kiamat dapat balasannya
St0rmFury
post Apr 28 2025, 12:36 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Apr 28 2025, 12:07 PM)
Then the non's are accused of "Cabar maurah Melayu" when they fight back after being tertindas

Heads I win, tails you lose. And yet still wonder why people decide to leave.
Ya wor, last time when we fought for clean & fair elections, kena this:

CONTENT MAY BE DISTURBING

This post has been edited by St0rmFury: Apr 28 2025, 12:50 PM
shaqmunak01
post Apr 28 2025, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(red_satu @ Apr 28 2025, 08:01 AM)
My tinfoil hat theory is the MoE snafu was somewhat intentional, or at least allowed to happen, to divert the focus away.
Stupid ppl dun understand the intention of gov , they try help sin chew
bashlyner
post Apr 28 2025, 12:39 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Apr 28 2025, 12:04 PM)
Yeah madanon sux, lets vote oppo!

Hadi: Other races are challenging Muslim's political power: https://www.nst.com.my/news/politics/2023/0...political-power

Hadi: Non-Muslims must be grateful for ‘being given a place’ here, should just let Malays continue leading country: https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...g-country/73042

Hadi: Only Islam can rule, others must be 'pak turut': https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/357628

PAS politicians insinuated that their rivals are the enemies of Allah: https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...ies-video/76640

Muhyiddin claimed Christians of being in cahoots with a group of Jews to “Christianise” Malaysia: https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2022...in-in-hot-water

Dr. M: Parties led by non-Malays are 'parti pendatang': https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2023...ti-pendatang039

Non muslim woman fined for wearing shorts in Kelantan: https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/n...rts-in-kelantan

Non muslim unisex salon ban + closure: https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2022/12/...offenders-fines

Non muslims are the root of corruption https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...-of-corruption/

PAS/Zul Zuhaimy: Mahu sembelih orang bukan Islam: https://www.utusan.com.my/nasional/2022/11/...imy-mohon-maaf/

PN: May 13 rhetoric election propaganda: https://www.thevibes.com/articles/news/7821...osted-on-tiktok

Hadi: Malaysia has to be ruled by muslims: https://buletinonlines.net/v7/index.php/mal...h-melayu-islam/

PAS: Nurse's clothing too tight: https://www.malaysiadateline.com/dakwa-paka...tuan-jururawat/

PAS: No concerts because they promote hedonism: https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2022...artist-concerts

PN: The Malay Proclamation: https://www.bharian.com.my/berita/nasional/...pas-bersatu-dan
Here come the mecai with the fear mongering again. So voters is supposed to jilat Madanon who compete with PN now?
g5sim
post Apr 28 2025, 12:42 PM

5,752 posts

Interesting. M Rajah writing for Sarawak Tribune. I wonder which division he is from 😂🤣😝😝😜😜
bigwolf
post Apr 28 2025, 12:43 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 28 2025, 12:39 PM)
Here come the mecai with the fear mongering again. So voters is supposed to jilat Madanon who compete with PN now?
What? You wanna bullshit madanon more pas than pas and that nons are stupid for still supporting them, I cannot call you out ke?
Knnbuccb
post Apr 28 2025, 12:45 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Apr 28 2025, 08:55 AM)
U can see these puak outrage more about flag and socks than 1mdb

Shows what kind of people they are
patriotism ma

u duno how much was lost bcoz of flag and socks issue compared to 1mdb

the flag incident might have caused us a lot of losses because country's maruah was not protected

meanwhile ntg was lost in 1mdb, most countries very confident in marehsia after 1mdb until this flag issue came about.

thank all the pahlawan sejati tanah air darahku who fought for the country's sovereignity

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Apr 28 2025, 12:46 PM
Ewww!
post Apr 28 2025, 12:46 PM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Apr 28 2025, 12:42 PM)

Interesting. M Rajah writing for Sarawak Tribune. I wonder which division he is from 😂🤣😝😝😜😜
M Rajah is probably just a pen name la.
bashlyner
post Apr 28 2025, 12:46 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Apr 28 2025, 12:43 PM)
What? You wanna bullshit madanon more pas than pas and that nons are stupid for still supporting them, I cannot call you out ke?
What? Can you deny that Madanon is getting greener by days and always let PN goreng issue? Madanon is basically doing PuAS work now.

So we can't call out this problem now?
Knnbuccb
post Apr 28 2025, 12:48 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Apr 28 2025, 12:36 PM)
Ya wor, last time when we fought for clean & fair elections, kena this:
as stupid as it sounds, u repost it you might get reported...

while the initial perpetrator gets away...

just in the same vein as what the article TS posted.
bigwolf
post Apr 28 2025, 12:49 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 28 2025, 12:46 PM)
What? Can you deny that Madanon is getting greener by days and always let PN goreng issue? Madanon is basically doing PuAS work now.

So we can't call out this problem now?
PNPuAS work like what? Like these?

TShaya
post Apr 28 2025, 12:51 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Apr 28 2025, 12:42 PM)

QUOTE(Ewww! @ Apr 28 2025, 12:46 PM)
M Rajah is probably just a pen name la.
He's Rajah Murugaiah Meyappan.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malaysian_names#Indian_names

Likely Third Division in the old measurement. He's a Sibu Sacred Heart Secondary School alumni.

This post has been edited by haya: Apr 28 2025, 12:56 PM
St0rmFury
post Apr 28 2025, 12:51 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Apr 28 2025, 12:48 PM)
as stupid as it sounds, u repost it you might get reported...

while the initial perpetrator gets away...

just in the same vein as what the article TS posted.
Wokay, then I spoiler it just in case.
bashlyner
post Apr 28 2025, 12:52 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Apr 28 2025, 12:49 PM)
PNPuAS work like what? Like these?

Kesian macai keep repeating same thing like broken record. As if Madanon will become moderate by condemning PuAS. If PN PuAS is so bad then why Madanin behave like them? What happen to Jalur gemilang issue again?
Ewww!
post Apr 28 2025, 12:57 PM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Apr 28 2025, 12:51 PM)
Ohhh I see, I see. He's the Editor of Sarawak Tribune.

At first I thought it was just a pen name (pseudonym)
Napalm_man
post Apr 28 2025, 12:57 PM

723 posts

Crimes and loyal you said, while you also said nons ready to cabuted lmao. I just follow what you said, to you non are not patriot and to me those bumis are the people who sold their nation. Fair?

Tertindas and ask the nons to fight for it? You remember ICERD? I saw tons of posts in social media from those bumis saying this ICERD will revoked their bumi rights and privileges, saying Malaysia will become Palestine while the nons is the Israel trying to steal the land from them. Until now nothing, should non still fight?

DAP loyal to mainland then PAS loyal to those al-qaeda or religion extremst ideas, the different is one at least prosper though under government control and the other prefer living in hudud law. whistling.gif

QUOTE(abelyap @ Apr 28 2025, 12:29 PM)
Rezeki jangan ditolak mindset.....
Wang ada kita boleh kawtim punya.
g5sim
post Apr 28 2025, 01:00 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Apr 28 2025, 12:51 PM)
He's Rajah Murugaiah Meyappan.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malaysian_names#Indian_names

Likely Third Division in the old measurement. He's a Sibu Sacred Heart Secondary School alumni.
Oh must be son of teacher/doctor /police officers n can speak Foo chew 😂😂
bigwolf
post Apr 28 2025, 01:00 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 28 2025, 12:52 PM)
Kesian macai keep repeating same thing like broken record. As if Madanon will become moderate by condemning PuAS. If PN PuAS is so bad then why Madanin behave like them? What happen to Jalur gemilang issue again?
Kesian macai butthurt kena called out on his beloved pnpuas, keep living in denial pnpuas are racist talibans 100x worse then madanon even with repeated reminders. If pnpuas so good then why they treat nons like this?
bashlyner
post Apr 28 2025, 01:02 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Apr 28 2025, 01:00 PM)
Kesian macai butthurt kena called out on his beloved pnpuas, keep living in denial pnpuas are racist talibans 100x worse then madanon even with repeated reminders. If pnpuas so good then why they treat nons like this?
yeah right PN PuAS not good to non. So why Madanon behave like PuAS?
dawnreaver
post Apr 28 2025, 01:03 PM

661 posts

First time in Malaysia?
bigwolf
post Apr 28 2025, 01:06 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 28 2025, 01:02 PM)
yeah right PN PuAS not good to non. So why Madanon behave like PuAS?
pnpuas good to nons ke?

show me where madanon behave like puas in the news. Since when did madanon call nons pendatang, korup, cannot hold power, be grateful to be given place to menumpang here, etc? Come show me. I'm waiting
Knnbuccb
post Apr 28 2025, 01:11 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Apr 28 2025, 01:00 PM)
Oh must be son of teacher/doctor /police officers n can speak Foo chew 😂😂
why leh, if son of teacher/doctor/police officer and speak foo chew only dare to raise issues?
bashlyner
post Apr 28 2025, 01:12 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Apr 28 2025, 01:06 PM)
pnpuas good to nons ke?

show me where madanon behave like puas in the news. Since when did madanon call nons pendatang, korup, cannot hold power, be grateful to be given place to menumpang here, etc? Come show me. I'm waiting
Let's see, we have BMX who officiate event for kids who convert from non Muslim to Muslim. We have BMX and some DAP's MP playing hero for Palestine and even mourning Hamas.

We have racial issue every month and always some party never get charged while some other was charged or punished swiftly.

We have more budget for Jakim and UiTM and tons of political appointee into GLC. Not to mentioned all the DNAA and some blatant corruption case get overlooked

Oh yeah but Madanon does not SAY anything racist, they just ACT like racist and somehow PN PuAS who have no power is worse laugh.gif

This post has been edited by bashlyner: Apr 28 2025, 01:14 PM
submergedx
post Apr 28 2025, 01:14 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(new in IT @ Apr 28 2025, 09:17 AM)
That's why MY kenot have nice things.

The majority do not have the tolerance to have nice things.

This all boils down to the core of racism. The religion is misused to mask the issue of racism. Royalty speaks too little to do what is correct.

Hence, MY kenot have nice things.
Please make clear of the statement.

Pipit cannot have nice things
All nice things only helang have je
acbc
post Apr 28 2025, 01:17 PM

9,048 posts

Racist country that's why.

Zero hope of redemption.

Just waiting for a huge natural disaster to seal her fate. Smart ones flee the country while the stupid ones remain.
Chrix
post Apr 28 2025, 01:18 PM

1,187 posts

KAN DAH CAKAP, KITO TAK BOLEH DITANYA SOALAN SUKAR.
Freshmeat21
post Apr 28 2025, 01:20 PM

Double standard hak kito
Hobbez
post Apr 28 2025, 01:22 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(red_satu @ Apr 28 2025, 08:01 AM)
Regardless, people will still expand their use of AI. We assume it is AI behind the flag glitches. We assume lah.
Roadwarrior1337
post Apr 28 2025, 01:25 PM

979 posts

Day one in Malaysia ke ?

If non commit then next day demo tergempar, public apologies, stoning , boikot etc

If other way around, Ala biasala tu AI sometime not correct

It’s the norm let’s move on
bigwolf
post Apr 28 2025, 01:27 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 28 2025, 01:12 PM)
Let's see, we have BMX who officiate event for kids who convert from non Muslim to Muslim. We have BMX and some DAP's MP playing hero for Palestine and even mourning Hamas.

We have racial issue every month and always some party never get charged while some other was charged or punished swiftly.

We have more more budget for Jakim and UiTM and tons of political appointee.

Oh yeah but Madanon does not SAY anything racist, they just ACT like racist and somehow PN PuAS who have no power is worse  laugh.gif
See this is why walauns can never use their brains properly, they just refuse (or probably incapable) to think laugh.gif

Things like "We have racial issue every month..." ini macam pon boleh? lmao. Your brain cannot differentiate PH instigate vs PH incompetent?

Stupid walauns can only cry and accuse "madanon behave like PuAS, u get wat u vote for", stupidly thinking ppl will vote pnpuas to punish madanon for behaving like pnpuas

Like, come on man... seriously???

JonSpark
post Apr 28 2025, 01:30 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Apr 28 2025, 07:57 AM)
Fired?

Fella is national hero now
bashlyner
post Apr 28 2025, 01:31 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Apr 28 2025, 01:27 PM)
See this is why walauns can never use their brains properly, they just refuse (or probably incapable) to think  laugh.gif

Things like "We have racial issue every month..." ini macam pon boleh? lmao. Your brain cannot differentiate PH instigate vs PH incompetent?

Stupid walauns can only cry and accuse "madanon behave like PuAS, u get wat u vote for", stupidly thinking ppl will vote pnpuas to punish madanon for behaving like pnpuas

Like, come on man... seriously???

Kesian macai running out excuse. Madanon is government so why they need to instigate? They just close one eye and let the issue run rampant out of incompetency or racism or both.

Why TALK about racism when you can IMPLEMENT racism and corruption directly? laugh.gif

I never say vote PN PuAs to punish Madanon but macai always want to equate them, like last time vote BN = vote racism & corruption. So now macai DAP is voting for racism & corruption laugh.gif

This post has been edited by bashlyner: Apr 28 2025, 01:31 PM
fongsk
post Apr 28 2025, 01:34 PM

34 posts

Never ending cycle
Look at PMX comments on sin Chew vs MOE… says a lot! If the head is deemed double std…. Well….
bigwolf
post Apr 28 2025, 01:43 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 28 2025, 01:31 PM)
Kesian macai running out excuse. Madanon is government so why they need to instigate? They just close one eye and let the issue run rampant out of incompetency or racism or both.

Why TALK about racism when you can IMPLEMENT racism and corruption directly?  laugh.gif

I never say vote PN PuAs to punish Madanon but macai always want to equate them, like last time vote BN = vote racism & corruption. So now macai DAP is voting for racism & corruption laugh.gif
Yeah never say vote pnpuas but day day keep harping madanon acting like pnpuas, u get wat u vote for, takkan nak undi puas? Dude, seriously, whyyy is it walauns so scared to admit they support pnpuas but has to go roundabout brain gymnastics all over the place la? U so ashamed of supporting your party ke? laugh.gif

Stupid walauns still cannot think and can only keep harping on ph shortcomings but incapable to show why pnpuas is a better alternative, even after I explained so many times lel
SUSdattebayo
post Apr 28 2025, 01:50 PM

5,366 posts

Never ending cycle
SinChew is not entirely innocent in these

bcoz part of the blame is how they handled Pak Lah's obituary

and people did compare the front page across all newspapers that day - Malay papers generally put Pak Lah's pic in the center in BW, while SinChew put the big big CCP cartel head pic in full color, Pak Lah pic in the lower right corner, not even 25% of the page allocated

tell me what would you feel if you were a Malay

bashlyner
post Apr 28 2025, 01:53 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Apr 28 2025, 01:43 PM)
Yeah never say vote pnpuas but day day keep harping madanon acting like pnpuas, u get wat u vote for, takkan nak undi puas? Dude, seriously, whyyy is it walauns so scared to admit they support pnpuas but has to go roundabout brain gymnastics all over the place la? U so ashamed of supporting your party ke?  laugh.gif

Stupid walauns still cannot think and can only keep harping on ph shortcomings but incapable to show why pnpuas is a better alternative, even after I explained so many times lel
So a PN PuAS supporter will use sarcasm like "takkan nak undi PuAS"? laugh.gif

Kesian you really are politically illiterate and always shooting at wrong target.

Lemme guess, next you'll say whoever who vote for third party or not voting are PN PuAS supporters as well? Standard modus operandi from red bean army laugh.gif

TShaya
post Apr 28 2025, 01:58 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Apr 28 2025, 01:30 PM)
Fired?

Fella is national hero now
Plus minus have a mall in their honour
bigwolf
post Apr 28 2025, 02:10 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 28 2025, 01:53 PM)
So a PN PuAS supporter will use sarcasm like "takkan nak undi PuAS"?  laugh.gif

Kesian you really are politically illiterate and always shooting at wrong target.

Lemme guess, next you'll say whoever who vote for third party or not voting are PN PuAS supporters as well? Standard modus operandi from red bean army  laugh.gif
Why so defensive? Why so butthurt n denial when ppl call you out as a pnpuas supporter? Really, why la you so ashamed to acknowledge that? Sampai la start throwing red bean army labels 🤣🤣🤣
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Apr 28 2025, 02:11 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Apr 28 2025, 12:45 PM)
patriotism ma

u duno how much was lost bcoz of flag and socks issue compared to 1mdb

the flag incident might have caused us a lot of losses because country's maruah was not protected

meanwhile ntg was lost in 1mdb, most countries very confident in marehsia after 1mdb until this flag issue came about.

thank all the pahlawan sejati tanah air darahku who fought for the country's sovereignity
Their maruah is equivalent to taik kuceng to the world la. Nobody cares
bashlyner
post Apr 28 2025, 02:16 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Apr 28 2025, 02:10 PM)
Why so defensive? Why so butthurt n denial when ppl call you out as a pnpuas supporter? Really, why la you so ashamed to acknowledge that? Sampai la start throwing red bean army labels  🤣🤣🤣
What's up with your obsession of labelling people as PN PuAS supporters? Can't find anything else to defend Madanon?

The only puak using such tactic to protect their master is red bean army laugh.gif
Napalm_man
post Apr 28 2025, 02:28 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Apr 28 2025, 01:50 PM)
SinChew is not entirely innocent in these

bcoz part of the blame is how they handled Pak Lah's obituary

and people did compare the front page across all newspapers that day - Malay papers generally put Pak Lah's pic in the center in BW, while SinChew put the big big CCP cartel head pic in full color, Pak Lah pic in the lower right corner, not even 25% of the page allocated

tell me what would you feel if you were a Malay
If me i won't feel a thing, it's 2 different news paper company with different language. One focus on Pak Lah passed away and one focus on XJP coming to Malaysia, both also big news in Malaysia. Now people might say eh why mandarin paper put a big front pages of XJP while malay paper post center for our late Pak Lah, it is what it is. Mandarin did post news about Pak Lah though it wasn't big as the malay paper, still it's a news. They still post news about him right? Reverse this, mandarin paper put Pak Lah in front of their page and malay paper put XJP in front of their page and Pak Lah only get corner. Same shit, the malay community will condem the malay paper for this as well. Again same shit, compare to mandarin paper say "Look at mandarin paper la, they put Pak Lah in front but why malay paper put XJP in front and Pak Lah got the lowest corner?".

Here's an example, lately there's a chinese wedding and the couple are wearing malay traditional wedding dress, they get lots of positive feedback plus compliments saying how beautiful and perfectly matched they are. Then there's a malay lady doing the GOTH style wedding, kid you not the malay community bashes them and comment "Our chinese friends wear our traditional wedding dress while our malay wearing this weird GOTH style dress.". You see, it's like the story we all heard when we were kids. About a story of father, a son and the a donkey. No matter who ride or not riding the donkey, they both get criticise.
United Rulez
post Apr 28 2025, 02:30 PM

668 posts

Ko tulis dalam BI, mana la walaun nak paham..

This post has been edited by United Rulez: Apr 28 2025, 02:30 PM
bigwolf
post Apr 28 2025, 02:31 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 28 2025, 02:16 PM)
What's up with your obsession of labelling people as PN PuAS supporters? Can't find anything else to defend Madanon?

The only puak using such tactic to protect their master is red bean army  laugh.gif
What's up with your obsession of labeling anything ph as behaving like pnpuas? Then butthurt when called out?

Kesian nowadays still got puak using red bean army label when cannot argue lol laugh.gif
zuozi
post Apr 28 2025, 02:41 PM

1,267 posts

Itu pasal me married and childless , dun worry all local c&i dah slowly extinct itu pasal they keep import many foreigner masuk here so in the future they can blame those foreigner kek.
SUSSuperGampang
post Apr 28 2025, 02:41 PM

74 posts

Based on my feedback. All malay gov worker maki hamun kpm because the flag mistake.

Especially after they ask the students to wear flag.

dickybird
post Apr 28 2025, 02:43 PM

2,093 posts

Double standard in Malaysia?
First day here?
bashlyner
post Apr 28 2025, 04:10 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Apr 28 2025, 02:31 PM)
What's up with your obsession of labeling anything ph as behaving like pnpuas? Then butthurt when called out?

Kesian nowadays still got puak using red bean army label when cannot argue lol  laugh.gif
Because PH is not as progressive as they portrayed? And use many excuses to justify it like they are forced to jilat UMNO and the extremist.

You seriously think whatever Madanon doing now is moderate and not worse than past PN, PH 1.0, and Najib's & Abdullah's led BN?

If you don't want to get labeled, maybe start by not obsessing in labelling people complain about Madanon as PN PuAS supporters first

g5sim
post Apr 28 2025, 04:15 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Apr 28 2025, 01:11 PM)
why leh, if son of teacher/doctor/police officer and speak foo chew only dare to raise issues?
This one for me feels like creating issue. I am absolutely fine with it. Only hati tissue tersinggung. What you expect racist taknak mengaku behave?

Let them continue to do n do that t loudly n Goodluck in their attempt to gain valuable tea lah. Why want to help them by bitching about it n give them the ammo to say the non Makin biryani??
Knnbuccb
post Apr 28 2025, 04:36 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(SuperGampang @ Apr 28 2025, 02:41 PM)
Based on my feedback. All malay gov worker maki hamun kpm because the flag mistake.

Especially after they ask the students to wear flag.
Yes we believe you. Hahaha

But whwn we log out of /k things seem different. nobody is calling them out as loud as what happened to sin chew and others like what the article stated. Nobody is asking for buang negara, pembelot etc , balik Indonesia

Why now diff treatment?

Can spin however we want but ... sometimes it's way too obvious

I just googled. The type emm who kecam kpm are kecaming along the lines of politics.... and also they are even saying it is to cover up the Sin Chew issue

I understand fully that human stupidity is unlimited but I didn't realize it could be this big...

Everything type emm salah is to cover up type see... kektop, sampai use KPM to cover.... if really wanna cover why not ask jak** or dickwand bahasa Dan pussytaker

Hmm maybe I should learn not to ask too many soalan susah....

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Apr 28 2025, 04:45 PM
poooky
post Apr 28 2025, 04:40 PM

844 posts

what to say. TIM.
bigwolf
post Apr 28 2025, 05:14 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 28 2025, 04:10 PM)
Because PH is not as progressive as they portrayed? And use many excuses to justify it like they are forced to jilat UMNO and the extremist.

You seriously think whatever Madanon doing now is moderate and not worse than past PN, PH 1.0, and Najib's & Abdullah's led BN?

If you don't want to get labeled, maybe start by not obsessing in labelling people complain about Madanon as PN PuAS supporters first
Actually yes, I'd say madanon is not doing worse if not slightly better than past govt. Some stupidity, incompetence and pandering here and there but thats what madanon had to do to pander to the malay muslim voters. Overall, yeah definitely needs improvement, but not as though we were at 2020-22 levels, eh can remind me who's the govt that time??? whistling.gif

So yeah, I can understand that, and that's why i laugh at haterz like you would day day bitch madanon more puas than puas, u get wat u vote for, takkan nak vote puas??? things like that. Coz I also know had madanon goes hardline on the malay muslim shitstirrers, the same haterz like you would sing different tone, i.e. madanon kuda tunganggan dapigs, islam di hina, melayu merana di bumi sendiri and all that.

If you don't want to get labeled as a walaun, maybe start by cutting down the day day bitching about madanon doing puas work, madanon more puas than puas, takkan nak vote puas??? stuff.

Naah, dun think so, if ever pnpuas wins govt again, whatever fuckups they do, walauns like you would just throw it back at us, with a smug shitty face, "U complain for wat? That's what pnpas said they would do wat, complain for wat? Did they ever said they will be fair to non malay muslims? Dun like then why u all dun vote ph, why let pnpas be govt? U see the news down there, celah mana pnpas said they will be fair to nons?"

ThirdSon
post Apr 28 2025, 05:18 PM

84 posts

And therein lies the dangerous hypocrisy

Penamer
post Apr 28 2025, 05:34 PM

Our biological carbon-based LLMs brains work exactly like the chatgpts, groks, silicon-based LLMs.

So why do western AI LLMs keep on hallucinating? Because their training data, farmed from their misinformation main stream media "News", is full of lies.

So when the leaders of a country, i.e. politicians, keep on lying, that's when the entire society starts hallucinating, and then its GG.com.

This post has been edited by Penamer: Apr 28 2025, 05:39 PM

0.0306sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:42 PM