6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V43, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

Anime4000
post Jun 20 2025, 04:17 PM

2,399 posts

Test TM NGN

This post has been edited by Anime4000: Jun 20 2025, 04:17 PM
Anime4000
post Jun 20 2025, 05:53 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Jun 20 2025, 04:28 PM)
Wow. Uncapped XGSPON.
Mind sharing the ONU they are using?
PPPoE or IPoE?
Type of connection? RJ45 10G or SFP+?
The router you are using? Bridge mode with RB5009 or how?
QUOTE(nrw @ Jun 20 2025, 04:33 PM)
Yes just wanted to ask the same thing Anime4000

Doubt RB5009 could get close to that with it's fairly slow single core performance though.
QUOTE(hsbb @ Jun 20 2025, 04:39 PM)
gNB 5G

* Field test max speed before handover to DNB.
TM guy send me this, and plan to bring my XGSPON stick to test this OLT

and, give up on developing OpenWRT for D-Link B1, instead develop own router instead:
Anime4000
post Jun 20 2025, 11:14 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Jun 20 2025, 09:43 PM)
TM 10GBPS ??? crazy but upload also high look download 10gbps upload 10gbps wow crazy
what BTU They use or COMBO BOX ONR ??? if ONR hate
What I being told, it's ONR
that is why they need test my 10G Stick see how OLT react

they keep saying NGN, maybe 50G OLT?
Anime4000
post Jun 21 2025, 12:27 AM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Jun 20 2025, 11:44 PM)
It is clearly just XGSPON and nothing more.
NGN is just a meaningless term. Mostly used in marketing to tell a whole lot of... Nothing
indeed,

QUOTE(tng55 @ Jun 20 2025, 11:57 PM)
ohh ONR hmm

how about PPPoE or IPoE?
when you will test you 10G Stick how OLT react result
if I got time, currently I on mist developing own Wi-Fi 7 Router with SFP+ for WAN for PON Stick

I reading WiFi Tx power inside Linux Kernel, quite sad 6GHz just 200mW, if I could make 1W instead

This post has been edited by Anime4000: Jun 21 2025, 12:56 AM
Anime4000
post Jun 21 2025, 04:57 PM

2,399 posts

tng55

during making OpenWRT for D-Link B1, it make me to build my own GPON Wi-Fi 7 Router

look around, 6GHz Tx Power very weak as per MCMC standard, so I patch out MCMC and use no restriction

Tx at 30dBm will be around 1W power

OpenWRT haven't move to Linux Kernel 6.12 that support MLO, but backport make it possible

This post has been edited by Anime4000: Jun 21 2025, 05:10 PM
Anime4000
post Jun 21 2025, 07:15 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(hasmidzul_jojo @ Jun 21 2025, 06:06 PM)
bananapi bpi -r4
not banana, haha, it use same case indeed
Anime4000
post Jun 21 2025, 07:44 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(jacktiew @ Jun 21 2025, 05:56 PM)
What is the spec for the router. Seems interesting. 😁
Spec should be same like TP-Link Archer BE805, use same SoC MediaTek MT7988AV, 1.8 GHz, 4 cores and 4GB RAM

due to OpenWRT 24.10.1 base firmware haven't ready to MLO support, backport exist, but still improving

as now building firmware, download quite slow had to pull MediaTek SVN for proprietary .ko driver from China

my PON hacking member also reverse engineer to look what change and make sure it's safe

and I didn't bought it, it was give for making Open GPON Router 😅

case look Generic, as for development board, but no 5G Modem support, main focus is GPON Router
Anime4000
post Jun 21 2025, 07:47 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(hsbb @ Jun 21 2025, 07:41 PM)
Show how PCB drawing.
I don't have it, and this was gift from my pon hacking group member,

it use base design as TP-Link Archer BE805

I try ask him if he willing to give,
might pirated designed that based on MT798x

Anime4000
post Jun 21 2025, 09:19 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(hsbb @ Jun 21 2025, 08:49 PM)
Sorry.. not how but him. Damn keyboard autocorrect.
haha, it's okay.

have MLO working, but my laptop WiFi 7 refuse to use 5GHz and 6GHz, instead 2.4GHz and 6GHz

Anime4000
post Jun 22 2025, 03:46 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(hsbb @ Jun 22 2025, 01:53 AM)
* Use this & test again.

2402-2482 @ 40
5170-5330 @ 160
5490-5650 @ 160
5650-5730 @ 80
5735-5895 @ 160
5925-7065 @ 320
this make 5GHz and 6GHz refuse to operate

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 22 2025, 06:50 AM)
I used 2.4 and 5ghz for my guest network.
For my understanding only 2 can be selected atm. 3 wont work afaik.

tested with s24 ultra and tplink eap-773
to confirm it works, used wifiman and there it will say that the connection is mlo. You can also see u are connect to both 2.4 and 5ghz
others also noted this
https://www.snbforums.com/threads/mlo-perfo...itations.90680/
i also at some point where 5ghz was not working but i did not realize at the time. i fixed it (tested working), but i forgot what i did. I think it may have had to do with selecting the bands max 2 while mlo was enabled.

so i got 2 ssid's.

1 for private wifi (2.4 + 6ghz mlo), other for guest network and iots (2.4 + 5ghz)
i think when i tried to do 2.4 + 5+ 6 (select all 3 for a single ssid with mlo enabled), this didn't work as 5ghz no longer worked if i did that when mlo enabled if not mistaken.

i have no idea when and if its possible for all 3 of these to be enabled when using mlo later on  hmm.gif
The non MLO works, 2.4GHz, 5GHz and 6GHz

only MLO which my acer predator neo qcncm865 wifi refuse to coop 5GHz and 6GHz
need try my brother HP Victus Intel Killer BE1750x

This post has been edited by Anime4000: Jun 22 2025, 03:47 PM
Anime4000
post Jun 23 2025, 10:14 PM

2,399 posts

hsbb kwss tng55 touch n go I wondering why some of my client say FTTR is a scam? and some people want to sue ISP for misleading Internet Plan?

This post has been edited by Anime4000: Jun 23 2025, 10:14 PM
Anime4000
post Jun 23 2025, 11:47 PM

2,399 posts

kwss hsbb

I know how FTTR works,

but during talk, there some dude pull out my pon stick and downgraded to 100Mbps just to have better wifi, now he regretted
Anime4000
post Jul 12 2025, 10:31 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Jul 12 2025, 01:23 PM)
Anime4000, will you be testing out this model?
Mine still under contract, can ask to replace...

found out WiFi 7 without 6GHz, just crippled version of WiFi 7 MLO

I understand why 6GHz not exist:
1. 6GHz Radio SoC not cheap yet
2. 6GHz Tx too weak as per MCMC standard (200mW)

with weak 6GHz Tx Power, FTTR is solution to have 6GHz every area
Anime4000
post Jul 14 2025, 01:33 AM

2,399 posts

I ranting about "mahWiFi" on my gpon hacking group, there is debate between Ruckus installer bashing TP-Link and Asus that lead to Ruckus guy did Brand Defamation

member inside has expand compromise GN630V to Ruckus AP's, installing ZoneDirector Emulator on GN630V
because building ARM64 app is easy

I tries to understand how it works, but I did this and show to them, he reply "correct" (not sure how % correct is, but appear to worked)

I ask, "What you do with a lot of compromised device?"
They reply "make money, like DDoS-as-a-Service"

This post has been edited by Anime4000: Jul 14 2025, 01:34 AM
Anime4000
post Jul 14 2025, 01:59 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 14 2025, 11:10 AM)
I think I know that company

If I am not mistaken, they are not even a Ruckus authorized partner

They used to take retired Ruckus APs, usually R700s back then then resell them as brand new with bombastic marketing laugh.gif

Edit: Oh wow, they are a Ruckus certified solution provider now. I guess Commscope do not vet their partners anymore these days. laugh.gif
Too bad, Commscope will be tainted so bad
Anime4000
post Jul 16 2025, 01:44 AM

2,399 posts

kwss blacktubi
This mahWiFi already out of bound? telling 300Mbps is a scam? plus teach their client like this

I become proxy who hate mahWiFi now... what... hahaha...
Anime4000
post Jul 16 2025, 02:11 AM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Jul 16 2025, 01:52 AM)
Says the guy who sell expensive AP.
There are so many cheaper brand to buy, why must buy his expensive brand? Macam scam also.
Did he actually sell the Director? Ruckus One or tell his customer Unleashed is enough?

Wait... So they are reseller for which ISP? I can roughly see the trick here.

EDIT:
Even 802.11ac can support way more than 100mbps.
Drop a bit to 802.11n barely can do it but should still be workable.
There is full discuss about this in Discord server.

I just don't want TM irritated,

currently I am at Indonesia, experimenting NIJIKA with various ISP

mostly their ISP full ONU Lockdown, Admin login just user level, hack via UART, enter su_wap, ask for token access

only can change is WiFi settings, everything else is lock.

If TM gets irritated by mahWiFi marketing like this, TM will remove our freedom and follow Indonesia ISP:
1. Block Admin login
2. Block ONU change
3. Block Bridge mode
4. Withheld PPPoE Password
5. 100% OMCI Control
6. 100% TR069 Control
7. Fuck Freedom: No custom DNS for you
8. Fuck Freedom: Blackhole known DNS IP

seeing TM giving out ONR now, it's something...
Anime4000
post Jul 16 2025, 12:00 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Jul 16 2025, 02:25 AM)
What's your relationship with them them? Business partner? Reseller of your product?
with mahWiFi? now as enemies
with TM and others? partner, TM like what I do with NIJIKA GPON

people see me high regards as I always chase high speed with SFP oppose to low speed.
Anime4000
post Aug 8 2025, 11:34 PM

2,399 posts

my last pon project

This post has been edited by Anime4000: Aug 8 2025, 11:34 PM
Anime4000
post Aug 9 2025, 03:05 PM

2,399 posts

kwss

Maxis just under own infra, 1G plan max of that place, so, customer subs 2 maxis line

Unifi another one, 2G plan, having 4 fiber line.

it appears, when load balance four Unifi, speed just 2.3Gbps, this clearly show thise four fiber came fron same splitter and same OLT Port.

that is why only max around 4.4Gbps download.

the client found me on China Fourms about NIJIKA Stick that I been fixing and improving, luckily he in Malaysia and invite to setup his network rack

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0225sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:53 AM