Sometimes i also suspect whether US military really that advanced. Even sanctioned Russia also able to make hypersonics. Is it all propaganda and only effective against terrorist and low tech country?
What gives that hypersonic missile is effective. It's expensive, the newer radar system can detect it's flight and smaller cheaper missiles can take it down. FYI Russki fires hypersonic missile in Ukraine on a static defenceless target. Currently North Korea and Iran supplying Russia armaments. So don't know what production capacity are you yapping about Russia? Needless to point out also Russia didn't replenish their destroyed Black Sea fleets. To be exact 26 Russian ships now rusting away at seafloor of Black Sea.
There is a big difference between fighting poorly equipped Talibans/Insurgents and a full fledge army. Even the poorly equipped Talibans and Insurgents managed to scare and hurt US badly.
Americans and Americans supporters love to say they have better experience than everyone, but they forgot that China is not Taliban. It will be a lot of difference between fighting an enemy that can't shoot back and an enemy who can really shoot back.
Einstein...the last time PLA in action is Sino-Vietnam war that only lasted 3 weeks. So you are telling me they know how to do battle without practical experience. Ukraine war tell us you don't need the latest and greatest armory but adapting to enemy's weakness. It's the guerilla warfare and exploiting what little they have. Russia's Three Days invasion of Ukraine still ongoing. The era of shock and awe invasion has long gone because globalization of military industry complex. Turkey and South Korea becoming alternative supply to US. While CCP goods have never been tested in actual war. Before Ukraine war, countries buys Russian arms because they are tested on actual war and cheap.
In the history of warfare, guerilla warfare always wins against bigger army. From WW1 to Afghanistan. It's fact spirited fighters with a cause has more conviction that an army just following order. Vietcong using rat tunnels, Taliban using IEDs, Ukrainian using commercial drones,etc....
Here comes another US military is superb because they tested on Talibans and Insurgents theory.
Like I say before, this type of so-called experience means nothing when you fight an opponent who can punch back. Americans only get attacked when they go out from their bases but most of the time they get to go back into their bases and enjoy peaceful environment. Total war will be different. Their bases will be constantly being attacked too. Guerilla warfare doesn't always win. Our country is the best example when we fought the commie insurgency.
In fact, US military is equally as inexperienced as China's military on total war.
Also, AMDKs are so damn proud Americans have "experience in war" without realising they are so happy Americans are killing people!
Idiot the world is larger than AMDK and Wumao. You keep sucking PLA dick without seeing it in action. Looks like you forgot CCP is behind Chin Peng. The only country Mao Chibai able to lay his hand on is North Korea. Meanwhile USSR able to take over few latin America countries. Vietnam defeat PLA? So what's up with a force to punch back? No matter how you want, PLA is not tested in modern warfare and the past strategy of CCP is just canon fodder. There's nothing genius about it. Right now all it has piled up arms and nuclear deterrence.
Nobody is touting PLA lah. My point is US military is not as good as what a lot of people believe. This failure in hypersonic is the best example. Their military equipment today is getting too expensive and not feasible anymore. People like you keep going on and on about US experience but like I repeatedly point out, they have only fought under equipped people only. People who can't really punch back like China or Russia. It just means that if there is a war between China and US, both are similarly inexperience and untested as both has not fought real conventional war since Vietnam and Korean war. Understand?
Yo are you delusional? US spend threefold of PLA budget. Since when did hypersonic missile is the silver bullet of modern warfare. You do realized that US has more superior toys than CCP. Also you cannot deny the fact PLA copy everything out of US military. Yet PLA can't even replicate F35 tech.
I cannot brain Iraq is not more superior than Vietnam. You speak as if US didn't go to war with worthy opponent. US shock and awe the fuck out of Iraq in 43 days. Mind you Iraq was invading Kuwait so don't tell me they can't punch back. In case you're living under a rock, nowadays war are wage on drone warfare. What good does an expensive hypersonic missile do when many cheap kamikaze drones can be deployed. If you do proper research Biden hesitated to procure hypersonic missile in the beginning because of cost factor and newer radar system by US can track their flight pattern. It's moot and expensive was the initial reason. The first time you ever heard of hypersonic missile is the Putin's propaganda video. Guess who is still fighting a three days war in Ukraine.
how much more expensive is US equipments than CCP?
seems like the Houthis is not in shock and awe
$30M doesn't look cheap
Awesome what aboutism. Haven't you heard of Xi purging corrupted PLA officers? Lost count already how many! https://www.firstpost.com/world/xi-jinping-...e-13878966.html Nice try, single operation versus full invasion. Nobody knows the houthi endgame or just precursor to war with Iran.
The thing is nobody has seen how effective is PLA when comes to really on battle.
Another AMDK cannot accept US actually failed in something
Why is it so hard to accept US is not invincible?
As for Iraq, US was invading a country already decimated by years of sanctions.
As for the invasion of Kuwait, US desert storm operation was a coalition of countries against Iraq that already weakened by years of Iran Iraq war.
Abandoning hypersonic missile program doesn't mean it failed. Furthermore someone already posted US developed hypersonic missile. Technically why does it fail. If it's such an important wonderful weapon why Putin still fighting Ukraine?
PLA develop hypersonic missile is to cripple all the US Navy fleet, especially DF17 with speed of mach 5-10 is specifically target US navy fleet. Once all this fleet is cripple, US Navy will not dare to enter its missile range.
Which is why years ago US military start to downsize and retreat their military base and personnel from first island chain (from SK, Japan, Taiwan till Phillipines) to second island chain (Guam island), Pentagon already know they unable to defend at first island chain with PLA hypersonic missile.
Enough said. CGTN propaganda BS or Putin's, trigger an unnecessary arm race. You don't have to watch entire video, focus just on why it's not practical and debunking Putin sales pitch. Please don't be that anti-science asshole.
Hypersonic missiles are very difficult to defend against die to it's speed
For China, their missiles were developed specifically as a weapon to deter American carriers
For Iranians, it's to penetrate it's enemies defence like how the successfully attacked Israel
Russia used their missiles on Ukraine as an experiment to test it's effectiveness. Russian missiles are Mach 10 and can carry nukes
Didn't you watch the video, the selling point it's highly maneuver missile that operates like ICBM. While mid flight it can change drastic navigation. The problem is heat drag that makes it's flight path visible to radar. When it re-enter orbit it will lose velocity below mach 5 which means it's not any different than any other missile. Don't you know US AC accompanied by destroyers to be the added layers of air defense. If you talking hitting military bases across continental will makes sense but on a heavily fortified and mobile AC. Look at Israel iron dome, it can repel almost anything Iran throw at it. What gives hypersonic missile cannot be intercepted.