63 posts

our local ones can def do a far better job
how i know this
my kampung dog can smell her food
in a tupperware
a mile away

but NOooooo - must impot breed bagus
infact many will tell out kpg dogs can't be trained this that
they're BY FAR, some of the best breeds adapted to suit our lifestyle n conditions
they can cross roads better than humans - dollar on the table
ok la, our local breed temperament perhaps can't match Labradors retrievers but for a coupla million......i will go look for ones that match!

other than doggos....
the closest other animal with a superb sense of smell is the bear

machomama
post Apr 23 2025, 07:15 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 23 2025, 07:11 PM)
Where to adopt retired K9s? Old dog can still learn new tricks
sadly (correct me if i'm wrong here)

once deemed "out of duty"
they're generally put to sleep

this was what handlers from another country told me

what happens to retired K9s here idk, maybe handler get to keep or what ......doubt it
machomama
post Apr 23 2025, 07:51 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 23 2025, 07:17 PM)
A bit harsh leh…pretty sure they can still add value…in any other form
yes, these retired K9s can definitely add more value even after retirement

it's very harsh, but knowing humans
and how they treat certain ASSETS/THINGS OF VALUE - that no longer serves it purpose - THROW/KILL

let's hope things are not as such here

0.0168sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:27 AM