Dear Ai, Malaysian SME will eat pasir soon.

callmecool
post Apr 25 2025, 10:41 AM

256 posts

survival of the fittest. through competition, you innovate and grow. tough world but that's a fact.
callmecool
post Apr 25 2025, 11:47 AM

256 posts

i've audited japanese and korean big companies and factories in malaysia before. same la. management level mainly all their own people. now it's just ccp. don't act surprise. plus previously our government also simply give grants to these japs and koreans, once grants finish, they will close shop and move the factories out of Malaysia. they also play with transfer pricing, to minimise taxes to be paid here. or purposely make losses or very minimal profits for companies established in MY but parent company in Korea/Japan take the bulk of profits. they took advantage of our lower minimum wage back then and also that many factories are able to hire a lot of illegal workers. cheap cheap labor.

we must compete to be better. stop giving excuses. when japanese and koreans open a lot of companies and factories, we survive also. our SMs didnt die flat. we can learn from them on how they run and expand their biz. then we can do the same and expand in lower cost countries like Indon, Viet etc.

but sadly, many of the SMEs and big companies from Malaysia are all jaguh kampung. dont dare to go big in overseas. of course they are many factors. but i felt we could've done better.

but of course gov got a role to play, like need to hire certain % of malaysians and don't simply give grants unless fulfill certain criteria. let them come in to invest for a very very long term and bring mutual benefits. if any of them abuse tourist visa to work here, we have to catch them and enfore strict rules.

overall is good for consumers, we have more options.

anyway, just my 2 cents of my personal thoughts. not perfect, im not the smartest. but would love to share opinions on this.

0.0133sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:57 PM