Girls' Sanctuary, Chat about anything and everything

allornothing
post Nov 12 2007, 09:42 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

QUOTE(misao @ Nov 12 2007, 08:51 PM)
Omg cute! Never seen it before. o_O

No lol I was a Yllse mage. Who were you?
Sorry yeah Yllse. I see you in war quite often haha. I'm remembering it now. I was a lvl 95 mage from Vyseus. How time passes..i was metalchocobo. That was fun. All characters jamming the entrance to prevent other nations from entering and casting a pool of spells on the spawn location.

Dragon Raja was a MMORPG I used to play about 3 years + ago. And Yllse was a faction, together with Vyseus and something else. I shall post no more about it haha. Off topic in the first place

This post has been edited by allornothing: Nov 12 2007, 09:46 PM
SUSFlizzardo
post Nov 12 2007, 11:22 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

The one is Zypern ^^
misao
post Nov 12 2007, 11:47 PM

324 posts

Eh guys don't hijack the thread liow wei lol. Pm me if you all wanna reminisce about old dragonraja times. biggrin.gif

On the other hand, I suppose it's kinda good in a way. After all, this is the only gaming-related discussion in girls' club besides the gamer boyfriend rant I think. =X
TSsense_less143
post Nov 12 2007, 11:51 PM

428 posts

hey, I'm all for this thread becoming a girl-only game talk thread smile.gif

don't worry about it, chit chat all you want lol smile.gif

anyone here play ds?
spunkberry
post Nov 13 2007, 12:59 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

MEEEE!!!! I'm on the DS WOOT!
Royde
post Nov 13 2007, 05:20 PM

515 posts

ohhh drool.gif omg you're the legendary Misao .. where's your partner Lordy?!

This post has been edited by Royde: Nov 13 2007, 05:25 PM
feyhime
post Nov 13 2007, 06:10 PM

257 posts

Oh and I thought I was the only one getting annoyed with all the sex threads around, it's Girl's Club after all, not Sex Club. That or those annoying how to please the guy thread (it's just a guy, you won't die without one.).

I am on DS (Phoenix Wright, you so kills my brain cells!!) too and looting my bf's PSP to play FFT XD
allornothing
post Nov 13 2007, 06:36 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

QUOTE(Royde @ Nov 13 2007, 05:20 PM)
ohhh  drool.gif omg  you're the legendary Misao ..  where's your partner Lordy?!
yup Misao the Grand Wizard. Unlike me the Lord Wizard. Too lazy to lvl up tongue.gif
misao
post Nov 13 2007, 06:42 PM

324 posts

Since when was Lordy my 'partner' omg o_O''' Who were you, Royde?

I would play DS if I had one. Unfortunately, I don't. sad.gif
DragLung
post Nov 13 2007, 06:45 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(sense_less143 @ Nov 11 2007, 08:40 PM)
I'm gonna be honest and say that I'm kinda sick of the pattern of threads in Girls' Club. It's all about improving our appearance, how-to-please-your-man-more talks, and sex talks, which is OF COURSE infected by guys, which beats the whole purpose of Girls Club in the first place.

I know I'm gonna be receiving lots of bashing for this, but I don't really care; I'm sure there's lots of girls out there who feels the same way as me. Why can't we talk about more serious stuff? Do our lives center around guys that much? Are we helpless without them? No, of course not. I'm not starting on equality and gender issues here but GIRLS, have some dignity!

Why are we talking about private parts and sex before marriage with guys we don't even know in a public forum? Seriously?

So, to start things of, I'd like to talk about a neutral topic. Pick a topic which doesnt center on guys OR sex. Any topic.

I'm a gamer, I love Dave Barry (the author), stand-up comedies, Peter Pan, and my pet sugar glider, Wasabi.

See, that wasn't too hard. Your turn. Sharing is caring.
There are so many sections in this forum to post topics. I mean, for example, if you want to talk about your pet, there is Pets Wonderland, you want politics, move to RWI or Kopitiam, you want to talk about games, then go to Gamers' Hideout. So what's there left to post in GC? Makeup and boys as you said laugh.gif I know you can make the topic "strictly for girls" over here, but the problem is you don't expect many replies here because 1. lack of girls in LYN 2. lack of participation from already LYN girls 3. hijacked by the guys who try to "buaya" the poor TS or something (no offense) icon_rolleyes.gif Then, let's say, IF you don't mean to have your topic "strictly for girls", so what's the difference posting here and at the particular forum? And some moderators may even move your topic to the right section.
TSsense_less143
post Nov 13 2007, 07:04 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(DragLung @ Nov 13 2007, 06:45 PM)
There are so many sections in this forum to post topics. I mean, for example, if you want to talk about your pet, there is Pets Wonderland, you want politics, move to RWI or Kopitiam, you want to talk about games, then go to Gamers' Hideout. So what's there left to post in GC? Makeup and boys as you said laugh.gif I know you can make the topic "strictly for girls" over here, but the problem is you don't expect many replies here because 1. lack of girls in LYN 2. lack of participation from already LYN girls 3. hijacked by the guys who try to "buaya" the poor TS or something (no offense) icon_rolleyes.gif Then, let's say, IF you don't mean to have your topic "strictly for girls", so what's the difference posting here and at the particular forum? And some moderators may even move your topic to the right section.
Actually I just wanted to make a point. Too much sex talk thread out there. I don't want to make it into a 'feminist' forum also, far from it. Guy-bashing will get me nowhere, right? smile.gif

I also want to discourage girls from posting in those sex threads. Guys jump on any girls' replies there.

There's a thin line here. It's really hard to not cross anything, but I'm doing my best. But if girls talking about games is what it takes to keep this thread alive, so be it notworthy.gif

But you know, sometimes girls just want to talk about misc stuff to just other girls, regardless of topics. Or is it just me?

(Currently playing on ds: phantom hourglass, phoenix wright trial and tribulation, sims 2 castaway 85% edi, mysims, lost in blue 1, neves tongue.gif )
skylinelover
post Nov 13 2007, 09:30 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

QUOTE(sense_less143 @ Nov 11 2007, 08:40 PM)
Why are we talking about private parts and sex before marriage with guys we don't even know in a public forum? Seriously?

So, to start things of, I'd like to talk about a neutral topic. Pick a topic which doesnt center on guys OR sex. Any topic.

I'm a gamer, I love Dave Barry (the author), stand-up comedies, Peter Pan, and my pet sugar glider, Wasabi.

See, that wasn't too hard. Your turn. Sharing is caring.
LOL!i seriously think these guys got nothing else to do.oh well!why do you worry so much?this is a guy dominated forum after all.they can go anywhere around here including girl's club and talk cock. laugh.gif laugh.gif

anyway let me share about myself and hobby.i am not the typical kind girly girls.i am a girl who likes guys interest.i am not into the make up and fashion shit.i prefer my own natural looks than to put a lot of make up until it becomes fake beauty.i also prefer 2 dress myself with decent dressing than to wear those lala mui fashion.seriously it sucks big time.cars and PC are the only hobby that i passionate the most.i even have a high end DX10 PC myself.all parts are bought by me only using my own savings.i also like to talk about cars.since i cant talk about cars with girls,so i end up talking about cars with all my guy friends most of the time.i would love to do car modification one day.sadly now i cant because i dont have the money and i have not work yet.i still studying. cry.gif cry.gif

well thats all i can share about myself. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
spunkberry
post Nov 13 2007, 09:44 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

I'm on the urbz: sims in the city. XD
nintendogs...when I'm bored...and some other stuff on my DS. I'm almost done with Mario Kart.

skylinelover, you sound like my kind of friend. LOL I talk about cars (I'm not good with the modding details) but my friends are like "why the hell do you like looking at cars?"
TSsense_less143
post Nov 13 2007, 09:57 PM

428 posts

all i know about cars is that i can drive it lol.

n got car lover here, awesome!

p/s pls refrain from flaming the other sex ya smile.gif
skylinelover
post Nov 13 2007, 10:02 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Nov 13 2007, 09:44 PM)
skylinelover, you sound like my kind of friend. LOL I talk about cars (I'm not good with the modding details) but my friends are like "why the hell do you like looking at cars?"
oh really?well it seems like most girls cant accept a girl that is so different to other typical girls.for me,i dont really care.i will just do what i like best.i like to be a different type of girl.its fun actually. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on November 13, 2007, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(sense_less143 @ Nov 13 2007, 09:57 PM)
all i know about cars is that i can drive it lol.

n got car lover here, awesome!

p/s pls refrain from flaming the other sex ya smile.gif
i dont think she is actually flaming other gender. biggrin.gif she is generalizing her past experience only.peace. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Nov 13 2007, 10:04 PM
spunkberry
post Nov 13 2007, 10:07 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

ah well...I dunno. I'm not like other girls, and most of them think I'm a playgirl just cos most of my friends are guys. Whenever I'm back in KL, I hang out with a group of ALL GUYS...usually me the only girl with about five guys.
syyang85
post Nov 14 2007, 02:20 AM

982 posts

serious talk in real world issues?
feyhime
post Nov 14 2007, 09:35 AM

257 posts

skylinelover> Ahaha~ Car lover eh? I look at cars sometimes though I am not really well verse with it but ehe, at least I won't be lost when my bf talks about cars. But it's funny when some girl friends went bombastic with their "I can't believe you will rather look at cars and play games than to go shopping with us!" -dies-
TSsense_less143
post Nov 14 2007, 04:50 PM

428 posts

i need suggestion on a neutral topic which us girls can talk about. can see many stray le. my suggestions:

books- fav chick lit, usually
film - fav films to watch with girlfriends
music - i love pop shuvit n jpop smile.gif
roshen43
post Nov 14 2007, 05:23 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(syyang85 @ Nov 14 2007, 02:20 AM)
serious talk in real world issues?
She'll be the next OPERA.... Cheers!! rclxms.gif

78 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top