Maybank CFOโs sacking-the allegations and rebuttal
Wedchar2912
Apr 27 2025, 02:11 PM
scary leh this bank called Maybank... and the senior management it has...
a single senior management can simply send money based on a personal phone call and a zoom call without proper process... very scary.
Wedchar2912
Apr 27 2025, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Apr 27 2025, 06:58 PM) Not really, I had an interview with her in 2018 for the post of Cyber Sec Lead before. Doesnโt seem much between the ears, like a political appointee or someoneโs mistress type. She was even late for the interview that she changed time twice. I wanted to leave but her PA asked me to stay (quite hot awek). Long story short, I rejected the offer of 12k and a BMW 5 series. how come she interview you? was she in charge of IT/risk back then?
Wedchar2912
Apr 27 2025, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Apr 27 2025, 07:59 PM) the fact that she can even do that is kinda worrying CFO or not you should not have the power to transfer a large sum of money without any approval. Sendiri sign sendiri transfer ke? could be sendiri enter into system also... ??/ cos any of Maybank's staff didn't follow protocol and just did what the CFO instructed, it also means their process is crap.
Wedchar2912
Apr 27 2025, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 27 2025, 09:30 PM) When CFO or CEO instruct his staff to execute transaction, how many will refuse? its not about refusal... its about following the process and protocol. can CFO or CEO initiate a transfer of funds, and if can, what's the approval matrix and protocol... the days of one person alone can transfer funds and no one else can query are over. So either they fix and blame the process, or.... looks like they choose to blame to CFO.
Wedchar2912
Apr 27 2025, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Apr 27 2025, 09:44 PM) Well, offer mulut, no b&w. Maybe wanted to test me? Will never know it can happen but I wun work for that kind of money. Getting a car wud also be benefit in kind which I wud be taxed as well. I was looking for better cash offer than current salary of 20k. 3 years later joined the green lanyard for double more than wat tiger bank cud offer. wait.. so u r now claiming she lied during interview?