Local travel with vr headset through klia
TSeleongo
Apr 24 2025, 10:14 PM, updated 8 months ago

As title mentioned, I'm curious whether air travel with vr headset is allowed. If it's allowed, does its built-in battery considered as powerbank (I doubt it is but wanted to ask just in case)?
This post has been edited by eleongo: Apr 24 2025, 10:15 PM
Paul13579
Apr 25 2025, 12:13 AM
Yep, you’re generally allowed to travel with a VR headset, most airlines are fine with it in both carry-on and checked luggage, but it’s always safer to keep electronics like that in your carry-on.
As for the battery: built-in batteries in VR headsets (like those in the Meta Quest series) are usually lithium-ion and are treated like a laptop battery, not a power bank. So it’s not a problem, as long as you’re not carrying multiple loose lithium batteries or anything exceeding airline watt-hour limits (usually 100Wh for most airlines without special approval, VR headsets are way below that)
vliamcoo
Apr 25 2025, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(eleongo @ Apr 24 2025, 10:14 PM) As title mentioned, I'm curious whether air travel with vr headset is allowed. If it's allowed, does its built-in battery considered as powerbank (I doubt it is but wanted to ask just in case)? I'm curious whether air travel inquiry in Property Talk section is allowed. If it's allowed, does it matter we have Kopitiam section (I doubt it is but wanted to ask just in case)?